• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There are kennel facilities nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nashville Zoo at Grassmere
Distance From Hotel:5.4MI
Attraction:
Grand Ole Opry
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot available and complimentary to all guests. Plenty of space for motorcoach buses. Parking only allowed for registered guests. Check out the Park, Stay and Go room packages for extended parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:383
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:171
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:212
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:352
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0101

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel Nashville

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, Tennessee this airport hotel's location is easily one of the best in the area. Guests will find themselves minutes away from popular area restaurants, businesses, and attractions namely the famous Opryland. This hotel in Nashville is only a short drive from Vanderbilt University, as well, ideal for those on college visits.

Hotels in Nashville, Tennessee are many but few provide leisure travelers
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel Nashville

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, Tennessee this airport hotel's location is easily one of the best in the area. Guests will find themselves minutes away from popular area restaurants, businesses, and attractions namely the famous Opryland. This hotel in Nashville is only a short drive from Vanderbilt University, as well, ideal for those on college visits.

Hotels in Nashville, Tennessee are many but few provide leisure travelers with such close proximity to popular Nashville attractions like the historic Grand Ole Opry, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee State Fairgrounds. Other area favorites include Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, and Nashville Shores Waterpark.

Business travelers also appreciate this Nashville, Tennessee airport hotel's convenient location. Two miles from the airport, seven miles from the Nashville Convention Center, and six miles from downtown businesses our Opryland hotel Nashville sells itself as the quality choice for area lodging. Meeting space, business services, and A/V rentals are also available.

No matter the reason for your trip, Holiday Inn® Opryland ensures that you get the most out of your stay in Nashville, Tennessee. Our airport hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, and hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access. Make your reservation today and take advantage of all that Nashville has to offer!

View Less
Features
Featuring a free airport shuttle, complimentary Wi-Fi, and an unmatched location near popular area attractions, the Holiday Inn® Opryland is the best choice for hotels in Nashville, Tennessee.
Announcements
Conveniently located 8 miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center with indoor pool. Upcoming events in Nashville: NCAA
View More
Announcements
Conveniently located 8 miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center with indoor pool. Upcoming events in Nashville: NCAA Women's Final Four (April 5-8), Bruce Springsteen (Apr 17), Miley Cyrus (Apr 18), Music City Marathon (Apr 26), Arcade Fire (May 1), CMA Fan Fest (Jun 4-8).
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend! From the time of check in to check out the staff was extremely courteous! Just one little thing...the shower needed a place to keep shampoo/soap/conditioner. Also a hook on the back of door or somewhere in bathroom to hang up a towel to dry. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was the second time we stayed at this Holiday Inn in Nashville. I love the location, you are less than 3 miles from Broadway. There are great restaurants surrounding the hotel. And of course, there is the wonderful advantage of having a shuttle (which is free) to take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. The staff is so helpful and friendly. The room overlooked the Vanderbilt stadium and even had a little balcony to step out onto The bed was great and I wish I could find out where they get their pillows. If we are lucky enough to visit Nashville again we will definitely be staying at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt location. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and Awesome Staff I wish I could remember the persons name that checked us in but she was great and made you feel right at home after a long day. I would give this place a A+ on staffing and the rooms are very clean. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old, worn out mattresses, not super clean The room not all that clean — dust on the desk, a huge stain on the carpet and some chips out of the tiles on the bathroom floor (all in open, obvious places). The staff was nice enough. Hotel was nothing fancy. The only thing that was way below average was the quality of the beds. There were 2 beds in my room. One was more like a hammock. It was so soft and worn that you rolled right into the trough in the center and it gave me a sore back. The next 2 nights I slept on the other bed which was not as bad, but not great. I would not stay at this hotel again for that reason. The overall quality was a 2-3 star, but the beds were worse than a hostel. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patient at Vanderbilt Had to be in town for Medical Center Surgeries and stayed twice in a month. Both Stays were hassle free and the rooms were clean and well cared for. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a good experience! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience in Nashville We stayed Friday and Saturday night, the first weekend in November 2013. The front desk personnel were friendly and efficient. We got checked in very quickly. I love the Commodore Lounge in the hotel, with live music and excellent food. Also, the shuttle is very convenient and responsive. We took it downtown and back again, both days. Ron is the most awesome driver, giving tips on good restaurants, and letting us know what is going on in the city. The only thing I woud recommend for this hotel is designated motorcycle parking. Thanks for another great stay. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice shower Love the new showers.. Also the view from the 14th floor November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay This was trip three to Nashville to stay in this hotel, it was another good one. I am again impressed with the combo of location/amenities and VALUE. No, this is not a 'cheap' place to stay, those are 20 miles from the city. The rate is very competitive for the location. The only issue from this stay was a fire alarm at 6am. On a Saturday morning this was a shock to many but my alarm was set for 0555 and, I would rater have a false alarm than no alarm at all! The staff continues to impress. I have booked reservations here for 6 more trips into 2014! November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was here for training with my company. It was really nice to come back to room and relax before checking out downtown. I was only a couple miles from downtown where all the music was. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly staff, We stayed 3 nights and found the staff to be very helpful from the front desk check- in to the shuttle drivers, All were also very pleasant. Looking forward to a return trip, October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, friendly staff, great location The hotel is in a perfect spot. It is close to Vanderbilt and it's a short ride downtown either by bus or cab. The staff was friendly, the room clean and there is the park across the street. When I come back I plan to stay there again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 258014881 Our housekeeping crew was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and the location outstanding. Front desk very helpful and answered any all questions we had. The party I was with wished the hotel restaurant and bar stayed open later than 11pm. That might be a city issue though. Very satisfied with our stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet place close to downtown shuttle to downtown was very useful and being just a little way out of town this hotel was quiet a good outdoor pool close to parthenon overall great for our 2 night stay as Uk tourists on self drive holiday I dont think I was given "points" as a holiday agent booked it for me and that was a lesson I learned at 2 more IHG hotels. This WAS a dissapointment but maybe I should have read the small print! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I found the staff to be exceptionally helpful and friendly--I especially appreciated all of their help with arranging for transportation to my conference venues and the airport, which made for a hassle-free stay in the city. Also, I really enjoyed the lovely coffee shop with its quiet and comfortable setting. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely the Best View of Nashville I have to say - I loved this hotel. The view from my room was great - we were able to see the Partheneon from our balcony. Plus!!! We got to enjoy free music that was being played in the park. As SEC fans it was great to get an up-close picture of us wearing LSU gear standing in front of the Vanderbilt Stadium. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay I initially liked the room. However, that was quickly replaced with a sense of frustration with the following incidents: 1) I asked for a wakeup call at 7:00 AM. Imagine my surprised when my wakeup call was at 1:30 AM. (I reported this to the manager.) 2) Because I don't learn from my lessons, I asked for another wakeup call at 7 the following day. No call at all. 3) The toilet would not flush well. Twice people thought I had clogged it. As I hadn't yet used it, you can imagine the frustration with having to call repeatedly and having people talk to me about the clogged toilet. 4) The coffee pot didn't work. Furthermore, the person before me must have discovered that because it was full of water, meaning it hadn't been checked by housekeeping before I checked in. But the restaurant's Philly Cheese Steak sandwich was fantastic. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and friendly service Was in Nashville for the birth of my granddaughter. Your staff was so friendly, accommodating, and efficient. Almost everyone e had a smile and was very pleasant! So refreshing!! The accommodations were wonderful. Thank you for providing such a great experience for this momentous occasion! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest room was excellent and dining experience superb The new decor of the Inn is outstanding. All around great experience. Highly recommend for anyone visiting Nashville. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant One suggestion: Coffee cups in the restaurant were placed upside down on the tables. I doubt that the tables are completely germ-free or bacteria-free. The tables are cleaned or wiped off after use, but certainly they are not clean enough to eat off. So, in that regard, it is also certain that the cup part that comes in contact with the table most likely collects some bacteria. In other word, perhaps a non-reusable coaster could be placed between the cup and table. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our room was clean and ready and exactly where we asked. Towels are comfy and bed linens are really good. Room service awesome, lobby nice, cookies & all, everyone helpful. Newspaper at our door every morning! Just wish they'd change the carpet more often as there are stains and it's damp. Otherwise, great location, free parking!! and overall nice. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, excellent location, excellent staff, price too high I am a platinum member and stay at IHG properties all over the country. The hotel staff was exceptionally great in every way as are most of the folks we met in Nashville so it is difficult to say anything negative. The complaint I have is that the room rate for what I would consider a 3-star property was excessive. It may have been that it was a busy weekend, but in a place like Nashville I would think every weekend has something going on and the hotels are booked frequently. For the price paid, I would expect something exceptional, and unfortunately the room was mediocre. The bathroom was small, the ceiling had cracked plaster that was separated from the ceiling, the water pressure was not good, the shower curtain rod could at least have had a curve to it, there was no place in the room to secure valuables, the restaurant / bar closed early at 11PM, wall outlets were few and far between. On the positive side, the shuttle service and driver is great, the area has a sports bar that is open late so you are not shut out if you want a nightcap, the surrounding area is wonderful with lots to do, the hotel and rooms are clean, the morning buffet is pretty good, the TV and selection are good, the beds are comfortable, there is a small balcony that you don't see at hotels very often anymore and most important the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff including the management makes up for the mediocre room quality. Bottom line is you will enjoy your stay here but watch out for that big bill. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel needs to be remodeled. The hotel staff is very kind but the room is really old and out of style. The moment we walked into the room, we can sense the bad smell in the air. The air conditioner is in the room makes a lot of noises that makes you hard to sleep. The hanger behind the door is falling. The tub has a lot of ripping scratch. We stayed there for 3 nights and the last day before we checked out, the room service person knocked on your door at 8:30 AM because they wanted to clean the room. The only pro for this hotel is the location that is near the Vanderbilt University. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Great service, clean hotel, convenient location. Need to replace double beds with queens. Beginning to look dated October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was only one night but it was a great one. Loved the room and the view. The towels folded to look like swans were a hoot. The music in the restaurant was beautiful and the food was good. Staff was exceptional with the exception of one older gentleman who was manning the front desk early in the morning and was rather abrupt and not very informative. Restaurant could use more staff in the morning but our overworked waiter was a joy. If I ever get the chance I would stay again. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations Tiffany (who took my reservations) was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with. The front desk at check-in was completely capable and quite good! The room was clean and comfortable! I would recommend it to anyone! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Insignifigant sacrifices for location Stayed here two times, 9 nights total, with two more reservations booked. This hotel as been made-over and it can be detected if you look close. The rooms are nice, comfortable and I love the bed comfort. The staff has been hands-down amazing; professional and polite. There are other hotels closer to Vandy but this one is the best value and, were talking one-three blocks closer, not miles. Free parking is not to be ignored! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast Everything was nice, but I wouldn't have minded a breakfast bar. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & relaxing enviroment... My husband & I were passing thru on vacation and this was the perfect place to stay. Great location, clean, very confortable, relaxing, very knowledgeable staff and free parking. Love the bar area & listening to the LIVE Music !!! Highly recommend the Ruth's Chris Steakhouse located just down the street for a fabulous dinner. We would difinitely stay again. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Great Location with a freindly staff and free parking but disappointed with the room we were given. It was a handicap room with a very small bed (full size maybe) and very cramped. If we had been staying more than one night I would've requested a room change. The staff was very friendly and the room was neat and clean. I absolutely loved the shuttle service provided and the driver was extremely nice. I would definately recommend this hotel to others but specify that you do not want a handicap room. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by early check in convienience Upon arrival I was told that check in was 3pm but my party was at 3 so I needed my room early to get ready. The lady behind the desk was very accomadating and told me that if they have available rooms I was good to go. I was in by 11:30 with lots of time to spare. I would recommend this hotel for the staff and the rooms not to mention the nice pool and it's a few blocks from the all the sights and sounds of Nashville. i will definitely stay here again! September 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Atrium Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.