• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There are kennel facilities nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grand Ole Opry
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Lane Motor Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
General Jackson Showboat
Distance From Hotel:4.7MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot available and complimentary to all guests. Plenty of space for motorcoach buses. Parking only allowed for registered guests. Check out the Park, Stay and Go room packages for extended parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:383
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:171
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:212
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:352
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0101

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel Nashville

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, Tennessee this airport hotel's location is easily one of the best in the area. Guests will find themselves minutes away from popular area restaurants, businesses, and attractions namely the famous Opryland. This hotel in Nashville is only a short drive from Vanderbilt University, as well, ideal for those on college visits.

Hotels in Nashville, Tennessee are many but few provide leisure travelers
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel Nashville

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, Tennessee this airport hotel's location is easily one of the best in the area. Guests will find themselves minutes away from popular area restaurants, businesses, and attractions namely the famous Opryland. This hotel in Nashville is only a short drive from Vanderbilt University, as well, ideal for those on college visits.

Hotels in Nashville, Tennessee are many but few provide leisure travelers with such close proximity to popular Nashville attractions like the historic Grand Ole Opry, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee State Fairgrounds. Other area favorites include Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, and Nashville Shores Waterpark.

Business travelers also appreciate this Nashville, Tennessee airport hotel's convenient location. Two miles from the airport, seven miles from the Nashville Convention Center, and six miles from downtown businesses our Opryland hotel Nashville sells itself as the quality choice for area lodging. Meeting space, business services, and A/V rentals are also available.

No matter the reason for your trip, Holiday Inn® Opryland ensures that you get the most out of your stay in Nashville, Tennessee. Our airport hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, and hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access. Make your reservation today and take advantage of all that Nashville has to offer!

View Less
Features
Free airport shuttle, complimentary Wi-Fi, and an unmatched location near popular area attractions and only 6 miles from downtown attractions including Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, the Holiday Inn® Opryland is the best choice for hotels in Nashville, Tennessee.
Announcements
Conveniently located 8 miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center. Upcoming events in Nashville: American Idol Auditions
View More
Announcements
Conveniently located 8 miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center. Upcoming events in Nashville: American Idol Auditions (July 30), Titans vs. Greenbay NFL pre-season (August 9). Please note, the pool will be closed from November 9 through December 7 for renovations.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value for the Price Rooms are loud from both outside and inside noise. Walls are thin and you hear every word from the room next door and the air conditioner is loud and outdated. Not much value for the money with the wall paper peeling in the bathroom along with very little in terms of amenities. The good however is the breakfast bar which was nice considering this is a holiday inn express and the coffee was nice and hot. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel - Great value This hotel is in a very convenient location to everything i Nashville whether you are going downtown, Vanderbilt, or the Nashville Gun Club. Very clean hotel with a friendly staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Nashville Gun Club We are glad they updated the hotel (beds/linens/carpet). The front desk was very accomodating to our late check out. The breakfast ladies provided good selection, but at 10:00 sharp the food was put away...not a minute later. Overall good experience. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best access to Nashville touring Easy off/on interstate access. A spacious and thoroughly clean room. My complimentary breakfast included bacon! We enjoyed seeing the sights of downtown Nashville just minutes from the motel, making it easy to return to the room at any time to rest and refresh. Every motel employee we addressed could speak and also understand English- a big plus when visiting Nashville for the first time. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortble room and great breakfast! I have been using I-40/Whitebridge Rd. for about 3 years now. I have NEVER had a bad room, bad service or bad breakfast! The staff have ALWAYS been friendly and responsive! Always acknowledged my Rewards status. It is a comfortable, conveniently located hotel that can't be beat for the price! Keep up the good work! Thank you. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Lobby was very modern and clean with up to date decor. Front desk service was excellent. Very friendly, able to provide local information. Room was very nice. Would definately stay at this hotel again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay! Loved staying here! the staff was amazing and so friendly and helpful! Thanks for a wonderful vacation! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CMA FEST 2014 Other then a front pool location which was weird I have no complaints. This was a great hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean bathroom and great staff. My husband, daughter and I stayed in this hotel overnight, the room and bathroom were extremely clean. The check-in employee was super caring and helpful. Great overall experience! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations and will defintely stay here again. Very convenient to the downtown Nashville area. We attended the CMA Fest and the hotel was a great place to stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel /fair service This was a updated holiday inn made into a express. It Was basically outdated with smaller rooms , Difficult to get around in room. If updated it could of been done better. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel This hotel is a very old hotel that has been redone. It is like putting a wedding dress on a mule . They are charging like it is in very upscale neighborhood. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Standby Very dependable with extremely helpful and friendly staff. It's not the best hotel in the city, but it offers rock-solid service and a decent night's stay. Don't pick it for a honeymoon, but you won't be sorry you stayed here. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Everything about this hotel was great! The staff was courteous. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow great place Wow great place great staff clean rooms nice manager he came and. Talk with guest each and every morning ,we will stay here again thanks June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall a great experience, just would have liked a bit more selection in breakfast, particularly more fruit. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomidations We were very pleased with all aspects. The room was neat and clean. The staff was very attentive to our needs. It was quiet. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy Very clean and nice place to stay. Good location. Would stay there again when in the area. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and staff you will love the staff and this hotel we will stay again the next time we are in nashville June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Friendly The personnel was friendly and helpful to recommend food establishments to dine at. Room was clean and smelled fresh. Check-in and check-out was fast. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Left our camera in the room after checking out and called hotel soon afterward. Hotel staff went to room, found it and called me back. Very nice staff. Nice place to stay, very convenient to restaurants and nice area. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if visting Cheekwood Art & Gardens Location convenient to Cheekwood Garden and northern terminus of the Natchez Trace Parkway. Great municipal park, Percy Warner Park, right next to Cheekwood; road/mtn bike and walking trails abound. Belle-Meade Plantation also close-by. Clean room, great staff. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work.... Rooms seems to be newly renovated, however, the building seems to be built in a modular/pre fab style resulting in a thin structure that shakes the room and its contents when you walk as well as allows noise from outside the room to travel easier into the room. The bed is just not comfortable. It's lumpy and shaky. Not study, firm or supportive. Staff were wonderful. Room size is not great with everything stuffed in there (think cruise ship). Great location, just 10 minutes outside of Nashville proper. Tons of stuff right outside the property (walking distance). April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My stay at this hotel was great! I have been staying here with the military for years and this stay fell nothing short of any others. The breakfast was exceptionally good and the staff was friendly everytime I came in contact wih them. Of course, I will be be back! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond 3xcellent service Staff were very friendly and hellful, room was awesome, highly recommend April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was by far one of the best stays that I have had.The bed was nice,staff great and very accomdating.I will definitely be back. April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and cleanliness When we checked into our room, it was apparent that the sheets on both double beds had not been changed. The beds were neatly made, but there was hair on the pillows and sheets. We left for a family event and asked the front desk that the sheets be changed before we came back that night. They were friendly and said they would fix the problem. When we came back six hours later, the sheets had not been changed. We again asked the front desk for new sheets. About 45 minutes later (after a few calls down to the front desk), a maintenance person brought the sheets and I made the beds myself. When we paid our bill, we did get them to discount our rate, but it was a very irritating and disgusting experience. We will not stay at this hotel again or recommend it to family and friends. April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Clerks, Tataurus and Sedarius were really wonderul during check-in and check-out. The room was comfortable but a little small. I actually requested a suite but received a regular queen room. We asked for a cot and was told because the rooms were so small that it was a fire hazard. So for a family of five which consists of two teenagers and a preteen, that was a really tight space. However we were pleased with the overall hotel stay (except for the suite issue). I would recommend this hotel for future travels. It's close to the mall and area locations but it's away from a lot of the hustle and bustle of Nashville. We needed extra towels and housekeeping were very helpful. There was a variety of breakfast foods to accommodate us so that was also a plus. Parking spaces are very tight and cramped especially for SUV's. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok. Just ok Front desk agent during check in was excellent. Very cheerful and attentive for post midnight. I chose hotel as it was closest to my meeting for next day. Room was a little cramped. No fridge in room. Showers water never got to hot. Very warm at best. I did not feel the value for price paid was there compared to other properties. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air condition One the rooms I got the air condition did not work. It kept going on and off. The other room was fine. I did get half of my money back for the room. March 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading