• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There are kennel facilities nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grand Ole Opry
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Lane Motor Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
General Jackson Showboat
Distance From Hotel:4.7MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot available and complimentary to all guests. Plenty of space for motorcoach buses. Parking only allowed for registered guests. Check out the Park, Stay and Go room packages for extended parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:383
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:171
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:212
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:352
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0101

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel Nashville

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, Tennessee this airport hotel's location is easily one of the best in the area. Guests will find themselves minutes away from popular area restaurants, businesses, and attractions namely the famous Opryland. This hotel in Nashville is only a short drive from Vanderbilt University, as well, ideal for those on college visits.

Hotels in Nashville, Tennessee are many but few provide leisure travelers
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel Nashville

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, Tennessee this airport hotel's location is easily one of the best in the area. Guests will find themselves minutes away from popular area restaurants, businesses, and attractions namely the famous Opryland. This hotel in Nashville is only a short drive from Vanderbilt University, as well, ideal for those on college visits.

Hotels in Nashville, Tennessee are many but few provide leisure travelers with such close proximity to popular Nashville attractions like the historic Grand Ole Opry, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee State Fairgrounds. Other area favorites include Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, and Nashville Shores Waterpark.

Business travelers also appreciate this Nashville, Tennessee airport hotel's convenient location. Two miles from the airport, seven miles from the Nashville Convention Center, and six miles from downtown businesses our Opryland hotel Nashville sells itself as the quality choice for area lodging. Meeting space, business services, and A/V rentals are also available.

No matter the reason for your trip, Holiday Inn® Opryland ensures that you get the most out of your stay in Nashville, Tennessee. Our airport hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, and hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access. Make your reservation today and take advantage of all that Nashville has to offer!

View Less
Features
Free airport shuttle, complimentary Wi-Fi, and an unmatched location near popular area attractions and only 6 miles from downtown attractions including Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, the Holiday Inn® Opryland is the best choice for hotels in Nashville, Tennessee.
Announcements
Conveniently located 8 miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center. Upcoming events in Nashville: American Idol Auditions
View More
Announcements
Conveniently located 8 miles from downtown Nashville, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service, as well as free Wi-Fi and Fitness Center. Upcoming events in Nashville: American Idol Auditions (July 30), Titans vs. Greenbay NFL pre-season (August 9). Please note, the pool will be closed from November 9 through December 7 for renovations.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great People This was our 2nd visit during the CMA Fest. Hotel is centrally located and easy access to LP Field and downtown. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to assist. The bar was open late on Fri and Sat for those coming in late (midnight) to have a drink with friends and relax after a long day of CMA Fest activities. This was new and possibly a result of a suggestion to management. The hotel only has 3 small refrigerators for use in the rooms. Having a fridge in the room is a definite requirement to keep cold bottled water as the tap water has definite chlorine odor. The only detractor from the visit was a loss of water and elevator service due to a water leak early on a Sunday morning. Management failed to inform the guests that there was an issue. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty Room Staff was very pleasant!! My room was far from clean!! There was used shampoo bottles and hair products still in the shower from the last guest!! Also the floors are concrete and very dirty. My clean white socks were filthy just walking from the bed to the bathroom!! Glad I was only staying at this location for one night. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideal stopping place Had a really nice stop here. Staff were very helpful and informative on our first visit to Nashville. Good breakfast deal. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Just recently stayed at Indigo Nashville ( June 2013). Hotel staff from bellhop to front desk were all very friendly, helpful and professional. The décor in our room was beautiful and a very clean hotel. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, exceptional service I stayed at the Indigo in Nashville while attending a conference. The location is perfect; a short walk to many attractions. Nicely decorated, spacious rooms. Very clean and quiet hotel. Aveda bath products. Would stay there again! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The hotel was great, the staff was very helpful, the music in the lobby was out of this world, the bar was great and the location to the local bars is very good too. Overall, we had a great experience June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy & Trendy Stayed in a room with 2 queen beds -- very comfortable and spacious. Quiet too. Didn't hear a peep from other hotel guests. A pleasant surprise at a trendy boutique hotel. Definitely recommend for a girls weekend or for couples. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not available until 2 hours after initial arrival Arrived 15 minutes before the 3pm check in time but didn't get into room until 445. Staff was courteous but should have done more to explain house keeping problem with lateness of gatting into rooms and made more effort to accomadate the growing crowd of people waiting to get a room assigned. Complimentory snacks and drinks in the bar/lobby area would have gone a long way. No management was around dealing with the issue. Was not greeted as a Priority club member. As a boutique hotel, it was not as nice as other Hotel Indigo's used in past and not sure the premium price is justified. The location is excellent and the point of the trip was to have a Nashville week-end so little time was actually spent at the hotel so the negatives of the hotel did not ruin the week-end, While I like to earn my points, I most likely will consider other hotel choices in the downtown area for my next nashville visit to evaluate better value vs cost. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer Service and property 5 couples from all over the country met in Nashville for a getaway. It was our first time visiting Nashville and from the moment we walked through the doors of the Indigo we knew it would be terrific. Your front desk staff was welcoming and very helpful in suggesting points of interest. The rooms were very clean and the houskeeping staff we would meet coming and going, could not have been more pleasant. The bartenders and servers in your lounge were so much fun. We spent an entire evening enjoying the music, the company and the atmosphere. Beautiful architecture and the wall of red books was beautiful in keeping with the "Printers Alley" influence. Many Thanks and we have all recommended your establishment to all of our friends! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The hotel location was just perfect for walking to nearby attractions, restaurants, and bars. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about things to do close to the hotel. The room could not have been better! The updated amenities did not take away from the historic feel of this hotel. I would definately come back. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay This hotel offered a great blend of value, service and proximity to sites and my conference venues. Valet service was convenient and very reliable at all hours - felt welcomed each time, coming and going. Service desk was responsive and courteous - very hospitable. All common areas were clean and well appointed. Room was a good size, very comfortable bed, clean with plenty of towels. Exercise room was a pleasant surprise, clean and well equipped for a basic workout. Mini fridge and room safe would be good options to offer, but did not inquire. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool decor, convenient location, best price in downtown Very nice hotel, interesting decor, pleasant staff. Only complaint is noisy A/C. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Your Ordinary Hotel..... While none of the downtown hotels are inexpensive, Indigo offers a very good value because of it's great location, clean & comfortable rooms and a nice bar with a friendly, professional staff. The room service was very reasonable as well. Up-and-coming artists and songwriters perform at the bar most nights and this is part of what Nashville is all about. The great part of staying here was that one night we were able to walk to the downtown bars to see the lights and hear the bands playing and the next hang out at the Indigo bar and listen to the writers themselves perform their songs in an intimate and comfortable setting. You can even hear the words! May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great beds and service We were traveling to Atlanta and stopped in Nashville. We had our 6 year old grand daughter with us, she loved the hotel, we all had a great time at Printers Row for dinner. We are planning another trip soon and will use Indigo Hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic spot for work or play I came in for a conference, but it's just as great for tourism. It's a quick walk to Broadway and all kinds of entertainment. It will be my go-to spot in Nashville. The modern decor was fantastic--so much more creative than the typical hotel space. Great service. And restaurant. And location. Bravo. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Near all the attractions in downtown Nashville. Walking distance to the Ryman and restaurants. The hotel restaurant was great and had local entertainment when we were there. We enjoyed wine and burgers while listening to young talented songwriter/singers. The room was very comfy, loved the large open shower. THE place to stay when in downtown Nashville! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and gret service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo in Nashville. We were in town for a concert and were within walking ditance of the Ryman auditorium. Service was excellent and the staff superb. Thank you again for an enjoyable stay. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT A FAN I am accustomed to chain motels so this was quite a change! This is a much older building and is the first room I have ever had without carpeting. We were given a handicapped accesible room (which we don't need) and there was water all over after showering. Although the room was clean, I found it rather outdated and cold. I left my pajamas hanging on a hook in the bathroom and when I returned to the room they were gone. I was also very bothered that the entrance was not secure at night, allowing anyone in the building. My husband and I came in late one night and found an employee sleeping in the lounge! The front desk staff was very pleasant but I will not stay at this place again. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Modern and stylish place to stay near the sites you'll want to visit. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our stay was fabulous, loved the location. We were there for the marathon and the Buffet concert. Nailed it for location. The way you treated the marathoners with a warm towel was awesome. Overall this was the most positive experience I have had !!!! Keep up the good work. Your staff is awesome as well. Customer services oriented all the way. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Great Lobby Bar. Great Location Love this place. We forgot that the rooms have showers instead of tubs - normally not a big deal but we were there for the marathon and planned on an ice bath right after and a good soak the next morning. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms/great service I love this Hotel. I work in Nashville but live in one of the surrounding counties. Whenever I have to stay in town, I ALWAYS stay at the Indigo. It's like come home for me. Love it!!! April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great folks and great location Located right across from a bike share in the thick of the Nashville music scene. Painters Alley is right there and it's a hop, skip, and a jump to anywhere you want to be. The staff was brilliant, going above and beyond at every interaction. Homemade baked goods at the front desk was the cherry on top. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel. The hotel had finished a remodeling project. The room was attractive and very clean. The bathroom was large. The beds were very comfy. The front desk was friendly and helpful. Whenever we needed the car, it was brought out front very quickly. We enjoyed listening to live music in the lounge at the hotel. The cookies they served at night were yum! The only downside was, I was never able to connect my ipad to the wifi. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service During my stay the service was very good, but can do better. The room was nice and the bed was great. The room temperature was crazy the air conditioner was loud so loud that I had to increase the volume of the T.V. then the AC would lower it self and then I had to lower the volume of TV. I had to close the restroom door during the time we spent in the room because the vent from the restroom was flapping all day and very loud. At first I thought it was the maintance people fixing it. Once all this fix it would be Great! April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful service Great for business travel - helpful staff - nice chic design and comfy beds. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done! The renovation is fabulous from the lobby to our spacious room. The colors and textures are perfect. Valet was very professional, check in was quick and easy. Our corner room was outstanding and we had a view of Printers Alley. Music nightly in the lounge and would say Friday nights music was the best that we heard all weekend, not to be missed. I would highly recommend this property. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff (everyone) was wonderful! From beginning to end..the staff could not have been nicer. Everyone is helpful. The check-in went smoothly, the room was lovely, the location was perfect...walking distance to everything. Loved the lounge, especially in the evening - so relaxing. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty, but not functional As a Priority Club member I have always found value in the ICHotels brands. We stay with them often. I was very disappointed with our stay in Nashville. We left Florida early, and had 7 hours of travel ahead of us. I called Hotel Indigo about 9 a.m. local time to see about an early checkin (a luxury often offered to PC members). I was told that by the time we arrived (12:30) our room would be ready. We arrived at 12:30, and it was not ready. They said when we returned it would be ready. We were understanding and walked (with 2 kids in tow) to the downtown area for lunch. We returned at 2:00. It was not ready. Becase we have children who are not allowed in the Honky Tonks after 6, we really wanted to be downtown around 3 to maximize our time in the city. We ended up going out to the parking garage to change into new clothes for the concert we were attending at 6:30. After we finished getting dressed in the parking garage we tried once more to checkin at 3:00 (normal checkin time). Our room was still not ready. So we went downtown for dinner and the concert and returned after the concert at about 11. We were finally able to checkin. I was surprised they did not acknowledge we were PC members. Usually they at least thank you for your loyalty. I was very disappointed to find out that the room did not have a refridgerator. I had some things that needed to be refridgerated and was unable to do that. I went to plug my phone into the wall near the bed. Instead of a sensible light, like the one on the desk with power points built in, there was a very lovely crystal lamp. It was beautiful but it wasn't functional for me. I needed more plugs for my phone (my alarm clock). In the morning when I was hoping to grab food for my kiddos, I learned there was a Keurig in the room, or we could order room service. Most hotels we stay in always provide some kind of breakfast, not here. This hotel was pretty, don't get me wrong, but for me it was not functional and suited only one need....it had a bed. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, and remodeled lobby Corner room with windows was a nice touch, and the location is very good. House keeping was responsive to leaving extra coffee one day, but then failed to clean the room all together the next. It took 2 calls the next morning to get clean towels. The front desk staff was nice. April 4, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading