Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean nice room but rude staff The room was always very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff always seemed like you were bothering them. From checking in to asking about the shuttle to checking out. Also around 1 AM one morning I came back without the person carrying the key. I went to the front desk to get one. The man there never got out of his seat or put his foot down from the counter, he also never asked me for a name or any kind of proof I should be going into that room. Definitely made me feel like he would have given a key to anyone and a little unsafe. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, musty, small room with paper thin walls... Was smacked in the face with an overpowering musty smell when I walked in. Asked for a different room and was told nothing was available. Could hear every word spoken in the room next door as tough they were in my room = zero privacy. Early morning shower was impossible as the water pressure in the shower was terrible. I wish I took a video of it - that's how comical it was. Was better in the afternoon but that only lasted five minutes when I must have exhausted the water reserve. Comical. The blinds did not close all the way, so when the sun came up at 6:15 in the morning, it was time to wake up. Went to sit by the pool in the mid morning and do some work and was told it was closed. Tried later the same day mid afternoon and was told the same thing. Why have a pool if it's not available for use? Very few power outlets to charge smart devices. I travel with three smart devices and literally had to move a nightstand and unplug a lamp to get to an outlet. Seriously, for the exorbitantly high rate I paid for this hotel, I find it difficult to believe they cannot purchase another lamp with a power outlet built into the base. This hotel is conveniently located but certainly not worth the high rate which you will pay. I visit every other week for business and will not come back to this hotel. Last, this is the second time I've had to post my review. For some reason i was told my review was approved 7 days ago; however it was not posted. interesting. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at the hotel could not have been more accommodating! We had some special requests and they kindly took care of each one without any hassle. The location of the property is great and there are a number of restaurants/coffee shops within walking distance. The rooms had everything needed for visiting guests, but the carpet could use a little steam cleaning or replacement. Nice spa-like shower was a a welcome amenity! Will be staying at the hotel several more times this fall. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked for me Here in our part of PA we basically have had no heat or sun since late September 2013, winter was dreadful and this year is supposed to be worse. So having said that, I simply could not take any more cold and rain this summer so I packed a bag, and drove to Nashville for the hot sun. I stayed here and was pleased for doing so. The shuttle service is great, "love ya' Ray!" This location could not be better as far as I'm concerned, the live entertainment in restaurant was pretty cool. Great local talent(s). Pool was clean, rooms decent, lobby nice. Hotel staff very professional and friendly, helpful. Breakfast was good, love the oatmeal. Ample parking, felt secure coming and going. Minimal outside noise although busy area. I would stay again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Accommodations, Lowest Price in Area Best location for Vanderbilt Hospital patients & family. Shared parking lot with Vanderbilt Stadium front entrance. Room and amenities cannot be beat anywhere in area. Great restaurant but also very near fast-food chain restaurants and city park. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! Clean room that smelled good too! A+++++++ What a pleasant surprise! Our room was clean, clean, clean and clean smelling! They even had the a/c on for us! A+++++++ Only thing that needed improvement... the carpet needed shampooing! But, the room was so nice, the carpet only looked dirty, when the light was just right. Also would be VERY NICE if we were offered a complimentary breakfast! Clean hotel through out! Great pool area, also. Thank You for a great stay! So HAPPY! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5 night stay in Aug 2014 This was the first time in 4 trips that we did not stay in a downtown hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised at the Holiday Inn Vandy accommodations. It's not all that close to Broadway as far as walking goes, but the complimentary shuttle easily got us to wherever we wanted to go within a 3-mile radius. We never had to wait more than 10 minutes to get picked up at the hotel. We also called the driver once and he picked us up almost immediately at a nearby restaurant. Unfortunately the shuttle stops at 10pm but it was very easy to get a taxi or ride sharing service home at any time of the night. We used Lyft which cost $5-$6 to return to the hotel. This is not a luxury hotel but it basically offered everything we needed. Our king size bed was extremely comfortable and the room was nicely cleaned. The tv was very nice. The refrigerator and microwave were on the smaller side but they both came in handy. The pool was nice and it helped us to deal with the 95 degree heat during a couple afternoons. Everyone we talked to on the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a breakfast buffet (not free) and live music (free) although I did not experience either. The area surrounding the hotel is very nice. You can stroll through the Vanderbilt campus, walk across the street to the Parthenon, and walk to many bars/restaurants. The hotel offers free parking so you can also easily drive to places without worrying about in/out fees, and Nashville is an easy area to navigate. When I don't need to stay downtown I will definitely look to this hotel again in the future. I have no complaints to speak of. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good location, and one great idea This hotel does all the usual things well. It is very convenient to the Vanderbilt campus and is only about 15 minutes from the downtown action and about 20 minutes from the airport. They did have one great idea that I have not seen in any other hotel anywhere (and I travel a lot). In the room they had one of those cards you use to order breakfast and leave hanging on the door overnight. But this card was different. It was a "Housekeeping Menu". It allowed you to select room cleaning options as well as amenities that might be needed like extra blankets, special pillows, additional coffee/tea, additional soap, shampoo, etc. It also had a section for any maintenance items that might need attention. This is a great idea and if IHG was smart they would have this card available in all their hotels. Great idea, Vandy HI. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Hotel BLUF: The hotel is older, and they are in the process of updating it. The bed and bedding are Holiday Inn Standard and of high quality. The rooms are older and need the pending remodel. Facilities: The main floor and bar area have been remodeled. Parking is free, with their plans to remodel the rest of the facility and drawings of said remodel in the main lobby. A short walk will show their competition nearby, with newer and fancier facilities giving ample explanation of why this must be done. One contention I had with the location, is they had two washers/dryers for their nearly 300 rooms. With one of them broken, this was a problem for myself and any other guest on a long trip. Also, on said floor with the guest laundry the carpet is coming up and has riples that I almost tripped over. I said something in passing to one of the staff about it so it will be interesting to see if they fix it. It would be a quick fix, to just use a carpet stretching tool to smooth it out. Regardless, the remodel should fix any of the issues I just said so I didn't ding the hotel over it too much. Location: If you are here mainly to visit the university, VA hospital or Vanderbilt Hospital this location is ideal. If you are planning to visit downtown, the Holiday Inn Express is a better location. Parking: Currently free, but they plan to change that for those with aversion to paying or parking. Rooms: The bedding and bed are of the standard high quality IHG Standards. The main reason I default to IHG over any other hotel chain. I believe that the rooms are in need of a remodel, the decor looks dated, as said though, they are remedying this in the winter. Overall: The hotel is a solid performer, nothing exemplary but far from a bad experience. I believe after their remodel, depending on how far they are willing to go in it, they will have on of the better Holiday Inn's on their hands. As they stand, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Nashville for Vanderbilt University/Hospital or the VA Hospital. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed and location We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt. We normally stay at this hotel when we have appointments at the Vanderbilt Medical Center for convenience. I was disappointed that the hotel did not offer bottled water. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location This hotel has a great location. It was within walking distance of Vanderbilt with the football stadium right behind the hotel. Loved the fact that Centennial Park is across the street and ideal for walking. The beds were comfortable. There were also many good restaurants within walking distance. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenient I have repeatedly stayed at this Holiday Inn for appointments to Vanderbilt Hospital. It is extremely convenient and close to Vandy with plenty of places to eat. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Breakfest We had to pay for breakfast and when we booked the room it said it was included. I loved the hotel and it was perfect to downtown and the staff was so nice and very helpful. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Just an overnight stop after a concert at LP Field. Shuttle service to the footbridge was great. Will for sure stay here again when in Nashville. Rooms were clean and staff was quite pleasant and informative. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Nashville Hotel wasa great location for the West End. The Commodore Grill was so much fun and an excellent source of new talent. Unfortunately, there was some kind of issue with the pool so we were unable to use it and that was not good considering it was really hot and humid. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always I'm never disappointed when I stay here. If you don't want to go out for dinner the restaurant in the lobby is very good. The A/C is very very good if you like it cold. I often get room service for breakfast and it's very tasty. The only reason I gave the sleep quality 4 stars is the beds are good but not great. But I can live with that since there are so many other great things about this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Only had the opportunity to stay one night, but will definitely stay there the next time I am in Nashville. The shuttle service was able to get us to all the attractions. Great selection of restaurants near the hotel. The staff was helpful. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Third time staying at this property. Love the shuttle and the area around the hotel is very nice. The park across the street is a great place to walk or run and grocery and fast food is within walking distance. The staff was very friendly. Only problem we had was no towels at the pool. Told the front desk and they quickly radioed to someone to bring more. 1/2 hour later still no towels. Went up to the room to get some from our room, the lady cleaning our room said honey there are towels at the pool. She gave me extra for the room and reported to the front desk again. Still took several minutes for them to show up. Also someone banged on the door in the middle of the night but I think they were having trouble finding their room after a late night of fun. Other than that everything was great! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling at home From the moment I arrived until I checked out I felt welcome and comfortable. All staff made the experience a positive one. Smiles were apparent throughout the hotel even though the hotel was full. I recommend this hotel and think it is the very best hotel I have ever been in my many years of traveling. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Comfortable We were recommend by a friend for our first stay, at the Holiday Inn , down town, Nashville, TN. My husband had an early outpatient appointment at Vanderbilt Hospital. This location was perfect for our needs. Everyone was very kind and helpful during our stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's all fine and dandy I needed a clean, decent hotel near Vanderbilt University for a night. Holiday Inn was fine. Not a grade-A luxury place, but not a grade-A luxury price either. It is what it is - a decent, clean hotel at a reasonable price. I'll stay there again, but if I had unlimited $$ I'd likely stay somewhere swankier. But, since the lottery gods ain't smiling on me, the Holiday Inn is perfectly fine. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Don't plan on sleeping late! The staff of this hotel are very nice, but a Holiday Inn Select this is not. We had a family reunion and while the food and food staff were excellent, the rest of the staff needed customer training. As a platinum, I stay at over 100 nights a year with Holiday Inn, and another 75 with other brands, and I have a level of expectation to be treated somewhat better. The "executive" lounge had plenty of drinks, but the muffins for breakfast, there were only 12 per day, left us hungry, and the breakfast buffet that used to be free is now $12 per person and not free for platinum's. But the biggest gripe that I have is the cleaning staff. Checkout time at this facility is 11:00 am, but the cleaning staff starts knocking on your door around 8:00 to find out when you are leaving...but their limited English makes for a difficult time trying to explain the 11:00 am checkout. we had 3 different knocks until we had an English speaking person come by and finally understood what we were saying. I don't think I will ever stay at this facility again.. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Hotel was clean and close to nearby attractions. Front desk was friendly and helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Small All Over The office chair was broken, the bathroom was very small. After running the water it would run to the side and out in the floor if I didn't put a wash cloth there. There wasn't a tub which I would have used. The staff was always kind and helpful which I did appreciate. I did appreciate the Vanderbilt discount. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed. Outstanding hotel, I stay there every time I am in Nashville. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Excellent service; excellent buffet; comfortable "just like home" rooms August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My time in Nashville Was in Nashville on a business trip. Holiday Inn was nice but sure would have been better if a free breakfast was offered. Same with the coffee...would have been nice if it was offered free like many other hotels around the same area. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst beds we ever tried to sleep on. Didn't know why. It was late when we laid down to sleep before our Vanderbilt appt. the next morning at 7:40. Our daughter was already sound asleep in the other bed. We tried our best but no one could have slept in the bed we were in. It was late & we made the best of it. Before we checked out I called & reported the problem to the front desk. I just politely said it needed to be repaired or replaced before anyone else used that room. A repairman came & said the bed was broken. He said we should have called in the middle of the night. We'd considered that & vetoed the idea thinking maintenance would have gone home by then & we'd have to wake our worn our daughter & move to another room. He was repairing it as we left but no offer of any restitution was made. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location. This hotel is right next to Vanderbilt University and only 3-4 miles from downtown. We found it centrally located to everything we wanted to do and visit without having crowds and parking issues. And the staff was always welcoming, polite, and attentive to our needs. Rooms were quiet, although lite at night by spot lights used to illuminate the building. But then again, night curtains and alarm clocks worked. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great downtown location to take care of business. August 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>