• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There are kennel facilities nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nashville Zoo at Grassmere
Distance From Hotel:5.4MI
Attraction:
Grand Ole Opry
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot available and complimentary to all guests. Plenty of space for motorcoach buses. Parking only allowed for registered guests. Check out the Park, Stay and Go room packages for extended parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:383
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:171
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:212
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:352
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0101

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel Nashville

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, Tennessee this airport hotel's location is easily one of the best in the area. Guests will find themselves minutes away from popular area restaurants, businesses, and attractions namely the famous Opryland. This hotel in Nashville is only a short drive from Vanderbilt University, as well, ideal for those on college visits.

Hotels in Nashville, Tennessee are many but few provide leisure travelers
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel Nashville

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, Tennessee this airport hotel's location is easily one of the best in the area. Guests will find themselves minutes away from popular area restaurants, businesses, and attractions namely the famous Opryland. This hotel in Nashville is only a short drive from Vanderbilt University, as well, ideal for those on college visits.

Hotels in Nashville, Tennessee are many but few provide leisure travelers with such close proximity to popular Nashville attractions like the historic Grand Ole Opry, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee State Fairgrounds. Other area favorites include Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, and Nashville Shores Waterpark.

Business travelers also appreciate this Nashville, Tennessee airport hotel's convenient location. Two miles from the airport, seven miles from the Nashville Convention Center, and six miles from downtown businesses our Opryland hotel Nashville sells itself as the quality choice for area lodging. Meeting space, business services, and A/V rentals are also available.

No matter the reason for your trip, Holiday Inn® Opryland ensures that you get the most out of your stay in Nashville, Tennessee. Our airport hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, and hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access. Make your reservation today and take advantage of all that Nashville has to offer!

View Less
Features
Featuring a free airport shuttle, complimentary Wi-Fi, and an unmatched location near popular area attractions, the Holiday Inn® Opryland is the best choice for hotels in Nashville, Tennessee.
Announcements
Conveniently located 8 miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center with indoor pool. Upcoming events in Nashville: NCAA
View More
Announcements
Conveniently located 8 miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center with indoor pool. Upcoming events in Nashville: NCAA Women's Final Four (April 5-8), Bruce Springsteen (Apr 17), Miley Cyrus (Apr 18), Music City Marathon (Apr 26), Arcade Fire (May 1), CMA Fan Fest (Jun 4-8).
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I was on my way home from a cross country motorcycle trip following US Route 66 to Santa Monica, CA. I chose this HEI property at random and was immediately impressed when I walked through the front door. The lobby was spacious and immaculately clean; the front desk clerk was cheerful and friendly. Though I didn't have a reservation, I was able to obtain a room. The room seemed to have been freshly serviced by the housekeeping staff and was extremely comfortable. Not only would I recommend this property, but I'll be staying here again the next time I pass through the Nashville, TN area. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Very good choice. Nice bed and pillows. Room was neat and clean. Enjoyed our stay August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Many Room Issues I had requested an early check in time and was told that would be no problem. When I arrived, the two employees at the front desk told me rooms were not available and they would hurry but the housekeeping manager was at lunch and they couldn't give me a time. After a 30 minute conversation , I finally asked about changing to a room with double beds and amazingly I was in a room in 3 minutes. Why didn't they figure this out earlier?? Once I got into the room, I found out that the refrigerator didn't work and the lights in the bathroom and the sink area were not working. An electrician had to spend 45 minutes replacing parts in several areas before everything worked again. I was never contacted by a manager or any employee to apologize for my inconvenience or the issues in the room August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed, nice place! Really nice place to stay- arty, comfortable, nice employees, easy access to freeways downtown! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied customer for over 16 years We have been using this hotel for out-of-town guests for over 16 years and are always satisfied with our experiences. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On business trip - but able to relax after work! Nice place. Good staff. Able to hear a lot of noise from hall but overall good place. Second stay at this location while in Nashville. Will stay again. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy first floor room The first floor room we were in was very noisy when staff started preparing for the morning routine. Doors opening and slamming made it difficult to sleep. The chair in the desk area lost one of its wheels every time the chair was moved making it a challenge to work at the desk. Awkward placement of vanity area on entry into room. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay While the rooms were a bit dated looking, they were exceptionally clean and very comfortable. The housekeeping staff was the friendliest that I have ever encountered. They were warm and welcoming and did a great job. Breakfast was a bit on the scanty-choice side, but was totally adequate. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff Upon our arrival I was questioned by one of the ladies behind the counter. I had to ask her to repeat herself and she laughed at me and then tried to hide her face behind a piece of paper to say something to the other lady. I found her VERY RUDE. The Housekeeping staff was awesome. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service would recommend this hotel great staff clean rooms . excellent location for west nashville . July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SOMEWHAT DISAPPOINTED we have stayed here several times and normally our stay is very nice......The staff was very nice and helpful....but our room seem to be a problem.....Our toilet would not work in the first room and so the staff moved us to another room just down the hall.....which was nice and the toilet did work but the air conditioning was not up to par.......I would suggest in the future that the maintenance department needs to check out the quality of air conditioning in each room and to make sure all things work properly in each room..... June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped but comfy Small rooms and crowded halls. On the second floor, our room didn't feel quite level. Pool is small but good enough for a traveling family with young kids. Great breakfast and located in a great spot June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Grumpy staff A lady was on reception when we walked in and she really didn't want to be there. She said: 'Yes' and looked at us with distaste. I mentioned we had booked a room for 2 nights. She demanded 'Name'. I gave it to her. She then said 'Card'. At that point I said 'Please' and she recovered a little and said 'Please'. But what a terrible way to great a guest. During all of this another member of staff (who was behind reception out of view) was having a very loud personnal conversation about boyfriends and nightclubs. It was so loud that even Brittany told her to be quite...which had no effect. After the stay, I stupidly left some medication in the room. I called and the staff had found it, however, the hotel refused to send it to me even after I asked them to charge whatever it would cost to my credit card. In the end I had to go to a UPS store here in Atlanta who contacted a UPS in Nashville to get one of their employees to take it to their shop and send it too me. Terrible customer service all round. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient We recently stayed here during CMA Fest. This property was in a great location. There were a couple of annoyances (could not use door deadbolt, placement of an oversized armchair in the wrong location). However, overall his was a great place to stay for a week. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A decent stay at a decent price Compared to other area hotels this one was a great value, especially with the free breakfast that would easily have cost $10 to $15 elsewhere. Beads were comfortable and the free wi-fi worked great. No complaints here and I have already booked another night coming up soon. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and beautiful room The 1 King bedroom was beautiful and spacious. The shower had great water pressure. The breakfast had many options and all was delicious. The staff was very helpful and courteous when the juice and the pancake batter ran out and needed replacing. The one complaint I have was the bed. It was way too firm for my comfort. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to Vanderbilt Hospital. Beds were comfortable and service good. A bit overpriced. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected The stay at this Holiday Inn Express was done because most of the in-town hotels were full. I was nervous about the stay, but I have to say that the experience was better than I expected. While the bathroom was a little cramped, for one person, it was just fine. Beds were very comfortable- not too hard and not too soft. As with any hotel, I had to play with the AC in order to get it comfortable for me. My only complaint would be that it was hard to get the curtains to stay closed so that the exterior lighting did not shine in- a typical problem at any hotel, and one that, next time I stay anywhere, I'll bring a clip! Breakfast was a little on the carb-y side, but it was fine. Staff was very pleasant, and the hotel is well kept. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Great staff! My trip to Nashville was better because I didn't have to worry about our accommodations, thanks again Holiday Inn Express! May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as I had hoped for 1. Thankful to find a "no smoking" place to stay. 2 .Parking places too narrow. 3. Lobby appeared clean. 4. When we got off the elevator on our floor, we almost turned around and left because there was so much dust/dirt along the baseboards of the hallway. 5. Our room was clean and comfortable. 6. Staff not very friendly - although we smiled & greeted all employees with whom we came in contact. When we were checking out I asked for a receipt of our stay and the lady at the desk appeared to be bothered by our request, asking if there hadn't been one left under our door - which there had not. She than continued to look very "put out" to have to print out a receipt for us. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the internet is not working I was placed into a room at the end of hallway, I was using ipad and had time getting online unless I open the door and on doorstep. When I asked to be different location, the front desk told me there is no room available. other than internet problem, I don't have any other issues. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The overall stay The appearance of the room was good. The bed was comfortable. Although, we were close to the elevator, there was no noise in the hallway. The customer service was good. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice first time I'd used my free nights - it was nice - I would stay here again May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Spaces Terrible Got two rooms on my points. 1st room wasn't ready until after 3PM and the second room was after 4PM. No acknowlege being Platinum member. Had to have a mattress replaced in one of the rooms after a bad night. Parking spaces are tight unless you have a compact car. We were on motorcycles and even though they had a place under Awning and off the entrance, was told it was a fire hazard and had to move them into the rain. I have had other Holiday Inns let us park under entrance way off to the side but not here. Not biker friendly. Breakfast was excellent and most of the staff was too. Travel a lot and this was not one of my best experiences overall disappointed. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service all around I would like to thank Sadaricus for the help with our stay. He was very helpful and friendly May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good breakfast and staff was super nice. The room was very clean and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable. The housekeeping kept our room clean and stocked everyday. We had several heavy medical boxes delivered to the hotel. The desk clerk helped us to get them safely to our room. The breakfast had a very good selection of food. Something there for every one. I would highly recommend the cinnamon rolls that were warm and fresh every morning. The breakfast staff were very helpful. The hours for the breakfast were very accommodating. If there was a down side, I would have to say that the room was too small for having 2 queen size beds in it. It was difficult manipulating around an open suitcase , the desk, window, air conditioner, and etc. But this was something we could work with. The hotel was located such as that we could maneuver the town easily. We really liked Nashville and will use this hotel again on our return visit. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Great / Parking Terrible Room was great. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the lotion. Only downside to this stay was the parking. Marked spaces are way too small for today's vehicles. We opted to park farther away in order to have an end space rather than having to literally squeeze into our vehicle. Was not recognized as a Priority Club member. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff I arrived in Nashville on business and got settled into my hotel room when I moved the chair under the desk to do some work on my laptop. A wheel broke so I went to the front desk to alert them as to what happened and within 5 minutes of getting back to my room, maintenance arrived and replaced the wheel to my chair, allowing me to get back to my work. Exceptional people! this hotel was clean and very much updated and I would highly recommend this hotel. I will stay here again when my travels take me back to Nashville. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service Excellent staff. Friendly. Clean. Helpful. The breakfast service was clean, fresh, fully stocked. Food was delicious. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority points I paid for the room with "Priority Points" and when I checked out they charged me $2.50 as a city flat tax. When I used points at the other hotels, I was not charged anyting other than points. I am wondering if this was a honest charge? March 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Atrium Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.