• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There are kennel facilities nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grand Ole Opry
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Lane Motor Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
General Jackson Showboat
Distance From Hotel:4.7MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot available and complimentary to all guests. Plenty of space for motorcoach buses. Parking only allowed for registered guests. Check out the Park, Stay and Go room packages for extended parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:383
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:171
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:212
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:352
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0101

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous Opryland.

College students and families find our hotel to be ideal for campus visits to Vanderbilt
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous Opryland.

College students and families find our hotel to be ideal for campus visits to Vanderbilt University. We are just a short drive from the University and our accommodating lodging will ensure your stay is comfortable and hassle free. Corporate travelers are near the Nashville Convention Center and downtown businesses.

The historic Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee State Fairgrounds attract a growing number of visitors each year. Other area favorites include Ryman Auditorium, Music Row and Nashville Shores Waterpark. Vacationers will have such a variety of things to do and our hotel keeps the close to many.

Guest accommodations include free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Business Center and an indoor pool. Enjoy clean and spacious rooms with an inviting and comfortable atmosphere. Make a reservation with us today!

View Less
Features
Free 24 hour airport shuttle, complimentary Wi-Fi and parking, an unmatched location near popular area attractions and only six miles from downtown including Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, the Holiday Inn® Opryland is the best choice for hotels in Nashville, Tennessee. Airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes between 5 am and 11 pm and on demand from 11 pm until 5am.
Announcements
Conveniently located eight miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center. Please note, the hotel is renovating the following
View More
Announcements
Conveniently located eight miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center. Please note, the hotel is renovating the following areans:Jackson's Veranda from September 15 through September 28. Check with front desk for alternate location of restaurant. Pool and atrium December 18 through January 31.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel but bad experience at check out We were very happy with the location of the Holiday Inn Express. We had a nice room with a good view on the top floor. Everything was clean and the maid service was superb. We stayed 4 nights. Breakfast was not the best. We do not care for powder eggs and after 2 days the choices became monotonous. We had a shock upon check out. Although we had reserved our room 4 months in advance and were quoted a price, on the last day (a Friday) our room rate more than doubled. We were not told about this. The desk staff said it was due to a big concert that night in Nashville. They would not lower the charges. We were very disappointed to be treated this way upon exit. I will write to the corporation about it. If not for this unfortunate experience, I would stay there again. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Weekend!! This Holiday In did a great job accommodating a full house for the weekend. There were several events going on the weekend we were visiting Nashville with many people staying at the Holiday Inn. The staff seamed to be able to handle everything that came their way with the large groups. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat location and price! King size non-smoking, 3 night stay: Great room and very spacious for two. Breakfast was good (and free) there are many things to choose from. Best part of the hotel was the location, right on Broadway street and an easy 6 min walk and you are right by all the nightlife in Downtown Nashville. They even offer a free shuttle that runs until 11 pm that can drop you off in Downtown Nashville. We used it once because it was raining, cheaper then a cab cause its free. We just tipped the driver. We plan on going back to Nashville and i won't hesitate to stay at this hotel again! Also this was a 15-20 min cab ride from the airport. We took a cab there and back and we paid a 25 dollar flat rate, he turned the meter off. Vending machines are $1.25 for drinks. haha In case you need a water when you are hungover the next morning! April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ver disapppointed I was surprised that as a priority member it cost me so much and was so dissappointed. outdoor pool closed no hot tub. Was in town for a sport boot camp and was very disappointed April 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware Platnium Members !!!!! I made reservations SEVERAL months ago using points. I had booked a NS room with two double beds. When we arrived last weekend, I was told that earlier that day, they had overbooked rooms and they could only offer me a king with a roll away but no blankets as they were out but they would give me extra sheets instead. How can they oversell on something I had booked and confirmed months ago?? There was no recognition of platinum status, no platinum welcome gift, no separate platinum line at check-in. On day two, I was speaking with a very nice and helpful staff member and was told that this would may not of happened if I had paid for the room instead of using points. I hope this was not the case. The aux shower head in rm 814 does not function and leaks everywhere and the refrigerator will fall out of it cabinet. On the positive side - great location, nice lobby and best breakfast I have had at a HIXP. Some of the staff was very friendly. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and I would stay again Let me start out in saying we probably would stay here again, but here are some of the issues we had..We stayed on the 6th floor over all the room was clean but needs to be remodeled, they had started to remodeled the lobby to me it really didn’t need it put the money in the rooms.. Closing our door you had to slam it shut I did let the front desk know but nothing was done. The location was great, our cleaning lady on Saturday was great, and they did have a performer in the lobby which was nice. One item I didn’t understand why the parking fee we had to pay and still had a major hit and run in the parking lot? April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected! I booked this hotel for a girls weekend in Nashville and it definitely exceeded my expectations. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. We used the shuttle to get downtown and there were taxis in and out all day. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We're Happy but have a couple of suggestions When 2 people are checking in for more than one night, there should be 4 towels, 4 washcloths and more than 2 coffee packets in the room. Why are there always 3 towels, 3 washcloths and just 2 coffee packets? Anyone knows that is not enough. Overall, however, other than the over-priced room, we were happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great room and service, hospitable staff while visiting nashville on a random trip with no reservations we found ourselves in need of accomidations for the evening. Downtown Nashville staff were very accomidating and made our unsuspecting stay and exciting experiance. Chris, Sylvania, Ohio April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast! Great location to downtown excitement but far enough away that you enjoy the peaceful atmosphere. Very comfortable beds and excellent complimentary breakfast! April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sub par Holiday Inn No hot water, no priority club recognition, old rooms. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Nashville Downtown is tops! The team and the property at the downtown Broadway Holiday Inn are both top notch. From the red aaples on the stylish round table to the cookies on the counter a variety of needs are met to perfection at the conveniently located hotel. Close to the Gulch or the downtown honky tonks makes it ideal for seeing Nashville for work and play. April 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by There must be better places to stay! We've stayed here a number of times. On the last two trips our rooms weren't ready at three. First time, someone on the night shift walked out and last time the hotel was full. So buy more linens for goodness sake. The coup de grace was charging us $20 bucks for parking and then expecting us to park on the street. Plus side, we were given upgrades for our rooms and parking money was refunded, but because we go to Nashville is twice yearly early Sunday evening event, we need a place that is ready for us to check in to at 3 pm. Staff is not well trained to handle annoyed guests, either. Did I mention that we are Priority Club members? Can't imagine how they treat non-club members based on our experience. And yes, we have contacted management. Sayonara. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place to stay!! Always a wonderful experience.....great beds/pillows!!!! We love staying there....so nice to get the military discount as well both on the room and parking!!! Love it!! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room This was our first stay in Nashville and we were not sure where to stay, but we were very pleased with our entire visit. The room was clean and bed slept very well. I loved the location of the hotel and when we return (because we will) I'm sure we will stay again at the same hotel. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room was nice. Hotel building was old and they had no front desk just a table when we checked in due to renovations. Besides that, everything went well and we had no problems. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again. March 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad room and Renovations ongoing I had a bad experience at this hotel. I was on the very end of a hall on the 6th floor so it was quite a journey to get to the front desk every time my key quit working which was at least 3 times - I quit counting. One time I got it replaced and it still didn't work. Room service left a lot to be desired. My coffee pot was not cleaned, hair remained in the bathtub, no "do not disturb" hang tag. The toilet lid made a huge screeching sound when raised, mattresses were horrible, pillows were horrible and the door lock I had so much trouble with was so loose I thought it would fall off before I checked out! When reservations are made you should be notified if renovations are ongoing - I was not notified. The worst thing I experienced was after being there 2 days, I was in bed after 10 pm and the front desk called and demanded I come down as they failed to swipe my credit card. I was there for another day. It wasn't like I was going to bolt. Really? I do not plan on staying at this establishment in the future. There are plenty of hotels in close vicinity that are much better. March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Blame it on the remodel? We arrived as part of a block of rooms reserved by the company I work for. I was informed that "all the rooms had been taken." they found my name and reservation but did not have the room type I requested. After some involvement of the manager they got me the room I needed. The room was clean but dated. We requested a late checkout (2:00 PM) because I had a meeting in the morning and my wife wanted to be able to stay in the room til I returned. When I left the room in the morning I noticed someone had removed our "Do Not Disturb" sign. (There were NONE on the entire floor at 7 AM on a Saturday!) At about 9 AM they began cleaning the room next to ours. Sounded like they were moving the furniture. At noon the were knocking on the door asking when we were leaving. My wife explained that we had requested the late checkout. Needless to say, It was NOT a relaxing weekend! March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice The staff was extremely helpfully & pleasant. I needed to check in early & leave for work. My friend came into town a little later & they were so generous to let her go ahead to our room. We were on the patio meeting other friends & the manager just happened to come outside & was so helpful with assisting us. The room was comfortable & clean with a great view. It was the best breakfast buffet I have ever had, and I have stayed at a lot of hotels. I am local but needed to stay downtown for a night & this was the right choice. Classic hospitality. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Picked this hotel for location. Hotel in middle of remodel, looked like it was going to be very nice. Staff was nice and helpful. Didn't spend much time in room, out seeing the sights. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minnesota Travelers The Holiday Inn was within walking distance of the center of Nashville where all the music takes place. The continental breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. March 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Take Ear Plugs and a Hair Dryer If you choose to stay at this hotel I recommend that you take a good set of ear plugs and a hair dryer. This seems to be a place where partiers like to go, as aptly demonstrated by three women who thought it was appropriate to carry on a loud, boisterous laugh fest right outside my room door at 2:45 AM (they did disburse once I opened the door and asked them to be quiet). The hair dryer was horribly inefficient. It was very small and provided barely enough output to dry my very short, very thin hair. March 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good Experience When I booked the reservation I should have been told that this property was under remodel construction. It was very inconvenient to not be able to use the Main Lobby entrance. The weather was so cold, and we had to walk around the building. The property is old and actually the room I stayed in, I was told that it had already been remodeled. There was not much evidence of this. The bathroom was old. The mattress was very hard and uncomfortable. I was very unhappy with my stay. Needless to say I had a very poor experience staying there. I would not stay there again and I certainly would not recommend it to anyone. It was very overpriced for this property. I wish I had booked another Hotel. March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues Comfortable and clean room. However, our stay was while you were renovating. Elevators slow. Had to walk up 6 floors several times. We are 54 and 57 years old. That 's a little tough. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Horrible Elevators The staff was extremely friendly--from the front desk workers to the custodial crew! The elevators were really frustrating! Instead of going straight to the selected floor (i.e. lobby) after stopping at two or three floors it would stop at every single floor where someone hit the call button. The elevator was frequently full when it stopped at additional floors so it just caused further delays for everyone. Additionally, when I would hit the button for the lobby the buttons for the parking levels would also light up--further prolonging elevator wait times for everyone else. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I had no idea that the hotel was under construction, and when i arrived the staff made me feel like i was the one in the was not the construction company..........I understand that construction must be done, but dont make me feel like if i am not picking up a shovel then i dont belong February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place we stayed over a 6 week vacation! We couldn't of asked for a better place to stay for our trip to Nashville. They were so friendly, and the room was wonderful. Easy access and walkable to the main attractions on Broadway and close to the interstate system to get to the Grand Ole Opry. Would definately stay there again. February 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Express standards, but good location Conveniently located and appreciate the free wi/fi and breakfast. However, the room's carpet and paint were in need of upkeep, and the bath/shower had cracked tile and the curtain rod was loose. It just did not seem like other Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed at before and more along the lines of a motel. I also got an upgrade scratch card, but couldn't get the upgrade, because they were booked. So why not offer an altrnative: dinner, discount, something? Nothing... Anyway, I will probably try something else next time. February 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Your Best Choice I try to be fair because I think many travelers tend to dwell on the things that bother them. So here are the good, bad, and the ugly about this hotel. The location is deemed "downtown", but it is on the fringe. Rates are definitely priced at the "downtown" level. Several other chains are more convenient...(and frankly much nicer). This hotel was acceptable, but the rooms were tired and dated. The hallways were dingy. The elevators were slow. The parking garage was horribly designed. It was a nightmare to navigate. The lobby was under renovation. Yet no rate consessions were given for the inconvenience. We stayed in the room until lunch on day one, so we delayed the cleanup. We were gone for five hours and housekeeping never cleaned the room. I finally ended up calling and asking for clean towels before we went to bed. This is unacceptable. To be fair - the room was clean when we arrived. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The room was large enough, and we were upgraded to a suite. (I cannot imagine how disappointed we would have been if we had paid this price for a standard room.) Staff members that we had contact with were courteous. We have stayed in much nicer hotels in downtown Nashville for a better price. If we had not paid a premium rate, I would consider this an acceptable hotel. However...look around. This is not your best choice. February 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No! I had a cold shower both mornings. I paid less and stayed at a better hotel in Nashville, closer to Vanderbilt in November 2012. Terrible! February 11, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading