Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip I stayed in the hotel due to weather conditions. I will say that the staff here went out of their way to make me feel welcome. They were very friendly and I would not hesitate to stay at this property again. Only negative is there was no music in the bar area. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaraunt The waitress staff were especially friendly and attentive. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Cost-effective While this is an older location, it is very well maintained. Food is excellent and staff are helpful and friendly. Spend some time with Travis in the bar and you'll enjoy your stay even more. He's a consummate professional who engages all patrons and makes everyone feel at home. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lounge food and staff The staff in the lounge were great to all the hockey parents and their kids. Thanks November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muskegon First Visit We came to Muskegon to visit our daughter and grandchildren for the first time since they relocated from Illinois in September. We were very happy with our accommodations for the 4 nights. The restaurant was great. Good food but more importantly the service was outstanding. We particularly want to single out Nicki. She took great care of us and our grandchildren when they ate with us. We will return. November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by heat / air problems Room was clean but air handler would not function correctly at 10 pm maint. tried to repair but was eventually moved to another room. Jacuzzi room smelled stale. Good nights sleep . Comfy pillows November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corporate travel to Muskegon Excellent Breakfast provided with corporate booking! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Seeing th we had a cooler, staff brought in a small refrig w/o being asked or charged extra! Nice/very observant...thanks! October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The one issue was the front desk personnel could be more friendly and informative when one is checking in. The room was clean and neat. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no fridge or breakfast buffet as expected there wasn't a breakfast buffet like expected. was able to order from menu but meat & toast was over cooked. There wasn't a fridge in the room to refrigerate medications October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place very clean we were in Muskegon for a softball tournament and I would go right back to that hotel if we were going to stay in Muskegon again...I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was... October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thumbs up HI Muskegon! I really enjoyed my stay and was pleasantly surprised of the value and amenties offered. I can see they have been making updates and I couldnt of asked for a more valued experience. Downtown location very nice and some views of Lake Michigan Too! -Ken B. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location with exceptions We arrived late and were warmly welcomed by the young lady at the front desk. She made the check in process easy and fast. When I asked for a quick change to the reserved room by adding a roll-a-way bed, she was prompt on notifying the right people who delivered it before we even made it to the room. Well Done. That was the best service, on the other side of the coin, the next morning I needed extra wash cloths so the front desk told me they do not have that type of stuff available, it is not their practice, we would have to wait for housekeeping to come in before we could get any. This needs to be improved. I also learned they offer Bell Service, I seen some young men standing by the Bell Service Desk, but was never offered any assistance by them. So either they were making an appearance or they just did not really want to earn a tip for their service, not sure which one. This is another area for improvement. Most hotels the staff are very hospitable, but here only a few would say hello or respond back when addressed. Some training here is in order. The Restaurant, what a delight, the staff was great, the food was well prepared and presented, all in a timely manor. I applaud the restaurant and kitchen staff. Cleanliness, I will say, this place was clean, no matter where I looked I saw that great time has been given to the facilities because it was clean. I applaud the housekeeping staff as well, you work hard. So with all this said, the answer is yes, I would come back and stay here, I would recommend it, just don't expect all the staff to be as friendly as they should be. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by marginal at the best of times This hotel needs a major face lift as it's showing its age. My last visit was especially unsatisfactory. The toilet had brown streaks coming down from under the rim. There was a bug running around the bathroom. The AC was very noisy and difficult to control. I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times in the previous year and mostly because of the points. However this last stay probably pushed me into giving them up over staying somewhere decent. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping emptied my bag on to the bed to go through it! The ghetto housekeeping emptied my bag onto the bed looking for the disposable cups I “stole”, they laid the cups on top my clothes as a sign of “superiority” and did not replace the cups as a "punishment" for my “thievery”. The rest of the staff is actually really nice and I like hanging out at the bar and watching the game and talking with the bartenders the front counter is also pretty nice and helpful depending on who is there. The rooms are average and spacious the showers need some maintenance. DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING IN YOUR ROOM OF VALUE they obviously dont think twice about going through your bags. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good location The hotel is aging and the rooms show some wear. We did have a couple of room problems with the bathroom shower and drain. We also had a tv problem. In both cases the staff reacted very promptly. The hotel also adjusted the room charge in a very pleasant way. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay in Muskegon, MI. The beds were comfy, the room service was fine, the rooms were clean, and the hotel atmosphere was overall great. All fifteen people that came with me enjoyed their stay also. See you next year. Thank You September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pass on the Breakfast Bar We have stayed here two times. Room and staff excellent. Being a retired senior, got a nice rate for our stay. I would pass on the breakfast coupons for the breakfast bar. Food overcooked and dry w/ little to no taste on both stays. Haven't ordered from the menu, so can't comment on the food served that way. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay ive stayed at muskegan harbor several times in the last 2 years i cant really say anything really bad about my stay the staff has always been nice and helpfull hotel and grounds are very clean food very good my only small complaint is is the lounge area although the staff is very frendly the service is kinda slow the staff shouldnt be glued to the tv just one other small thing i feel the standard rooms should have a microwave and a minnie fridge it can be a very handy thing when your travaling on a budget my overal experiance has been great September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but customer service could be ramped up a bit! My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn in Muskegon. However, the bathroom needed a little bit of work . There were a couple of stained ceiling tiles that could easily have been replaced, and the bar across the top of the soap holder in the shower was a small PVC pipe instead of an actual acrylic bar. Also, since there was no vent in the bathroom, it was difficult to use the mirror for at least 5 minutes due to it being "fogged" up. I would also suggest a second chair in the room. The only one was the desk chair so my husband and I had to fight each other for it. We were a bit disappointed that there was no fridge in the room, but we did have easy access to ice machine to keep our cooler full of ice. The parking lot was a bit small. It was somewhat difficult getting in and out of what we thought were small parking spaces. We did enjoy the free breakfast buffet, compliments of our IHG membership. There was a nice selection of breakfast foods to choose from. I think the thing that struck us most about our visit was the lack of friendliness on the part of the gals behind the desk, especially the one that was on duty the morning we checked out. We certainly didn't find her manner friendly at all! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice view very friendly staff the view was perfect very clean and well kept except the bathtub drain was slow(did not complain)the staff was very helpful and nice(Patrick and the morning girl extra helpful) September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Overall the room and guest service was great, however we were extremely disappointed with breakfast and the service from the staff in the breakfast area. The food was not up to the standard and the service was deplorable. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Comfortable Room. A great place to stay. Friendly staff August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few things to improve +/- Room was spacious and clean, but not much care was given to the curtains, which were hanging loose. - The bath also needs some refurbishment: there was a hole in the wall where the handle was supposed to be and we were amazed about the heigth of the toilet bowl, which seemed to be set for elementary school kids. + Breakfast was -compared to other US Hotels this category and even other Holiday Inns- surprizingly good: no plastic dishes, real glasses, cups and plates and a good offer of cold and hot food for a very reasonable price (if not already included in the price of the stay) - during our stay some fool started the fire-alarm. The staff, especially the security person didn't seem to be very well trained in dealing with such an event. It appeared to us that he was a bit overstrained with this situation. Although it was said by the staff at the desk that this Alarm was triggered by someone messing around with it and there was no fire, he didn't appear very calm and it took the security person 20 minutes to turn the sirene off. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Hotel is in a great location. Rooms are in need of some TLC. Lamps dusty, screens torn, rust stains in toilet, water marks on ceiling tiles. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water I'm not too picky about hotels. I just want it to be clean, a comfortable bed, and hot water for my shower. Although I stayed here before, I won't be returning here again, as the water was hot only for 3 minutes and then turned cold. I turned it off and then it was warm for 1 minutes before turning cold. When I reported it at checkout, the only response was if I had contacted maintenance. Of course I didn't contact maintenance when I was already in the shower and freezing. What could maintenance do after I had finished showering in cold water as I had to go to my meeting? The minimum expectation of any respectable hotel in the US is that there will be hot water when the faucet is turned on. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The price was great and cheaper for me to book on their website rather than going to Expedia or Hotwire. The room was very clean and the staff was awesome, especially the bartender Travis. My husband and I were in town for the weekend and that was our first time in that area, Travis was very friendly and helped us find some cool local hot spots to eat,shop and hangout at. He made us feel very welcome and because of him we will come back! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay Staff seemed personable and nice. Room was very hot when we first walked in and it took awhile for the room to cool down. We left the air on 67 the entire time to keep it tolerable and and it ran constantly. Fire alarm was pulled at 3am by "drunk guys" is what the front desk told the guests. It was an odd experience that I have never had before while staying at a hotel- was sort of disappointed that we didnt get a note or anything on our rapid check out bill that was slipped under our door in the morning with a little apology for the mishap. I think i would made the difference with alot of guests despite it not actually being the hotel at fault. I personally had to get a 1yr old back to sleep after the alarm was stopped at 3:30am. Also pool area particularly the whirlpool was over taken by kids after 10:30 until closing time (12). It would have been nice for us adults to enjoy some of the amenities. While I do believe that parents should monitor what their kids are doing it would have been nice if the hotel enforced an adults after 11pm policy. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and personable clerks at front desk I was excited to see the updates and newness of the Holiday Inn Muskegon from my confirmation email but I was not pleased with the hype of the property being new and updated when there were exposed plugs, tile gone or lose in bathrooms, badly painted walls and elevators, room doors that did not close properly-ill hung doors leaving a feeling of not being safe. I was in town for funeral service and would have stayed longer had the property REALLY been new and fresh. Needless to say I was unimpressed and would not stay at this property or recommend it again. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hopefully new ownership can turn this place around i dont normally write these, but felt compelled after this visit. good things first. the staff I interacted with were by and large nice and attentive and displayed adequate customer service habits outside of one particular incident. however, the hotel is definitely showing its age. it is hard to believe the rooms themselves have been redone since the hotel was built. the reception desk area has been updated, but not much else in a very long time i would guess. Furniture in the room was worn down, needed paint or varnish, and was generally looking on the shabby side of neat. The bathroom also left something to be desired. the faucet had pulled completely away from the wall and the tub/shower valve did not hold on its own, requiring me to hold it while showering. But the hotel is probably serviceable if overpriced for the condition. My biggest complaint is the response, or lackthereof, of the hotel staff, and frankly its management the next morning, to some pinhead pulling the firealarm at 3am. I dont blame the hotel for that happening, that was out of their control and some self-absorbed, probably drunk guest apparently pulled the alarm. However, the staff response was one of confusion and deflection and an inability to get anyone to turn off the alarm for maybe a half hour. Then not so much as a "sorry about that last night" at check out. the other problem was that once in the stairwell, it became pretty clear that the doors in the stairwell had not been maintained, and I had to go up one floor above my floor because the door handle was broken on the stairwell side. not good. August 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>