Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay This was the first that I have stayed here since my wife passed away. The time before we had a very nice time and were very surprised at the service got from the staff and in the Commodore Restaurant. So again I was received extremely well and again enjoyed my stay as short as it was. Thank you to all your staff. Macdonald, RB January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Staff was very helpful! We had a very nice stay. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and ready to help with any questions we had. I would recommend staying at this hotel. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. The location is convenient to the hospital. The noise was awful. Some intoxicated person was banging on our door at 1:30 AM. We had to be at the hospital for surgery at 6:00 AM, so this was not a good thing. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Room was clean and comfortable. All staff were very helpful, polite and friendly, most important it was delivered with a smile! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experiance. Very pleasant stay. It was nice that there was a shuttle to take us over to Vanderbilt Medical Center. They were prompt in taking and picking us up. Very good place to stay. No complaints. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HDI Express West End On this trip we needed handicap accessibilty for a wheelchair. The room had an amazing roll in shower with shower chair, slow lowering toilet seat and easy slide bathroom privacy door plus all the standards you would explect with handicap accessibility. The accomodations were wonderful. I was disappointed to find out that a king size bed was not an option and the mattress was way too soft. For a travler with a disablity traveling alone this room may have been perfect. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed 1 night due to my daughter having an appointment at Vanderbilt the next morning. Hotel staff was very friendly and nice upon checking in. When we got to our room everything was nice and clean except the fact that there were 2 half eaten cookies on the floor. Eew gross. How do you miss that? Anyway we ordered room service from the Commodore Grille downstairs. The food was wonderful and again nice, friendly service. Rooms are a little dated and carpet is old. But the bed sleeps nicely and I loved he pillows. Would definitely consider staying again. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Vanderbilt stay I had a great stay at this hotel. Room was perfect, great looking towel set-up(swan fold setup) Restrooms were cleaned perfectly, I really did like the standup shower. Breakfast was great, great buffet, blood spread service staff treated me and my co-workers like royalty. The Bar/restaurant was crazy good. Live music was a great add to my team building beer drinking session. The only complaint I have is the Bar closed a little early for my liking, but I guess it's excused because it was during the week. All in all, great place to hold meeting, stay on business, pleasure ect. I will for sure be going back. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Very nice hotel, comfortable room. Check in staff was a little weak, I seemed to be a bother to them at check in. It seemed odd that the person next to me checking in was upgraded and recognized for being a Platinum member, while I couldn't even get a "thanks for staying" . That being said, it was a very nice property. Great location. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Extras I was disappointed that there was only free coffee in the lobby only between 4 - 6 AM, which I was not aware of and got down there at 6:05 and it was gone. The voucher for one free beverage in the restaurant I'm sure is intended to get you there to buy a meal or something else, which is very expensive. I feel for the cost of a room in this hotel, there should be some extra perks included. The coffee in the room is better than nothing but is not that good. December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Alarm was very disruptive On one night of our stay there was a fire alarm and we had to evacuate the hotel. I was told that this was caused by a candle at a wedding reception. We were here for the baseball camp at Vanderbilt and were asleep due to a long, cold, exhausting day at the camp. Also, at check in, it appeared our sheets were not clean and/or changed and the towels seemed dingy and dirty. Overall, we had a great trip and we understand that things happen, but it just really set the tone for the next day when we needed a good night's sleep. We enjoyed the close proximity to the field and the breakfast was good. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff The entire staff were very nice, courteous, and helpful, they all seemed to go out of their way to help you. A special thank you to Ray for the shuttle ride to the hospital and back the night I was too tired to drive. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was overpriced for what they served. My biggest complaint was the television, the set up was very complicated to get to regular tv, everything was geared to buy movies. But other than that it was a good stay. Thank you! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms very comfortable Nice mattresses adds to room comfort. Clean. Staff great helping tourists. Shuttle to most attractions. On site restaurant has breakfast buffet for fee and free live music in evening. Rewards members get drink ticket. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nashville stayed in hotel one night ,its an old property . I didn't get my priority club welcome package. In the room there is Ethernet outlet didn't work there was a sign in the room saying you can use the outlet but the front desk said they are completely wireless internet. I ask for a wireless card adapter but they didn't have any. the bed was too soft and old. Price was expensive comparing to other properties in the area. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff Staff was very polite and even checked my family in early so they wouldn't have to wait til my meeting was over. Had our 2 kids with us and they slept on a pullout couch which was much in need of a new mattress. No way I could have slept on it. When couch is made into a bed there is absolutely no room left to move around. When I made reservations I asked for a fan and when I checked in was told that housekeeping would bring one to my room. After a few hours I called the front desk and inquired about it and was told they don't have fans. There were constantly vans and buses parked under the awning which prevented guests from loading and unloading there. It rained the entire 2 days we were there and were drenched each time we had to make a run for the car. Maybe this was a 1 time bad experience and would stay there again because of the above and beyond staff, they made up for the shortfalls. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience I have ever had I must admit, this was not good experience. Up on arriving, I had my room changed, with out my permission. I paid for a wheel chair room for more room, with a King. I got w double bed room on 10th floor. I am a Platinum. I did NOT want it. The room smelled, the desk Chair was broken wheels, the Bed was the WORST !!!!!!!!!! I ever had. It sounded like cardboard, making a noise, when in and out, and hard. The other bed, made some noise. The carpet had rolls in it, tripping on it. I requested 2 wake up calls.............NEVER came thru.............. The water in tub drain never drained, water handle on sink, loose, and hair drier, loose on wall. I called 3 times to be moved, and or mattress to be changed.....I was always told it would be taken care of. The night desk help man, tried to help, but was at night.....nothing could be done then. I was in town for work, and gone during the day..........NO manager, or general manager EVER CALLED TO FOLLOW UP.......why.................??????????? Something should be done, for ALL my unhappiness.......... December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service This location near Vanderbilt University was ideal for our stay. The hotel shuttle bus even took us to a game at Bridgestone arena. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with directions and recommendations for dining. Though were a slight outdated they were clean and comfortable. If we're ever again in Nashville, this would definitely be the place to stay. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for Flyers game... We were in town for the hockey game. Hotel is about 2 miles from arena. They have a shuttle than runs you back and forth from downtown. As a Platinum Member we got two free buffets at the Commodore restaurant. Stayed on 14th floor. Everything was excellent. Bed was a little soft for me but not bad. We will stay here again when in town. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room great. Our bed was very comfortable, the room was clean. Our niece is at Vanderbilt so it was just a short drive for us.We have no complaints couldn't of ask for it to be any better. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nbmer Beware the resturant is on the premisess as advertised but is not open from 10 - 5 which will get all those people who were counting on breakfast,lunch or earlly evening meal before heading out to shows, tours, etc. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was the first time I stayed at the Nashville-Vanderbilt location and I loved it. I often travel alone so I'm interested in safety and security. In addition to meeting those two requirements, the hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff was great, and the shuttle service meant I didn't have to worry about finding a place to park downtown. Will definitely stay there again.fdwx2bx November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Down pillows! One of my big complaints when staying in a hotel is the (usually) horrible pillows. I asked for and got down pillows at this hotel. I was so happy and had a wonderful, restful night. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Garbage truck attack At 5:30 AM a very loud garbage truck began backing up and playing a very distasteful alarm waking up many people 6-8 floors above the offense. The front desk feigned no knowledge of this but multiple residents complaints although multiple residents complained during breakfast. Further noise was made during the dumping of trash cans. This is not common in Nashville due to drestriction in the local trash collection procedures . The hotel should be able to request trash collection be in accordance with local regulations. Great stay minus the alarms and crashing noise between 5-530 AM November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite hotels This hotel is great. This review is being written on my second stay here but I just returned from my third stay and I would recommend it to anyone. The hotel is located so close to many good restaurants and most are within walking distance. During my last stay I only used my car to arrive on Monday and leave for the airport on Thursday, it was great. But, the best thing about this hotel is the staff. Everyone is so friendly and so courteous they all make you feel very welcome. Every morning on all three stays I ate breakfast in the restaurant and the staff there is equally friendly, especially Ferdinand, he is so professional and goes above and beyond. He is definitely a people person. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend! From the time of check in to check out the staff was extremely courteous! Just one little thing...the shower needed a place to keep shampoo/soap/conditioner. Also a hook on the back of door or somewhere in bathroom to hang up a towel to dry. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was the second time we stayed at this Holiday Inn in Nashville. I love the location, you are less than 3 miles from Broadway. There are great restaurants surrounding the hotel. And of course, there is the wonderful advantage of having a shuttle (which is free) to take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. The staff is so helpful and friendly. The room overlooked the Vanderbilt stadium and even had a little balcony to step out onto The bed was great and I wish I could find out where they get their pillows. If we are lucky enough to visit Nashville again we will definitely be staying at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt location. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and Awesome Staff I wish I could remember the persons name that checked us in but she was great and made you feel right at home after a long day. I would give this place a A+ on staffing and the rooms are very clean. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old, worn out mattresses, not super clean The room not all that clean — dust on the desk, a huge stain on the carpet and some chips out of the tiles on the bathroom floor (all in open, obvious places). The staff was nice enough. Hotel was nothing fancy. The only thing that was way below average was the quality of the beds. There were 2 beds in my room. One was more like a hammock. It was so soft and worn that you rolled right into the trough in the center and it gave me a sore back. The next 2 nights I slept on the other bed which was not as bad, but not great. I would not stay at this hotel again for that reason. The overall quality was a 2-3 star, but the beds were worse than a hostel. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patient at Vanderbilt Had to be in town for Medical Center Surgeries and stayed twice in a month. Both Stays were hassle free and the rooms were clean and well cared for. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a good experience! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience in Nashville We stayed Friday and Saturday night, the first weekend in November 2013. The front desk personnel were friendly and efficient. We got checked in very quickly. I love the Commodore Lounge in the hotel, with live music and excellent food. Also, the shuttle is very convenient and responsive. We took it downtown and back again, both days. Ron is the most awesome driver, giving tips on good restaurants, and letting us know what is going on in the city. The only thing I woud recommend for this hotel is designated motorcycle parking. Thanks for another great stay. November 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>