Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful when choosing this hotel! I stayed at this hotel for three nights, checking in on 3/12/13 and checking out on 3/15/13. As some of the other reviews noted below, this hotel has a musty smell that permeated my room and my whole entire floor. It was very evident when coming in from the outside, getting on the elevator and then getting off on the seventh floor. It hit me even more once I opened the door to my room. The water was shut off in the hotel due to maintenance on 3/14. There were signs notifying guests of this in advance, but the lack of water was only supposed to be from 1-5pm. It wasn't until after 6:30 that I was able to take a shower after working out at the gym. When I called the front desk at around 5:30 I was told, rather rudely, that they were still working on it. I imagined that they were getting quite a few calls. The biggest indictment of this hotel, however, is the internet speed. It is fine during the day or the middle of the night, but from about 5-11pm, when guests are typically on the internet, it slows to a crawl, and even saying it crawls may be too generous. I'm old enough to remember having dial-up internet at my house, and I longed for those speeds during my three nights at this hotel. I called the customer service of the internet provider of the hotel my first night there and was told that the internet was working as expected and there were simply too many people on the internet at that time. What kind of a hotel has such a shoddy internet service that it cannot even handle the amount of guests staying at the hotel? So I don't provide a completely negative review, I will say that as a Platinum Priority Club member, I was given a free full breakfast buffet for each morning I was at the hotel. That is not very common at Holiday Inn hotels, so that was good. I will also say that the Fitness Center at this hotel was excellent and beats any other Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express at which I have stayed. I only picked this hotel because all of the downtown hotels were priced sky high due to the SEC basketball tournament going on, and, this hotel had a 10,000 Priority Club bonus point rate, of which I chose. I go to Nashville two or three times a year, but I really can't see any reason why I would stay at this property again. There are FAR better properties at the same price point in the Nashville area. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Chance After a bad experience, I decided to try the hotel again. Upon arrival I was not addressed as a Plat. Pri. club member. Had reserved a smoking king and a non smoking king and received a 2 double bed smoking room. When we got to the room the commode was broke. After the maintenance person "Fixed" it the next time we went in the bathroom there was water all over the floor. We put towels down and dried the floor and turned the water off. The next morning Alex at the front desk (Keep this employee) moved us to the non existence king smoking room. Also when we arrived there was sign in the elevator that the water would be shut off the next day (During the SEC Tournament) not so smart. Alex said he would have liked to take care of something for us but since our room (smoking) was being paid for by our points there was anything he could do. Holiday Inn name is being soiled by the conditions of the hotel. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Major Problems There were major problems with the hotel and the room. The water had apparently been off during the day, but was supposed to be OK by the time we checked in. However the water pressure in the room was extremely low and the service personnel appeared unable to fix the problem. Consequently we had to shower under a trickle of water in the morning. This did however allow me time to study the mould growing on the top of the shower handrail, Following this, while brushing my teeth the water drain pipe fell off from under the bathroom sink depositing water all over the floor of the bathroom. On reporting this to staff on checking out there was surprise but no apology. I left astounded. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed No recognition for priority membership. The room was comfortable and the location was great with close access to local attractions. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Loved this property, very nice rooms, good food, great for buisness travelers. The lounge offers relaxing atmosphere with live music. Only downside is pool/hot tub is right next to the food area and a small bar. March 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smells like mildew and internet was slow This hotel is old and smells. The hallway, room and bathroom smelled musty. The internet connection was excruciating slow. Could not get work done during evening hours because it was so slow! The food in the restaurant was the only good thing. March 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, but outdated rooms Not a bad hotel, but the rooms are getting dated. The rooms with two beds are Double beds, not queen, so be careful there. Our room had the old round table with two chairs instead of a desk, and the Internet barely worked making a bad choice for business travel. The window was sealed shut and had condensation on it the whole time. The room smelled a little musty. On the plus side the staff was nice and the restaurant was pretty good. I'll probably switch to the Holiday Inn Express by the airport next time March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation I took my family on a trip to Nashville and I booked a room at the Holiday Inn. The location was good and close to Oprymills mall. The room was average. The sink did not drain properly. The beds were small. The in room coffee was inadequate considering there were two adults staying in the room. The worst part about the coffee was that when room service came to service the room, they did not restock any of the coffee supplies. There were no cups, no coffee, and no condiments for the next morning. There was also no other reasonable option for coffee in the hotel. We also ran out of Kleenex tissues and room service did not restock those either. Other than these issues, the hotel is well kept and probably worth staying at. March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by our stay the cable service was terrible only 20 channels were programmed into the television. The room was a smoking room but it smelled horrible.... breakfast was great, the chef was entertaining. the tv was wobbly March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Sad menu: A honky Tonk for a lounge: dated atmosphere: comfortable bed. Did not recognize me as a platinum member and/or offer any amenities as such. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for business travellers I am a platinum member and this is my first review. I usually have comfortable stay at every HIE but this one is a little different. Free shuttle to BNA was very convenient and prompt. Front desk people were not very professional and basically ignoring my problems. They did not pick up my calls from the room (not even in busy hours). Non smoking room (floor) was obviously smoked-in. Their answer was "because the floor below was smoking rooms". My Priority status was totally ignored (all information was entered at the time of reservation and confirmed). No hot shower unless you hold the handle which was loose. Internet was almost useless and weak during my stay ( 2 days...also heard the same from other hotel guests at the time). March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room problems No extra blankets in room. Got cold during night. Sometimes, when turning on the bathroom light, a loud beep occurred momentarily, but not at switch , but in room. Desk clerk next morning said it was likely the smoke alarm beeping due to electrical "situation". Thermostat on wall apparently not accurrate. Had to set to 77F to get warm. Reported to desk clerk upon leaving. She did give me a $30 discount on my room. Appreciated that ! March 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room, poor service furniture was dirty and looked like it had not been dusted for months, rug was very dirty, refrigerator that was delivered smelled very badly - asked him to take it back, staff was not friendly, store was not open at 7 when I needed to buy some over the counter medicine, cost of breakfast buffet was not visible until I received the bill, will not recommend, I was not recognized as a Priority Club Member and was told it was because I had not reached Gold status March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review The hotel is older, but the location is convenient. Only four elevators for a LARGE hotel. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay elsewhere Location was convienent to the Grand Ole Opry and downtown. The house keeping staf were very accomadating. The front desk was far from helpful almost to the point of being rude. The room was clean and, typical of a Holiday Inn, the furniture was far from comfortable. I have stayed at several Holiday Inns and do find them consistantly uncomfortable. I will probably switch to another chain March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Staff; Clean Room & Delicious Food I enjoyed my stay here. It was convenient to the airport. My room was very clean and comfortable. The food at the restaurant was really good! I will stay here again when I visit in Nashville. I also appreciated being greeted as a Priority Club Member...it creates a very personable experience. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is one of the best hotels in the area. Great Staff and are willing to help you in any way they can. They even will tell you where you can go to have a great dinner with out standing food. Will stay here the next time I am in town. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom floor was filthy, used a towel to stand on March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exec VP We had a very successful 2 day event at this property. Facilities and service were excellent! I highly recommend this property! March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel experience Front Desk wth three people was not attentive. They were too busy talking among themselves to acknowledge that I was standing alone waiting to check in. I was on the 11th floor and the room number was penciled in on the door. It looked something a first grader would do. Place needs some management to recertify customer service. Hotel is dated. I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Opryland. Much cleaner and modern. March 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling In as much that it was only one night the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. March 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute trip for fun The hotel was nice in appearance. The rooms were clean beds were comfortable and the towels were soft. Staff was nice and courteous ...not too far from opry mills mall easy to get to not to far from the airport. Overall the nights stay was good. It was quiet and I felt safe! The only disappointment I had was the pool...that was one of the reasons my daughter and I got away for the weekend...in the hotel picture it shows a huge indoor pool...walked in to see it and what a let down. It was tiny not as nice as the picture and freezing cold for what i thought was supposed to be a heated pool. Even my daughter got out after a short while. Which is unusual for her she loves water Like I said we stayed one night. So we didn't get to do to much around the area. February 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed My husband and I stayed at the hotel. the bed was comfortable. but the rooms are not sound proof. you can hear the people beside you and when people open and close the doors. had a college group next to us. not much sleep the whole night. and to close to the interstate. could hear the traffic all night as well. probably would not stay at this hotel anymore. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for the price As I read all the reviews, I was hesitant to book here but needed this location. The staff was so very nice. We were located on the 8th floor and our room was fine. The beds were not the same quality at some Holiday Inns we have stayed out, but still okay. The television had some hang ups, but we weren't there enough to worry about that either. I, too, needed to print something in the "business center" and found no printers. I've never experienced that at a Holiday Inn before. If you are looking to hang out in a room for a long period of time, I would probably look elsewhere, but for a quick visit this place is fine. Our waiter at breakfast was great!! His name was Ashraf and he just made my morning. So pleasant and accommodating for my kids. You must meet Walter there, too. He will start your day with a laugh. He made the best omelets ever and with great stories to tell. Loved them both! February 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Band My wife and I were given a room on the fourth floor. With the exception of the carpet (which was stained in several places) we settle in to, what we hoped would be a quiet night. Unfortunately that was not the case. A band was playing 4 floors below us and it sounded like it was in the room with us. We finally got to sleep sometime after midnight when the band was through for the night. February 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not this Holiday Inn Again The staff was friendly and welcoming. No issues with that. However, when I went to use the business room to print off a boarding pass, there were no printers. This is much different than any of the other HI or HI Express I have stayed in over the years. Then, I had to get up at 3:30am for a flight the next morning, but I was unable to even get lukewarm water out of the shower. It is not fun getting up that early, and then discovering you are going to have to take a cold shower. On my way out the door, I noticed a sign at the front desk that said something to the effect, "if you don't find all of your experience enjoyable, please notify the staff and we will try to remedy it for your next stay." There was no one at the front desk at 4:30 am. I waited about 5 minutes, but no one ever showed and I didn't have time to wait around any longer. There are tons of other hotels near the Nashville airport. This Holiday Inn will not be getting my business next time around. February 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation over the phone was incorrect and loss of power While this really does not primarily fall on the property as they were very polite and helpful, the overall experience was poor. I made my reservation over the phone to book the first night as a regular stay and the second night using member points. The person over the phone mixed up the nights making my first night using points and second night as a regular rate. The hotel could not make the change and the phone assistance was no help either. Finally, the hotel canceled both reservations and re-booked my entire stay. This was important as I could only expense my first night as business travel. We had arrived at almost midnight and this took at least 15-20 minutes to resolve. A local transformer was hit during our stay on Friday. Only minimal power was available and I was not able to attend two important web meetings due to the hotel internet being down. The hotel informed us they could not change our reservation to another location as they were independently owned. This interruption was very disruptive. February 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water I've experienced this problem of not having hot water to shower or shave at this facilty before @ a couple years ago. Seems the higher you are in the hotel, the more the problem. I will say that the management did give me 50% off my bill, which was somewhat of a good gesture on their part. February 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good I recently stayed at this property for 2 nights. My room was on the 11th floor. Upon arrival, I tried to access the free hotel wi-fi. I was unsuccessful Friday night. Saturday morning I was able to access it at breakfast in the atrium. I told the front desk of the problem in my room and they said they would re-boot the router. Checked later that day and still could not connect. They finally told me that the problem was being on one the upper floors. They did offer to move my room to a lower level, but at this point it was the night before I checked out and it wasn't worth the hastle. The heating units in the rooms are VERY noisey. I woke up every time the unit kicked on. So needless to say, I had 2 nights of broken sleep. On a positive note, the rooms were clean and bathrooms updated. When I travel to Nashville again, I will be staying somewhere else. February 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping needs attention Nice hotel and great food & bev staff and service. For the past 2 visits, housekeeping/maintenace have been an issue. During the first stay the restroom needed some repair and was not accomplished within my stay (toilet flush, and thus required manual operation by lifting the lid). Second stay, the in-room coffee maker did not work. After advising housekeeping, the issue remained throughout my stay. Overall housekeeping was not well and other than making the bed, it seemed very light and did not make you feel as a well cared for guest. February 7, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>