Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The location is excellent and the rooms are comfortable. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location-older hotel I was pleased with the stay. I would stay again-price was reasonable for the area. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very nice location has everything you'll ever need around it. Lots to do there. Rooms are nice but older over all very happy with place September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by golf trip great location for our activities. close to golf courses we played and close to downtown area for evening entertainment. September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs updating Lobby is old looking. No free breakfast even for platinum members. Members lounge thinly stocked. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and convenient hotel close to Vanderbilt University I stayed in the HI at Vanderbilt Nashville for two nights. The hotel is conveniently located close to the University and Medical Centre, next to the stadium. The room was okay. I got a high floor with access to their small club lounge. The room was normal size, bath and bed were okay. Overall, it looked slightly tired and old. They had a sign in the lobby that there will be some refurbishment in November 2014. Overall, the room was good. Staff was very friendly during check in and check out. The check out time at 11am is quite early in comparison to other IHG properties. In the evening the hotel has live music at the Bar. This is a nice touch. I assume that made the difference to a HI Select to a normal HI as they try to be more special in its service. Here, for Nashville it fits to have song writers playing at the evening. Overall, I would recommend the property. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located; overall cleaniness Overnight stay was business related. The hotel was conveniently located for my meeting. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was very comfortable and charming. Located in the business distract of Nashville. The only problem was, we did not get the bed size requested (queen instead of a king) other than that it was a good experience. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Areas of concern 1. Looking forward to November update and modernization! 2. Video and audio on TV channel ESPN U is awful and has been every time we have stayed there. Please fix this! 3. You must get SEC Network. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful location, clean and comfortable Very nice, clean, would definitly recomend. Good neighborhood, plenty of resturants nearbyas well as some lovely shops. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for quick stay passing through Good location, Parthenon museum across the street, grocery store, spirits all close by. Vanderbilt Stadium behind hotel, even with that, still quiet enough to relax. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! This is the most relaxing Holiday Inn! The location is perfect for the Vanderbilt campus. The hotel staff members are friendly and helpful, and those at the front desk are knowledgeable and are eager to accommodate requests. We were very pleased with our stay. The lobby is relaxing and has several conversation areas. We enjoyed the on-site Coffee Bar. The hotel features ample parking in front of and behind the hotel. We were able to walk to several excellent restaurants. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This was an excellent stay. We are a family with respiratory disabilities so an allergin free and chemical free room is essential. With over 1/3rd of the American population now suffering with chemical or respiratory sensitivity thank you for making specail accommodations for us. The only negative is that the room service menu is too limited for dinner selections. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and staff The location of this Holiday Inn is well suited for a walk to the Frist Museum and a stroll around Vanderbuilt University. The breakfast staff was very kind to us, as we only ate a muffin and coffee. Restaurants and an excellent bookstore are also within walking distance. The bed linens are of the highest quality. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sept 10 stay Overall the stay was fine. There are no comfortable chairs to sit in. Must sit on bed to watch TV. Chairs in hotel rooms should be high back preferably recliners. After a long day you need to relax in your room without getting back pains from small back chairs. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ACNP Boot camp conference 2014 I have stayed at this hotel the past 2 years for my conference. It is very clean, friendly, and convenient. Drawback is limited close parking in the evening and they could increase lighting in the parking lot for the farther out spaces. Outlets limited in the room also, so bring a power strip if you have lots of things to use requiring power. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle To Vanderbilt Shuttle service was great. Driver was very helpful delivering and picking up people for return. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay....almost The room was great, the front desk people were fantastic, but we never got housekeeping. We stayed two nights. After the first night, we expected that sometime during the next day we would have had a visit from housekeeping; if not to make the bed, at least to give us some much-need clean towels. Only after asking for towels at the front desk did we get a visit and some towels. We got differing explanations for not having housekeeping, but neither made much sense. We enjoyed our stay, but it would have been better if we knew upfront what to expect (or not to expect). September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but in dire need of overhaul The hotel is clean, but it is severely out-dated in lay out and function... The hotel interior (in the rooms) is in substantial need of replacement -- you can easily see where/how things are broken... The restaurant customer service was terrible -- we seated ourselves at the bartender's words and were then ignored by the wait staff -- we went to another place to grab a drink & food... On the contray, the front desk staff & cleaning staff were superb... September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Points I am very disapointed in the updated IHG rewards program. Spent a months nights in IHG rooms and was only able to get one night free in Nashville. In addition the hotel I wanted to stay in had rooms available, but they would not use my points for that hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better after the Renovations. I would like to stay at this hotel again after it has been renovated. Great location. Staff was great. Pool was nice. The mattress and pillow were in poor condition. Love the music in The Commodore Grille. Coffee shop seemed out of place. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We had an enjoyable stay. The room was impressively clean, quiet and had comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and the hotel was located in close proximity to everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Enjoyed our stay Labor Day weekend. The location is perfect for walking to local restaurants, the park, Starbucks, Vanderbilt etc. Pleased to find the rooms very clean with very comfortable bedding. Front desk staff very friendly and eager to accommodate your requests. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and nice hotel During my recent trip to Nashville, I stayed at this hotel. My flight arrived early and I was at the hotel by noon. The staff were very accommodating and was able to check me in early, big plus! They were very friendly and professional and always s could answer my questions and would go out of their way to assist me. The shuttle service was great. The drivers were professional and friendly..don't hesitate to ask their advise of the area, they were very helpful. I was given a room on the Executive floor. The room had a small refrig and microwave, another reason why I booked this hotel. The wireless internet connection was excellent! I was on the 10th floor and never had an issue. I even streamed a movie on my Ipad. Overall my stay was very good and I would stay here again. There were only a few downsides. One was that my bed was lumpy. It caved in on one side and wasn't very comfortable . The mattress really needs to be changed out. Bring earplugs if noise in the hallway bothers you. I always bring mine, so it wasn't a big deal for me. T It appears that the hotel will be undergoing some updates soon. If I plan another trip to Nashville, I will definitely consider staying here again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Mini Vaca My fiance and I decided to go to Nashville for our Labor Day weekend and were very impressed with the quality of service at this Holiday Inn. Upon arrival, our hotel room did smell a little odd, but after leaving the AC on for a while it aired out. Our shuttle driver, Ray, was knowledgeable and courteous and it was such a great luxury for us to have a safe and reliable ride to and from downtown or anywhere within a three mile radius of the hotel. The cleaning staff respected our sign on the door and did not disturb and we felt that the room was clean and comfortable. Overall it was a great experience that I recommend to anyone visiting Nashville. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean nice room but rude staff The room was always very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff always seemed like you were bothering them. From checking in to asking about the shuttle to checking out. Also around 1 AM one morning I came back without the person carrying the key. I went to the front desk to get one. The man there never got out of his seat or put his foot down from the counter, he also never asked me for a name or any kind of proof I should be going into that room. Definitely made me feel like he would have given a key to anyone and a little unsafe. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, musty, small room with paper thin walls... Was smacked in the face with an overpowering musty smell when I walked in. Asked for a different room and was told nothing was available. Could hear every word spoken in the room next door as tough they were in my room = zero privacy. Early morning shower was impossible as the water pressure in the shower was terrible. I wish I took a video of it - that's how comical it was. Was better in the afternoon but that only lasted five minutes when I must have exhausted the water reserve. Comical. The blinds did not close all the way, so when the sun came up at 6:15 in the morning, it was time to wake up. Went to sit by the pool in the mid morning and do some work and was told it was closed. Tried later the same day mid afternoon and was told the same thing. Why have a pool if it's not available for use? Very few power outlets to charge smart devices. I travel with three smart devices and literally had to move a nightstand and unplug a lamp to get to an outlet. Seriously, for the exorbitantly high rate I paid for this hotel, I find it difficult to believe they cannot purchase another lamp with a power outlet built into the base. This hotel is conveniently located but certainly not worth the high rate which you will pay. I visit every other week for business and will not come back to this hotel. Last, this is the second time I've had to post my review. For some reason i was told my review was approved 7 days ago; however it was not posted. interesting. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at the hotel could not have been more accommodating! We had some special requests and they kindly took care of each one without any hassle. The location of the property is great and there are a number of restaurants/coffee shops within walking distance. The rooms had everything needed for visiting guests, but the carpet could use a little steam cleaning or replacement. Nice spa-like shower was a a welcome amenity! Will be staying at the hotel several more times this fall. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked for me Here in our part of PA we basically have had no heat or sun since late September 2013, winter was dreadful and this year is supposed to be worse. So having said that, I simply could not take any more cold and rain this summer so I packed a bag, and drove to Nashville for the hot sun. I stayed here and was pleased for doing so. The shuttle service is great, "love ya' Ray!" This location could not be better as far as I'm concerned, the live entertainment in restaurant was pretty cool. Great local talent(s). Pool was clean, rooms decent, lobby nice. Hotel staff very professional and friendly, helpful. Breakfast was good, love the oatmeal. Ample parking, felt secure coming and going. Minimal outside noise although busy area. I would stay again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Accommodations, Lowest Price in Area Best location for Vanderbilt Hospital patients & family. Shared parking lot with Vanderbilt Stadium front entrance. Room and amenities cannot be beat anywhere in area. Great restaurant but also very near fast-food chain restaurants and city park. September 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>