Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 561 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Stay Yet! As a platinum member I am very disapointed to share this horrible experience. The hotel is extremely out of date. The hallways were hot and muggy with no airconditioning. The rooms were old and the beds were uncomfortable. The rooms were poorly maintained. The lock on our door was practically falling off jeporadizing our extra security we expect when staying at a hotel. The oulets were falling out of the hall and the hair dryer was from the 70's and 80's. It was completely rusted. Most of these things are simple and basic maintenance. As platinum members we get the benefit of a late check-out. When I asked to be put on the late check out list as our travel arrangements were delayed, I was told that I was not allow as there were only a number of late check outs that they coud accommodate and that they were at the limit. The Breakfast Buffet they offer for a cost was the same as the complimentary breakfast you would receive at an Express but for a cost. The only addition was an omelet station. The food looked terrible and we left before we even got served for drinks. They really need to update this facility and have their staff provide better service. I absolutely did not feel as though I was taken care of and I will never go back. This experience actually made me consider my perferred choice of hotels for points. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Opryland location Hotel is very convenient but overdue tor a refresh which they are working on at this time August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst bed I have ever slept in. As I have said, this was the worst hotel bed I have ever slept in and did not expect this from a Holiday Inn. It was sunk in as if elephants had been sleeping in it and when you have lower back problems you do not get much rest and wake up with more pain, that is if you sleep at all. I am 70 years old and have travelled all over the US and Europe on business and pleasure and do not recall any bed as bad as this anywhere I have been. When travelling the most important thing to me in a hotel is to have a comfortable bed. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Great Hotel! Could say a lot of awesome things about the people that work at this hotel and what a great stay I had here. But just try it out yourself. .you won't be sorry. Arron was just over the top wonderful to me, I am from Georgia and he was very patient with me. Listening to my homeless story. Happy with every part of my stay you will be too. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but not good value I've stayed at many ihg hotels and this was by far my worst experience. Room was outdated and dingy. The room we stayed in was supposed to be a suite but it was in fact smaller than some standard rooms I've stayed in. Was not impressed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beginning Vacation Nice Stay, like a place to keep car while traveling. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality in general I stay in Holiday Inns everywhere I go and this was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. The bed was bad,the pillows were terrible,the air conditioning did not work properly and it was awful in general. It was very expensive for the for the room. I will not stay there very again unless improvement are made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and comfortable room Away from family and home you need a welcoming staff and relaxing room. This place was just that. Starting with the check in thru the check out, I was impressed. Will be staying here next time in Nashville and will be looking for other Holiday Inns as I travel elsewhere. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Privacy not respected The experience would have been much better except I put the do not disturb card in the key slot so no one would enter the room and left confidential information in the room. When I returned the housekeeper had removed the do not disturb card and entered the room. I called and complained but I was not able to relax knowing when I was out of the room that rules would not be followed August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel staff This Holiday Inn was very nice. Close to the airport with shuttle service, and shuttle service within a 3 mile radius which was very helpful. Although there were no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms, the hotel, upon my request, did put a small refrigerator in my room minus any extra charge. This was very much appreciated. I would recommend this Holiday Inn very highly when visiting Nashville. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I got to the hotel 40 mins after check in and they did not have my room ready yet. Finally after 30 mins my room was ready. The room was clean and well kept. The beds were not very comfortable. I was on the third floor and everything that happened in the lobby I could hear and there were kids screaming at night and I couldn't sleep very good. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to the Airport -If book online contact the hotel to be sure they are not overbooked and your offered a room you didn't request. - the staff was very pleasant and they were able to answer all my questions and concerns. -Very friendly shuttle bus driver. -The chef who prepared the omelets and waffles had the greatest personality and made getting breakfast a blast! His cooking was great too! -I would stay here again if they didn't have a big group staying. There was a family reunion going on and the hotel was really busy. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel Overall not a great experience.. Hotel seems to need an upgrade; Hallways extremely hot- no air conditioner. Room- chain lock broken so you only have one lock on. Room smells like mildew.. Wanted a wake up call- never got the call. Wouldn't give me a late check out even though I am a platinum member.. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay most comfortable with every department enjoyed the stay July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best of my hotel stays From check in to asking a few question at the front desk, I felt the staff was rushed, even though I was the only one checking in at the time, and was made to feel they had better things to do, when I disturbed them (had to wait for them to come out from the back room several times) by asking questions. I ate my first and only meal there the first night I checked in. Once again, not busy, only one other person eating at the time, yet I had a 10 + minute wait for the receptionist to come from the backroom to seat me, then never checked back on me after my meal came, but to give me my check after I finished my meal. They were doing parking lot work, but at night, had not closed off the parking lot, do I parked my Goldwing motorcycle, only to find they moved it without my permission. I had one day of no room cleaning at all! Room was vacant from 2 pm until 7 pm that day. This Holiday Inn missed the mark by a long shot! July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Vanderbilt Visit Upgrades need to be completed, expecially room features that need to be brought up to par with others in the area. Disappointed in the overasll experience expected from this brand. The features and property of the Spence avenue location were superior when considering room comfort and ammenaties. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good but needs updating Room is nice but older. I have stayed in nicer Holiday Inns for less money. Some of the fitness equipment needs attention. The coffee maker on floor 12 is a nice perk. Thank you for that. The service from staff is great. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience The staff is awesome. They did a great job on everything. The restaurant is way over priced and the food is average at best. The drinks are a little overpriced. The live music (especially on Monday) is the best. I was disappointed in no microwave or refrigerator in the rooms as well. I had to ask two times for a new ironing board as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What is going on here? For this place to have as much traffic, why can't this hotel at least update and have air conditioning that works as intended and not just blow air? I may have got a run down room because I redeemed my prioroty rewards points. I will not stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated The whole hotel need painted and updated. Two smoke alarm system. the old should be removed. It looks like it has been 10 years since updated. I see dents in doors, stains on walls July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not good I'm very sad to report my stay was not a good one, the air was not working well but we pressed forward. I was awaken at about 1-2 am with a horrible noise,The noise was the air conditioner went out . I called the desk about 6:30 am to report the air, the person on duty said it was still early but would let engineering know when they came at 8:am. I had to leave the room for the day but called to make sure all was done,at around 1pm, I was told it was taken care of but when entering the room the first thing I heard was the noise. This event continued ....... it was during checkin time that I was trying to get the problem taken care of. So we waited and returned to the desk around 5pm.The person that was fixing the air was told we were moving but we were not moved earlier or told we were to move. Therefore she was misled, and we we left with not having the air fixed. The air person came and worked on it , went to get another fan and installed it,but it was no good. Then in the end we had to move to another room at around 7:pm that evening. That room sofa was not clean. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Replace the bed Over all the service and staff are excellent. The only complaint that I have is the bed was old and needs to be replaced. It felt like it was broken internally on one side and wants to funnel you to the floor. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and Cold While the staff and management were very accommodating, my business conference stay was definitely not high quality. I never had hot water at night, and one morning I had no hot water. I was given the advice to turn both spigots on and flush the toilet 2 times in order to draw the hot water up to my room, but that did not work. Come to find out, the whole hotel was out of hot water. Then that afternoon, I returned at 4:00 to find housekeeping on my floor but my room unclean. Thirty minutes later the electricity went out for no reason. The hotel operator was not very pleasant to my inquiries and her response was "Well the electricity is back on now. We had a full house last night and housekeeping is not cleaning in any particular order right now." I became proactive and spoke with the manager, Shannon, and was very thankful for her professionalism. In fact, I would love for my daughter, who is going into the hospitality field, to be able to speak with her about managing under not so good circumstances. I was compensated and went back to my room much calmer. At 10:00 that night I began feeling warm and realized it was 74 in my room. Come to find out, the circuit tripped when the electricity went out that afternoon. I spent a warm night, as did the rest of the hotel. I did eat at the restaurant for 4 meals and enjoyed the food. My waitress for 2 meals, Tonia, was the sweetest person and saw to it that my frazzled nerves were soothed. I say all this with the knowledge that this property is entering a remodel. However, I did not care about the color of the textiles that would be in place in the fall of 14 when the money should be spent updating the water and cooling systems. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One good job and one need help. Our total experience was great. The entire staff was very helpful, but especially Walter (the Chef) at breakfast. the needs help was, the toilet tank would not fill on its own. We used the ice bucket the fill the tank. Sometimes it would work and at other times the water would keep running, but not fill. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent place to stay and enjoy the comforts of Nashville. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Stay Our stay at the Holiday Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) for the most part was an enjoyable and relaxing experience. The only complaint that I really had was the bed in the room I was in. I did not bring it to the attention of hotel staff because I knew there was nothing that they could do other than have me change rooms. The bed is broken down and really needs to be replace. With a rentivation going on I am sure this will happen. Again I believe the association I was with enjoyed our stay and accomidations that we recieved. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room for a Good Price! Good location, close to Opryland, malls, and shopping venues. Front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. "Walter" the Omelet Master was the highlight of our stay at the hotel! The "Kid's Eat Free" deal is an excellent excuse to see him in action! July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean confortable Beds good value. Nice hotel close to the airport and friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good at all Not a good visit to HI at Briley Park. Too much filth and not enough cleaning. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok older building, terrible housekeeping I stayed for 8 nights on company business. The building is older but good enough plumbing, air, etc. The housekeeping was terrible. In 8 days, my room was not serviced 4 days. Trash not picked up 2 days and the trash I took out on Tuesday is still sitting beside a (full) communial trash can. Sheets were never changed. On one occasion, they folded and restacked used towel and bath mat. I told all this to the front desk clerk who didn't even make eye contact with me. Said he'd tell the head housekeeper. "What else do you want me to do?" With a little attention, this could be a great place. My experience, for the price, was not worth it. I will be sharing this information with our corporate travel team. July 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>