• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There are kennel facilities nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grand Ole Opry
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Lane Motor Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
General Jackson Showboat
Distance From Hotel:4.7MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot available and complimentary to all guests. Plenty of space for motorcoach buses. Parking only allowed for registered guests. Check out the Park, Stay and Go room packages for extended parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:383
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:171
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:212
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:352
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0101

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel Nashville

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, Tennessee this airport hotel's location is easily one of the best in the area. Guests will find themselves minutes away from popular area restaurants, businesses, and attractions namely the famous Opryland. This hotel in Nashville is only a short drive from Vanderbilt University, as well, ideal for those on college visits.

Hotels in Nashville, Tennessee are many but few provide leisure travelers
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel Nashville

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, Tennessee this airport hotel's location is easily one of the best in the area. Guests will find themselves minutes away from popular area restaurants, businesses, and attractions namely the famous Opryland. This hotel in Nashville is only a short drive from Vanderbilt University, as well, ideal for those on college visits.

Hotels in Nashville, Tennessee are many but few provide leisure travelers with such close proximity to popular Nashville attractions like the historic Grand Ole Opry, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee State Fairgrounds. Other area favorites include Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, and Nashville Shores Waterpark.

Business travelers also appreciate this Nashville, Tennessee airport hotel's convenient location. Two miles from the airport, seven miles from the Nashville Convention Center, and six miles from downtown businesses our Opryland hotel Nashville sells itself as the quality choice for area lodging. Meeting space, business services, and A/V rentals are also available.

No matter the reason for your trip, Holiday Inn® Opryland ensures that you get the most out of your stay in Nashville, Tennessee. Our airport hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, and hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access. Make your reservation today and take advantage of all that Nashville has to offer!

View Less
Features
Free airport shuttle, complimentary Wi-Fi, and an unmatched location near popular area attractions and only 6 miles from downtown attractions including Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, the Holiday Inn® Opryland is the best choice for hotels in Nashville, Tennessee.
Announcements
Conveniently located 8 miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center. Upcoming events in Nashville: American Idol Auditions
View More
Announcements
Conveniently located 8 miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center. Upcoming events in Nashville: American Idol Auditions (July 30), Titans vs. Greenbay NFL pre-season (August 9). Please note, the pool will be closed from November 9 through December 7 for renovations.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Clean Rooms, Comfy Bed The title pretty much says all. I didn't run into any noise problems during my stay, the room was comfortable with a large bed, and the hotel was within 10-15 minutes (walking) of Broadway where all the good music and drinking holes are clustered. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Customer Service Our room had been booked since Jan. 2. We were aware of the remodeling, but was told that one side of the hotel would be completed and that we could reserve a new room. After the first initial booking, 2 more calls were made to confirm reservation and once again request a new room. On Feb. 15th, we arrived at The Indigo to do a preliminary check in, provide payment, Priority Rewards number. This was done, so that when we checked in at 3:00 (posted check in time) the process could be streamlined since we would bevery short on time at that point. We arrived back at the hotel at 3:15. Our room was not ready. At 4:45, we were finally given a handicap room that was not in the new remodeled room. I understand that Nashville was very busy, but a hotel has a responsibility to prepare. The gentleman at the front desk made a comment to his manager over the phone that we had not reserved a new room. I am very curious to know, what else should have been done to reserve a new room. At the time that we were given the room keys, no one offered to take our bags up to the room. I have stayed at this hotel on many different occasions. I invited a friend to this trip, and must say that I was extremley embarrassed at the lack of customer service. The room we were given was in terrible shape, and DID NOT in any way deserve the fees for this stay that we were charged. The view was of a brick wall. You could not see anything else. The room was VERY VERY small. The mirror was still splattered with toothpaste. Housekeeping was gracious enough to hand us a cloth when we asked for something to clean the mirror.. Furnture was scratched, dented and very cheap. There is only one very small mirror and it is above the sink. There is no hairdryer provided. I honestly am unable to find anything positive about this trip to The Indigo. Upon arrival home, a call was made to the hotel to express our disappointment. We were told that a message would be passed on to the GM. I even left a voicemail for the GM to return my call and have yet to receive a call. Our plans the day of check in required reservations for 5:30. Because of the extremely late check in, there was no possible way to keep those plans. All I can say is this stay was a utter disappointment in the lack of customer service as well as the physical appearance in the hotel. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Hotels I have Stayed In!!!! The room was wonderful!!! The staff was great!! The breakfast was very good!!! I loved the location! We visited Nashville for a friend's birthday and we were able to walk to all nearby attractions. It felt like we were in more of a loft than a hotel!!!!! We will stay at Hotel Indigo on our next visit! February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Room Great Hotel, good example of renovation of historic site-- rooms were great, very comfortable. The staff were all fantastic. Would definitely recommend this property and will try Indigo in other locations!! February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite hotel! We visited on December 22, 2012 and the hotel was in the middle of renovations when we visited but it didn't interfere with us. The makeshift lobby looked more difficult for the staff then the guests but the young man who checked us in was very nice and accommodating as was the young lady who was working the next morning. Based on my priority club platinum level, we were upgraded to an executive corner room (reward stay too) and it was lovely. The hotel was quiet and we took advantage of a late check out to take a nap before the drive home. We ate breakfast in the make-shift restaurant and again the staff went above and beyond all expectations. I was craving pancakes and they generously offered to make them even though they were not on the menu. The only questionable thing that happened during our trip was that no one from the valet service came outside to greet us when we pulled up but I'm thinking it was because of the renovation and they may not be able to see the door from where they were at. Anyway, they more than made up for it when we had our car brought around the next day and they thoughtfully had the heat cranked up turned on the seat warmers for us. I was impressed. Getting ready to return this weekend. Hoping the renovations are done so we can see the new bar and restaurant. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very confortable setting and amenities; First visit/stay at the Hotel Indigo but will include it to my list of hotels to stay at during my travels. Wanted a hotel in town close to Broadway Street, and Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville - Hotel Indigo met this requirement. Hotel is being renovated but everyone was friendly, courteous, and helpful. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience, would recommend I forgot the gentleman's name that checked me in but he was GREAT very personable + he remembered my name! The other staff great, overall experience was excellent it's right around the corner from great blues spot & walking distant from everything. The lobby was under construction even still that did not take away from overall experience. When return to Nashville I'll be staying here again. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable. House keeping not too good. The only problem I had was the housekeeping did not leave me any coffee and I am a coffee drinker. Another problem was that my bill was left outside my door instead of them putting it under the door inside my room. The problem with the bill sitting in the hall is that anyone could have gotten my personal information. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend in Nashville The location was the main reason I selected this hotel for a trip to the Grand Ole Opry. The room was nice and had new furnishings throughout. They were remodeling while we were there but it did not cause any inconvenience. The parking garage is attached and was easy for self parkers. I would use this hotel again. January 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but not so clean Room over price, floors were filthy, house keeping needs work! Room was quite & bed was comfortable. Great location to bars & restaurants. Before booking a room check to see if all remodel is done. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and great location for Titans stadium The location was the main reason I selected this hotel for a game at the Tennessee Titan's stadium. The room was nice and had new furnishings throughout. They were remodeking while we were there but it did not cause any inconvenience. The valet parking was quick and convenient. I would use this hotel again. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great new design in a historic building We loved the look and feel of the hotel. The service and staff were very attentive, pleasant and helpful. This all added to a great weekend in Nashville. We can't wait to return to both Nashville and the Indigo Hotel. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant surprise! While in Nashville for the CMA's our group wanted a place within walking distance to Bridgestone area. I found the Hotel Indigo online and phoned to book the rooms. The staff was extremely polite and quite helpful. Loved the historic building and location was perfect. We all thought it was a good value. I will recommend and will stay there again for sure! Every one in our group agreed this was our favorite place we have stayed in 4 years. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding staff and service! This is a fun hotel. It is a former bank building so the rooms are non-traditional. No closet in my room but a big wardrobe for hanging clothes and drawers. The beds and bed linens are super comfortable. The rooms have a Kuerig coffee machine and an MP3 player. Good supply and location of electrical outlets for charging phones and computers,etc. I stayed on the 15th floor and it was so quiet - only 3 rooms. There was some construction going on at the hotel, but I only heard it from the elevator lobby. The staff is outstanding! Friendly, accommodating and willing to assist in all your needs. Nice size bar and restaurant open to the lobby. I didn't eat there but the bar staff was equally friendly and accommodating. Starbucks should be opening soon and is attached to the hotel. I was there for Halloween and they had a decorated pumpkin contest and dog costumes contest and photo op. I would definitely stay there again! November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second visit Great staff, great location.........will stay here again if/when we return to Nashville November 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Penthouse We booked the penthouse suite for a girls getaway weekend for 3 women. Great suite, loved it! However, since there is only 1 bed, we requested a rollaway bed, both at the time of booking, and again once we arrived. We never got it. I gave up and slept on the couch. We also requested additional coffee for the coffeemaker several times during the day. I ended up going to get it myself late that evening. Found most of the staff to be ambivalent, but the location an easy walking distance to the clubs and shops. Overall, happy with room but seems we would have received a tad more service than we got, for the booking the most expensive room in the hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive We found Hotel Indigo passing through Nashville. We wanted someplace that was upscale with room service. The room was large, but decor was cold and uninviting. No place to put the food once it came, so had to eat on the bed. Food was adequate. For the price, the room was mediocre. Overpriced for the quality. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and friendly staff My daughter recently had her wedding in Nashville, TN. We chose the Indigo Hotel on Union St. because of its proximity to several events. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the live music performed on Wednesday nights; took advantage of their bar; enjoyed delicious omelets at breakfast; and parked our vintage car in the garage knowing that it was being watched!! It was a great find. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service Went Above and Beyond!!! We decided to head to Nashville for a few days of fun prior to a conference. The area was sold out due to conferences and a college football game. Hotel Indigo had availability Sunday, Monday, and Friday, but not Saturday. The staff went out of their way to try to get me a room for Saturday. The person I inititally worked with was off for a few days and I worried my request might be forgotten. Their communication was flawless and the next team member who took over my request was able to get me in. When we arrived we were greeted by Ashley, whom I had spoken to several times on the phone in arranging the room. Great to put a face with the name. We arrived at 9 AM but they were able to get us right into our room. The staff was helpful with directions, suggestions, weather updates, etc... The restaurant had good quality breakfasts for an unbeatable value. Great location for business and enjoying the Nashville scene! October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family in Nashville The Hotel Indigo was perfectly located in Printer's Alley. Our family was able to walk to the Country Music Hall of Fame, The Ryman Theater, and Broadway. Even though the hotel was undergoing some renovations, we were undisturbed by noise or debris. The rooms and bathroom were very comfortable and spacious. The only 2 negatives were that there were no mirrors outside of the bathroom and I did not book a room with a view of the city. I would have liked to have done my hair and make up outside of the bathroom so others could use the bathroom simultaneously. Great for families! October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved My Stay I highly enjoyed my stay. They had music in the bar area that was entertaining. You are very close to the downtown venues so you can walk anywhere. The staff was friendly and was very helpful with any questions I had about the area. The room was perfect, I loved the shower. This is diffently my hotel of chose when I am in the area again. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Downtown Nashville Five star stay! Perfect DOWNTOWN location! The hotel is perfect in every way: awesome bathroom, big bed, new tv, great view, nice size room, EASY parking, great staff, and LOCATION! Great parking Deck. Location is perfect, right down from the best bars, food, and shopping! I have stayed in several Nashville Hotels, this by fay is the best! October 18, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by "It's not all business" package ... disappointing In the future, my wife and I will travel through Nashville on a regular basis - so we decided to stay at Indigo to experience downtown and take a relaxing break from what had been a hectic few days. We picked the "It's not all business" package. All went well until we went down for breakfast. Unaware that we needed coupons to get the breakfast that was included in the package (or the drinks the night before), I went to the front desk to inquire why we hadn't received them. First reaction was a curt response that breakfast is not usually included ... and certainly not at the rate we were paying. When I pushed that the package included breakfast, the receptionist said she didn't recognize the rate including breakfast, and she would have to check with her manager for any exception, then tried to contact him by phone. Finally, unable to reach anyone, she pushed the breakfast coupons across the counter while she attended to another task. I approached her later, with the email confirmation for our stay, which clearly states the additional items in the package - no acknowledgement that I was correct, no apology for the oversight. Even worse, her attitude was hostile and insulting - the suggestion being that I was "misrepresenting" (i.e. lying) about what my rate included. So, this event left us disappointed with our whole Nashville stop-over. In my business I travel the world, customer service from the establishments I stay at is critical for repeat business. Needless to say, we won't be returning to Indigo. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We were in for Martina McBride Concert at the Ryman. It was an easy walk to just about all there is to see and do in Downtown Nashville. The Room and the King Bed was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. Front Desk Staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back for another stay! October 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo = Holiday Inn This was not the experience advertised. This feels like a dingy, old hotel in need of a massive face lift. Hall way carpet was stained badly, elevators dated and worst of all no room service menu, no breakfast menu and a sorry excuse for a bar. Location is the ONLY thing going for this poor old broken down place. October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Nashville.... If anyone is travelling through Nashville, make sure you stay at Hotel Indigo Nashville. It is a fantastic property in a perfect location. The property is a recent renovation of an old historic building, so you have large rooms, fabulous high ceilings and the wonderful charm that comes with old buildings mixed with every modern convenience that you would need. The staff are great too!! Full of knowledge and always a friendly smile. October 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful. Staff was helpful and attentive, especially at the front desk and restaurant. The room was not well cleaned, especially the bathroom, and particularly the shower. October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neighborhood I loved being able to walk everywhere. Nashville is such a wonderful city!! Clean, interesting, fun. Loved the band Thursday night across the street. Loved the walking bridge. Loved all the food and shops. GREAT GREAT GREAT September 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay was Wonderful Although the hotel is in the process of renovating (the reason for the "average" rating), we enjoyed our stay because of the staff and valet attendants. They were just awesome people. We stayed for 2 nights before departing for an across state drive. We returned for a one-night stay prior to departing for home. September 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and attractive room Overall good experience. However, the hotel is slightly overhyped as refreshingly designed and romantic. Still under renovation, the fitness center was not operational, the tv in the room has a little trick so it can work. Great attention at the restaurant for breakfast. Note they do not have rooms with bathtubs; or at least that is the information they gave me. It is not for lack of space in the bathroom. I would recommend for the location, if the price is right. September 23, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading