• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There are kennel facilities nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grand Ole Opry
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Lane Motor Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
General Jackson Showboat
Distance From Hotel:4.7MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot available and complimentary to all guests. Plenty of space for motorcoach buses. Parking only allowed for registered guests. Check out the Park, Stay and Go room packages for extended parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:383
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:171
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:212
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:352
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0101

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Pardon our dust. Complete hotel renovations from November 2014 through May 2015

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Pardon our dust. Complete hotel renovations from November 2014 through May 2015

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous Opryland.

College students and families find our hotel to be ideal for campus visits to Vanderbilt University. We are just a short drive from the University and our accommodating lodging will ensure your stay is comfortable and hassle free. Corporate travelers are near the Nashville Convention Center and downtown businesses.

The historic Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee State Fairgrounds attract a growing number of visitors each year. Other area favorites include Ryman Auditorium, Music Row and Nashville Shores Waterpark. Vacationers will have such a variety of things to do and our hotel keeps the close to many.

Guest accommodations include free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Business Center and an indoor pool. Enjoy clean and spacious rooms with an inviting and comfortable atmosphere. Make a reservation with us today!

View Less
Features
Free 24 hour airport shuttle, complimentary Wi-Fi and parking, an unmatched location near popular area attractions and only six miles from downtown including Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, the Holiday Inn® Opryland is the best choice for hotels in Nashville, Tennessee. Airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes between 5 am and 11 pm and on demand from 11 pm until 5am.
Announcements
Entire hotel renovations through May 31, 2015, including all guest rooms, atrium, Business Center and lobby. The pool will be closed from December 18 through February 15 for renovations. Check with
View More
Announcements
Entire hotel renovations through May 31, 2015, including all guest rooms, atrium, Business Center and lobby. The pool will be closed from December 18 through February 15 for renovations. Check with the front desk for details.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great service I was in Nashville for a conference and the Hotel Indigo was an alternate hotel because the conference hotel was booked. I was extremely happy. The room was nice, spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly, always greeting me as I entered and exited the hotel, inquiring how my day was. i would highly recommend the Hotel Indigo. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and design. You can't beat this Indigo for its location, design and quality of their staff and service. While elite status was recognized, no upgrade, as usual. The person that checked me in explained that she was not able to locate certain incentives that were listed when I booked our rooms through my corporate rate, such as discounted valet parking and free breakfast each day. Upon checking out I noticed the valet parking was still at full price; I had to retrieve my original booking email which listed the free breakfasts and discount. The bill was quickly corrected and we at least got our free breakfast on the last morning...still two short, which was not made right in any other way. Another friendly employee showed me a binder listing all corporate incentives, which the other apparently did not bother to look at. Other than that, I highly recommend this property and will likely stay here again next time I'm in town. Very upscale environment, great bar and dining area with friendly staff. Being Nashville there were great bands or singers in the bar every evening. April 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work on communication Being an IHG Rewards member plus using my company's Gold ID I felt no extra consideration was given and I have never experienced that with any of the IHG hotels I have stayed at. This was my first at a Hotel Indigo.I have never checked into an IHG hotel and not been given atleast a bottle of water for being a member! Called 2 hours prior to our arrival to make sure we could do early check-in and that they would have a room available for us so we could shower after our drive there and before we went out into the city. We were told there would not be a problem and our room would be ready for us upon arrival. We had also requested a room with a view! When we arrived we were told there was not a room available. The Front Desk Attendant remembered me calling but did not put a hold on a room for us. After waiting an hour the bellman escorted us to a room on the 6th Floor. Not the room on the 12th with the view of the city as promised, and then told we were being placed on the 10th Floor but ended up on the 6th with a view of the cement and brick wall of adjoining buildings. Not much of a romantic view. Next day called the front desk and told them we would be out of the room all day and ask that it be cleaned and stocked with Fresh Linens so we could shower upon return to be able to go out for our dinner which we had reservations for. Needless to say when we returned the room had not been cleaned and no new linens. Called the Front Desk and 15 minutes later we received our towels and were told that the cleaning staff never got our message to have the room cleaned. This just made for the whole stay to be stressful with the service that was given. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambiance Staff was amazing, loved the energy. Food was great and great value for money. Will be back. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away The room was spacious. I had 3 rooms held as we had a large group. By far my room was the largest. The beds were comfortable. The room was for the most part clean with the exception of a few ants but they took care of the problem quickly. The bathrooms were nice but the shower was horrible. It took a while for us to figure out how to get the hot water and when we did, the pressure stunk. I would suggest having a copy of your confirmation on your next visit b/c when I received my bill it did not match up with what I had agreed to but again the problem was taken care of when I went downstairs to the front desk. If you want to be close to downtown and bars, this is a great place to stay. I went down for a bacherlorette party and had a blast. One major complaint and its not bad is that they only had one mirror and it was in the bathroom above the sink. I think they need to add a full lengh somewhere in the room so that others can get ready if the bathroom is occupied. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Spot Top spot in Nashville. Great location excellent staff it realt does not have a chain feel about it every Hotel Indigo have been unique and well worth a visit. Restaurant was great and staff top notch April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Went for a trip with my friends. Very social hotel with great food and up to date clean rooms. We loved the key card safety measure in the elevator and friendly helpful staff. The only thing we had a problem with was the shower leaked really bad into puddles on the floor but the housekeeping was very quick to bring extra towels. I will be back to stay again. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff Outstanding group of front desk employees. Every person we met was kind, welcoming and full of suggestions on where to go. One of the young men took the time to book us reservations at the Ryman, this was after he took the time to discuss with another employee what were the best seats to get. Also every time we left the hotel we were wished a good day and when we arrived back we were asked how our day was. Management should be applauded for hiring such a wonderful group of men and women to represent Hotel Indigo. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms, friendly and helpful staff We had a great stay at Hotel Indigo. Our rooms were very clean and appealing and the internet access was easy to use April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience This is a lovely boutique hotel. Very friendly staff, especially at valet. Our only negative experience was a housekeeper knocking on all the doors and rushing us out at only 10 minutes past check-out. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service was Above & Beyond! This was our first visit to Nashville and from the valet who parked our car to the maintenance engineer who fixed our lamp, everyone was so accommodating! The hotel decor was in the style of an old library/printing press and it was great. Very distinctive and I loved it! It is a walk to the local attractions like the Ryman and Hall of Fame, but you see so many things along the way, you don't even notice the walk! I will definitely be back! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommend Appreciated the service and a very good dinner after what had been a very long tiring day. The food & service is very good for both breakfast and dinner. The rooms are clean & comfortable. Within walking distance of where I had to be in Nashville. Convenient to Interstate 24. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool design The hotel was well designed with an open floor plan in the lobby and bar/restaurant. Big rooms with good shower and very comfortable beds. Service was top notch. Walls were thin, but that would be my only complaint. Well located for walking to 2nd Avenue and Broadway. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with ok amenities A little bit off the beaten path but close enough to walk to many places. The rooms were small but the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was nice and friendly but twice I told them my coffee maker did not work. They assured me that it would get fixed and nothing happened. I left a note for housekeeping and nothing was done. My original coffee cup from the first day was never touched. My toiletries were never replenished and plastic bag for ice was never replaced. There were no local newspapers in the lobby only USA today. For the cost of the hotel, I was disappointed in these things. I would try a different hotel on my next trip to Nashville. I have had better experiences at other Hotel Indigo locations. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The entire staff at the hotel seemed to go above and beyond during our stay. I will definitely be staying here again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review from a Regular I have stayed at the Nashville Indigo over 40 nights in the past eight months and loved every stay. This hotel earns high marks in every aspect of the hospitality business. The front desk and valet staff are exceptionally efficient and friendly. They regularly go the extra mile for guests and solve problems quickly and efficiently. The restaurant and bar are superb. The food quality and selection in the bar is far above expectations. The service staff is also excellent. As a business traveler you can enjoy some live music, a good meal or drink, and some friendly service from the staff. It is a great way to end a day. The quality of the rooms is also exceptional. The uniquely designed space is meticulously cleaned every day. The best room features are the incredibly comfortable beds and large flat screen TV's. Indigo Nashville is a great place for a short term or recurring stay. You just can't go wrong here. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! Hotel Indigo was the perfect place to stay for a long weekend with my girlfriends - great location, super friendly staff and beautiful rooms! I can't wait to come back! March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel…just needs a lot of help at Breakfast... Hotel is really great, great location, quiet great rooms, excellent vibe, amazing live music. Only thing that needs fixing Breakfast. Slow, inept service, cold food and coffee. Luckily, there are many places nearby to get a breakfast. Overall--a great experience! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly personnel Our stay at the Hotel Indigo was better than expected. The personnel couldn't have been any nicer. I would definitely recommend the hotel and the "southern hospitality". The hotel is beautiful and the room was very comfortable! March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by music city This was a good hotel. The only downside was that it was a little walk to Broadway and other hotels were closer. Still, this was a good value and was definitely within walking distance to Broadway... March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by European Feel We really enjoyed our stay at The Indigo. The room was really cool I like that our room didn't have carpet. The shower was awesome. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay The hotel had old world charm yet was modern. The restaurant's food was some of the best I have ever had, I would definitely recommend the restaurant to everyone. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and more than great staff All the staff was very pleasant, not a single person would walk by you with out a smile and speaking. Hotel bar was very comfortable and the bar tender was very good and personable. Room could have used an other mirror in the room, as the only one was in the bath room. Quiet room on the 9 TH floor We were asked when we checked in if we were there for anything special when we said birthday there was a very nice chocolate and fruit tray in our room when we returned with a happy birthday on it. That was very nice of the staff. Breakfast was good and quick and again the staff was above what was expected. Over all a great experience ! Far better than the Hilton we stayed in the month before in nashville. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Old charm with a modem flair. Enjoyed my stay stay, modern flair given to an original hotel. Room was very nice, convenient to downtown venues, the restaurant and music were great. Definitely will stay again! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE!!!! The Hotel Indigo is an exceptional hotel in the downtown heart of Nashville. It is walking distance to Broadway St.-- where all the action is. Although the hotel restaurant and evening live music were so delightful we stayed in one night. The rib-eye steak was unbelievably tender and flavorful. The king bed room was large and spacious with a lovely bathroom and a huge walk in shower. Thick towels and Aveta soaps were a nice touch. I will certainly stay at the Hotel Indigo again. It made a a fun trip to Nashville even more enjoyable!!! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Night This hotel can't be compared!! Wonderful stay... Wonderful service March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel with amazing service This hotel is in a great location in Downtown Nashville, we stayed there because it was within walking distance of the Bridgestone Arena. The room were extremely nice and comfortable. They best part of the staff was how helpful and nice the staff at Indigo was. I highly recommend this hotel! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay.. Great place to stay. Cust service was excellent. Very clean / comfortable . Walking distance to food / entertainment. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Hotel was convenient to everything we wanted to see. Relaxing decor and furniture for a nightcap in the hotel bar. It's like relaxing at home at the end of the day! Will totally recommend this property to friends. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Enjoyed Hotel Indigo and the great location close to downtown for walking to venues. Sorry to say it was 19 degrees which made walking a little brisk, but great stay. Staff were wonderful. Food in lobby for breakfast buffet was "ok". Convenient!! February 12, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading