Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn not really a Holiday This hotel is conveniently located in downtown muskegon. It is 28 years old and shows it. The staff is friendly but not overly. The food in the restaurant was not to my preferred quality but that's me. I'm definitely not your average traveler. American anyway. The room and hotel in general needs a good refurbishment. It's the cheapest decent hotel in town having said all that. You could do a lot worse. The gym was horrible. Don't expect to get a decent work out there. The pool I didn't use. It's just an older hotel that isn't up to modern standards. It did seem to be fully booked on the weekends though so it must have some attraction. That's about it. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wheelerman We we're very impressed with this property! Our stay was only one night, but we hung around till checkout time relaxing and having breakfast. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Steaks and Fast Elevators After staying the better part of three weeks, here's my report: - Wonderful filet mignon in the dining room - The world's fastest elevators - Very friendly and helpful staff - Nice view of the bay - Restful sleep September 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible internet Room was comfortable but the Internet is almost nonexistent. I did a speed check at 630 pm and it was .18 Mbps. Slower than dial up, couldn't even get online for work purposes. It's bad when you have to go to a coffee shop to enter work hours. It was a work trip and the next time I have business in the area, I will have to stay elsewhere. The front desk said they were unaware of Internet issues. I woke up at 415am hoping the Internet would be better but the speed test showed .31Mbps. Again not enough bandwidth to do anything. Back to the coffee shop, which was closed. This hotel would be fantastic if they would spend a few dollars and upgrade their bandwidth. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stumbled on this by accident, but it has a fantastic location, comfortable rooms, and a great view for a fairly reasonable price. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Rooms were clean and comfortable, swimming pool also excellent September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Weekend at Muskegon Holiday Inn This is a lovely, well maintained Holiday Inn property. My family enjoyed the downtown location: close to the theater, restaurants, Muskegon Lake, Hackley Library and Museum of Art. The room was nicely decorated with comfy beds and a clean washroom. The refrigerator and microwave were welcomed amenities. The children enjoyed the pool and their free breakfast coupons. We will plan on staying here again when visiting family in Muskegon. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to area close to area, check in help was good, but we did feel at first they were trying to pull a fast one, that we did not appreciate. the room had paint blistering on the ceiling, the Jacuzzi tub faucet leaked bad around the handles. but I must say, the room, and all areas were clean September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JAZZ FESTIVAL STAY WE STAYED FOR THE SHORELINE JAZZ FESTIVAL AND WERE PLEASED WITH THE ACCOMODATIONS. THE VENUE WAS A SHORT WALK FROM THE HOTEL AND MADE IT UNNECESSARY TO DRIVE AND PAY FOR PARKING AT HERITAGE LANDING WHICH WAS A REAL PLUS. WE WERE GREATED AS MEMBERS OF THE LOYALITY PROGRAM AND WERE ABLE TO ACCESS OUR ROOM FOR EARLY CHECK IN WHILE OTHER GUEST HAD TO WAIT FOR THEIR ROOM, ANOTHER PLUS. WE HAD TWO GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP IN A COMFORTABLE ROOM ON THE TOP FLOOR. MOST EVERYTHING MET OUR EXPECTATIONS. THEY COULD USE MORE CONVENIENT OUTLETS FOR CHARGING OUR MOBILE DEVICES BUT OTHER THAN THIS WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, great stay Staff is outstanding. Professional and friendly. Hotel is clean, good location. Room comfortable, clean. Near harbor, easy to get to. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jazz concert stay I stayed at this property for the 1st annual shoreline Jazz festival. The hotel was a quick walk to the venue. Plenty of on site parking and the rooms were ok. The hotel does not have any recognition for priority Members or a priority check in counter which I am not used to. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We enjoyed our overnight stay. The hotel is very nice, and we found the desk staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and overlooked Lake Michigan, a real plus. We enjoyed our evening meal in the hotel's restaurant and would stay here again when in the area. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall a good experience Downtown is nice with events in walking distance. The room did not provide adequate curtain coverage for sleeping. The hot tub was found to be lukewarm and there were no towels available to dry off with. the overall experience was nice though and we had a good view. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average but disappointing When I reserved our hotel room directly through Holiday Inn, I assumed we wouldn't need to request a room not directly situated behind the elevator. I also assumed the room would come equipped with a working hairdryer or a replacement when requested. Breakfast started well - we were seated quickly and provided orange juice and coffee, but waited over 10 minutes for a waitress to take our order, and then over 40 minutes for a simple breakfast entree. We were told it would have been faster if we chose the buffet. Overall, nice location, clean room, but disappointing for the price. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and good situated good deal for leasure, surprised with big fridge and microwave inside the room, free parking, free coffee/tea, nice reception, friendly and happy to help, good place to stay if you are planning to rest on Michigan Lake beach September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by outdated overpriced Bathrooms fixtures are not very modern breakfast buffet was cold ,limited selections priced to high for value August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff were attentive and friendly. Very efficient check in/out. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice in Muskegon downtown area Staff is always friendly and willing to help in any way that they can. When I travel this way for work, I always stay here. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lake area lodging Very good service from the staff, starting with providing me with essentials (the airline lost my bags) so I could start the week. The restaurant staff was very good and kept us supplied with coffee and custom ordered meals. Would like to return to this hotel for a vacation stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel to stay at, pretty clean, though we found walnuts under the bed, and bathroom floor corners needed some extra attention. Not thrilled about the temp. AC unit taking up space, or the fact that our rooms exhaust fan in bathroom was broken. (5 ppl taking a shower made for a VERY steamy room), but overall the breakfast buffet was good, kids ate free every meal. Staff was friendly and considerate. Hotel pool and hot tub seemed low on water, and pool is small, but fitness and sauna were nice. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and great service but.... Overall the stay was good, I would have rated the stay great but the pool was freezing cold and there was hardly any water in the hot tub. I liked what you have done to the hotel with the remodeling, very nice. I will come back but turn the temperature on the pool. Thanks.. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend. Our reservation was messed up. We requested that we be on the same floor as relatives - that translated into the staff placing our reservation charge on our relatives bill! This was a concern because I had given my credit card to hold our reservation. When we arrived at 4:00 p.m. our room was not ready, and neither was the rooms of several guests behind me waiting to get into their rooms. We were given a room, but no wash cloths were available. . .we were told that they would be delivered to our room shortly. . .they never arrived. Our relatives stayed longer than us and when they checked out their extra day was placed on OUR credit card - how does that happen. The additional charged was removed, but it did not leave a good impression on us. The hotel is pretty and the staff was friendly, but I would not recommend. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience! I've never been to a Holiday Inn before but everything was wonderful, the staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to help, the room was quiet and the view from the room was excellent the beds were comfortable and the room was clean and I will definitely be going there again next year. Their bartender Travis made the best drink I have ever had! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Good Value I booked a room here as a place to stay between the local waterpark the first day and the beach the next. Wonderful staff, everyone was very kind to me and my children. Had a nice fish dinner at the restaurant and was seated by the fireplace. The remodeled jacuzzi was working and the view from the pool level on the 2nd floor is nice. I have stayed in this area mutliple times as it is near hotel row but this was less expensive and the upper floors provided the same bay views. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK room and service The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner at night was very loud which is normal for hotels. The one complaint was we had a handicap room and the toilet was lower than an average home toilet. It made t it hard to get up from so practice your squats. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nada contenta Siempre me reciben con una sonrisa y algún detalle por parte del hotel por ser socia IHG. Esta vez nada. Las señoritas muy groseras diciendo que solo es para los clientes platino o algo así. La habitación estaba llena de polvo y muy ruidosa. Al check out ni siquiera me preguntaron si todo estaba bien o regrese pronto...Nada.. la señorita muy eria solo me dió mi factura y punto. Cada vez el servicio es peor, en Chicago también tuve problemas. No me suben de nivel y desde agosto del año pasado ya nos hospedamos en Candlewood, Holiday Inn y Crown Plaza. Y cada vez hacen que empiece a buscar otras opciones de hospedaje. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience! Door left open & room was dirty! This was my worst experience at a Holiday Inn. Our family returned to our room to find that housekeeping had not closed our door! It was open for anyone to access all of our belongings. I calmly called the front desk to report the issue and the desk clerk did not apologize and complete disregarded the seriousness of the mistake. We needed towels and after 45 minutes and 2 calls to the front desk, I walked down to get them myself. The bathroom had peeling wallpaper, the bathtub was so stained and dirty that we couldn't bath our young one in it. We attempted to use the microwave, but opened it to find it was dirty with a previous guest's food. I'll add that we were staying here by redeeming my rewards for staying at Holiday Inn chain hotels so often. I stay at Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express every week throughout the U.S. So, I wasn't expecting a 5 star experience; I was expecting a clean & secure room and courteous, professional staff. I emailed the General Manager 3 times before I left a review, giving him the chance to respond to my less than satisfactory experience. It is one week later and I still haven't received a response. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, clean but compact rooms. Staff was overall very friendly. Hotel appears well maintained with a nice pool area. Rooms are a bit small but they have everything we needed in them and were clean. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend with the whole family We really enjoyed our stay - the rooms were comfortable and good food in the restaurant. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nest time we come back to Michigan we will stay here. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not helpful It was our first time in Muskegon. I called this hotel prior to making reservations to confirm they had in indoor heated pool to which they said yes. The first night there the pool was frigid. We called the front desk to let them know. They said their pool was NOT HEATED. When we went to use the bathroom towels one was blood stained. On the second day the a.c. stopped working. Whenever we asked an employee of their restaurant a question regarding things to do or see the answer was...I don't know. Upon departure we told the front desk all the issues and they said the pool was heated. Apparently after multiple complaints they still never tried resolving the problem. Never returning. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>