• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MUNICH
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 1:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

From the first night on, you have to pay 10 Euro per night and animal due to increased cleaning requirements.
Pet fee amount  10.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Zoo Hellabrunn
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Schloß Nymphenburg and Botanischer Garten
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Englischer Garten
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
BMW Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotelgarage has 100 parking spaces (DUPLEX).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 5.00 5.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 5.00 5.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:320
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:245
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:320
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay at the peaceful Holiday Inn Munich-South hotel for quick and convenient U-Bahn subway links to the city centre.

Artwork of grand Bavarian monuments adorns the stylish Lobby at Holiday Inn Munich-South, where you'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly staff. After a sound sleep in your spacious Guest room, the day starts with sparkling wine and continental specialities from our extensive breakfast buffet. Relax in our serene courtyard, which has a fish pond and
View More

Stay at the peaceful Holiday Inn Munich-South hotel for quick and convenient U-Bahn subway links to the city centre.

Artwork of grand Bavarian monuments adorns the stylish Lobby at Holiday Inn Munich-South, where you'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly staff. After a sound sleep in your spacious Guest room, the day starts with sparkling wine and continental specialities from our extensive breakfast buffet. Relax in our serene courtyard, which has a fish pond and Japanese trees.

Our 11 wireless Internet-connected meeting rooms will suit your conferences for up to 180 delegates. Attend meetings at Tech Data 400m away, Siemens 500 metres away and McDonald's offices, 800 metres away. We're 43km from your flight at Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport, which is 38 minutes by S-Bahn S8 train to central Marienplatz square.

Machtlfinger Strasse subway station is only 500 metres from us, for a 12-minute U-Bahn ride to Marienplatz's Gothic Rathaus and Frauenkirche church. We'll ease your family's visit as children under-12 eat and stay for free at Holiday Inn Munich-South. Arrive in autumn when Munich's beer tents fill with Weissbier kegs and folk music during Oktoberfest.

In the Lobby bar, our bartender will chat to you as he mixes cocktails and takes your bar snack orders. Detox in the Turkish steam room after your dip in the pool or MiniGym workout at Holiday Inn Munich-South.

View Less
Features
Balcony or terrace in all of our 320 rooms. Only 500m to the next subway station. Wonderful quiet beer garden-terrace during summertime. Big courtyard garden. Free W-LAN for all conference guests. Discounted limousine transfer from airport to hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 交通便利 酒店下面就是地铁站,酒店停车场有足够的停车位,出行非常便利。如果停车场能免费停车就更加好了。 小小建议:1.服务员不要一早来敲门问需要什么服务。2.虽然不用mini bar,也不要把冰箱锁上,方便住客存自己的饮料。3.无线上网不要限制设备数,因为我们一家三口有3个手机,一个ipad,一个laptop,2个设备的限制实在不够。4.停车场的出口标记更明确一些。5.停车场免费。 July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location My friend and I arrived late in the day and were greeted by some of the most efficient and friendly staff I had experienced in a long while. Nikolas (I think I remember that correctly) went out of his way to ensure that we checked in smoothly and had everything we needed. He and the other reception staff were also very helpful about places to go/see during our stay. Overall the staff very fantastic during our short visit and the location was great. Would certainly recommend it and stay there again in the future. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good business value This hotel is my go-to Munich lodging. It is very convenient to the S-Bahn and situated above a shopping mall with several small eateries, a supermarket, and a pharmacy (the S-Bahn station is located here as well). It is also a short walk to the Deutsches Museum, the Volksbad, the Isartor shopping area, and a very nice walking/running path along the Isar river. A number of good restaurants of all types are also nearby. The hotel's facilities are modern and up to date; Americans traveling in Munich will find the hotel comfortable and familiar. From the airport, the S8 train delivers you directly to the shopping mall beneath the hotel, so navigation is quite easy. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confort & great location Good location¡!!!!!,!! Italia very easy to get from the AirPort ,a los to the rail station July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no ice machine Awesome location in city, easy to get around. Only complaint was no ice machine on floor. Go to the bar in the lobby and they will provide you with ice - very friendly staff! Have recommended this hotel to our family already! July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gut ist anders Bereits beim Check-In wurde ich enttäuscht, da die Wünsche aus der Buchung, die ich telefonisch direkt bei der Reservierung des Hotels angegeben habe nicht beim Hotel angekommen ist. Das Empfangspersonal war freundlich und bemüht. Das war's dann aber auch. Das Hotel wirbt damit ein Nichtraucherhotel zu sein, bietet aber explizit Raucherzimmer an. Das Angebot der Bar ist überschaubar, das Essen in Ordnung. Zum Zimmer möchte ich nichts sagen. Allerdings ist auch die Toilette der Bar für mich einladender als das Zimmer. Kurz: Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist schlecht, die Sauberkeit der Zimmer gut, solange man nicht unter das Bett schaut. Die Ausstattung ist 90er Jahre. Fazit: Von 0 auf "Nicht wieder" in 10 Sekunden... July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Preis-Leistung stimmt nicht! Würde ich nicht unbedingt noch einmal buchen. Für das was angeboten wird, ist das Hotel zu teuer. Kein Safe, Steckdose am Bett fehlt, Handtücher dünn, klein und billig, kein Schuhanzieher. Es wirkt alles etwas spartanisch. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel gut, aber teuer Dire Lage des Hotels ist super und der Service wirklich sehr gut. Die Zimmer sind leider etwas old fashioned. Die Preispolitik kann man nicht verstehen. Es ist billiger einen Strafzettle zu bekommen als das Auto in die Garage zu stellen. Normalpreise nicht gerechtfertigt. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Der perfekte Stadturlaub Super Hotel das sehr gut gelegen ist für einen City-Urlaub wie auch geschäftlich.Die S-Bahn UBahn ist direkt vom Hotel zu erreichen,der Viktualienmarkt und die City ebenfalls in 5-10 Minuten zu Fuß. Das Hotel ist sauber, freundliche Mitarbeiter,wir hatten in der 8.Etage ein Zimmer mit tollem Ausblick,4 Aufzüge ,schöne Bar - lediglich beim der Check-in mußten wir ca 10 Minuten warten , da ab 15 Uhr zur Hautcheck-in Zeit leider nur 1 Mitarbeiter zur Verfügung stand.Ein Unterschied IHG Rewards und normalem Check-in wird nicht gemacht. Alles in allem ein schönes Stadthotel zu einem super Preis.Leistungsverhältnis mit wenigen Schwächen. kann ich nur weiter empfehlen. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preis-/Leistungsverhältlnis Zu hoher Preis für ein gut organisiertes und ansonsten durchschnittlich komfortables Hotel; war allerdings auch nur eine Nacht dort. Bei der Abrechung hätte ich gern den Stand meiner Punkte erfahren. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地點好,交通便! 離主要景點近,步行十分鐘內能抵達瑪莉安廣場,與地鐵站結合去機場方便,旁邊24H便利商店,餐廳.租車店一應具全!! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for active city holidays Good and quiet location with walk/tram connections to all M sights. Just leave your car in underground parking and go to explore the city! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accessibility to Metro and comfortale bed I stayed 4 nights at Holiday INN munich city center and enjoyed really much.Accessibility to S-bahn is great and only 5 MIN.you can go directly to Airport without the need to change the trains which is about 30 MIN away.room was tidy & breakfast very good.Room had all the facilities needed and even when i asked for ironing, immediatelly provided by the staff.I highly recommend it on behalf on my self and my colleagues which proposed it this hotel to me. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it Most requests were not met. Overall disappointed with the stay. Spent two weeks traveling throughout Europe and I travel for work nearly every week. Holiday Inn is usually good and we used them for other aspects of this trip but Munich has so many hotels that for what they charge the service does not back it up. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location but lousy wifi The location of this hotel over a tube station is excellent, especially if you are coming from the airport and don't want to use a cab-and only 15 mins walk down to city centre or Merienplatz. The staff were extremely helpful. The place is a bit dated but they have recently made the effort to be non smoking, and its clean and comfortable However the internet was expensive and that available free in the common areas was slow and intermittent- not really a suitable standard for a business/conference trip. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms. With still some needs to fulfill a perfect room. Very short. People today travel with tablets, Smartphones etc. And also use them as alarm clocks, e-readers etc. Why no AC outlets close to the bed? To charge these equipment's... July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Edredón gordo incluso en verano Todo bien salvo el edredón, demasiado caluroso para esta época del año (y para cualquiera, en los hoteles no hace nunca suficiente frío como para arroparse tanto). Siempre paso calor en los hoteles alemanes, no es sólo en el Holiday Inn. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Qualität trifft gute Lage Die Lage des Hotel ist gut gelegen. Mit dem PKW oder den Öffentlichen (wenn sie nicht gerade streiken wie bei meinem Aufenthalt) kommt man gut weg solange man mit dem PKW nicht in Richtung Stadtmitte möchte. Gleichzeitig sind Biergärten, die Isar oder z.B. die Museumsinsel gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Munich Stay My family of 5 had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Munich city Centre. We had 2 adjoining rooms that were clean and comfortable. The location was excellent. A 10 minute walk to Marienzplatz, S-Bahn leaves from hotel, Grocery store located below hotel. Great Place - Have no idea where people get negative comments about this hotel. Great Stay June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay The Holiday Inn City Centre was a perfect location for our visit to Munich. Three reasons: 1. Clean, calm, well equipped and spacy rooms 2. A fantastic breakfast buffet that even includes gluten free food 3. Centrally located, only a couple of minutes walk to the river Isar, Biergardens and the S-Bahn public transport. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay I have stayed 7 times at this hotel this year, but this was easily the worst. It started with the check in, long queues (>15 Mins) no one at the IHG rewards club check in. No recognition of Rewards club status, until I prompted. Then WiFi, something wrong, possibly too many users and the IP lease kept expiring. Tried to use a mobile device but every time I entered the right information it would take me back to the start in German. Sometimes it accepted, so I know I wasn't doing anything wrong. Then the breakfast, this was temporarily in the large conference room downstairs, crowded, tables not cleared, and very little food. Fresh fruit bowl empty, no Knifes and Forks, no yogurts, very little of anything. Lots of minor issues, mini bar not topped up over a 3 night stay, couldn't dial reception from the phone had to go through the operator each time, strange pillows, not the normal soft and firm choice. No Platinum member upgrade. I chose a business hotel for it's WiFi, when that doesn't work as a frequent traveller you struggle. The gentleman at check out did his best, removed a breakfast, removed some pringles, but at the end of the day it was not a stay that worked. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Berlin Great place, very nice view on the top floor! Good breakfast ! June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leider ein enttäuschender Aufenthalt! Ich wollte 3 Nichtraucherzimmer, da das Hotel seit Juni ein Nichtraucherhotel ist, hatten wir auch Nichtraucherzimmer! ABER, es waren bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt Raucherzimmer gewesen! Ein fürchterlicher Geruch! Die Fensterscheiben waren innen verschmiert! Eine leere Proseccoflasche stand schon bei der Ankunft im Zimmer! Wurde auch nicht entfernt! Es waren Tabletten vom vorherigen Gast noch auf dem Fußboden zu finden! Das Frühstücksbüffet war schwach! Wir waren noch eine Woche zuvor in Berlin im Holiday Inn, war alles super gewesen! June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visa reserved funds where not release even check out is done long time I have the first bad experience in my life at this hotel regarding fund not to be released on my Visa Card even long time check out is done. i wonder why this happened in such soundy hotels, i am still traveling and badly need this fund to be released.. i mentioned this several times to reception staff but no action although they promissed to do it. but no luck untill now. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Great location to all shops, restaurants, bars and trains (all of downtown). Very friendly staff. Staying at this hotel enhanced my experience in Munich by exceeding my expectations. Knowing that I can stay at this property makes a future visit to Munich a 100% guarantee. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good service, nice pool. This hotel is well located next to some interesting restaurants, shops, museums and cultural centres. Subway/train stations and tram/buses are all within 5 minutes. Clients are a healthy mixture of business folk and tourists. Staff speak good German, English and other languages. Swimming pool is clean and often unused after 7pm so if you just need a quiet swim, go then. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is a good hotel near the subway and all the sights, excellent breakfast, good pool and friendly staff. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel, friendly staff, great location A short business stay for a 2 day conference. Fantastic service: friendly and flexible staff in all interactions. Very comfortable bedroom - it looked brand new and was immaculate. All the important things were spot on: air-conditioning worked well (as Munich suddenly seemed to have a heat-wave!); powerful shower; very comfortable bed; great breakfast. Great location - close to several attractions and a short stroll to a local Bavarian beer garden! Looking forward to coming back for a few days on leisure. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms standard are average Corridor outside the room wasn't smelling good , Staff weren't that friendly compared to other Holiday Inn staff , rooms are below average , look outdated , don't know would never go there again , didn't have that good impression , Only good thing , they have excellent breakfast like any other Holiday Inn Hotels June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel near the German Museum. I stayed at this hotel for a meeting. The best thing with this hotel is its rich breakfast. Also location is nice because you can walk to the hotel directly from the Rosenheimer Platz station though subway. It is quite nice in particular in a rainy day. June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Frauenkirche München
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading