• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There are kennel facilities nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grand Ole Opry
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Lane Motor Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
General Jackson Showboat
Distance From Hotel:4.7MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot available and complimentary to all guests. Plenty of space for motorcoach buses. Parking only allowed for registered guests. Check out the Park, Stay and Go room packages for extended parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:383
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:171
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:212
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:352
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0101

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Pardon our dust. Complete hotel renovations from November 2014 through May 2015

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Pardon our dust. Complete hotel renovations from November 2014 through May 2015

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous Opryland.

College students and families find our hotel to be ideal for campus visits to Vanderbilt University. We are just a short drive from the University and our accommodating lodging will ensure your stay is comfortable and hassle free. Corporate travelers are near the Nashville Convention Center and downtown businesses.

The historic Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee State Fairgrounds attract a growing number of visitors each year. Other area favorites include Ryman Auditorium, Music Row and Nashville Shores Waterpark. Vacationers will have such a variety of things to do and our hotel keeps the close to many.

Guest accommodations include free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Business Center and an indoor pool. Enjoy clean and spacious rooms with an inviting and comfortable atmosphere. Make a reservation with us today!

View Less
Features
Free 24 hour airport shuttle, complimentary Wi-Fi and parking, an unmatched location near popular area attractions and only six miles from downtown including Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, the Holiday Inn® Opryland is the best choice for hotels in Nashville, Tennessee. Airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes between 5 am and 11 pm and on demand from 11 pm until 5am.
Announcements
Entire hotel renovations through May 31, 2015, including all guest rooms, atrium, Business Center and lobby. The pool will be closed from December 18 through February 15 for renovations. Check with
View More
Announcements
Entire hotel renovations through May 31, 2015, including all guest rooms, atrium, Business Center and lobby. The pool will be closed from December 18 through February 15 for renovations. Check with the front desk for details.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 566 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Lower floors are much louder This is my third stay at this hotel and while all the amenities were there and the staff was quite friendly, this stay I was put on the second floor and it was quite apparent that I was closer to street level from the non stop rumbles of traffic throughout the day and night. While I consider myself a very sound sleeper the constant rumbles of cars/trucks and motorcycles woke me up several times throughout the night, there were also mornings where I would wake up to the smell of diesel fuel from where buses were parked just below my room on the side of the street. I will make sure on future visits to specify that I want something on the upper floors away from the smells and sounds of the lower floors. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal place to stay Chose this hotel to be close to downtown Nashville for the first part of our holiday. It was in an ideal location for all the downtown attractions and I can not fault the hotel or it's staff. Will definitely stay there again! October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good base Arrived at night when difficult to draw conclusions. Check in lady very helpful and welcoming with suggestions of places to eat and local landmarks. Upgraded to suite which was nice, one or two bits looked a bit tired (eg shower head was hanging off wall) but overall very comfortable room. Easy to find, signpost to car park would have helped in teh dark but not a problem. We'd definitely use again if in Nashville - position is virtually unbeatable. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The Hotel Staff is always smiling, respectful, and willing to go above and beyond anything that will make my stay more comfortable. I will not stay at any other hotel in Nashville. I am in Nashville at least 2-3 times per month. I always recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to Nashville for any reason. It is easily accessible, the van shuttle is a huge plus, and the hotel is within walking distance of all of the venues and restaurants in downtown Nashville! The rooms are clean and relaxing. AWESOME Hotel and Staff!! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times Had a GREAT Time the staff was Great the romm was great I highly recomend HIxpress Downtown Nash. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Throughout our visit from Sun to Fri, we experienced great customer service! I wasn't completely satisfied with the cleaniness of the bathroom. I left a note to have the floor swept and for additional trash bags but the housekeeper did not respond. This was just one area. Otherwise, all staff encountered were extremely accomodating! September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by restless .greeting , the staff was friendly and great.. the noise level from the road sounded like a sport track for racing cars. we could not sleep or rest.. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything!! We had an enjoyable stay in Nashville and a lot had to do with the comfort and location of the Holiday Inn. The staff was super helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable, and roomy. Would definitely stay here again!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed. good food. super staff. Great hotel. Good to Excellent rating. Enjoyed the fact that it was within walking distance to the clubs and entertainment, yet far enough away to not have the clubs noise.The breakfasts were really healthy with a good variety of choice. September 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Felt dingy Staff was pleasant and the location was good, but I would not recommend this hotel. It generally felt tired and a bit dingy. Room was clean-ish but the vacuuming could have been better. Likewise, the hallway carpet was stained throughout and the elevators had seen a lot of use. Also, the pillows were terrible. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville Trip For a hotel that was newly renovated, someone forgot to fully renovate room 604. The bed and furniture were new, but the carpet was worn and dirty. the wallpaper in the bathroom was old and filthy. The air vents in the bathroom must not have been cleaned in 20 years. The outlet in the bathroom needed replaced as well. I could not keep the dryer plug or my curling iron plug to stay in the outlet. The staff was courteous and helpful and the breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again, but my recommendation if that management needs to do a walk thru of the rooms with his maintenance and housekeeping staff periodically. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by accomodating the front desk staff and the breakfast experience were great. the hotel is very conveniently located. we had a little issue with housekeeping on the weekend not leaving enough supplies in the room; but this was remedied by the front desk eventually. Shuttle is WONDERFUL service and very freindly drivers. really appreciate having the cell number to the hotel to ask questions - very responsive. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating! Went there for a Bachelorette party and had a great time! This has to be one of the most accommodating hotels I have been to. From the time we walked in the door we were greated by friendly staff and given bottles of water. We were early so I thought that we would not be able to get in our rooms but to our suprise they were ready for us! Clean and spacious! Did not think they would be able to give us attached rooms but they did! We loved the 24hr number that you can call for any of your needs and the free shuttle service to downtown even though you can also walk because it is close enough! Prices were great and well worth it! I would stay here again if I came back and I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to go to Nashville! p.s. We loved that it had a outdoor pool! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great staff, the hotel was very clean throughout, fantastic beds, best breakfast bar ever. Great Experience!!!! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option for business Very good place to stay if you have business downtown Nashville. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by courteous and efficient The staff was very courteous and accomodating. The shuttle was available to drop/pick up with in a 2 mile radius. The longest we had to wait for the bus to pick us up was 15 minutes because of rush hour traffic. We were very pleased with our stay here. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable and clean room By far one of the best Holiday Inns I've experienced. The staff were so wonderful, friendly, and helpful. The room was very clean. Overall, great value in a great city! September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Overall fairly disappointed in what is normally an always pleasant Holiday Inn experience September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant stay I enjoyed my overnight stay here and would recommend to others. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in Nashville Had a great stay on vacation in Nashville! I highly recommend this hotel as a convenient and pleasant place to stay! September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Parking & Security Personeel Had to spend an extra $96.16 for two room / two days for parking. Have never stayed in a hotel where you had to pay for parking. The hotel security guard kicked my son out of the hotel Sunday morning for getting into an argument with him about some young lady that was not staying there. The security guard come to my room with the police about 6:00 AM that morning and said he had to leave right away. Now he had two daughters in the room, but it seamed that didn't matter. He had to leave the hotel grounds right then, so I had to get dressed and take him to another hotel. If I left him on the street he would have been arrested for having too much to drink and I couldn't let him drive either. I paid for two rooms for two nights, now my son was kicked out leaving his girls there. If you all would like all of the details about what all happened you can e-mail me and I will fill you all in. Both Saturday and Sunday nights we sat out in the smoking area and seen many people come in and out of the hotel that was drunk and none of them where ckcked out. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK I like the location and staff of the property. Even though I stayed in a recently renovated room, the bath room was noticably dated. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nights Stay We love the location of this hotel and we were in walking distance of everything we wanted to see. We also felt very safe. Room was very clean and excited to see a micro wave and fridge in the room. Free breakfast was great! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast It would be good if you could leave some of the basics available all day yogurts juices milk fruits perhaps toast jelly coffee. I rarely make it to breakfast in time and if something would be available through out the day it would be great. Also unrelated the toilet tissue is horrible an upgrade in softness would be nice. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Music to Our Ears My wife and I went to Nashville for the first time this past Labor Day weekend and had a wonderful visit. In great part because we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Broadway. To be honest, I'm accustomed to staying in premier hotels for business and sometimes even when we travel, but my wife loves to save money. This place was the perfect compromise. You get a lot of bang for your buck.The hotel was clean and comfortable. Many of the rooms have been remodeled recently and we requested to stay in one, which turned out rather nice, although I can't comment on the non-updated rooms. The hotel staff is impeccable and incredibly friendly. They were quite accommodating and we greatly appreciated their hospitality. The fact that the hotel offers a gym and swimming pool didn't hurt either. Nashville gets hot in the Summer time if you hadn't heard. The big bonus for me was the free breakfast every morning. And this is not your average free breakfast of bland muffins and lukewarm coffee. They had everything from pancakes to sausage to cereal, eggs, yogurt, oatmeal... the list goes on and on. It's a huge spread and lots of it. My wife loved it too, probably more so because it was free. Regardless, we both found the food to be quite delicious. We also found the location to be perfect. Just a short walk to the bars and restaurants on Broadway, the Country Music Museum, Bridgestone Arena just down the street and the Gulch, which is a quaint little section of town offering fun shops and great dining. I would definitely recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express on Broadway. We had a great time and will certainly stay there again the next time we visit Music City. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location for downtown honky tonk row the hotel was clean and comfortable staff was great, however, as a guest at the hotel I thought it was absolutely awful to have an additional charge to park at the hotel when you are staying at this hotel! Was not informed of additional charge until we checked in on our arrival, this alone will stop me from staying again at this hotel, no restaurant/bar located inside hotel was another factor that would also make me look at other accomadations so overall not a horrible experience but not as good as I expected. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent service! The front desk crew was able to recommend places nearby, assisted with a ride and loud group staying next door, and provided superb customer service. Convenient location. Underground parking was a little tough to do, but lots of additional parking for larger vehicles. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I selected the Holiday Inn Express Nashville-Downtown based on traveler reviews and the hotel's website... I was surprisingly disappointed. The lobby area was clean and well maintained. However, when I exited the elevator to go to my room, I saw that the hallway carpeting was soiled and visibly dirty, there was visible dirt in the vending room, hallway lighting was dim, wallpaper was outdated and faded. Additionally, the carpeting in my hotel room was visibly dirty, there was dirt and spider webs in the corners of the bathroom floor, the tub had baked in dirt and had lost its glaze. During my stay, I went to another floor for vending and noticed renovations taking place. When I checked out, I shared my concerns with the counter staff who apologized. The representative also told me of the specific floors that had been renovated. I was instructed to request a renovated floor for future reservations. I wish this information was shared when I made my reservation for this stay - I had no idea there were renovated floors available! I regret my decision to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville-Downtown. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven Loved the Atmosphere! Right in downtown Nashville next to the entertainment district. Complimentary breakfast, refreshments, evening reception, water, staff is at your beckon call. Can’t wait to come back! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location was great for walking distance and complimentary shuttle was available to and from the hotel. Stayed in upgraded room. Bathtub wasn't upgraded. It was kind of old, but overall the experience was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again for sure. August 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading