Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WOW was I surprised Do not stay here, the hotel has poor parking with limited access and front desk staff was not informative as to award point useage , Need added security on exterior of hotel base on downtown location. Each parking level shoud have acess to elevator. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected! Very disappointed in this hotel, expected it to be much better! A chair in our room had a big stain and there was a big tear in the bed skirt. The hot tub was unbearably hot and small, there was also a bunch of floaties in the hot tub. Only one elevator in the hotel. No microwave or refridgerator! Requested queen size beds, but they looked like doubles! July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast The value of the hotel has been greatly reduced by eliminating free breakfast; I was very disappointed. I travel a lot and I will not stay here again nor will I recommend it to others. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Lobby - Room a little dated Overall this is a nice hotel. Located well in the Business area of Muskegon. Rooms are somewhat dated but the lobby area seemed recently updated. Price was good compared to other area properties. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Review - Muskegon, MI Very satisfactory hotel. Would stay here again. Room size was very generous and clean. Liked the options as far as bed pillows. Outside parking was well lit. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff! Very accommodating and friendly, went out of their way to make a favorable impression on their guests!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Had a great time with my husband here. There was a lot of fun things to do nearby and the front desk agents were very knowledgeable. I cannot remember the name of the woman who checked us in but she was super friendly and really nice about checking us in a little early. This is a great place and I will be back again with my husband and children. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in Muskegon A good hotel with excellent staff and right in the center of downtown. The best night's sleep I got on a long road trip. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I was in town for a wedding and it was a very enjoyable experience at this Holiday Inn. I would recommend it to anyone. One thing, either the previous guest had set the alarm to go off at midnight or the cleaning people hit the button by mistake while cleaning, but when that alarm went off at midnight I was definitely upset. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds exceeded expectations. Great service Just stepping out the door, housekeeping asked if I needed anything. This was a huge help with my leaky tub/wet floor and getting costumes to dressing rooms! I was in a frazzled state and a housekeeper came to my rescue! Above and beyond job description for him! I told the desk, they did not have to fix the tub right away but they did anyway. Oh, I forgot. I called for a wake up call two mornings in a row and did not receive it either morn. The desk said they would check into it. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dirty bathrooms. no continental breakfast. not worth the money you pay. Not worth the money you pay. Pool and hotel isn't the best. No continental breakfast again for how much you pay. Some gross things in the bathroom. Coffee pot and cups in bathroom next to toilet. Not very sanitary! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk. Some of the front desk staff could be a little more enthusiastic. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed. The only thing missing would have been a room safe and a refrigerator. When we go on long drives we like to take snacks and cold drinks with us and coolers loose their impact overnight. This was only an overnight get-away for us. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay lobby was good, rooms needed improvement restaurant was okay, did not have refrigerator of microwave June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Combo of Services and Location in Muskegon Why go to the commercial area of Norton Shores when downtown is closer to the water and has a quaint atmosphere to relax and/or celebrate some!? I always prefer The Harbor area and Holiday Inn provides all the necessities of comfort and fun. The Bartender is always top notch and the waitstaff helpful and family like. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff don't care Front Desk staff seem to be the only people that give any service at this Hotel. We had one bar person that looked at empty glasses didn't remove them or ask if we wanted a drink' she was so busy trying to look busy it was sad. This person was GETTY. Justin was so busy trying to take food orders and keep the folks at the bar happy. No one seems to care. Breakfast staff are just as nasty, waitress did like the tip we gave her so she throw it down on her work station. We were served coffee and think $1.25 is a good tip for 2 cups of coffee. STAFF NEED A WAKE-UP CALL. YOU HAVE GREAT FRONT DESK STAFF ONE GOOD BAR PERSON THE REST NEED TO LEARN GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE WE ALSO HAD TO PUT UP WITH NOISY KIDS A WET CARPET IN ROOM AND THE WORST FOOD AT A HOLIDAY INN TO DATE May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 room are pricey for what you get but top notch staff. The hotel is nice and clean. The beds are ok disappointed they got rid of the nice soft pillows they had last year. They also stopped the free breakfast which was a let down also. But their staff is always great and friendly. They really try to go out off their way to please you. Their phones in the room don't always work like there supposed to. If it wasn't for the staff and how clean everything is I would not recommend. But the staff is wonderful and hotel is very clean. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service from the clerk on the desk We had a very enjoyable stay. Special KUDO's to the young lady that was on the desk every morning. She was VERY HELPFUL in giveing directions She kept us informed. All in All the stay was nice. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff good, hotel not so great Upon arriving the front desk staff was very professional and kind, and quickly got us taken care of. Once we got to our room, the experience went downhill. Our shower left much to be desired (shower not clean, a PVC pipe for a towel bar in the shower, holes in the shower where the PVC pipe was placed, a frayed and torn shower curtain), and there were pink stains along the bathroom sink counter. The toilet lid and seat were left up (although it looked like it might have been cleaned). Not the best first impression. The first night we stayed, we didn't get much sleep. Not only could we hear our neighbors through the walls, we could also hear every person that walked down the hallway (our door didn't seem to fully shut all the way, as there was always a gap between the door and front of the door jam). While this IS an older hotel and it can be hard to sound proof, we thought there might be a little more effort to make the walls somewhat sound-proof. As far as amenities go, many other Holiday Inns still offer a complimentary breakfast, and many offer refrigerators in the room. Neither were available. However, the pool and hot tub were nice. We frequently stay at Holiday Inns (they're our brand of choice when traveling), but this Holiday Inn was sub-par, and left a lot to be desired. It was not on par with the typical Holiday Inn chain. April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Power Outage Weekend I do understand that things were very difficult - checked in with no power, first room key that I received - went in the room and it was already occupied, next room, key did not work - had to find an employee to let me in my room - elevators went out, had to use steps from the 6th floor - spoke with an employee the following Monday and was advised there would be no charge for my stay -- nothing happened with than - call and spoke with a manager Thursday she advised me she would make sure my credit card was credited for my stay -- again nothing happened - called and spoke with the manager again who assured me she requested processing for my credit and she would email me the confirmation - as of this date still no email or credit - someone needs to resolve this - unhappy IHG member - difficult to answer the "guest rating" when the power was out and could not see or use anything April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience This is an older hotel property, which in itself is not the reason for my lukewarm experience. When entering the building from the parking lot, the facility appears to be under renovation and there were concrete blocks near the threshold for no apparent reason. There was a band in the bar playing so loud that I could barely hear the front desk clerk. I had to ask about options for Gold members and was offered either a drink coupon OR a bottle of water OR points--that seems a little chintzier than other properties I've been at. When I got to my room, it was so overheated that I turned on the air conditioning. When I opened the curtains, small spiders rained down from the upper track, along with a couple ladybugs. Ewww. I didn't really spend enough time in the room to warrant moving, and I managed to kill all the spiders on my own. (No more spiders on the second day, but I left the curtains alone.) April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff were outstanding. Our group consisted of about 50+ men for a men's church convention. Most stayed here. Their were no complaints from any of the men. We would stay here again if we were in the area. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BRAVO to the Staff & Hotel Our First trip to the area. The staff made some nice recomendations to local hot spots. Our room was spotless. What was truly amazing about our stay was how the Hotel and your staff were able to POWER through a city wide black out. We were amazed they were able to pull off an exceptional Prime Rib dinner for our 150 Hungry Lions Club members in the dark. It was above and beyond service by everyone. Thank goodness for candles. The power was off for 20 hours and we still had a hot coffee and breakfast in the morning. Bravo. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service We visited this hotel for a convention. Spent 3 nights and 4 days with nothing but outstanding service. It is our understanding that this property is under new management. We were concerned after reading some of the former comments, but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the overall friendliness and courtesy of the staff. Saturday night could have been a disaster, as we had a rather bad storm go through. Power was lost and the hotel staff managed a first class banquet in the dark. We ate by candlelight and the food was delicious. Our entire convention went off without a problem. Every one of us had a great time. Kudos to the Muskegon Holiday Inn staff. They went the extra mile to make it happen. Everyone from Mia at check in to Sarah at checkout are top notch, friendly, and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great whirlpool room I had trouble getting the staff in the breakfast area to give me a coupon even though our entire group of bowlers were assigned rooms by me. They all recieved one. Also the pool and hot tub were closed. Does our room price include the pool and hot tub? April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I stay at Holiday Inn's all over the world and this has been the worst experience I have had. I stay with the brand due to consistency, cleanliness and value. For this stay in Muskegon: The water in the restroom had to be on for 5 minutes to turn from brown to clear. The shower spewed brown and grit prior to running clear but the hot never worked. NO HOT WATER! The cover on the controls for the room temp were covered behind a piece of sheet metal. NO CONTROL as it was too hot in the room at 77. Only 1/3 of the TV channels worked that were advertised. I had a bad experience in this hotel a year ago but thought that I would give it another try. LAST time! April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all great place. This Holiday Inn has great character. The staff was excellent. The manager that took my extended last minute reservation wrote extensive notes in my reservation which made it extremely easy to check in and there was never an issue when I went to my original booking. The pool was under maintenance but it was made clear at check in. The only issues were the elliptical was broken and the steam room did not work. Neither were labeled out of order. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for an update This hotel is shabby and in desperate need of an update. The furniture that is left in the rooms---most has been removed---is worn or just plan not there. Bathroom was clean but broken tiles and a board falling off the vanity. It looks like new lamps were put in since my last visit, but the desk lamp was already burned out. The pool was out of order, again, and the hot tub had scum floating on it. The saving grace of this property are the staff. The front desk and bar staff are 11's on a 1-10 scale. It's the actual facility that is in dire need of an upgrade. Perhaps if they shut down a floor at a time and did a complete overhaul. My fear is this hotel will go out of business as people are just getting tired of every time you show up the more shabby the rooms are getting. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for the fruenthal... I would stay here again as the location is so good for concerts at the fruenthal but....i would not eat in the restaurant or bar. Just on principal. Apparently, the people working there do not help each other. We had to wait a very long time for our drinks because our waiter had to deliver something to a room. No problem, i'll ask one of the other 3 people working there who aren't doing anything because we were the only people there. One woman told us she would get our drinks but we watched as she walked around the restaurant several times after we asked and still several minutes later, our waiter showed up with our drinks. Nope, sorry, can't go back to that! We decided not to order food and left. The room was good although doors are very loud and people. Next door seemed to have to come and go a lot. Hennessey's down the street was good for food. Also, although it was not mentioned on the website, we arrived to large signs all over the counter telling us that the pool was closed until further notice. Not a nice welcome! March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking great staff. The parking situation Saturday night was like nothing I'd ever seen, and the general manager was helpless. A hockey game and pub crawl seem to have been a big surprise to him. My wife and I returned from diner to find no parking and young people using the ramp as a toilet. That's were I want to park my car, if there had been a spot. Your GM's idea was to go and try and find a city lot, they were full buy the way. If the GM is the captain of the ship, he was absent at the helm. Having been in the resort industry, I hate to see staff led by poo rand uninterested management. It was time to put on big boy pants that night and lead, not look for the exit. March 21, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>