• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MUNICH
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 1:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

From the first night on, you have to pay 10 Euro per night and animal due to increased cleaning requirements.
Pet fee amount  10.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Zoo Hellabrunn
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Schloß Nymphenburg and Botanischer Garten
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Englischer Garten
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
BMW Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotelgarage has 100 parking spaces (DUPLEX).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 5.00 5.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 5.00 5.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:320
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:245
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:320
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay at the peaceful Holiday Inn Munich-South hotel for quick and convenient U-Bahn subway links to the city centre.

Artwork of grand Bavarian monuments adorns the stylish Lobby at Holiday Inn Munich-South, where you'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly staff. After a sound sleep in your spacious Guest room, the day starts with sparkling wine and continental specialities from our extensive breakfast buffet. Relax in our serene courtyard, which has a fish pond and
View More

Stay at the peaceful Holiday Inn Munich-South hotel for quick and convenient U-Bahn subway links to the city centre.

Artwork of grand Bavarian monuments adorns the stylish Lobby at Holiday Inn Munich-South, where you'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly staff. After a sound sleep in your spacious Guest room, the day starts with sparkling wine and continental specialities from our extensive breakfast buffet. Relax in our serene courtyard, which has a fish pond and Japanese trees.

Our 11 wireless Internet-connected meeting rooms will suit your conferences for up to 180 delegates. Attend meetings at Tech Data 400m away, Siemens 500 metres away and McDonald's offices, 800 metres away. We're 43km from your flight at Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport, which is 38 minutes by S-Bahn S8 train to central Marienplatz square.

Machtlfinger Strasse subway station is only 500 metres from us, for a 12-minute U-Bahn ride to Marienplatz's Gothic Rathaus and Frauenkirche church. We'll ease your family's visit as children under-12 eat and stay for free at Holiday Inn Munich-South. Arrive in autumn when Munich's beer tents fill with Weissbier kegs and folk music during Oktoberfest.

In the Lobby bar, our bartender will chat to you as he mixes cocktails and takes your bar snack orders. Detox in the Turkish steam room after your dip in the pool or MiniGym workout at Holiday Inn Munich-South.

View Less
Features
Balcony or terrace in all of our 320 rooms. Only 500m to the next subway station. Wonderful quiet beer garden-terrace during summertime. Big courtyard garden. Free W-LAN for all conference guests. Discounted limousine transfer from airport to hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel near the German Museum. I stayed at this hotel for a meeting. The best thing with this hotel is its rich breakfast. Also location is nice because you can walk to the hotel directly from the Rosenheimer Platz station though subway. It is quite nice in particular in a rainy day. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Erster Aufenthalt in München (privat) Hervorragendes Hotel, von ausen mit der Anbindung etwas unscheinbar, holt die Bewertung aber innen wieder heraus, sehr freundliches Personal, super Frühstücksbuffet, Zimmer sehr sauber und angenehm, abends wird (wie üblich) die Klimaanlage heruntergefahren deswegen rechtzeitig auf Schlaftemperatur bringen June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Durchschnittliches Hotel Obwohl wir im IHG Rewards Club sind, konnten wir bei der An - reise bis 16 Uhr unsere Juniorsuite nicht belegen - war angeblich noch nicht sauber - und wurden in einem anderen Stock nach dreimaliger Nachfrage verlegt. Das Hotel ist für meinen Geschmack zu groß und an der Rezeption gab es immer wieder sehr lange Warteschlangen. Zu wenig Personal. Auch im Frühstücksbereich war erst nach längerem Suchen ein Tisch zu bekommen. Das Frühstück war nichts besonderes, aber o.k. Das Parkhaus war mit 20 Euro pro Tag wesentlich zu teuer. Im Jahr zuvor besuchten wir das Holiday Inn in Hamburg. Das war um Klassen besser. In München werden wir uns das nächste Mal wohl wieder eine andere Unterkunft suchen. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rgalivan Hotel in an excellent location convenient to city attractions, public transportation and restaurants. However, the rooms are not great and the staff service is very poor. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Good location, and service of reception staff, comfortable bed and room. Just one thing the boiling tea pot is rusty inside. Suggest change another brand, and putting complimentary bottle water . June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Breakfast Positive: Location, Excellent Breakfast, Excellent Staff (Especially Can and Hayrettin at reception) from reception to cleaning ladies, always polite, kind and helpful. Negative: Rather expensive hotel, Lack of Facilities (Small lobby, small breakfast hall, lack of other facilities inside the hotel to spend time June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sauberkeit ich würde dieses Hotel weiter empfehlen, da es sauber und freundlich ist. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freundlicher Service und gut erreichbar Das Hotel ist direkt mit dem S-Bahnhof Rosenheimer Platz verbunden und dadurch sehr gut erreichbar. Das Personal ist freundlich, das Essen gut und die Zimmer sauber. Kein Ort für ein romantisches Wochenende, für eine Geschäftsreise aber durchaus zu empfehlen. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip great location Whenever I make business trips to Munich, I try to stay at the Holiday Inn City Centre. I love to stay there because of the location close to the City centre adjacent to the S-Bahn station Rosenheimer Platz and the cleanliness of the Facility. It’s a good Hotel for a reasonable price in an outstanding location. The multilingual Staff is skilled and very friendly. During the summer months it’s very busy and heavily occupied by tourists from around the World. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice hotel and good breakfast. Again I had a great stay. Thanks for your hospitality. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THE WORST OF HOLIDAY INN When making a booking in what looked to be a normal hotel turned into a bit of a nightmare. On arrival and check in the poor standard was visible. Having 500 plus rooms and 2 people at reception for check in already gives an indication of the service.....(EXTREMELY POOR) while waiting in the queue one would be expected to be served in turn, however when a queue breaker came in and asked for her luggage the receptionist walked away for a long time to help a queue breaker leaving only one check in staff for a hotel with 500 rooms. After check in I get to my room to find out no air conditioning, on inquiry am told its not hot enough for it to be switched on. No adaptors available, no service at reception or at least a 15 mins wait for service. Next day I converse with another guest who claimed he had strong air conditioning, could it be that he was white and I am not and therefore he got something I didnt. May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favorite Holiday Inn Quite a lot of problems. 1. Queue for check in and check out is tedious - we checked in on Monday out on Tuesday and back on Thursday for 2 more days, each time a long wait. 2. Breakfast is poor quality - no real OJ and auto coffee not good enough (when the machine is working) 3. Room not made up until after 4pm one day. We were told "We have 600 rooms and can't do them all at the same time" 4. Garage parking fee exceeded Euros 20 per day. 5. Not that you can do much about it but the rooms are too small. 6. Location is actually not the City Centre . May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by “Great Location” Located on a main train route the Holiday Inn Munich City Center was in an ideal location. 5-10 minutes on the train which were really frequent. Check in as a was fast and easy. Insufficient lighting in the room though. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top location Stayed there for two nights, room very clean, a bit small but quiet and very nice. Staff very helpful and polite. This location is excellent in Munich, just 1 km from Victuals Market and surrounded by various restaurants, bars and shops. Fair priced consider location. Would recommend to my friends and family anytime. Thanks IHG. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Reward Club - Gold Elite At check in I was denied to have the Point certificate or the free drink, even if I am Gold Elite member (Card #415572850). The reason, I was told, was that my Card has been zeroin for the 2014, but is showed EXP. 2014. So I did not understand what the Concierge was saying and gave up. April 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but very poor customer service & the internet does not work The hotel has a very good location, but I had several issues during my stay: - during check-in, I had a long wait since the hotel is short-staffed at the reception desk. Finally, I was assigned the wrong room (room with single beds) instead of the requested queen bed. I had to return again for another long check-in to change my room. - the internet in my room never worked. I made several visits to the reception & was put in touch with the IT help desk. The IT help desk was successful in connecting me for a few minutes, after which the connection was lost. In spite of repeated requests, the issue was never resolved during my entire stay of 4 nights. I believe connecting internet on the iphone should be a relatively easy task for a hotel of this size. - the hotel is very crowded and the rooms are not cleaned properly. - the breakfast area is very crowded and the food quality is sub-standard. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Location e Confortable Very good. Good location Excelent food. Staff wonderful April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nur ärger Gebucht waren 2 Zimmer mit Durchgangstür und Frühstück.Beim ein- checken wurde uns mitgeteilt das wir kein Frühstück gebucht haben.Nach dem ich eine Kopie unserer Buchung vorlegte wurde es geändert.Dann sollte ich das Zimmer bezahlen obwohl wir bei der Buchung unsere Kreditkarte angaben zur sofortigen Abbuchung. Als wir endlich das Zimmer beziehen wollten,konnten wir nur in ein Zimmer .Weil wir nur eine Zimmerkarte bekommen hatten ,musste wieder zur Anmeldung und uns eine 2 Karte abholen. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in an excellent location We just spent five nights here and the stay was superb. The checkin and checkout were speedy and polite, staff were very friendly and helpful, they rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel was in an excellent location. I would definitely come here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a city trip Good price. Close to metro station and easy access to the city center. Room is in good quality and service is perfect. April 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strictly ok Found the staff quite aloof and rude also. Took over 20mins to check in, the receptionist was totally lost initially. I asked for a late check out (couple of hours max) and even tried mentioning my IHG Platinum status, but the staff at reception were totally unwilling to accomodate or help. the only good help I got was at the concierge who were very helpful and efficient in safely keeping my bags, including my laptop bag. Unlikely to visit again. Ohh and the location is not really convenient if you plan to visit the city centre or go to the airport....stuck somewhere in between April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alles Super War ein schöner Kurzurlaub in München, Hotel und Frühstück super. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience with the wifi access inside the room I stayed 3 nights recently but in the last night, I was not able to obtain a stable connection with the wifi. The connection would lost after 5minutes and it did not bring me to the screen to purchase the internet option (despite I had free internet included in my room reseervation). I called the front desk, AND surprisingly no one pick up the call even after 10 minutes. I had to walk to the front desk and talked to the staff there. The staff over there did not tell me why nobody answer the call and then told me they'll get the 3rd party service provider to solve the problem and would contact me. So I waited for another 20min and the service call me said the problem was fixed and I would not have the problem again. So I trusted him but to my disappointment, the problem still happened to me. I called the front desk and again no one pick up, so then I decided to call the room service, and then someone answer, so I told the lady I'm not ordering room service but just complaining about the wifi, and the lady said she will contact the service provider again and they will contact me later. And one can imagine this went on and on and in the end my problem was never resolved and I lost the whole night without able to get my work done!!!!! April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except Internet Problems Stayed here many times - great location and hotel, except the last two times there have been problems with the internet. It seems to get overloaded (or something) and lose connectivity (wifi is connected but no internet) at around the same time every day (between 5pm and 6pm when everyone needs to check email.....) These days, a good, reliable internet connection is usually important so I hope they can fix this before I come back. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and super room This is a very busy facility with many tourists and business travelers buzzing around. The facility may seem to be an older Holiday Inn; however, at the IHG Elite member floors, the rooms are very very nice. We were warmly greeted at the desk and was upgraded to a very nice family suite. The room is very comfortable and made our long travel much well rested. The area is very close to lots of great restaurants. You dropped by a great restaurant for Pork Knuckles and managed to walk back within 15 to 20 minutes. There is a nice grocery store next to the hotel; hence, you can get water and goodies easily. April 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay if you need wireless Internet connection via wifi was awful, there one minute, gone the next. If you need important business emails (as I did), look elsewhere. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for the fair and the city center Great location, easy access to S-Bahn, 20 min to fair, walking distance to center. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and average service there was a bad communication between the night shift and the morning shift as well between the manger on duty and the front desk employees concerning the payment . they told me that my payment was now considered Good-Will because we didn't pay when in fact the authorization form was sent to them two days before and discussed with the manager on duty at hat time. why did they tell me that my payment was now considered goodwill when the mistake was made on their part? April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Feather-bedding too warm There was a very long queue for check-in and I tried to use the auto check-in but it didn't work. More tan 15 minutes waiting for check-in is not acceptable. Either slow process or not enough staff. Thanks for the apple juice while waiting. The feather-bedding was too warm, I could not sleep properly, either too cold or too warm. The Internet connection didn't work. At first very slow, after some minutes not working at all. Apart from that, everything was ok. Friendly staff, good location, good breakfast. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Manager on duty I had a great stay at Holiday Inn munich city centre. I was waiting for speed post delivery as well as needing to send parcel out. The manager om duty was a fantastic help. I strongly recommend this hotel. April 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Frauenkirche München
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading