• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There are kennel facilities nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grand Ole Opry
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Lane Motor Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
General Jackson Showboat
Distance From Hotel:4.7MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot available and complimentary to all guests. Plenty of space for motorcoach buses. Parking only allowed for registered guests. Check out the Park, Stay and Go room packages for extended parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:383
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:171
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:212
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:352
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0101

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous Opryland.

College students and families find our hotel to be ideal for campus visits to Vanderbilt
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous Opryland.

College students and families find our hotel to be ideal for campus visits to Vanderbilt University. We are just a short drive from the University and our accommodating lodging will ensure your stay is comfortable and hassle free. Corporate travelers are near the Nashville Convention Center and downtown businesses.

The historic Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee State Fairgrounds attract a growing number of visitors each year. Other area favorites include Ryman Auditorium, Music Row and Nashville Shores Waterpark. Vacationers will have such a variety of things to do and our hotel keeps the close to many.

Guest accommodations include free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Business Center and an indoor pool. Enjoy clean and spacious rooms with an inviting and comfortable atmosphere. Make a reservation with us today!

View Less
Features
Free 24 hour airport shuttle, complimentary Wi-Fi and parking, an unmatched location near popular area attractions and only six miles from downtown including Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, the Holiday Inn® Opryland is the best choice for hotels in Nashville, Tennessee. Airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes between 5 am and 11 pm and on demand from 11 pm until 5am.
Announcements
Conveniently located eight miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center. Please note, the hotel is renovating the following
View More
Announcements
Conveniently located eight miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center. Please note, the hotel is renovating the following areans:Jackson's Veranda from September 15 through September 28. Check with front desk for alternate location of restaurant. Pool and atrium December 18 through January 31.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms Awesome service in this Hotel and very accomodating. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Seriously, the most friendly and accommodating staff I have ever seen (Blake in particular.) Due to renovations, I was given an upgraded. I saw signs of renovations going on but I never heard them. The hotel was very quiet and I was able to get a good rest. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good experience in a new city This was a fantastic place to stay in downtown Nashville. We need a pet friendly hotel and this was delightfully accommodating. Breakfast was fabulous. Service was attentive and kind. Room was large. And because the hotel is a renovated building that is built of granite, it is very quiet! August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We had previously stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville a few years ago and had a wonderful experience so we expected the same in Nashville . We were disappointed to find the area rug, chair and terrazzo floor dirty. We asked to meet the housekeeping mgr and were told someone would come to our room. We waited 90 minutes and no one showed up. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I recently stayed at Hotel Indigo while in Nashville for a concert. I stayed at this particular hotel mainly because of its closeness to the venue. Upon my arrival, from the valet gentlemen to the front desk, I was greeted warmly, and with a smile. Everyone asked if I needed help with anything, and let me know they would be happy to be of assistance. My room was large and cozy. Great city view. The bed and pillower were very comfortable. I had a great view of the City. The hallways were quiet. I had a quick supper (just the chicken crossiant sandwich and fruit) before I went out. I was served quickly, and the price was reasonable. I ordered room service breakfast the next day, and my only complaint was just how much more I paid for the convienence of room service, I will gladly stay here again! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A couple blocks from all the action. All walkable! Cool hotel in an old building. Treats available all day long for guests (cookies or pastries in the morning). There are no fridges in the room but a call to the front desk and one was delivered. Nice mellow evening entertainment if you want to stay in and hang out at their bar. Will be looking for other Indigo hotels in other cities! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING! We booked a King Executive Room and ended up in the Penthouse (Room 1503) for some unknown reason. We were expecting a regular king room with one bath and one king bed but got SO MUCH more . . . living room, game room, conference room, kitchen, two bathrooms, and king bedroom. It was spectacular! And the decor throughout was beautiful and artsy. Loved the location, too; easy walk to Broadway. Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel The upgrades in the room were well done. Large remodeled bathroom. Good storage for clothes. Comfortable bed. Floors in room were not carpeted so sometimes walking around barefoot was a little weird. No microwave, but single shot coffee maker was good. Housekeeping staff was friendly. Breakfast was fabulous (eggs, hashbrowns and grits!!!). Nice live music in lobby every afternoon. Cool lounge area. Right next to Printer's Alley. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't define this hotel as boutique Service was average-----except Julie in the bar...outstanding.....some examples;;;;;;when checking in, I asked the valet if the hotel had a gym, he said he had only been here for 2 months and didn't know....ouch...also, the room was clean, but certain details like the alarm clock was not set to the correct time. I purposely left it that way for my stay to see if anyone noticed...they did not. Made me think about their attention to detail. Julie, bartender was excellent though.....made me a fruit plate after the kitchen closed and was great at customer service. Very refreshing..... Lighting in bar/restaurant was too bright, no ambiance what so ever, and had more of a regular hotel feel. I did appreciate the free internet though...some "boutique" hotels don't offer that amenity. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Rest for the Night The hotel was clean and comfortable enough for our stop for the night. All staff members from the gentleman at the front desk to our waitress at the hotel lounge were courteous and friendly. We loved the large shower and bathroom as well!! Everyone in our party woke up refreshed and ready to hit the road for the next part of our trip. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Beautiful Hotel Great hotel and Great location in a beautiful city! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. we can't wait to go back!!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience and friendly staff We had a great experience from the moment we pulled up to valet parking until we checked out. The historical aspect of the hotel design is interesting and enjoyable. The hotel staff from the front desk workers to the wait staff to the housekeepers were all so helpful and friendly. They made us feel right at home. I would definitely choose to stay at Hotel Indigo again on my next visit to Nashville. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly This hotel is in an old bank building which brings it a nice feel. Did not feel like a 'cookie cutter' hotel. Lots of character and charm. Room was very comfortable and inviting. Bed was like a cloud. The staff was extremely customer service oriented and kind. Perfect place to walk the dog right outside. Printers Alley right behind hotel made it a perfect location. We will definitely book here for our next trip to Nashville. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great proximity to Broadway I used the Gov't rate and was pleased with the cost for the location. I have stayed in other big name hotels downtown, paid more, and did not have as nice of a room or be as close to the heart of downtown. The staff was extremely polite. I did not use the valet service. Parking is somewhat scarce because the attached garage is open for public use. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville Area Hotel Clean, friendly, and quiet! Will visit again.Very convenient to downtown. Live music entertainment in restaurant/bar t is very nice. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the modern feel of the hotel and the awesome rooms. Yet they maintained the comfort of the bed and pills that I have grown so accustomed to in a Holiday Inn Hotel. Very pleasant stay and the staff was outstanding. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel! Loved this hotel! I travel extensively in US and abroad and my experience at this hotel was second to none. Hotel is within a short walk all the sites in Nashville and the staff is superb. My room was impeccable. You will not go wrong with the Hotel Indigo Nashville Downtown. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but.... Great location, but had some issues with the hotel. Room temp would not go above 65 degrees. Final bill was incorrect (they did correct upon bringing it to their attention). Even after contacting the hotel, never did receive the 500 Welcome Points instead of Reward snack. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel - Highly Recommend! My husband and I live in Nashville and stayed at the Hotel Indigo to celebrate our 7th year anniversary. We LOVED it. The staff was very friendly, the decor was modern and chic. It was the ultimate boutique hotel experience. The breakfast was simply amazing, so good we will go back and tell our friends about it. Highly recommend this hotel! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Nashville I stayed at Hotel Indigo in Nashville for a week recently to attend a conference. The hotel was in a great place near the state congress and other historic buildings and only a few blocks from downtown bars and restaurants. The hotel itself is a renovated older building and has huge character. There was nightly live music in the main area which was fantastic. Each performer was of a very high quality. The bar was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I think breakfast could be improved but otherwise a fantastic experience. Would happily stay there again in Nashville. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time It was our first stay at this hotel and we will definitely be back. Despite the uphill walk back from downtown :) Staff was very friendly and referred to us by our names by the next day. The hotel was very clean. The elevator was broke during our stay and we had to take the stairs down 12 levels at one point. They were also doing some renovations to the outside while we were there, so the scaffolding was a slight eyesore, but I am sure it will be beautiful when they are finished. An overall great place to stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The front desk was very welcoming and accommodating. Location was awesome!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive without amenities Would not go back to this hotel. Do not recommend if you can find accommodations elsewhere. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Location - Great Design Love the boutique style hotel - it was wonderfully located, clean, comfortable and New York style design. The staff were kind and helpful. Was wonderful for a weekend stay in Downtown Nashville. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Gowntown You cannot find a better value in a premium hotel in downtown nashville. Experience the best for the money at the Indigo ! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fireworks In Nashville / Gold Elite Member Great location to see the Fireworks and visits Legends Bar/downtown. Blake made check in easy and fast. Anthony was the bomb for setting me up with a safe parking space for the classic car. Excellent breakfast served by John - tasty and filling Thanks to the manager for taking my email request and helping me out with parking. We will visit again Phil July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice historic hotel close to everything downtown! My wife and I are frequent travellers and we were very impressed with The Hotel Indigo during our recent stay in Nashville. Every major attraction downtown was easily within walking distance and for the price we feel we scored big! One huge plus for this property was it's staff. From the front desk (Dante and Ben specifically) to the valet guys and even the management, you can tell they are serious about providing their guests with a positive experience from beginning to end. They were genuine, helpful and conversational. They offered several great recommendations on places to go and things to see that weren't necessarily "touristy" and we really feel we experienced Nashville from a local's perspective because of it. (...we did a lot of touristy things too!) We would definitely stay at the Hotel Indigo again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and attentive staff Loved the boutique feel of the Indigo. Good location to walk or take the pedi-cab to everything downtown. Special thanks to Lizzy at the front desk--to John, Ryan and Anastasia for great dining service--and to the valets. In town for 5 days with extended family. We had a great time. Great venue for upcoming musicians to perform on Saturday night at the Indigo. Wish them a bright future. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time at Indigo My first time at an Indigo property....greatly exceeded my expectations. This hotel is very, very dog friendly. The dog treats and water bowl at the front door are a great detail. Extra leashes there as well, just in case. Room was awesome. Bed was extremely comfortable. Parking was an ease....worth the $22 valet fee, made it easier to swallow. Great location...grocery stores nearby, of course restaurants everywhere, running trails outside front door, parks for walking....dog loved it too. All of the staff, I mean ALL of the staff were very friendly and pleasant and eager to help and say hello and greet my dog (which of course he loved). I will definitely stay here again when I am in Nashville. My room rate was higher than most IHG properties I normally stay in, but it was worth every cent. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville trip dante was very helpful and so was the bellboy that was on duty during the day. gave great suggestions and fabulous directions. July 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading