Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Hotel BLUF: The hotel is older, and they are in the process of updating it. The bed and bedding are Holiday Inn Standard and of high quality. The rooms are older and need the pending remodel. Facilities: The main floor and bar area have been remodeled. Parking is free, with their plans to remodel the rest of the facility and drawings of said remodel in the main lobby. A short walk will show their competition nearby, with newer and fancier facilities giving ample explanation of why this must be done. One contention I had with the location, is they had two washers/dryers for their nearly 300 rooms. With one of them broken, this was a problem for myself and any other guest on a long trip. Also, on said floor with the guest laundry the carpet is coming up and has riples that I almost tripped over. I said something in passing to one of the staff about it so it will be interesting to see if they fix it. It would be a quick fix, to just use a carpet stretching tool to smooth it out. Regardless, the remodel should fix any of the issues I just said so I didn't ding the hotel over it too much. Location: If you are here mainly to visit the university, VA hospital or Vanderbilt Hospital this location is ideal. If you are planning to visit downtown, the Holiday Inn Express is a better location. Parking: Currently free, but they plan to change that for those with aversion to paying or parking. Rooms: The bedding and bed are of the standard high quality IHG Standards. The main reason I default to IHG over any other hotel chain. I believe that the rooms are in need of a remodel, the decor looks dated, as said though, they are remedying this in the winter. Overall: The hotel is a solid performer, nothing exemplary but far from a bad experience. I believe after their remodel, depending on how far they are willing to go in it, they will have on of the better Holiday Inn's on their hands. As they stand, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Nashville for Vanderbilt University/Hospital or the VA Hospital. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed and location We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt. We normally stay at this hotel when we have appointments at the Vanderbilt Medical Center for convenience. I was disappointed that the hotel did not offer bottled water. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location This hotel has a great location. It was within walking distance of Vanderbilt with the football stadium right behind the hotel. Loved the fact that Centennial Park is across the street and ideal for walking. The beds were comfortable. There were also many good restaurants within walking distance. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenient I have repeatedly stayed at this Holiday Inn for appointments to Vanderbilt Hospital. It is extremely convenient and close to Vandy with plenty of places to eat. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Breakfest We had to pay for breakfast and when we booked the room it said it was included. I loved the hotel and it was perfect to downtown and the staff was so nice and very helpful. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Just an overnight stop after a concert at LP Field. Shuttle service to the footbridge was great. Will for sure stay here again when in Nashville. Rooms were clean and staff was quite pleasant and informative. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Nashville Hotel wasa great location for the West End. The Commodore Grill was so much fun and an excellent source of new talent. Unfortunately, there was some kind of issue with the pool so we were unable to use it and that was not good considering it was really hot and humid. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always I'm never disappointed when I stay here. If you don't want to go out for dinner the restaurant in the lobby is very good. The A/C is very very good if you like it cold. I often get room service for breakfast and it's very tasty. The only reason I gave the sleep quality 4 stars is the beds are good but not great. But I can live with that since there are so many other great things about this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Only had the opportunity to stay one night, but will definitely stay there the next time I am in Nashville. The shuttle service was able to get us to all the attractions. Great selection of restaurants near the hotel. The staff was helpful. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Third time staying at this property. Love the shuttle and the area around the hotel is very nice. The park across the street is a great place to walk or run and grocery and fast food is within walking distance. The staff was very friendly. Only problem we had was no towels at the pool. Told the front desk and they quickly radioed to someone to bring more. 1/2 hour later still no towels. Went up to the room to get some from our room, the lady cleaning our room said honey there are towels at the pool. She gave me extra for the room and reported to the front desk again. Still took several minutes for them to show up. Also someone banged on the door in the middle of the night but I think they were having trouble finding their room after a late night of fun. Other than that everything was great! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling at home From the moment I arrived until I checked out I felt welcome and comfortable. All staff made the experience a positive one. Smiles were apparent throughout the hotel even though the hotel was full. I recommend this hotel and think it is the very best hotel I have ever been in my many years of traveling. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Comfortable We were recommend by a friend for our first stay, at the Holiday Inn , down town, Nashville, TN. My husband had an early outpatient appointment at Vanderbilt Hospital. This location was perfect for our needs. Everyone was very kind and helpful during our stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's all fine and dandy I needed a clean, decent hotel near Vanderbilt University for a night. Holiday Inn was fine. Not a grade-A luxury place, but not a grade-A luxury price either. It is what it is - a decent, clean hotel at a reasonable price. I'll stay there again, but if I had unlimited $$ I'd likely stay somewhere swankier. But, since the lottery gods ain't smiling on me, the Holiday Inn is perfectly fine. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Don't plan on sleeping late! The staff of this hotel are very nice, but a Holiday Inn Select this is not. We had a family reunion and while the food and food staff were excellent, the rest of the staff needed customer training. As a platinum, I stay at over 100 nights a year with Holiday Inn, and another 75 with other brands, and I have a level of expectation to be treated somewhat better. The "executive" lounge had plenty of drinks, but the muffins for breakfast, there were only 12 per day, left us hungry, and the breakfast buffet that used to be free is now $12 per person and not free for platinum's. But the biggest gripe that I have is the cleaning staff. Checkout time at this facility is 11:00 am, but the cleaning staff starts knocking on your door around 8:00 to find out when you are leaving...but their limited English makes for a difficult time trying to explain the 11:00 am checkout. we had 3 different knocks until we had an English speaking person come by and finally understood what we were saying. I don't think I will ever stay at this facility again.. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Hotel was clean and close to nearby attractions. Front desk was friendly and helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Small All Over The office chair was broken, the bathroom was very small. After running the water it would run to the side and out in the floor if I didn't put a wash cloth there. There wasn't a tub which I would have used. The staff was always kind and helpful which I did appreciate. I did appreciate the Vanderbilt discount. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed. Outstanding hotel, I stay there every time I am in Nashville. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Excellent service; excellent buffet; comfortable "just like home" rooms August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My time in Nashville Was in Nashville on a business trip. Holiday Inn was nice but sure would have been better if a free breakfast was offered. Same with the coffee...would have been nice if it was offered free like many other hotels around the same area. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst beds we ever tried to sleep on. Didn't know why. It was late when we laid down to sleep before our Vanderbilt appt. the next morning at 7:40. Our daughter was already sound asleep in the other bed. We tried our best but no one could have slept in the bed we were in. It was late & we made the best of it. Before we checked out I called & reported the problem to the front desk. I just politely said it needed to be repaired or replaced before anyone else used that room. A repairman came & said the bed was broken. He said we should have called in the middle of the night. We'd considered that & vetoed the idea thinking maintenance would have gone home by then & we'd have to wake our worn our daughter & move to another room. He was repairing it as we left but no offer of any restitution was made. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location. This hotel is right next to Vanderbilt University and only 3-4 miles from downtown. We found it centrally located to everything we wanted to do and visit without having crowds and parking issues. And the staff was always welcoming, polite, and attentive to our needs. Rooms were quiet, although lite at night by spot lights used to illuminate the building. But then again, night curtains and alarm clocks worked. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great downtown location to take care of business. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel This hotel offers great value with its location, great service, free shuttle into downtown and surrounding area, and other added touches such as ice water available in lobby, cookies, wine sampling. The only complaint was the unreliable wifi during our 3 night stay. We had several different devices and all had issues with connection, lagging, and dropped signal. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay My only problem with the stay was the breakfast, it cost 13.95 for the same food that Holiday Inn Express gives you for free and the cost of the room was more than normal costs that I experience. They were nice enough however to only charge me for one buffet since I and my guest has very little to eat. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot We stayed last week while visiting my brother. The staff was polite and ready to help, and the maid was also very happy to accommodate us. The beds were ok, but would appreciate better next time. Property is in a fantastic location, close to downtown, Vanderbilt, and the Parthenon. We will definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time I had a great time at the hotel no complaints. The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable... I had a great night of sleep and really didn't want to leave August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable beds Beds were very uncomfortable. Room was clean. Area was good. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Great staff and location. Nice rooms. Only minutes from Vanderbilt Hospital. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Music Hotel was very clean, staff courteous, but the best thing was the live music in the main floor restaurant/bar! I understand it is only on Sunday evenings. I have to say it was better than anything we heard In the bars on Broadway that evening and much more comfortable. The last act we heard was Sam Hunter and the Two Tones--they were absolutely fabulous and very entertaining! The hotel is a short cab ride to and from Broadway. But location is good. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vanderbilt Holiday Inn Location, location, location---can't beat this location! Close enough to many of the great attractions NAshville has to offer, without being in the craziness of downtown/Broadway area. Shuttle service is a big plus, to get you to those major sights. The music in Commodor Lounge is a great treat, and provides a decent alternative to mroe trendy and crowded music venues in Nashville. it is free and a great way to start off or end the night right in the hotel lobby I refrained from giving 5 stars, due to room located directly across from elevator, which was annoying. I guess someone has to have theose rooms, and the luck of the draw this time was me. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>