• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There are kennel facilities nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grand Ole Opry
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Lane Motor Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
General Jackson Showboat
Distance From Hotel:4.7MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot available and complimentary to all guests. Plenty of space for motorcoach buses. Parking only allowed for registered guests. Check out the Park, Stay and Go room packages for extended parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:383
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:171
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:212
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:352
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0101

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Pardon our dust. Complete hotel renovations from November 2014 through May 2015

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn® Opryland Hotel in Nashville.

Pardon our dust. Complete hotel renovations from November 2014 through May 2015

Just six miles from downtown Nashville, TN, the Holiday Inn® Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) is easily one of the best in the area. Not only are we just two miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) but our location is also just minutes away from popular area restaurants, business, attractions and namely, the famous Opryland.

College students and families find our hotel to be ideal for campus visits to Vanderbilt University. We are just a short drive from the University and our accommodating lodging will ensure your stay is comfortable and hassle free. Corporate travelers are near the Nashville Convention Center and downtown businesses.

The historic Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee State Fairgrounds attract a growing number of visitors each year. Other area favorites include Ryman Auditorium, Music Row and Nashville Shores Waterpark. Vacationers will have such a variety of things to do and our hotel keeps the close to many.

Guest accommodations include free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Business Center and an indoor pool. Enjoy clean and spacious rooms with an inviting and comfortable atmosphere. Make a reservation with us today!

View Less
Features
Free 24 hour airport shuttle, complimentary Wi-Fi and parking, an unmatched location near popular area attractions and only six miles from downtown including Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, the Holiday Inn® Opryland is the best choice for hotels in Nashville, Tennessee. Airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes between 5 am and 11 pm and on demand from 11 pm until 5am.
Announcements
Entire hotel renovations through May 31, 2015, including all guest rooms, atrium, Business Center and lobby. The pool will be closed from December 18 through February 15 for renovations. Check with
View More
Announcements
Entire hotel renovations through May 31, 2015, including all guest rooms, atrium, Business Center and lobby. The pool will be closed from December 18 through February 15 for renovations. Check with the front desk for details.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great hotel with a top of the line staff, everyone is always nice and knowledgable. The bar staff was very helpful and the front desk as usual does a great job. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling into the Nashville area. November 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, we got Really Bad room Upon arrival at the hotel we were impressed by the beautiful and modern lobby and the efficient check-in on a very busy night. Our girls trip with two rooms was booked two months in advance and we were surprised by the increased rates, unaware that major entertainment acts were in town both Friday and Saturday evenings. At first glance we were thrilled with our rooms. The modern decor and large size were wonderful, the bathrooms large and clean as well. Unfortunately that feeling didn't last long once we entered the bathroom in our room, #610. A shower curtain hung in our space unlike the glass enclosure in the neighboring room. The door had obviously been ripped from the wall…anchors in the wall and drywall dust on the floor were still visible where the hinges once were. A threaded copper pipe protruded from the wall where the directional handle once was and the decorative metal surround of the shower pipe was pulled off as well. We were surprised and disappointed by the condition of the space, and I informed the front desk immediately. In this condition, the room should have never been used. They sent someone from maintenance who replaced the handle and shower head surround. He also informed us that he couldn't replace the enclosure because a new one had to be specially ordered. After leaving (and leaving us to clean up after his wet and dirty footprints) we carried on and enjoyed the evening in Nashville. After a good night's sleep and a day of shopping, we returned to shower and get ready for our final night in the city. All was well until my roommate discovered on our walk downtown that she had a piece of glass embedded in her foot. She was able to remove it, thankfully, and we continued on with our evening. The next morning, upon closer observation, we discovered broken glass in the corner of the bathroom and a disgusting glass support hidden behind where the shower curtain hung. Clearly, the glass shards in the corner had been undisturbed but the area in front of the pan must have also been littered with the remnants of whatever happened in that bathroom. The thought that the space had clearly not been cleaned properly and that we had used it in that condition made us both very upset. I went to the front desk with photos of the space, and after an apology, was informed that the cost of one evening would be removed from our bill. At that moment, the resolution seemed reasonable. (I HATE conflict and have never been comfortable complaining, even if warranted.) After our return home, the frustration that we had to pay for the room at all made me angry. That room should not have been offered to any guest in that condition, and I believe that the fact we had to pay for it at all was wrong. (Even with the one night removed, the increased rate for the remaining night was close to the equivalent of a regular rate, two night stay.) Had we not have been the unlucky individuals to be placed there, this review would have been vastly different. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Room/5 Star Price Enjoyable stay. Great cocktails. Wonderful staff. Very professional and friendly. Bad mattress...Over priced. If you're paying $300.00 plus per night, breakfast should be free. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loft Living in Downtown Nashville I LOVED my recent stay at Hotel Indigo. The bedroom was small but cozy. I felt like a full-time tenant living in a downtown apartment loft. The bathroom was HUGE. I loved the shower and choice of toiletries--the brand was AVEDA--I remember because I took the travel sizes home--and I NEVER do that. The bar was low-key but the ambience was perfect --a great place to just hang and relax. We asked the desk staff to recommend a Mexican restaurant and they recommended Rose Pepper in East Nashville. This, too, was perfect. Honestly, I wish I had extended my stay to four days instead of two. I even used the workout room, which was just right. I ran 4 miles on their LifeStyle equipment (good choice). This was a trip I will definitely make again. I could have lived there. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfy We loved staying at this hotel. Very close to downtown/Broadway, walking distance to great restaurants and music. Our room was spacious, mod, with a comfortable bed. Bathroom was huge with walk-in shower. Rugs on finished concrete floors (which were surprisingly warm!). Nice restaurant area in hotel where we could pay a reasonable amount for a very nice breakfast. Would stay again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the concierge and the bartenders, very comfortable beds my daughter and I met 2 girl friends in Nashville for a long weekend @ your hotel, the first trip to your city for all of us. We had a blast, the location was excellent to walk most places we wanted to go and it was too far to walk you staff was very helpful in getting us cabs promptly. They also help us decide how best to discover Nashville. Service was awesome, helpful, everyone was cheerful and very proud of their city and hotel...can't say enough of what a gracious staff you have @ the Nashville Indigo! We appreciated the help making reservations for dinners and learning our way around town. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TB Smith All aspects of the Hotel were very well presented; location; amenities, food, hotel staff, and quality of the rooms. The only issue I had was that someone failed to note that room 414 did not have a shower handle nor a shower hose and sprayer installed. Unfortunately it took several contacts with the Front Desk personnel to correct the problem. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay. Great staff! Everything was excellent. I would love to come back. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, clean, friendly, great experience Had a wonderful time. Will highly recommend and will return! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Historic Hotel Great hotel - newly renovated in the Printers Alley Area of Nashville. The room was newly appointed and had a fresh modern feel. I loved the color of the bathroom (lime green). Most impressive was the quiet. Unlike so many other hotels, you couldn't hear the room next door or the neighboring rooms' doors closing. I am sensitive to perfume and chemicals and the staff made sure my room was aired out and prepared. It was a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend it. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Here's Johnny! John, or Johnny once you meet him, was the perfect combination of waiter/bartender/tour guide at the Indigo. He was there for breakfast(with wickedly good Bloody Mary's) as well as cocktail hour with all the charm of a true southern gentleman, as well as great suggestions for taking in the best of the local sights. Our room was clean and quiet as requested and the location was wonderful-within walking distance of Honky Tonk Row, the Ryman, the Country Music Hall of Fame, etc. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced I went to Nashville to attend a 5-day convention at the downtown convention center. I decided to stay as close to the convention center as possible and was offered "reduced rates" at the Indigo. Indeed, the rate was much lower than the rate that was advertised; however, even at the reduced rate, it was still overpriced. Although the staff were exceptional and the facility clean, the room was small and Spartan. [They used a strong smelling cleaning agent that I found so annoying that I requested that housekeeping NOT clean my room for the five days - nonetheless, it was clean!] It is obvious that you pay for the location when you chose to stay in the downtown area. If I ever return to Nashville, I will chose to stay further away and commute by taxi, or rent a car. A car rental fee and the cost of parking downtown (there is a great deal of parking available) - even when expensive - would still be far less expensive and irritating than what I experienced on this trip. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience I had room service which was good. Breakfast which was French toast was not. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, not great service. The front desk staff were excellent. There were several problems with the housekeeping staff. Toiletries were not left in the room. On one occasion I asked for the sheets to be changed and it was obvious that they were not. However, when I complained to the front desk staff this was remedied quickly. The restaurant and room service were pretty bad. The food was cold and not very tasty and the service in the restaurant was poor. November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Left feeling uncertain... I loved the fact that Indigo was right near all of the action and I have to say that the service of the front desk staff was EXCELLENT. Always available and attentive. The staff at The District was EXCELLENT. We enjoyed breakfast daily, dinner, cocktails and live entertainment there several evenings. As far as our room...unfortunately not the cleanest room we've stayed in. Felt like we were sharing it with the previous sets of guests... Water pressure an issue. :( November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed/Bath Staff was very friendly and interested in helping us. Room was clean (bed very comfortable) room and bath were very clean and well stocked. Great time in Nashville and will be back at this hotel in the future. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to be off the beaten path Overall excellent! The staff were very helpful. Jam al recommended a couple of restaurants that were great. A young Asian lady really helped us locate the Hillsboro Village which was next to Vanderbuilt. The hotel bar served wonderful drinks and your younger bands were terrific. I thought your price was a little steep but I tend to be on the "thrifty"side. It was nice to come back to the Hotel Indigo after Broadway. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and overall great stay I booked five rooms at the Hotel Indigo located in downtown Nashville for a family trip in October 2013. The location is ideal for walking to downtown venues, including the Country Music Hall of Fame. Pam, the front desk manager, and Jamal, also at the front desk, offered excellent customer service upon checkin and throughout our stay. The live music in the hotel bar/restaurant area was top notch. The quality and variety of the food is much better than most. Don't miss the house-made pizzas and hot sauce. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Overall A+ experience and I travel extensively for business and pleasure. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love love love this hotel This is a great hotel. It was in walking distance of the honky-tonks and the Ryman theater. All the staff were great! Specially Ryan Ramsey-he went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Food was great in the restaurant and we enjoyed the live music. My only complaint was the hallways needed to be vacuumed - looked like there was a bit of construction dust left over from remodeling. You will not be disappointed if you choose this Nashville hotel! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! My husband & I spent 3 nights here for a long weekend away. The decor was fabulous throughout the hotel: love the homage paid to he city's printing history. Live music in the lounge the first night we were there was stellar, and one of the reasons we chose to stay here after reading other reviews. A night of talented singer songwriters trying to break onto the scene, coupled with comfy chairs & a few beverages....we didn't miss the noisy r scene at all! Staff were friendly, helpful, valet was quick. Proximity to Printer's Alley (Bourbon Street has the best burger, fries & blues!) and other attractions was great. Bed was comfortable, shower pressure steady, water stayed hot. Iron in the room did not work though. Would recommend staying here & will stay here again if we travel back to Nashville. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location blocks to Broadway, clean, updated! First trip to Nashville and really liked this hotel. Had free Wi-Fi, room was updated with modern features and great bathroom! AC/heat control didn't work that great but overall it is highly recommended! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice View Hotel was lovely. Our room was comfortable size for a boutique style hotel. Everyone whom works there was very nice. Our only compliant was we had room 1407 and in the bathroom the toilet paper holder had been broken and you could clearly see where the wall was patched and painted over instead of installing a new holder. Also really could use towel hook/racks by the actual shower between the toilet and the shower. There are hooks on the other side of the shower behind the door to hang once used but otherwise you have to lay them on the floor?? while taking a shower. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice but not I liked the hotel. It is a great little hotel and the staff is great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. That being said, I was very disappointed when I walked in my room for the first time and saw hair on my bathroom floor that was obviously not mine. I went down to the front desk right away and asked them to make a note to make sure housekeeping swept the floor the next day. The man was very busy. So I went down there the next morning (after putting towels across the bathroom floor) to make sure the note had been made, and nothing was noted. Disappointing. Also, they never cleaned the floor. Housekeeping came and cleaned the towels up off the floor, but still did not sweep up the hair. Gross. Also, my room (in tower 1) was very loud. I know that isn't the hotels fault per se but it is what it is. I could hear the road noise all night long and the elevator every time it passed my floor. Luckily, I am able to sleep through most things. Overall, the hotel is in a great location, we walked to dinner 4 nights. And apparently, I just got the not so nice room because the other people I know who stayed in the hotel (in Tower 2) were very happy with their rooms. The rooms are decorated very nicely, updated. And the bar was great. We listened to live music while we had a predinner drink. And the whole hotel is decorated very nice. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is one NOT the one.. If you never stayed in an Indigo I would try it or maybe not this one. Concept is cool but there is anything great about it. I hope it was only this one but I would never stay in that one again nor would I stay in an Indigo again. I see where they were going and it could be very nice. Simple things.. they don't have to go cups for coffee nor do they have free coffee down stairs. Room lay out was neat. Price was high . Parking out front was a joke. Valet not very good. Lost of homeless people out front. Windows had windows over windows.. weird. Elevator was rickety to say the least. They did give me a little bottle of water and I mean little. They charged for everything! Just not worth it.. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A new destination I was here on business. I will definitely be inventive in the future about finding reasons to stay here. Be it business or family. This is a great property with very helpful and friendly staff. The music here is better than much of what can be found on Broadway. The food is good enough to not be ashamed to eat in or feel like you are missing out. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area and nice hotel Got a great deal for a one night get away it was a clean modern hotel in a central location used valet and they were great too! No free breakfast though.... October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique hotel in good location Upon arrival, we decided to self park but the valet didn't suggest for us to leave our bags before we parked so had to had to struggle to get them from the parking garage...not a good start. Though once at reception we were warmly greeted and checked in quickly. Being a club member, we were offered water and a snack each which was a nice touch. The room was large with lovely decor and the bathroom was big with a light up vanity mirror which was great. Walk in shower but no bath. The downside was the room had no fridge or a in-room safe which would have just made our stay that little bit more perfect. We had breakfast and the service and food was great -no complaints. We had an issue with our air-con so asked at reception and they sent someone up in minutes to sort it out which was brilliant. First night the ice machine was empty so had to go to other floor to get some but had been refilled the next day. Walking distance to Broadway where all the nightlife is and the museums etc. The free bus that goes round the centre of Nashville is on the corner of the street where the hotel is so we used that after walking around all day. Overall, a comfortable stay and in a good location October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect location for navigating downtown Nashville We stayed here because of the hotel's location to famous sites in downtown Nashville. It was perfect. We could easily walk to printer's alley just steps away or Broadway and the Ryman a few blocks away. Many nice restaurants were within walking distance and the staff were excellent in helping us choose where to dine. I just wish we had more time in town to do more things. We will definitely go back and stay at Hotel Indigo. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by in a good area The hotel was in a good area and is not a far walk to broadway street. The rooms were neat and clean the staff was friendly and helpful. It was reasonably priced to the surrounding area hotels. The only complaint I would have is that there isn't much of a general store so if you need a contact case solution razor etc you will have to walk to Walgreen's on 5th to get it and the bar closes early. We plan on staying there again next year. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service... All staff was EXCELLENT! Great customer service, extremely friendly and personable. Room was nice, but the friendliness of the staff is what would make me stay at this hotel again. September 30, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading