• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There are kennel facilities nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grand Ole Opry
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Lane Motor Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
General Jackson Showboat
Distance From Hotel:4.7MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot available and complimentary to all guests. Plenty of space for motorcoach buses. Parking only allowed for registered guests. Check out the Park, Stay and Go room packages for extended parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:383
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:171
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:212
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:352
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0101

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous Opryland.

College students and families find our hotel to be ideal for campus visits to Vanderbilt
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous Opryland.

College students and families find our hotel to be ideal for campus visits to Vanderbilt University. We are just a short drive from the University and our accommodating lodging will ensure your stay is comfortable and hassle free. Corporate travelers are near the Nashville Convention Center and downtown businesses.

The historic Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee State Fairgrounds attract a growing number of visitors each year. Other area favorites include Ryman Auditorium, Music Row and Nashville Shores Waterpark. Vacationers will have such a variety of things to do and our hotel keeps the close to many.

Guest accommodations include free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Business Center and an indoor pool. Enjoy clean and spacious rooms with an inviting and comfortable atmosphere. Make a reservation with us today!

View Less
Features
Free airport shuttle, complimentary Wi-Fi and parking, an unmatched location near popular area attractions and only six miles from downtown including Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, the Holiday Inn® Opryland is the best choice for hotels in Nashville, Tennessee.
Announcements
Conveniently located 8 miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center. Upcoming events in Nashville: American Idol Auditions
View More
Announcements
Conveniently located 8 miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center. Upcoming events in Nashville: American Idol Auditions (July 30), Titans vs. Greenbay NFL pre-season (August 9). Please note, the pool will be closed from November 9 through December 7 for renovations.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, dependable Service The quality of the Holiday Inn's is dependably and consistently excellent. I am always recognized as a "frequent" flyer and as such seem to receive better attention and perhaps a better room location. The staff are friendly but not so much that they get in the way of quiet reflections while in the common areas. The rooms and common areas are always clean and fresh with ample room to sit and read if one wants. Overall dependable quality and service. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here if you have pets. I booked my reservation through a booking agent through Holiday Inn. I prepaid for my reservation and made sure to ask if this property was pet friendly. The agent assured me that it was, and made no mention of a pet deposit fee. I figured there would be a pet fee-- considering I had just stayed at a Holiday Inn in Kansas. When I booked my Kansas stay, I was alerted of a $25 non refundable pet fee before I booked. Not so much with the Nashville property. To my surprise, I was charged a $100 non refundable pet fee-- which again was not disclosed or advertised in any way. The person at the counter even expressed that the pet fee was ridiculous and stated that " the manager probably charges so much to discourage people from bringing their animals." If you don't want pets, don't allow them in the first place. Had I known that the pet fee was so ridiculous, I would have stayed at a hotel down the road. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property!! First, I want to say the staff here is EXCELLENT, and Amy recognized me as a Platinum Elite member and got me into her last available room. The room was nice, and I really wanted to give a perfect score, but a faint beeping tone emitting from the room's thermostat kept my wife and daughter from sleeping very well. I was bushed, and it didn't bother me. We informed the desk, and they were going to have maintenance look at it immediately. We were given a late check-out to allow her to relax a little longer. The bed was great, the breakfast area was impressive and relaxing, and I really want to come back this fall when the fireplace is burning. We will definitely stay here again while in Nashville, and I plan on staying here in the future when flying out of BNA. Thanks. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Seen better days Having recently completed a two day business trip to Nashville at the HIE Airport, I felt it best to not recommend staying here if your plans take you this way. The staff are excellent and go out of their way to show you a pleasant stay, but I think it's because they know they don't have a lot of anything else to offer. If you have ever stayed at one of those MOTELS off I-40 near a truck stop, then you can relate to this hotel. It's not that its dirty, it just feels that way since it hasn't been updated since 1990. The hotel rooms are noisy from the hallway and except for the bedding, they are terrible. I feel bad for the staff as I would love to have them at everyone of my hotels I stay at, but alas they are stuck in the HIE at Nashville Airport August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation problems. Helpful staff We had problems with the reservations however, the staff was very helpful to solve the problem even though we were assigned 3 different room before they finally got it right. Had to redo the room keys twice and the room wasn't as clean as we've come to expect from Holiday Inn Expresses we've stayed before. We did have a nice family reunion and had a great pizza and wine party in the great room. The staff was helpful and courteous and the bed was very comfortable. The pillows were NOT. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy welcome after a long day on the road We very much enjoyed our stay. We had a long day of sight-seeing, driving, and were having troubles finding a hotel for the night. We called HIE at the airport and were pleased they had availability. It was even better to find the accommodations in great condition. We slept very well. The front desk staff was most helpful. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as it should be Shuttle from the airport was quick, room was decent, staff did their jobs efficiently, breakfast was better than expected and above all, my family got much needed rest after a day's worth of traveling and checking in around midnight. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay while attending Bakers School of Aeronautic The hotel had a contract with the school, so the price was excellent compared to other hotels in the area. The location was convienient to the airport, school and downtown Nashville. The accommodations were comfortable and the staff was pleasant. The breakfast was plentiful and was an appreciated meal before I headed off to class. Thanks for taking care of me and my daughter. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service, continental breakfast could be stocked better. breakfast bar could be a little better. was out of yogurt most of the time we were there and had to use gallons of milk instead of the serving size because they ran out of those most of the time we were there too. Continental breakfast could be stocked and checked up on better. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The stahl shows you the real meaning of southern hospitality Highly recommend this hotel! Amazing staff, clean, comfortable and very very secure. Will come back again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was very pleased with the service. Both persons I interfaced with speak well of your staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room Nice bed, linens and towels. Great shower. Overall the room was pretty comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Nice Hotel Holiday Inn Express will be my choice for hotels in the future. Super nice staff, comfy beds and an awesome breakfast, too! Very close to the airport but we used the shuttle. Really fast. Did not get a chance to try out the pool or fitness center. Asked for a ground floor and got one! First time that's ever happened. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but needs so spring cleaning The Hotel staff was very helpful and The lobby was very nice. The room seemed nice but after taking my shoes off and walk around and then going into the bathroom, my feet were black were I got into the shower. I guessing that part of the reason is this is a ground floor room with no carpet in the hall but had it not been so late, I would have asked for another room. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SF Trip Only compliant is that they failed to execute the wake-up call. Fortunately my phone alarm woke me but shows that one can't rely on the wake-up call service. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This facility was super clean, well maintained, and the staff was very friendly and efficient July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Visited Nashville on business and stayed at the hotel and I was impressed by the facilities & staff. Keep it up. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Door handle Everything else in the hotel was great EXCEPT the door handle had to be pushed UP for opening. This important piece of information was omitted at the check in desk making for much frustration. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value/excellent location Comfortable stay. Room was clean and beds were great. Service with a smile...cleaning staff quickly solved towel shortage for our large group. Pool was nice and a relief for our travel weary crowd of youngsters. Breakfast was fresh and got our next travel day off to a good start. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad room Both rooms I tried smelled and had bad wet feeling July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best stays-great hotel Great hotel, location and service. Awesome beds, pillows and linens. My only complaint is no laundry room in the hotel. The hotel exit was easy to navigate even with Nashville International Airport on the same exit. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We enjoyed our stay here and will stay again. The beds where wonderful the internet was fast and the breakfast was good. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travler This is a great facility all the amenities are well cared for one feels safe and comfortable, they have a great pool and a very good complimentary breakfast. It is a great place to stay if you are flying out of Nashville International Airport where you can leave your car and shuttle to the airport. I have stayed here several time and would stay nowhere else. The desk staff may be the best I have encountered anywhere in the world. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn could do better for the money poor pillows, lousy in room coffee, pool needed to be cleaned, fitness center was very small and limited, and no morning paper anywhere. for the money spent, it was terrible. one positive note............staff was friendly. will not stay at a holiday inn again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most confortable bed ever! I had an awesome stay! The staff were very polite and helpfull. When I got in the room, I was very tired and found the most confortable bed in all of the IHG group hotel that I have stayed so far. I have not been able to try the breakfast as I had to take the plane at 6:00 am but I went after a very resfull night! thank you! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, but staff needs some training or changing Holiday Inn is usually my hotel of choice, but this one by the Nashville Airport was definitely lacking in the customer service department. The front desk personnel were more interested in carrying on conversations with each other than servicing their customers. The dining area personnel didn't even acknowledge your presence. Room was clean and nice as usual. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast attendant ever The main thing that sticks out in my mind about this hotel is Veronica, the breakfast attendant. She was extremely friendly and treated each guest like friends and family. She made sure the area was clean and well stocked. The lobby, grounds and room were very clean. The pillows were very comfortable but the mattress was a little to firm for my liking. The only negative point in my stay was, while waiting to check out, the person in front of me was trying to ask the desk clerk for a late check out. The clerk seemed to be a little frustrated since apparently there were quite a few people checking out late and was rude to the individual. She was not, however, rude to me. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great guest service Room clean and tidy. staff extremely helpful! beds r a little soft but not terrible June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel My wife and I enjoyed the stay here while we were attending the CMA Festival. Located away from Downtown which kept us out of the hustle and bustle of traffic and noise. Room was very cold when we checked in but we turned down the AC and it remained comfortable for the rest of the stay. Our room was well maintained and we slept very well throughout the night. Loved the room darkening curtains. Good breakfast choices, not a big fan of eggs with cheese but just made other choices on the days they were served. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by park 'n fly High quality stay as you'd expect from Holiday Inn. The ability to leave your car there for up to two weeks while you travel saves time and money, however, don't think it's free. I also wonder about security (as respects through auto only), though nothing happened to our car. The ease of getting to and from the airport and interstate hwy was great and there are several fast food places close by. We only spent one night there, but we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. June 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading