Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms. We stayed here to be close the Grand Ole Opry. We were disappointed in the Shuttle Bus; we were told it was first come first serve, but there was a wedding party that received preferential treatment. So we drove downtown and parked right beside the Opry for $5 so it actually worked out better. Our rooms were very nice and we had comfortable beds. We reserved 3 rooms and 2 of the 3 had wonderful showers in them; make sure you request the shower - ours had the old bathtub shower. We did receive a free breakfast which was nice since we were Priority Club! We would stay there again. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay The room was quiet, the bed was comfortable enough. The bathroom was very clean, and the cable TV worked well. The room was a bit small but that was OK with me. The room had a fridge and microwave, a big plus. The service was excellent, they gave me a $5 price on the breakfast buffet, less than the regular price. I did not use the wireless internet so don't know about that. The breakfast was strictly average - the hash browns left a lot to be desired, but the waffles and scrambled eggs were decent. They even would cook eggs for you however you wanted for no additional cost, which was nice. The coffee was below average, the 'gourmet' coffee was only slightly better. Overall a very good stay, I would recommend it. I think it was worth the price that I paid. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always helpful staff! Always a great experience. I stay 2 nights every weekend for 3 months now. This was the first time, I had to wait until 10 a.m. to check in. Registration ladies are always wondrful. They were obviously sorry for the delay on my check in. It was college bowl weekend. First problem ever! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel!! I am a patient at Vanderbilt Cancer Center and each trip we always stay at Holiday Inn ... they go above and beyond to meet the needs of their customers and I can't praise them enough for making each of my visits with them completely enjoyable. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and nice staff Perfect place, nice and clean rooms with a very professional staff. Free shuttle bus to go downtown. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delighted with the Swan! If you have not stayed at a Holiday Inn for a while, you are in for a treat. Everything about my stay here was excellent, Class A, 1st Rate. You should stay here! December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Staff I was attending a conference in this Hotel and encountered a few issues. The issues were handled very professionally. There were several employees to surely shine. Shannon (?) was a true jewel to this property. Brittney and Billie Jean were awesome as well. Shannon, however was just priceless in the guest service she provided and left an impressionable mark on me. I would definitely revisit this property. The location is great, the staff was great, the food was great. December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Billing and Receipt I was a patient at Vanderbilt University Hospital recently. I was not able to physically come by and check out. I called and checked out by phone. I asked that my bill/receipt be emailed to me. The front desk agree and said it would be no problem. This was the timeline: Thursday 11:30 AM called to check out via phone. Called to remind: Thursday 10:00 PM No email Called to remind: Friday 11:30 AM No email Called to remind: Friday 9:00 PM No email Called to remind: Saturday 8:00 AM No email Called to remind: Saturday 9:00 PM No email Called to remind: Sunday 10:00 AM No email Called to remind Sunday 11:00 PM No email Called Monday 9:00 AM I had to get be aggressive with the desk person. I explained what had been going on and I had her email me while she was on the phone with me. She emailed the receipt and with in second I had it. This is not appropriate for a large hotel firm to do to anyone. The internet was very slow and was useless at times. This was also found by other people staying there. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & comfortable room! The front desk staff does a great job. It is always a pleasure to be greeted by Rebeka or Samantha. The room is comfortable with the option of a soft or firm pillow. The free WI-FI works well and is appreciated. A great roomy shower stall. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff My family and I recently stayed in this hotel after a family member had surgery at Vanderbilt hospital. Due to Medicare rules my family member was not allowed to stay overnight in the hospital. We had a follow up appointment early the morning after surgery and we chose to spend the night due to the almost 3 hour drive we had to make to get home. Your staff was kind and helpful and provided us with a wheelchair to get my family member to and from the car. The rooms, although older, we're clean and comfortable. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Free parking is the most important feature. Free shuttle to downtown is also a great amenity. Location close to fun, quirky locally owned shops and restaurants. Great barbecue hidden behind McDonalds across the street. Comfy room. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific accommodations Great venue and location. The first night was a bit loud early on because of parties on the floor (3rd) but it quieted down pretty quick and overall the stay was great. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent experience Clean and quiet with an excellent staff. No doubt I would stay here again. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very acceptable This hotel was fairly easy to fine (we come from a town of 600) and had sufficient parking. The Staff was wonderful and went out of their way to make us comfortable. There is a resturant and it was very nice. There is a coffee person in the lobby and he needs a personality implant. Overall it was a very nice visit. Nashville seems to be a Great place to live (if you like traffic). December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality and location Enjoyed my stay here, close to Vanderbilt with the park nearby and a few non-chain restaurants to try. Airport shuttle was convenient, staff were all very friendly, and the room was clean. Only issue was the TV would not turn on (remote or manually, even when fiddling with the electrical plug) but I was already unpacked by the time I discovered this so did not bother to move rooms. Pricey but comparable for the area. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We stayed at this Vanderbilt Holiday Inn once before. Both times we had an excellent stay. Our room was modern and clean. The king size bed had a comfortable, firm mattress. We made use of internet service and cable television. We appreciated the free parking next to the hotel. Taxi service and hotel shuttle to the airport were always available. We did not eat in the restaurant but it looked nice and was connected to the lobby. We were offered cheese and wine at the 5:00 pm hour when passing through the lobby. This hotel is within easy driving distance to the Frist Art Museum and the downtown Country Music Hall of Fame. December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were very happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn over Thanksgiving. There was ample, free parking, and the rooms were very clean and nice. We even had our towels made into swans like they do on cruise ships. It's a great value. The only small problems were that our phones did not work, which wasn't something I felt like fixing when I had a cell phone. Also the wireless didn't work at all on my cell phone even with the password, but it worked fine on our laptop. The amenities like a free computer/internet/printer in the reception area and plenty of seating in the lobby were very nice. Great value overall. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Vanderbilt Hospital excellent staff that allowed us the flexability to cancel a second nights stay that was not needs for the medical trip, this saved us the additional expense. November 26, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a little dated, more competitive alternatives in the area for same price Good location, decent beds, but the rest of the property is old and tired. Sulfer stained tubs, 20 yr old carpeting. I got back to my room after a business dinner and wanted to watch monday night football. TV only had about 5 channels showing. Called front desk, guy did promptly come up, tinkered with TVs, then told me that the new LG TVs they got all have trouble recieving many channels. He offered me to move rooms, but I was already unpacked so didnt watch the game. Like I said in the title, there are more competitive, more updated, more functional alternatives in the west end area for the same price. Use this one if you cant get in any others and want to be in west end. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by above and beyond.. My wife and I had an emergency situation with our youngest child that required us to be at Vanderbilt Children's Hospital for an extended stay. I was recommended this Holiday Inn by a friend ant the staff was MORE than accommodating. I never knew each day whether we would need additional nights until we heard the prognosis from the doctors.... and each time I needed to extend my stay, the staff was able to meet our needs. This happened over the same weekend as the Vandy/UT football game too so I am sure I could have been charged more.... Thanks November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We have been at this HI off and on for a year now....many nights with these wonderful, caring staff. We felt as if we became part of the family. Not one bad thing to say about this place. November 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dont stay here on a football weekend Overall experience for the hotel was acceptable. We unfortunately stayed on the Vanderbuilt / Tennessee weekend. NO SLEEP WHAT SO EVER . The parties in the hall, the slamming of doors and the drunker revelries on the balcony and in the room started at 1 am and didnt stop until 5 am. I travel extensively and to me a hotel is somewhere to relax and sleep. bars and clubs are for partying. People get kicked out of bars when they fall asleep perhaps hotels should kick out the partiers in hotels! The hotel should have security on the lobby advising drunken revellers that they are not to disturb other guests otherwise they will be removed. There is no excuse for keeping an entire floor up for the sake of a few rooms. The hotel was nice and also convenient and its a shame that the guests spoil what should have been a positive review. November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 4 days on vacation to visit Nashville. The shuttle to and from downtown was great and very helpful. The hotel and room was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms appeared to be newly remodeled. We stayed in a double room with a great view from the 14th floor. My only complaint with the room with the double bed was the heat/air conditioner was blowing directly on us while laying in bed closest to the heater. Overall the staff was very friendly and we had a great stay. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care I am a nurse who frequents this establishment weekly. I have always been given quality, caring service. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The entire staff are kind and responsive at all times. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!! November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick getaway The hotel stay was good. The location is good, but not super close to the Nashville honky tonks many tourists come to see. It is possible to walk to them, but it's a good trip. Taxi is cheap to anywhere from here. The only complaint was the guy at the coffee bar in the morning. He was very rude. Apparently he was closing, but did not tell the two people standing in front of him, We stood there waiting for him to finish what he was doing in the register for 5 minutes, when he finally snaps, "I'm closed, you can buy food, but I'm not making anymore drinks." That kind of ruined my view of the place. Other than that, the room is nice and the location is central. I would stay again. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favourite Hotel Stay During our Holiday Beautiful rooms, friendly and helpful staff. I loved the shuttle. Highly reccomend the Holiday Inn. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a great stay at this Holiday Inn and would definitely recommend. I loved the midtown area and the shuttle was great for times when we wanted to go to crazy downtow. The shuttle drivers were awesome! November 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but room's heater was noisy Staff was very helpful and polite. The location is very good. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was adequate. But when the room's heating system periodically came on, it was noisy, making it tough to sleep. Facility probably needs an upgrade-- for instance, there was no easy-to-reach soap dish for the shower. November 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by employees very attentive and helpful I had 6 rooms with my family everyone was very happy, hotel clean, great location, all staff helpful, loved the van driver didnt even mind the chicago bears fans. Great city great time Thankyou November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate room Had a great stay. Lovely immaculate room. Great Value. November 10, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>