• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There are kennel facilities nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grand Ole Opry
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Lane Motor Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
General Jackson Showboat
Distance From Hotel:4.7MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot available and complimentary to all guests. Plenty of space for motorcoach buses. Parking only allowed for registered guests. Check out the Park, Stay and Go room packages for extended parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:383
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:171
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:212
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:352
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0101

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous Opryland.

College students and families find our hotel to be ideal for campus visits to Vanderbilt
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous Opryland.

College students and families find our hotel to be ideal for campus visits to Vanderbilt University. We are just a short drive from the University and our accommodating lodging will ensure your stay is comfortable and hassle free. Corporate travelers are near the Nashville Convention Center and downtown businesses.

The historic Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee State Fairgrounds attract a growing number of visitors each year. Other area favorites include Ryman Auditorium, Music Row and Nashville Shores Waterpark. Vacationers will have such a variety of things to do and our hotel keeps the close to many.

Guest accommodations include free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Business Center and an indoor pool. Enjoy clean and spacious rooms with an inviting and comfortable atmosphere. Make a reservation with us today!

View Less
Features
Free 24 hour airport shuttle, complimentary Wi-Fi and parking, an unmatched location near popular area attractions and only six miles from downtown including Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, the Holiday Inn® Opryland is the best choice for hotels in Nashville, Tennessee. Airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes between 5 am and 11 pm and on demand from 11 pm until 5am.
Announcements
Conveniently located eight miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center. Upcoming events in Nashville: Nashville ComicCon
View More
Announcements
Conveniently located eight miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center. Upcoming events in Nashville: Nashville ComicCon (Sept 26-28), Paul McCartney (Oct 16). Please note, Jackson's Veranda will be under renovations from September 15 through 21. Check with front desk for alternate location of restaurant.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel…just needs a lot of help at Breakfast... Hotel is really great, great location, quiet great rooms, excellent vibe, amazing live music. Only thing that needs fixing Breakfast. Slow, inept service, cold food and coffee. Luckily, there are many places nearby to get a breakfast. Overall--a great experience! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly personnel Our stay at the Hotel Indigo was better than expected. The personnel couldn't have been any nicer. I would definitely recommend the hotel and the "southern hospitality". The hotel is beautiful and the room was very comfortable! March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by music city This was a good hotel. The only downside was that it was a little walk to Broadway and other hotels were closer. Still, this was a good value and was definitely within walking distance to Broadway... March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by European Feel We really enjoyed our stay at The Indigo. The room was really cool I like that our room didn't have carpet. The shower was awesome. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay The hotel had old world charm yet was modern. The restaurant's food was some of the best I have ever had, I would definitely recommend the restaurant to everyone. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and more than great staff All the staff was very pleasant, not a single person would walk by you with out a smile and speaking. Hotel bar was very comfortable and the bar tender was very good and personable. Room could have used an other mirror in the room, as the only one was in the bath room. Quiet room on the 9 TH floor We were asked when we checked in if we were there for anything special when we said birthday there was a very nice chocolate and fruit tray in our room when we returned with a happy birthday on it. That was very nice of the staff. Breakfast was good and quick and again the staff was above what was expected. Over all a great experience ! Far better than the Hilton we stayed in the month before in nashville. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Old charm with a modem flair. Enjoyed my stay stay, modern flair given to an original hotel. Room was very nice, convenient to downtown venues, the restaurant and music were great. Definitely will stay again! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE!!!! The Hotel Indigo is an exceptional hotel in the downtown heart of Nashville. It is walking distance to Broadway St.-- where all the action is. Although the hotel restaurant and evening live music were so delightful we stayed in one night. The rib-eye steak was unbelievably tender and flavorful. The king bed room was large and spacious with a lovely bathroom and a huge walk in shower. Thick towels and Aveta soaps were a nice touch. I will certainly stay at the Hotel Indigo again. It made a a fun trip to Nashville even more enjoyable!!! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Night This hotel can't be compared!! Wonderful stay... Wonderful service March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel with amazing service This hotel is in a great location in Downtown Nashville, we stayed there because it was within walking distance of the Bridgestone Arena. The room were extremely nice and comfortable. They best part of the staff was how helpful and nice the staff at Indigo was. I highly recommend this hotel! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay.. Great place to stay. Cust service was excellent. Very clean / comfortable . Walking distance to food / entertainment. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Hotel was convenient to everything we wanted to see. Relaxing decor and furniture for a nightcap in the hotel bar. It's like relaxing at home at the end of the day! Will totally recommend this property to friends. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Enjoyed Hotel Indigo and the great location close to downtown for walking to venues. Sorry to say it was 19 degrees which made walking a little brisk, but great stay. Staff were wonderful. Food in lobby for breakfast buffet was "ok". Convenient!! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Weekend in Nashville On an impulse, my boyfriend and I decided to drive to Nashville for our two year anniversary. Making the reservation online was fast and easy and we were on our way. The hotel is great. We got checked in quickly with no issues, the entire staff was polite and helpful. The room was comfortable, we both slept better than we had in a while. Checkout was also a breeze with no issues. The only problem we had was the coffee maker in the room was not working properly. We informed the front desk clerk when we checked out, and he asked if we would each like a cup of coffee to take with us. He also assured us the coffee maker would be fixed. Overall we were very pleased with the stay. We were able to walk a couple of blocks and find a variety of places to eat dinner or watch live music. It was a great impromptu weekend and when we decide to come back, we will stay here again. February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed First of all, I made reservation at last minute at this location due to an event I was attending downtown Nashville. I even called back to hotel desk to confirm that their valet service was located on Union street and that there would be someone to help with bags because I was tight on time in order to get to show. When I got to location the street on Union side was closed due to major construction project to building across street. No Valet !!! I called to find out where to park and about valet--the guy told me to pull into garage behind hotel and I would see entrance and the guy there could valet me if needed. However I pull in ---no attendant --no where to park to check-in or wait for attendant---cars behind me and signs for hotel parking instructing you to go up level for hotel parking. I have to continue up ramp after ramp to find park until on top parking level with no roof in the rain. I then realized parking is for hotel guest to use but not owned by hotel---so have to pay machine. Then realize there is NO elevator! Have to carry all bags down flights of stairs to hotel!! I have exercise induced bronchial constriction--so this then worked me into episode much like that of asthma patient. I get to desk to check in and explain frustration to desk and gentlemen's attitude is just one of " Well we can't really know when construction is going to happen? and guess to valet guy was just busy with someone else and we don't own garage so can't help parking situation ." No concern what so ever for fact that I had two conversations confirming valet due to time schedules and the fact that I was now late to show and needed cab, etc. And the fact that I had to carry luggage in rain down stairs and with medical condition!! Got checked in ---loved room other than fact put me in room with construction right outside my window!! And there was no mini- fridge in room. No cab around--late for show--- had to walk 3 blocks to get to my show in light rain. So ended up missing first act completely and walking in as second act started. Not pleased that I had planned for everything and this hotel caused all of this undue stress by not just explaining the situation ---especially when I stressed the importance of the one thing that they did not have. I paid a lot for the show that I missed part of and ended up not feeling well due to my breathing condition that flared up due to these circumstances. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Fresh Face in the Heart of Things We received a warm welcome from the Hotel Indigo Nashville staff when we arrived, and it was that way every morning and every evening we returned to the hotel. Service and kindness were beyond good. While the room was about average size, the bath was large, the shower spacious, clean as a whistle, with modern and interesting appointments, shower supplies, etc. Each night we stayed there we were restored for the next day's activity. When I next return to Nashville, this will be my hotel! The location was perfect for our needs - a stone's throw from the Ryman Auditorium, a few short blocks of walking to the music and activity of lower Broadway, local breweries, the convention center, the post office, everyything we needed. Also a short drive to Vanderbilt, event venues, the world's best guitar store, and access to parkway and interstate arteries to get to the Opry or other Nashville area attractions. Perfect! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This was a super convenient hotel for downtown Nashville. The room was very nice and well equipped. Staff was absolutely wonderful, always helpful always available. Didn't like the pillows, too soft, but other than that, have no complaints! Love the terrazzo floors! January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Nice comfortable hotel in a great location downtown Nashville! Highly recommended January 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but words of caution The hotel overall was a good property, comfortable bed, great location and I enjoyed my stay. A couple things to take into concideration - The flooring in the bathrooms were the same flooring as in the bedroom space. I've never seen that in a hotel before, odd and not appealing! Another thing housekeeping was not as thorough as I would have liked - Hair left in the shower, dirty mirror on the back of the bathroom door, dust in all corners and when asked for the bed linens to be changed I received an eye roll. All fixable and not huge concerns. One major concern is my company had sent in pre-payment for the room which I verified upon check-in and gave my personal debit card for incidentals. I was very clear that my personal debit card was for incidentals ONLY and in the end it was charged for the room as well. I called the front desk and was told this was going to be taken care of and I am still waiting to see the funds returned to my account. This shouldn't have happened and in the end I am the one who gets stuck with all the overdraft fees, NSF fees, bounced payments etc. etc. etc. Extremely fustrating and word of caution as I wouldn't want this to happen to anyone else. Front Desk may need to be re-trained on charging payments/incidentals and pre-authorized credit card authorizations. January 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DisSatisfied Customer First of all we did not know this was a hotel for dogs. The website said it was remodeled, and we were initially placed in a very old room on the twelveth floor. The room's rug and floors were dirty and there was bird poop splattered all over the windows it was awful, I complained and was put into the newer section of the hotel and that room was a bit better. However, this room's rugs and the pillow shams were also very dirty and stained, it is obvious that they are not cleaned regularly. I just came out of the hospital in November for a bacterial infection which almost cost me my life. So I expected a clean room. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels and never experienced this, I selected Hotel Indigo because I was told it was upscale hotel. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the rooms. Which is very inconvenient and no bathtub or dining facility at the hotel. So my expectations were clearly not met of this hotel. You have great staff but room accommodations need updating. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not All That Special Stayed at the Indigo Nashville for the first time. Room was clean as expected. Bed comfortable. More than a few worn spots in the floor which wasn't appealing. The location a few blocks from Broadway and restaurants/music was good. Next to LP Field which is a plus if you are going to see the Titans play. Parking at $16 per day is about as you would expect in a downtown area. Didn't eat at the restaurant but the bar was cool and live music on a Tuesday night was unexpected. Overall it was a pleasant stay but nothing remarkable. Might stay again but most likely to try another downtown hotel on my next visit. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love this downtown hotel I was there in January 2014 and it was the best. So much nicer experience than one of the huge downtown hotels. Thanks very much. I've also stayed in the Atlanta Indigo - also terrific. January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't expecting to pay an addt'l $16 a day for parking The room was a little small for a king. Def did not realize that an additional charge of $16 of parking would be paid separately. The room only had a walk-in shower, no tub - which I did not realize. No complimentary breakfast. My husband and I both agree if we return to Nashville it will not be to the Hotel Indigo. I don't think the stay was worth the price. It was farther from the ATA venue that advertised, so walking in the extremely cold weather was not favorable. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Music City Bowl & New Year's Eve We booked the Indigo because of its proximity to LP Stadium, Printer's Alley, and Broadway. I'm not sure what other property is more conveniently placed. The only reason that you would need a cab is if you are going to the West End. My girlfriend always stays here for the CMAs, and it was equally as beneficial for NYE and the bowl game as well. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff! From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and went above and beyond to provide some of the finest service we have ever experienced! On the way to the bowl game - lifesaver at guest check in found 4 fresh batteries for my camera - memories captured - thanks! Would recommend this hotel to anyone considering travel to Nashille - thanks! January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway This is a very stylish, contemporary, and we'll-designed hotel. The room and bed we're comfortable but not cozy. The terrazzo floors are attractive but require more rugs than we're present to make the room comfortable during cold weather. There are no robes in the rooms, either. (Nor tubs). The staff was friendly but not particularly helpful. It seemed like no one was in charge and they all just stood or sat around looking at each other, no one wuite knowing what to do. An assertive, motivated manager and some staff training would do wonders for this place. It really reminded us of IHG's Holiday Inn brand more than the boutique it's supposed to be. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary trip We had a wonderful experience for our anniversary trip. Beautiful hotel and the staff was awesome! Jamal at the front desk and Ryan in the bar were amazingly friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back! January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as advertised Somewhat disappointed no Starbucks on site housekeeping was smoking in lobby on arrival and no one at desk or at valet for the price not as great as we expected. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Platinum member When I arrived finding the valet was not clear. Probably had something to do with the football game and the police changing up traffic. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now the second time my wife left her therapeutic pillow in the room and didn't notice till we drove home about 2 hour drive. I called the hotel and talked with the staff before 13:00hrs and they told me they would let house keeping know. The next day I called back and was directed to the head of housekeeping. She told me she would look again and ask her staff and would call me back. Still waiting on the call so I ended up buying my wife another $200.00 pillow and just chalked it up to expierance. This stay because of the lack of guest and asked for an upgrade to a suite. Well the room was the same as the past two stays. Suite to me is a larger room with a couch or dinning set up unless I'm just in left field. I treated the staff well "FOB" because of holiday season. I'm still wondering what isn't considered a suite there, a broom closet. Might be changing hotels for our regular Nashvegas trips. Sign was up and still had our door knocked on twice from room service with a hang-over. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION! We had a wonderful anniversary weekend in this hotel! It is close to all of the downtown activities and attractions. Being there during the Christmas season added to the ambiance of this location. If you are looking for something just a bit different from the "same old" hotel experience, Hotel Indigo will fit the bill. December 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading