Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 507 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

507reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    32

Less Than Satisfactory. Barely "Okay".

By

July 07, 2016

club

This place is showing it's age. My bed in 814 was horribly uncomfortable. Worst nights sleep ever. However, the staff was kind enough to move me to 825. Beds were better in there, but still not really comfortable. The staff is very nice and attentive though. And the location is great.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 01, 2016

club

very pleasant stay. will likekely again. now with the review being too short error you are starting to irritate me.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

June 29, 2016

I stayed at the Muskegon Holiday Inn and worked from my room most of the next day. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and courteous and the housekeeper was very sweet. I was able to get good rest and still able to easily work from my room the next day. Great location. I would recommend it to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value for the stay, minor problems

By

June 28, 2016

while the stay was great for a last second decision, one of our deciding factors for staying at this hotel versus others was the availability of a Hot Tub. This isnt a huge thing, but the staff at the desk told me when i called that one was available and it was broken down when we got there. In the morning it was running, but it was ice cold and not getting any warmer.

The room was nice, but since we were up on the 8th floor the room was very hot. The A/C Unit was running but it was not pushing out cool air. it was extremely uncomfortable trying to sleep and ended up not sleeping well at all, kind of a drag when you need to get back on the road in the morning on no sleep.

Read More
Read Less

overall stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

The overall stay was great. The staff was friendly and courteous; the outside and common area was maintained well. A little disappointed in the pool....the size and couldn't use it on one evening due to 4 displeasing children taking the whole pool---splashing, etc.

Read More
Read Less

nice rooms

By

June 25, 2016

club

The room was comfortable and clean and well stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Handled it well!

By

June 25, 2016

club

We arrived a bit before check in time to find that the Miss Michigan competition had just finished at the facility and they (the hotel) was having a major 'turnover' in the rooms. - A big job!. Rooms for check-in were not immediately available but the staff (and the guests) were handling it well.
Then we learned that the hotel had experienced a mechanical issue with some of the laundering equipment.
Guests were lining up at the desk - and everyone maintained a friendly and understanding attitude.
The Hotel really kept it's cool in what could have been a stressful situation for everyone.
Well done!

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

June 24, 2016

club

needs updating and maintance, bathrooms near meeting areas are not large enough for the needs

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We take your concerns seriously and will use them to get better in the futrue.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

June 22, 2016

club

The Hotel Staff was very warm and Friendly. Very helpful with what is going on in the city .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 20, 2016

My experience at the Holiday Inn Muskegon was very pleasant. I will stay again in the future and will recommend the hotel to family and friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing the Holiday In Muskegon Harbor.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 16, 2016

Wonderful friendly staff, easy free parking, CLEAN hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thank you for you kind words, I will share them with the staff.
Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here.

By

June 09, 2016

This place was a joke.
The staff was completely inattentive and unfriendly. Some of the staff was even rude.
The rooms were dirty.
The gym was a joke.
Good luck getting your sheets changed too.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. We will take your words to heart and work harder to take care of future guests.
Read More
Read Less