• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There are kennel facilities nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grand Ole Opry
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Lane Motor Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
General Jackson Showboat
Distance From Hotel:4.7MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot available and complimentary to all guests. Plenty of space for motorcoach buses. Parking only allowed for registered guests. Check out the Park, Stay and Go room packages for extended parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:383
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:171
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:212
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:352
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0101

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Pardon our dust. Complete hotel renovations from November 2014 through May 2015

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Pardon our dust. Complete hotel renovations from November 2014 through May 2015

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous Opryland.

College students and families find our hotel to be ideal for campus visits to Vanderbilt University. We are just a short drive from the University and our accommodating lodging will ensure your stay is comfortable and hassle free. Corporate travelers are near the Nashville Convention Center and downtown businesses.

The historic Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee State Fairgrounds attract a growing number of visitors each year. Other area favorites include Ryman Auditorium, Music Row and Nashville Shores Waterpark. Vacationers will have such a variety of things to do and our hotel keeps the close to many.

Guest accommodations include free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Business Center and an indoor pool. Enjoy clean and spacious rooms with an inviting and comfortable atmosphere. Make a reservation with us today!

View Less
Features
Free 24 hour airport shuttle, complimentary Wi-Fi and parking, an unmatched location near popular area attractions and only six miles from downtown including Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, the Holiday Inn® Opryland is the best choice for hotels in Nashville, Tennessee. Airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes between 5 am and 11 pm and on demand from 11 pm until 5am.
Announcements
Entire hotel renovations through May 31, 2015, including all guest rooms, atrium, Business Center and lobby. The pool will be closed from December 18 through February 15 for renovations. Check with
View More
Announcements
Entire hotel renovations through May 31, 2015, including all guest rooms, atrium, Business Center and lobby. The pool will be closed from December 18 through February 15 for renovations. Check with the front desk for details.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 566 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area of Nashville If you are trying to go on Broadway, this is a great place to stay. It is very conveinent to the excitment of the city. It is a little pricey, but if sure beats calling a cab. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location just stayed over the 1st weekend in August. The hotel was in a great spot to enjoy the down Nashville area. Breakfast in the morning was very nice and made having to go and find coffee an ease. My only complaint would be the hotel could use some updating to the rooms including paint and new carpet. However, we had a wonderful experience and would stay again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We visited Nashville and loved this downtown location. We parked our car and for two days did not drive at all. We used the shuttle service for EVERTHING and was very happy. They were great! They picked us up and took us from place to place at our whim (within two miles of the hotel which included everywhere we wanted to go). While the variety of breakfast items was on par with other HIEs the breakfast area was more pleasant than usual in that it was very roomy and easily sat my group of five (which is not always the case). The serving line set up on an island, and made it easy to move around and access what we wanted. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location TV had issues with clarity and sound. Carpet was stained and the bathroom floor smelled like a dirty rag. Eggs for breakfast tasted artificial. Probably would give them a second chance if we returned to Nashville. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Location Great Place to stay with Outstanding Staff and Location! They Upgraded us for our Honeymoon and were more than helpful with everything we need! The saff was very curtious and gave great recomondations on places and events! Already planning a trip back and would not stay anywhere else! Thanks for a great trip and see you soon. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location for the price Excellent location, 10 min walk to main area. Friendly staff would highly recommend. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The customer service was top notch. Rooms were clean and the lobby seemed to always have a snack. Win! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location in downtown. Yes, it is a little bit of a walk to the main activities but for the price, it was perfect. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL Great Service!!! They get 110% in my book! The room was awesome and I could not of been more pleased with this Hotel!! The location was perfect and the shuttle they provided was awesome. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfy bed and excellent service Among the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in and excellent service we received. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fits our needs Girls weekend in Nashville. Love the location to downtown not too far of a walk, and the shuttle helps too. The pool and breakfast are perfect for us. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location On a scale of 1-10...I give my stay a 10+. The staff was very helpful, the room was very comfortable...and the location was perfect. While I was having breakfast one day...I noticed that supplies were dwindling ...no sooner had I noticed that I saw about 6 different people restocking and replenishing food. I was quite surprised to see even supervisors pitch in to do what needed to be done. That is a sign of a good leader ...but sadly it is not often noticed. Kudos to him!!! Next time I come to Nashville...I will return to your hotel. Thank you for your professionalism. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty linens linens were dirty and house keeping manager told us that we would receive a $50 credit for our stay. It's been a week and I don't have a credit. I've called 4 times, been on hold for over an hour, and then finally reached someone's voicemail. If you don't want to give me a $50 credit, then don't tell me that you're going to. Otherwise, it was a good hotel. Breakfast was good and good location. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Enjoyed the convenience of the location, being able to walk to everywhere down town was a great advantage. The service was good and every one was friendly and always wanting to help. We recommend anyone wanting to go to Nashville this was the place to stay. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely return! Well, start with location, location, location! We didn't use our car the whole time! Walking distance from Music Row in Nashville. The staff was very friendly and did all they could to accommodate us. The room was clean and met our needs. Great place to stay! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & Staff The location is awesome right at the foot of the broadway scene and the staff is friendly and helpful July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to bars but no chairs at pool Nice and close to attractions and bars. Pool had 74 people and the hotel only has 7 lounge chairs, 14 cairs and 3 tables so people were laying all over the place on the cement. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was clean and have excellent service. Although the room was clean and staff was excellent. We had to leave early than expected due to the aircondition had a smoking odor coming from it. But, I can say when we called the front desk of the problem, someone came up immediately. Thank You July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We visit Nashville every couple of years, but this is the first time we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. It won't be the last time! The location was terrific for taking in the food and music on Broadway, plus easy on/off highway access. I was recognized as a Priority Club Member and upgraded to a fabulous suite. The bed and linens provided a restful nights sleep. The breakfast room was large and clean, with a plentiful variety of hot and cold, well presented choices. Overall, a wonderful stay! July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and staff was nice and good parking. It worked for us for 1 night. Location was good and it was the best price for hotels near Broadway. Parking was close as well which was nice for a big city. Just wish the shuttle would have been quicker. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Great location to downtown Nashville, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. A free shuttle is available if needed. Nice selection at breakfast making their rates a nice value. Clean rooms. We will stay there again. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness of room I arrived in the afternoon. When i closed the bathroom door there was a dirty, damp towel (that was not mine) hanging on the back. I took the towel and threw it on the floor for the maid service to get the following morning. When I took a shower THAT night I pulled the shower curtain over and there was a dirty washcloth hanging over the shower curtain bar. I took that as well and threw it on the floor. When I got home the next evening the dirty towel and washcloth were still on the floor. My bed was made, but I did not get new toiletries. I then took the towel/washcloth and put them on the outside of my door in the hall. My trash can was full, never emptied that day. The hallway had q-tips on the floor. Did not appear to be vacummed. I did not feel clean at all. The staff was great, very nice, the breakfast was good, lots of options. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best thing about this location..... .....is the reasonable distance to downtown and the music district. Walk to the district is an easy downhill 5-block stroll. Coming back, however, is mostly uphill but not bad. While parking is available at the bargain price of $22 per day, it is limited. Once parked we were afraid to move our car for fear of not finding another available space. While this location is not responsible for this, the IHG website we used to make our reservations did not clearly provide information on the daily parking charge until our non-refundable reservation was made. When speaking to a customer service person after we discovered the parking charge, I was directed to the link-within-a-link where I could have found this information (had I known to do so). Staying slightly further from the district and paying lower room rates, driving and paying $10-$15 to park or take a taxi might be a better option and one which we will definitely consider when we return to Nashville again. June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awful My sister and I took our 3 girls to the One Direction concert just down the street and the hotel was in a very convenient location but I was extremely disappointed with the check-in and the parking garage. First off, the parking garage was ridiculously cramped with way too many dead ends that I had to maneuver my car out of and the fee was $22?! Totally uncalled for! Mostly, I was disappointed with the staff and check-in. We arrived 45 minutes before the concert was to start due to 3 construction zones on I-24 and the hotel didn't have a room for me. I booked AND PREPAID for this hotel months in advance so you can imagine my disappointment when I arrived 4 hours AFTER check-in time and they didn't have a room ready for me. To top off the whole situation, the lady at the front counter was rude and clearly not bothered by the fact that I was upset and was on the verge of being late for the concert that I paid nearly $300 for! One more thing, this hotel really needs to get some A/C in the halls and elevators! We will be seeking a different hotel in that area for future events because this hotel was way overpriced for the treatment and quality! June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time Front desk staff wonderful to work with, always great suggestions when we asked for ideas. Pefect location in the downtown , rooms very nice. June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Parking, Rooms Not Ready When we checked in at 6pm, we were told that the parking garage and the overflow lot were both full. We were told that we would have to park on the street. When I asked what to do if there was no street parking, the clerk could not give me an answer. He told me that some employees would be leaving in a little while and that I could probably find parking in the garage at that time. I was very upset that a hotel with limited parking space would allow its employees to park in the garage! When we went to our room on the 3rd floor, the door was unlocked, the beds weren't made, and the radio was blaring! We called the front desk and they brought keys to another room in the same hallway but it wasn't ready either! We had to wait another 10 minutes before we were finally relocated to the 6th floor. The whole check-in process took about half an hour - completely disappointed! The room and hotel overall were just OK. They seemed a little run down. Breakfast was lukewarm, but there was a good selection. I'm not one to leave reviews very often, but I wanted to warn you that this is probably not a good place to stay. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location to walking downtown. Easy to get to from the interstate and such a reasonable rate. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean! the room and bathroom were very clean. comfortable bed and great breakfast. very friendly staff and very close to shops and food June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Trip Hotel staff was courteous and friendly. Free shuttle was a very nice bonus. We will definitely be staying again. Only con was the parknig situation. There was a $22 parking fee we were not made aware of until the bill came. The staff did remove this charge, with no problem, after we asked them to. Also, we were asked if we had a small or large vehicle, we stated a large pick up truck so we were directed to an open parking lot that was supposed to accomodate larger vehicles. We had to take up two spaces in order to park. It was not accomodating. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and great staff! Free breakfast was excellent. Walking distance to downtown area. Super outdoor pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful. June 22, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading