• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There are kennel facilities nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grand Ole Opry
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Lane Motor Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
General Jackson Showboat
Distance From Hotel:4.7MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot available and complimentary to all guests. Plenty of space for motorcoach buses. Parking only allowed for registered guests. Check out the Park, Stay and Go room packages for extended parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:383
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:171
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:212
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:352
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0101

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous Opryland.

College students and families find our hotel to be ideal for campus visits to Vanderbilt
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous Opryland.

College students and families find our hotel to be ideal for campus visits to Vanderbilt University. We are just a short drive from the University and our accommodating lodging will ensure your stay is comfortable and hassle free. Corporate travelers are near the Nashville Convention Center and downtown businesses.

The historic Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee State Fairgrounds attract a growing number of visitors each year. Other area favorites include Ryman Auditorium, Music Row and Nashville Shores Waterpark. Vacationers will have such a variety of things to do and our hotel keeps the close to many.

Guest accommodations include free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Business Center and an indoor pool. Enjoy clean and spacious rooms with an inviting and comfortable atmosphere. Make a reservation with us today!

View Less
Features
Free 24 hour airport shuttle, complimentary Wi-Fi and parking, an unmatched location near popular area attractions and only six miles from downtown including Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, the Holiday Inn® Opryland is the best choice for hotels in Nashville, Tennessee. Airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes between 5 am and 11 pm and on demand from 11 pm until 5am.
Announcements
Conveniently located eight miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center. Please note, the hotel is renovating the following
View More
Announcements
Conveniently located eight miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center. Please note, the hotel is renovating the following areans:Jackson's Veranda from September 15 through September 28. Check with front desk for alternate location of restaurant. Pool and atrium December 18 through January 31.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always I'm never disappointed when I stay here. If you don't want to go out for dinner the restaurant in the lobby is very good. The A/C is very very good if you like it cold. I often get room service for breakfast and it's very tasty. The only reason I gave the sleep quality 4 stars is the beds are good but not great. But I can live with that since there are so many other great things about this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Only had the opportunity to stay one night, but will definitely stay there the next time I am in Nashville. The shuttle service was able to get us to all the attractions. Great selection of restaurants near the hotel. The staff was helpful. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Third time staying at this property. Love the shuttle and the area around the hotel is very nice. The park across the street is a great place to walk or run and grocery and fast food is within walking distance. The staff was very friendly. Only problem we had was no towels at the pool. Told the front desk and they quickly radioed to someone to bring more. 1/2 hour later still no towels. Went up to the room to get some from our room, the lady cleaning our room said honey there are towels at the pool. She gave me extra for the room and reported to the front desk again. Still took several minutes for them to show up. Also someone banged on the door in the middle of the night but I think they were having trouble finding their room after a late night of fun. Other than that everything was great! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling at home From the moment I arrived until I checked out I felt welcome and comfortable. All staff made the experience a positive one. Smiles were apparent throughout the hotel even though the hotel was full. I recommend this hotel and think it is the very best hotel I have ever been in my many years of traveling. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Comfortable We were recommend by a friend for our first stay, at the Holiday Inn , down town, Nashville, TN. My husband had an early outpatient appointment at Vanderbilt Hospital. This location was perfect for our needs. Everyone was very kind and helpful during our stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's all fine and dandy I needed a clean, decent hotel near Vanderbilt University for a night. Holiday Inn was fine. Not a grade-A luxury place, but not a grade-A luxury price either. It is what it is - a decent, clean hotel at a reasonable price. I'll stay there again, but if I had unlimited $$ I'd likely stay somewhere swankier. But, since the lottery gods ain't smiling on me, the Holiday Inn is perfectly fine. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Don't plan on sleeping late! The staff of this hotel are very nice, but a Holiday Inn Select this is not. We had a family reunion and while the food and food staff were excellent, the rest of the staff needed customer training. As a platinum, I stay at over 100 nights a year with Holiday Inn, and another 75 with other brands, and I have a level of expectation to be treated somewhat better. The "executive" lounge had plenty of drinks, but the muffins for breakfast, there were only 12 per day, left us hungry, and the breakfast buffet that used to be free is now $12 per person and not free for platinum's. But the biggest gripe that I have is the cleaning staff. Checkout time at this facility is 11:00 am, but the cleaning staff starts knocking on your door around 8:00 to find out when you are leaving...but their limited English makes for a difficult time trying to explain the 11:00 am checkout. we had 3 different knocks until we had an English speaking person come by and finally understood what we were saying. I don't think I will ever stay at this facility again.. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Hotel was clean and close to nearby attractions. Front desk was friendly and helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Small All Over The office chair was broken, the bathroom was very small. After running the water it would run to the side and out in the floor if I didn't put a wash cloth there. There wasn't a tub which I would have used. The staff was always kind and helpful which I did appreciate. I did appreciate the Vanderbilt discount. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed. Outstanding hotel, I stay there every time I am in Nashville. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Excellent service; excellent buffet; comfortable "just like home" rooms August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My time in Nashville Was in Nashville on a business trip. Holiday Inn was nice but sure would have been better if a free breakfast was offered. Same with the coffee...would have been nice if it was offered free like many other hotels around the same area. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst beds we ever tried to sleep on. Didn't know why. It was late when we laid down to sleep before our Vanderbilt appt. the next morning at 7:40. Our daughter was already sound asleep in the other bed. We tried our best but no one could have slept in the bed we were in. It was late & we made the best of it. Before we checked out I called & reported the problem to the front desk. I just politely said it needed to be repaired or replaced before anyone else used that room. A repairman came & said the bed was broken. He said we should have called in the middle of the night. We'd considered that & vetoed the idea thinking maintenance would have gone home by then & we'd have to wake our worn our daughter & move to another room. He was repairing it as we left but no offer of any restitution was made. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location. This hotel is right next to Vanderbilt University and only 3-4 miles from downtown. We found it centrally located to everything we wanted to do and visit without having crowds and parking issues. And the staff was always welcoming, polite, and attentive to our needs. Rooms were quiet, although lite at night by spot lights used to illuminate the building. But then again, night curtains and alarm clocks worked. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great downtown location to take care of business. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel This hotel offers great value with its location, great service, free shuttle into downtown and surrounding area, and other added touches such as ice water available in lobby, cookies, wine sampling. The only complaint was the unreliable wifi during our 3 night stay. We had several different devices and all had issues with connection, lagging, and dropped signal. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay My only problem with the stay was the breakfast, it cost 13.95 for the same food that Holiday Inn Express gives you for free and the cost of the room was more than normal costs that I experience. They were nice enough however to only charge me for one buffet since I and my guest has very little to eat. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot We stayed last week while visiting my brother. The staff was polite and ready to help, and the maid was also very happy to accommodate us. The beds were ok, but would appreciate better next time. Property is in a fantastic location, close to downtown, Vanderbilt, and the Parthenon. We will definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time I had a great time at the hotel no complaints. The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable... I had a great night of sleep and really didn't want to leave August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable beds Beds were very uncomfortable. Room was clean. Area was good. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Great staff and location. Nice rooms. Only minutes from Vanderbilt Hospital. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Music Hotel was very clean, staff courteous, but the best thing was the live music in the main floor restaurant/bar! I understand it is only on Sunday evenings. I have to say it was better than anything we heard In the bars on Broadway that evening and much more comfortable. The last act we heard was Sam Hunter and the Two Tones--they were absolutely fabulous and very entertaining! The hotel is a short cab ride to and from Broadway. But location is good. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vanderbilt Holiday Inn Location, location, location---can't beat this location! Close enough to many of the great attractions NAshville has to offer, without being in the craziness of downtown/Broadway area. Shuttle service is a big plus, to get you to those major sights. The music in Commodor Lounge is a great treat, and provides a decent alternative to mroe trendy and crowded music venues in Nashville. it is free and a great way to start off or end the night right in the hotel lobby I refrained from giving 5 stars, due to room located directly across from elevator, which was annoying. I guess someone has to have theose rooms, and the luck of the draw this time was me. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff/hotel needs updating Hotel needs new beds and updating. Elevators are very slow. We were on the 12th floor. Front desk staff excellent!!! Best ever. Would go back just for the customer service!!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a business stay i found this place comfortable and pleasant. I particularly appreciated the wine and cheese served in the evening as I was returning from a day of meetings. The staff were extremely courteous. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel..loved the pillows Very nice hotel. Very clean. The bed was comfortable. The pillows were wonderful!! The internet was very slow and the tv was to dark and complicated to use. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, conveinent to downtown. Everything was great except for the carpet. The carpet in the rooms should be replaced more often. Clean carpet in a hotel room is vital in my opinion. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and location We loved the location of this hotel. Super easy access to all areas of Nashville from here. Great playground nearby for little ones, parthenon across the street, many restaurants nearby, and shopping. Best part was the friendly staff, who really made the stay wonderful. We really felt at home here. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sevice Hotel staff were willing to help, Beds were comfortable Shuttle was always available Café was offered if you didn't want a large breakfast Free cookies in the lobby August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food I wish they had a free breakfast as it would be nice. July 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading