Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by state employee This hotel used to be a favorite when we were required to be in Nashville for meetings and trainings. However, it seems the upkeep is not a priority anymore. The elevators were out during our stay, our rooms were not completely clean, and the restaurant was so crowded you could not get in for breakfast. And this was after we had to reschedule our meeting because there are so few rooms offered at what the state will reimburse us for. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We loved this hotel. Second time staying here! Great location, great shuttle service, wonderful front desk ladies! Our Daughter is a Vandy RN and we will be returning to visit her and will always stay here! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place This is my second stay at this hotel and it was just as great as the first. The shuttle is AWESOME and the shuttle dirvers are always friendly. Would definitely stay here again. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel In town for business, this hotel is exactly what I come to expect in a Holiday Inn (HI Express). Quality is good. Bed is about average. Room was clean. This hotel did excel in staff, everyone was very VERY friendly, courteous and informative. It really makes a huge difference when you are traveling by yourself to have a friendly hotel staff that greets you. Big thumbs up for Joy, Allison, Barbara Jean and Henry. It's the staff that makes all the difference. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed was mushy and uncomfotable my shower seals had broken away from the stall wall. no plug in at bed for devices carpet needed steam cleaned not enough parking singing in lounge was good entertainment staff at front desk very friendly March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for us We had hoped to find a room in downtown Nashville for our first trip here - 3 generations of women - thinking we would be able to walk everywhere. But this hotel turned out to be the perfect location for our trip. We hopped the free shuttle service downtown to walk music row. We could walk to the Parthanon museum across the street. And the easy access to the major highways was a great plus for trips to Franklin, Murfreesboro, and The Hermitage. We would stay here again (our first choice next time). Clean rooms, friendly staff. We didn't eat in the hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds The only negative thing I would say is the bathrooms are too small. Other than that it is fine. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Holiday Inn Vanderbilt guest service makes me and my family feel right at home, they even try to know you by face and name, Great friendly workers, very clean and updated property. Holiday Inn Vanderbilt is my choice hotel when I'm visiting Nashville.... March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly & Accomodating Staff We spent 2 nights at this Vanderbilt Holiday Inn. It was filled to capacity but the staff was anxious to answer questions and make sure we were satisfied. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and well stocked with toiletries & coffee. The shuttle was a definite perk. The drivers were very pleasant and knowledgeable about any questions we asked. My only complaint is the breakfast should have been included for the price of the rooms. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Price was way too high for quality of room. Very small room and spartan bath. Shower curtain rod falling down. Location was not worth the price---- Not what was expected for a West End/Vanderbilt location! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff service The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful! Their attitudes were pleasant and they seemed willing to go out of their way to make your stay more comfortable! The rooms were clean the beds were very comfortable! There is a card to fill out if you want extra items for your room which we did and received all items we asked for! The USA today newspaper at your hotel door in the morning is also a great extra! We did not eat lunch or dinner at the hotel but the breakfast buffet was wonderful! There are several eating places in walking distance (2-4 blocks) and there is also a grocery store about 2 blocks away! This was also an added convenience as the room has a microwave and refrigerator! Would recommend to anyone to stay here! March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent hotel except the only thing I had a concern for is why were there maintence men pressure washing AC filters at 2 am. Right outside customers windows. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big room, convenient location. The room was nice and big and has a microwave and a mini fridge. The hotel is within walking distance of Vanderbilt University, Vanderbilt Hospital and a number of nice restaurants. The hotel also offers a shuttle service to any location within three miles and the shuttle drivers were great about offering restaurant suggestions. One of the drivers even gave us a brief tour of downtown Nashville. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. March 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Garbage Truck made stay very uncomfortable At approximately 430 the garbage truck began using its backup alarm to awake the residents facing the garbage can. The truck continued making the alarm until approximately 507. The next morning when talking to the front desk, I was told that this was an anomaly and no other guests complained. Overhearing this, two other people checking out also complained, that they heard the noise as well and it disrupted their sleep. Could the hotel not ask for trash to be picked up until at least the sun comes up? I was on the 7th floor and not that near the trash pick up site. I have made another reservation but am very nervous of a repeat and considering moving me and my friends to another hotel that may not end so poorly. . March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The last couple of times I have visited Nashville, I have stayed with Holiday Inn Vanderbilt. Great location and friendly staff. I think it is great they have a complimentary shuttle service! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Yes our restaurant will be open on chtistmas (as of 3:30 12 25 13). No we are not open as of 5:30 We booked this stay the night before my eye surgery, predicated on the fact that the restaurant would be open for dinner on Christmas day. We confirmed that it would be open at around 3:30 pm while checking in. At 5;30 pm we went down for dinner only to learn that the manager had decided not to open at about 4:30 pm. It seems to me that we had a verbal contract with Holiday Inn and did not receive what we had contracted for, i.e. a quiet, relaxing dinner without having to leave the hotel. I know that we were not the only guests that had planed on that. I feel as though Holiday Inn should credit this stay in view of the broken contract! . R2 February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and FREE PARKING Stayed on the Executive Floor for 3 nights. The rate we paid when compared to a non-executive room made the upgrade a definite choice. The availability of beverages, free wifi and free breakfast made the executive floor an excellent value. The bathrooms are updated with granite and full view shower stall enclosures. Plus, very fluffy towels. The bathroom can't have 2 people in there - but they are very nice (and spotless#. Front desk personnel (especially Henry# were outstanding. I have 1 minor reason why only a 4-star: The beds are too soft and should be queen-size (they were 2 doubles). February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly Staff I have stayed at this hotel many times and was very disappointed at how much the friendly staff and service has declined. I was treated as an inconvenience instead of your advertised valued guest. Also for the price of the room I should have been able to shower with hot water and not lukewarm water. The temperature unit was very noisy and made it difficult to rest. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK - No IHG Recognition Reading another recent review explains that this hotel does not honour the IHG loyalty program... No upgrade, water at check in or welcome gift / snack...the hotel is not the newest and there were a few signs of wear and tear in the hallways and room. For example, the shower door was broken off and fixed by hanging a curtain...also a burn in the carpet in the shape of an iron... The stay was alright, but nothing special. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has declined in services Having stayed at this Hotel many times over the last three years in business travel, the recent changes in the hotel services have been less than the level of service I normally expect from Holiday Inn. The fact that we are told this Hotel no longer recognizies the Rewards Club members or Priority Club is disappointing. The little recognitions like a complementary beverage for Priority Club members which they no longer do, was discouraging. The new menu from the Commodore was also disappointing. The fact that room service was very poor in that what we were told over the phone came with the meal and included in the cost of the meal listed, but when the bill arrived these items were charged extra... which is a dishonest means of over charging for meals. The front desk staff seemed over busy and did not express any type of concern for issues in the room. The air conditioning unit made a loud sqeeking sound all night, and this was never fixed. This made relaxation impossible. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, professional front desk personnel. I have traveled and stayed overnight all over The Southeast and this is one of that ranks very high. The courteous staff makes all the difference in one encounter. Being in the staffing industry for over 20 years I realize the value of good employees and the management has done a great job of recruiting individuals that are a good reflection. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra friendly and helpful! We stayed at this Hotel over the New Year period and we couldn't have been looked after better! All the staff at the desk were extremely helpful all the time. I would definitely stay there again! February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confused over the nightly rates I was charged. I've been staying on the road in hotels for my job for over thirty years, and I never experienced the crazy variance in room rates that I experienced last week. I stayed in the SAME room four consecutive nights last week and was charged THREE different rates for the four nights I was there. Still trying to figure out their billing scheme! January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No rest for the weary The amount of noise and interruptions this stay were unacceptable. There were children running up and down the hallways unattended all weekend. Apparently there is also construction going on and I had to listen to drilling and hammering all weekend. And, housekeeping does not understand what a NO SERVICE request means. I specifically requested no service, yet they felt compelled to call me at 10:00 a.m. each day to see if I wanted service. The DO NOT DISTURB sign that WAS on my door, mysteriously disappeared and I am assuming the unruly children made off with it. I work night shift and sleep days so needless to say I was VERY UNHAPPY with my stay this weekend. Unfortunately this is a regular occurrence but I have no choice but to stay at this hotel...Otherwise I would definitely stay elsewhere. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel this hotel is nice and in a good location. the shuttle to downtown is great and reliable. the only disappointment is the breakfast, it was not worth the price. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very clean, great staff. could not be any better. Thanks , Dennis January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms Hotel was Clean, Rooms were above par.. Enjoyed the little extras, like the towles folded up like Swans..Wish the front desk would have clairfed about the am breakfast, weather it was included with the room price.. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Place to Stay I have stayed at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt several times. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The staff, including reservations, has always been very helpful and knowledgeable. I have always enjoyed my stays. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay This was the first that I have stayed here since my wife passed away. The time before we had a very nice time and were very surprised at the service got from the staff and in the Commodore Restaurant. So again I was received extremely well and again enjoyed my stay as short as it was. Thank you to all your staff. Macdonald, RB January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Staff was very helpful! We had a very nice stay. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and ready to help with any questions we had. I would recommend staying at this hotel. January 3, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>