• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There are kennel facilities nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grand Ole Opry
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Lane Motor Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
General Jackson Showboat
Distance From Hotel:4.7MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot available and complimentary to all guests. Plenty of space for motorcoach buses. Parking only allowed for registered guests. Check out the Park, Stay and Go room packages for extended parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:383
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:171
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:212
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:352
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0101

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous Opryland.

College students and families find our hotel to be ideal for campus visits to Vanderbilt
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous Opryland.

College students and families find our hotel to be ideal for campus visits to Vanderbilt University. We are just a short drive from the University and our accommodating lodging will ensure your stay is comfortable and hassle free. Corporate travelers are near the Nashville Convention Center and downtown businesses.

The historic Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee State Fairgrounds attract a growing number of visitors each year. Other area favorites include Ryman Auditorium, Music Row and Nashville Shores Waterpark. Vacationers will have such a variety of things to do and our hotel keeps the close to many.

Guest accommodations include free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Business Center and an indoor pool. Enjoy clean and spacious rooms with an inviting and comfortable atmosphere. Make a reservation with us today!

View Less
Features
Free 24 hour airport shuttle, complimentary Wi-Fi and parking, an unmatched location near popular area attractions and only six miles from downtown including Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, the Holiday Inn® Opryland is the best choice for hotels in Nashville, Tennessee. Airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes between 5 am and 11 pm and on demand from 11 pm until 5am.
Announcements
Conveniently located eight miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center. Upcoming events in Nashville: Nashville ComicCon
View More
Announcements
Conveniently located eight miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center. Upcoming events in Nashville: Nashville ComicCon (Sept 26-28), Paul McCartney (Oct 16). Please note, Jackson's Veranda will be under renovations from September 15 through 21. Check with front desk for alternate location of restaurant.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to make your next stay great accomodations and staff. Food, and beverages were excellent as was the bar tender(Joe). Location was a 5 minute walk from most everything you would want or need if looking for food and entertainment. Treated royally. Priority points made the stay very reasonable. Valet parking was a nice feature and we did not get charged for the day that we left as I was expecting. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Hotel Indigo was the perfect hotel for a weekend getaway with my fiance (to be more accurate, my boyfriend proposed that weekend!) The newly renovated hotel had everything we were looking for and more, including live music and a bar in the lobby, modern furniture, workout facility, and friendly staff. The front desk was always happy to recommend places to go, or provide directions when needed. The location was within blocks and walking distance (even in the cold) to all the nightlife, honky-tonks and restaurants Nashville has to offer. And, if we needed to take our car, the hotel was centrally located and easy to find. I would highly recommend Hotel Indigo! It was a weekend I will never forget and the hotel left us with a great impression. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel. I was very pleased with this hotel and the service I recieved. After a mix up with a roll away bed, the hotel handled the situtation wonderfully. They went above and beyond to resolve the issue which I was very happy. Close to downtown Nashville. The elevators seemed to still be an issue with one broken down elevator. The other one availble to us was slow when there was alot of traffic but not too bad. I recommend this hotel and will stay here again in the future. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Music City Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Rooms are very modern and comfortable. Close to all the sites in downtown Nashville. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, terrific decor and great staff! This was my 2nd stay in Nashville this year. I stayed at a well known chain near LP field. It was dirty, had bug carcasses on the rug, dusty, etc. The staff were NOT nice, let alone making you feel that they were there to make your stay pleasant. Hotel Indigo was the complete opposite of this. I loved the hotel, location, everything...almost. I had breakfast there they day I was leaving-the waitress was not attentive, made me ask for everything, some things more than once, and my eggs were burnt. When I told the young lady she was less than helpful or apologetic. I am not juding the hotel or services by this person and did report this to make sure that others did not experience this. WHEN I go back to Nashville, I will most certainly stay there again!! March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and friendly staff We enjoyed the Indigo. Was dismayed when the elevator didn't work upon our arrival and the 12 floor climb was disheartening, however, the manager was understanding and accomodated us appropriately. Since we were staying 4 nights, it was disappointing to find no drawers in the room so we had to live our of our suitcase. Also there was only one chair in the room which resulted in some funny coin tosses :) The shower was great. Staff was helpful and pleasant, especially the valets. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel...great stay!! highly recommended...everything was great, especially the staff March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo from the second we stepped out of the car. The valet and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was surprisingly large and very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and reasonably priced considering the portions. It's in a great part of town and within walking distance to plenty of sights, stores, restaurants, etc. In fact, we didn't bother getting our car from valet until we left. Would definitely stay here again. March 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good - but not great Overall, we had a good experience with this hotel which came recommended by multiple local Nashville friends. The general feel of the hotel was great - the bar/restaurant area was phenomenal as was the lobby area. The lobby staff and restaurant/bar staff were excellent, however, the room/cleaning service staff was awful. We stayed for three nights and never had our room cleaned once (once by our choice and the other by lack of effort/coordination by the hotel staff.) We had left the hotel to explore Nashville for nearly five hours in the middle of the day only to come back to a room that still had yet to be cleaned. Additionally, our lunch tray FROM THE PREVIOUS DAY was still sitting outside of our room nearly 30 hours after the fact - and it smelled awful. I had to call to get them to pick it up (despite room service having been through that hallway many times in those 30 hours) - and when I called to have them at least bring us new towels, shampoo, etc. since the room had not been cleaned, it took over a half hour for them to come to our room with towels. After that, yet another housekeeper arrived and pounded on the door (while the "do not disturb" sign was hanging on the door) with yet another set of our towel request despite her colleague already having been to our room 15 minutes beforehand. If Hotel Indigo would dramatically improve it's housekeeping procedures and enhance their staff communication (and common sense in the case of the lunch tray left out for over a day) - this hotel would be phenomenal. The housekeeping debacle left us with a bad taste in our mouths and we will have a hard time justifying the cost of staying here next time when we come to Nashville if things haven't improved. Other than that - everything was honestly perfect. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! I just wanted to review this place since I had seen some bad reviews of it after I booked and was worried that it would not be good -- specifically reviews involving renovation. The room I stayed in showed no evidence of construction/renovation nor did any of the areas I was in. The place was very nice, modern design, and I would recommend it, so if you're worried about the recent bad reviews, I'd say ignore them. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Downtown Nashville experience Close enough to all the action and a very comfortable hotel. Staff took great care of us. Monday night was open mic night for local singers. I could have listened all night. Valet, front desk, wait staff... All excellent. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and great bathroom. Nice hotel, but during my three night stay, there were challenges that a business traveler does not expect. 1. On my first two days, the elevators were mostly out of order. Staying on the 13th floor, this was a major inconvenience. 2. The hotel was not sure that they had a dry cleaners for laundry. They worked it out, but it was not certain. 3. No FedEx or UPS slips for shipping packages in the business center. On the positive side, the renovated restaurant area is very nice. Room is very comfortable. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A work in process This hotel is a work in process. It's an old property, very stately and attractive, that has been completely refurbished, and there are still a few rough edges to smooth out. A banging exhaust vent kept me from getting a good night's sleep, and the shower (no tub) leaked into the bathroom floor. Location is great, right around the corner from Printer's Alley, near the restaurant and entertainment district, and very convenient to the convention center and state capitol. Prices are comparable to other nearby hotels, although much better values are to be had outside the downtown area. Valet parking at $22/night is no bargain, but there are nearby parking garages. A qualified recommendation. I'll stay there if I need to be downtown, but otherwise I'll save a ton of money by staying outside and driving in. March 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Wasn't Working When we arrived at the hotel I went to the lobby to check in. There was live music playing in the bar area just behind the desk which was very loud and made it difficult to hear. As we were checking in, we were informed the elevator was out of service and that our room was located on the 7th floor. While he did apologize for the inconvenience, we would have appreciated some sort of offer of compensation...a free drink in the bar or breakfast in the morning would have gone a long way to make up for the climb. Up seven flights with our bags to drop them off and down seven flights to dinner...and then up seven flights when we returned. Thankfully, my husband and I are capable of climbing stairs, but clearly this could have been a real issue for some guests with injuries, disabilities, illness, etc. I did appreciate one of the bellman who offered to carry my bags for me. I didn't take him up on the offer, however we did see him in the stairwell later in the evening helping other guests. What great service he offered! Aside from the loud music and the trips up and down the stairs, the hotel is in a great location, had really interesting architecture, unique decor, and offered an overall good experience. We would stay there again and this time cross our fingers the elevator was working! March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth It Great stay at the Hotel Indigo - especially the valet staff - very nice, considerate and helpful Close to the Entertainment District - Consider it next time you are in Nashvegas March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by After rehabbing but still some work to do. This hotel is getting a huge makeover... From a stuffy old indigo to a new trendy night spot with rooms.. The room we had as most will be had irregular size but was nice just the same. It was on a recently refurb floor 5th.. There were some things that needed attention but a great room none the less.. Business Traveler Needs: Reading Chair - not just a desk chair Luggage Rack - nice bedding don't want dirty luggage ruining it. Reading Light - lighting is not very bright. Shower - sprays water onto floor, trendy but not functional... Rewards Customers: platinum ambassador (200 plus year nights) Parking - 22.00 ouch Breakfast - ???? Ala Carte .... Sould be included... Great Hotel well on their way.. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent All employees were pleasant and very helpful.Great customer service.Highly recommend for all.... February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms were comfortable We stayed and received a room that was just opened on the 5th floor, room was very nice and comfortable and enjoyed it very much, loved the location of the hotel and would stay again, but the one thing I was dissappointed about was i understand that there was remodeling going on but if you are going to open new rooms please make sure the windows are clean inside. I understand outside wait until weather is nice but inside both the hall and room the windows were so dirty and dusty and was not cleaned quite dirty. And floor in the bathroom still had the measurements written on the floor which were not cleaned off. and other than the ice machine was broke we did enjoy our stay and would and will stay again. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return, Happy Customer Third time staying here and will be back. You cannot beat the location for doing dowtown activities. Price is always comparable or better than other downtown options. Always clean and comfortable. Love their beds and the showers here. Our favorite hotel to stay in!!! We will be back! February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Clean Rooms, Comfy Bed The title pretty much says all. I didn't run into any noise problems during my stay, the room was comfortable with a large bed, and the hotel was within 10-15 minutes (walking) of Broadway where all the good music and drinking holes are clustered. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Customer Service Our room had been booked since Jan. 2. We were aware of the remodeling, but was told that one side of the hotel would be completed and that we could reserve a new room. After the first initial booking, 2 more calls were made to confirm reservation and once again request a new room. On Feb. 15th, we arrived at The Indigo to do a preliminary check in, provide payment, Priority Rewards number. This was done, so that when we checked in at 3:00 (posted check in time) the process could be streamlined since we would bevery short on time at that point. We arrived back at the hotel at 3:15. Our room was not ready. At 4:45, we were finally given a handicap room that was not in the new remodeled room. I understand that Nashville was very busy, but a hotel has a responsibility to prepare. The gentleman at the front desk made a comment to his manager over the phone that we had not reserved a new room. I am very curious to know, what else should have been done to reserve a new room. At the time that we were given the room keys, no one offered to take our bags up to the room. I have stayed at this hotel on many different occasions. I invited a friend to this trip, and must say that I was extremley embarrassed at the lack of customer service. The room we were given was in terrible shape, and DID NOT in any way deserve the fees for this stay that we were charged. The view was of a brick wall. You could not see anything else. The room was VERY VERY small. The mirror was still splattered with toothpaste. Housekeeping was gracious enough to hand us a cloth when we asked for something to clean the mirror.. Furnture was scratched, dented and very cheap. There is only one very small mirror and it is above the sink. There is no hairdryer provided. I honestly am unable to find anything positive about this trip to The Indigo. Upon arrival home, a call was made to the hotel to express our disappointment. We were told that a message would be passed on to the GM. I even left a voicemail for the GM to return my call and have yet to receive a call. Our plans the day of check in required reservations for 5:30. Because of the extremely late check in, there was no possible way to keep those plans. All I can say is this stay was a utter disappointment in the lack of customer service as well as the physical appearance in the hotel. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Hotels I have Stayed In!!!! The room was wonderful!!! The staff was great!! The breakfast was very good!!! I loved the location! We visited Nashville for a friend's birthday and we were able to walk to all nearby attractions. It felt like we were in more of a loft than a hotel!!!!! We will stay at Hotel Indigo on our next visit! February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Room Great Hotel, good example of renovation of historic site-- rooms were great, very comfortable. The staff were all fantastic. Would definitely recommend this property and will try Indigo in other locations!! February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite hotel! We visited on December 22, 2012 and the hotel was in the middle of renovations when we visited but it didn't interfere with us. The makeshift lobby looked more difficult for the staff then the guests but the young man who checked us in was very nice and accommodating as was the young lady who was working the next morning. Based on my priority club platinum level, we were upgraded to an executive corner room (reward stay too) and it was lovely. The hotel was quiet and we took advantage of a late check out to take a nap before the drive home. We ate breakfast in the make-shift restaurant and again the staff went above and beyond all expectations. I was craving pancakes and they generously offered to make them even though they were not on the menu. The only questionable thing that happened during our trip was that no one from the valet service came outside to greet us when we pulled up but I'm thinking it was because of the renovation and they may not be able to see the door from where they were at. Anyway, they more than made up for it when we had our car brought around the next day and they thoughtfully had the heat cranked up turned on the seat warmers for us. I was impressed. Getting ready to return this weekend. Hoping the renovations are done so we can see the new bar and restaurant. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very confortable setting and amenities; First visit/stay at the Hotel Indigo but will include it to my list of hotels to stay at during my travels. Wanted a hotel in town close to Broadway Street, and Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville - Hotel Indigo met this requirement. Hotel is being renovated but everyone was friendly, courteous, and helpful. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience, would recommend I forgot the gentleman's name that checked me in but he was GREAT very personable + he remembered my name! The other staff great, overall experience was excellent it's right around the corner from great blues spot & walking distant from everything. The lobby was under construction even still that did not take away from overall experience. When return to Nashville I'll be staying here again. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable. House keeping not too good. The only problem I had was the housekeeping did not leave me any coffee and I am a coffee drinker. Another problem was that my bill was left outside my door instead of them putting it under the door inside my room. The problem with the bill sitting in the hall is that anyone could have gotten my personal information. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend in Nashville The location was the main reason I selected this hotel for a trip to the Grand Ole Opry. The room was nice and had new furnishings throughout. They were remodeling while we were there but it did not cause any inconvenience. The parking garage is attached and was easy for self parkers. I would use this hotel again. January 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but not so clean Room over price, floors were filthy, house keeping needs work! Room was quite & bed was comfortable. Great location to bars & restaurants. Before booking a room check to see if all remodel is done. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and great location for Titans stadium The location was the main reason I selected this hotel for a game at the Tennessee Titan's stadium. The room was nice and had new furnishings throughout. They were remodeking while we were there but it did not cause any inconvenience. The valet parking was quick and convenient. I would use this hotel again. January 7, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading