Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Enjoyed our stay! Room was very comfortable and the staff was very nice and helpful. Would stay at this hotel again next time we are in the area. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Room was large and comfortable though it needed some updates. Food was expensive; opted for breakfast across the street at McDonalds. Pool noise kept me up for a while, well after the posted closing time. If that worries you, just request a room farther away. Very close to nice restaurants. Short walk to Parthenon. Able to walk to many locations on the Vandy campus. Overall, a great deal. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel good location right by Vanderbilt. Courteous and helpful front desk. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priced Right Business travel always has it's positives and negatives. This trip had more positives but there were a few negatives. Pro's The willingness of staff to improve a situation. I had previously called to request a deep clean to my room due to asthma and also requested alternate pillows. Those did not happen, however the hotel front desk manager did remedy the situation in a timely fashion to my satisfaction. Cons The BED(S) I tried both...they were horrible and I hardly slept. Overall is was an average business trip accommodations wise. This hotel is centrally located and walking distance to many great restaurants. June 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what it used to be.... Food and beverage service has declined greatly. Understaffed both day and night. Quality of breakfast has declined to the point of being unacceptable. Check in was very good and room quality is above average. Free parking remains a value in this part of town. I have stayed at this property regularly for nearly ten years but I am now going to look for an alternative. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location . . . awesome This was my first time to stay at the Vanderbilt Holiday Inn Express, and, it was GREAT! This Hotel property has the best location for numerous food venues, parks, and recreational activity. Even though my reason for staying in Nashville was to be with my Brother for his heart surgery . . . I would definitely go back again and again!! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place, best hospitality very nice place to stay, the room is clean and comfortable. the staff are very friendly. but the internet speed was poor..!! June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls Room was close to elevator and I felt as if I was sleeping in the hallway next to the elevator. Adjacent room had television on normal volume and I could hear it as if there were no walls. Restaurant food at breakfast was common at best. No one served my beverage. I needed to go and grab a pitcher of water for myself. Pretty disappointing especially when considering that I stayed at this property 4 times in 2012 and each time was outstanding. Overall, it has deteriorated. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Vanderbilt There was plenty of parking at no cost on site. It was convenient to be next to Vanderbilt, which was our reason for visiting. The park across the street had a great music fest with mulitple music performers all day on Saturdays of summer and was open to the public for free. Would have loved to have a continental breakfast offered for free included in the price of the hotel, but all in all was a great place to stay. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five-Star Accommodations! I recently completed a four-night stay at the Holiday Inn Select - Nashville/Vanderbilt property. I reserved an Executive Level room and I could not have been more pleased with the accommodation and level of service provided by the staff at this property. The room was beautifully appointed with comfortable bedding, ample seating and closet space, a multi-functional computer desk, and luxurious shower and bath amenities. The Commodore Grill provided a wonderful array of entertainment in the evening for the Writer's Night performances. The location of this property, in proximity to all-that-is Nashville, simply cannot be beat! Thank you for a wonderful stay and I will return to this property on future visits! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location & Service Within a few minutes of downtown (cab or free hotel shuttle). I stay here every time I'm in Nashville for business. No complaints at all. The front desk staff is quick and professional. If you want a nice steak dinner and don't mind spending a little green, try Stoney River just down the street! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room and service was great. The restaurant left much to be desired. The food was always cold. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle service to downtown The hotel was very comfortable and great overall. I was surprised it was far from downtown as the name included the word "downtown". However the great shuttle service compensated for this. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My new Nashville home away from home! The location may be the best in the city. The staff is friendly and courteous, especially the shuttle drivers (thanks guys!) and the house keeping staff (thanks ladies!). The rooms are clean and well appointed if somewhat on the small side. My only less than good comment is the breakfast in the restaurant could use some help. The plates were brought from the kitchen wet and the tables were not bussed in a timely manor. Each morning there were more dirty tables than clean even though there was a floor manager on site. The chef cooking the omelets and custom eggs saved the day (superb!)! I do appreciate the Priority Club Platinum Elite upgrade on the room. I will be back each time I travel to Nashville. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room location Having stayed at this hotel on many occassions, it was disappointing that the first room we were given was on the 3rd floor on the back side of the hotel, directly over the air conditioning units for the downstairs first floor meeting rooms, and indoor facilities. The noise was not acceptable, and there was the smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom and in the bedding. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average Holiday Inn in a good location My room was spacious although the bathroom, with its shower-in-the-bathtub was somewhat dated. Free wi-fi, a coffee maker, a small refrigerator, and USA Today in the morning are all pluses. Aside from made to order omelets the breakfast fare and service was ho-hum (providing coffee pots would have been a simple step up). The real value in Nashville/Vanderbilt hotel is in its convenient location - next to the campus and many familiar restaurants - and in the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. I would stay there again if work brought me back to Vanderbilt. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Gaylord Opryland We will return to the Gaylord Opryland. Our room was spacious, beds comfortable, and the balcony overlooked lovely gardens and a waterfall. This property is like a city within itself. Good choices of restaurants/food, lounges, pools; great workout facility; reasonable walking distance to Opryland, the outlet mall, and Nashville Palace (where we enjoyed watching line-dancing). May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Very relaxed and comfortable stay. We didn't have to worry about anything with our room. It was always well cleaned upon our return in the late afternoons/evenings. We were not expecting a fridge and microwave but very happy to have it. It was even nice to have a balcony to check out the weather before heading out for the day. Our house keeper was very good - the room was always well maintained - clean towels and the bed nicely made. One very minor complaint - the walls were a little thin - one night we were woken up around 2a from people returning from the bars. We could also hear people getting ready in the morning, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room besides sleeping so it was okay. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff were wonderful with recommendations to local restaurants and directions. There is a shuttle which took us anywhere within 3 miles and the drivers were friendly. This was great since it is about 2 miles away from "downtown". Housekeeping were polite and professional, our room was always clean. The restaurant downstairs was convenient and always had live music. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff My husband and I along with our best friends planned our stay for three nights at Holiday Inn. One of our friends developed chest pain and ended up at Baptist Hospital for a heart stint. We stayed an additional two nights due to our friend being hospitalized. The entire staff was attentive, friendly and so helpful. This included Shannon (front desk), Shawn (security), Michael (coffee bar) and Ray (shuttle driver). Shannon delivered a fruit/cheese tray to our friends room along with a card expressing concern. This was so nice especially late eve after spending hours at the hospital. Shawn showed concern for our friend and showed my husband where to park our truck with trailer which had our "street rod". We are back in Ohio but will never forget our stay in Nashville with people that were so nice, considerable and helpful! May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and pleasant stay I recently stayed four nights at this Hotel. It was comfortable, clean, and I was greeted with a glass of wine. The staff were always friendly, helpful, and the shuttle service was above and beyond excellent. The restaurant staff are familiar with busy conference goers and got me out on time to get to my meetings. I did not ask the staff about it, but there was no water in the pool yet, perhaps undergoing a repair? Very pleasant stay, and I would go there again. Thankyou. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and some great staff My wife and I stay at the Holiday Inn frequently for business. We ask for, due to health reasons, rooms that are allergen free and fragrant free. In most stays the staff are very helpful in accommodating these needs. However, we have experienced problems with rooms that smelled like cigarette smoke, cleanser, and a strong fragrant fabric softerner in the sheets. It would be helpful if housekeeping would not use aerosol's, strong smelling cleansers, and use fragrant/sent free detergent and softerner in bedding for rooms with customers who have lung disorders or asthema. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed; good shower The staff at check-in were terrific, including looking up a nearby place we were interested in for lunch. Really liked the stall shower as opposed to the usual shower in tub setup. Would have liked to have had an indoor pool, since the weather was unseasonably cool. Breakfast was fine, but could have done without all the TV's in the room. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place was a nice clean place to stay wife had surgery at st Thomas hospital enjoyed lounge sam was a great waiter bartender enjoyed my stay!!!!! May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Uncomfortable bed, but otherwise pleasant stay Room was very clean, nicely appointed, with wifi and cable. Lobby area was lively (which I prefer), but didn't appear to have anything complimentary by way of coffee or otherwise like some other hotels in this price range. Mattress was only downside -- several years past due for replacement. Sagged and hammocked and did not support my weight (145 lbs), so much so that the second night I slept sideways along the foot of the mattress to save my lower back. Other than that, would definitely stay again. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service All the employees were most helpful and cheerful including the maintenance man who retrieved an earring from the drain and the maid that answered our request for more coffee and the smiling front desk person. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bachelor Party. Staff , location and amenities were great, but rooms were a little small. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was great. Great service from front desk staff, great service from housekeeping staff, comfortable room, great location, appreciated the ample free parking, enjoyed the food and awesome entertainment in The Commodore Club. We had an awesome first time in Nashville and it all started with our stay at the Holiday Inn - Vanderbilt in Nashville, TN. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in Nashville We spent three days in Nashville and the Holiday Inn/Vanderbilt was great. Especially liked the convenient shuttle to and from the music-restaurant-bar district. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Vandy Stay Here! We were here to visit Vanderbilt with our college bound son. What a place! Great views from every room of either Centennial Park or Vanderbilt Stadium. Awesome location, shuttle takes you to downtown Nasvhille and pretty much anywhere else you made need within Nashville. Amenities were great. Staff was wonderful even the young lady from Quatemala with the TN accent, she was a hoot! Whatever we needed they assisted with. Definitely worth every penny spent. Great value for the money. May 1, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>