Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, very personable service I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in many years and was blown away with his property. Updated. Modern. Clean. Great location. Great service! August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Vandy weekend This is a great location to stay while visiting Vanderbilt University. The property is clean and comfortable with a very helpful staff. I visit Vanderbilt a few times a year and have stayed at other hotels, but chose this one for the location and value. A huge plus is Songwriter's night nearly every night in the Commodore Grille. It's great to come back after an evening out and have live music right in your hotel. Even if you don't stay at this property, come to a Songwriter's Night! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay and Enjoy Nashville Great staff. Friendly and outgoing. Always greeted with a smile. The Shuttle service to Midtown and Broadway is a great way to get around without the hassle of parking. The Commodore Bar has live music. I am able to attend Vanderbilt sporting events by walking out the back door. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Nashville. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is top notch. Efficient, friendly, answering all our needs. What a wonderful stay we had for our family and wedding guests this past weekend in town for our daughter's wedding. The Holiday Inn (Vanderbilt) does a fabulous job of being professional, efficient, polite, observant, while maintaining a very welcoming and friendly atmosphere. We could not have been happier. We enjoyed our rooms, the pool, fitness center, the lobby...and the great walkable neighborhood close to so many things. A+ to all the staff and management. You do a superb job!! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the pillows The pillows are amazing and I will be buying the same brand. The lobby is very modern but the rooms are out dated. I was expecting a little more modern based on the look of the lobby. The shuttle to downtown was great and convienant. This was our first trip to Nashville and I would stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! Would recommend. Cons: Rooms are a little dated. This was our second stay at this particular hotel and it was consistent with the first. Great staff, clean room, excellent location. You feel safe in the area and there's lots of interesting shops within walking distance. The internet worked good - which is a huge plus. The only cons I can mention (which weren't deal breakers) are... the rooms are a bit dated, not enough plugs for all of the modern devices people carry with them. You can hunt for plugs, but they're hidden behind large pieces of furniture. Oh and the throw-back sliding door to the bathroom from 1970s should be replaced. It's actually too heavy for kids to close. My last gripe... with Priority Rewards Club you are supposed to be able to have a 2pm checkout time. They said they ran out of these checkout times and could only give us a 1pm.... this is a bit dishonest / lame. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly kind staff, great deal This hotel is located close enough to downtown that it's easy to cab around or take the free shuttle. Parking is free, so in addition to the rooms being less expensive, you also save there as well. Relatedly, the hotel is close to the airport (<15 min. drive that's very straightforward). Finally, the staff is very, very kind and the rooms are quite nice--each with their own little balcony. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality at its finest! We were moving our daughter into Vanderbilt University after a long drive from Philadelphia, PA. Greeted with friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable - a wonderful place to rest our heads before the move-in! We will DEFINITELY come back to this Holiday Inn specifically whenever we are in Nashville! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place for School This was a great place to stay during my block schedule at Vandy. I will definitely consider this location in the future. I had hoped there would be more outlets in the room, but I was definitely able to function and keep things charged. The staff were extremely friendly and I was always met with a smile. All of my questions were sufficiently answered. There is also a coffee bar in the lobby! Thanks for making my first week in Nashville comfortable! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny room and musty I have never had a room so small there was no room to put a suitcase valet. Our bags had to sit on the floor in the only floor space. Shuttle was great to downtown and the shower water pressure was good. The room seemed to be clean but musty. Free parking was nice August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite comfortable, thank you My only itty bitty complaint would be... my room's proximity to a Vanderbilt stadium and the accompanying noise one evening. That said, it was a given, in that I chose this hotel for its proximity to Vanderbilt, and the student rate. Related to its location, I was pleasantly surprised by the many low-to-moderately priced dining options within a very short walk of the hotel. Other than that, I had a very comfortable room, which was clean and relaxing after long days at school (Vanderbilt again). The staff were most courteous and helpful. I will definitely stay again next time I am in Nashville. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated but Clean Hotel This hotel is very dated but it is also clean and an okay place to stay for a night. We had loud neighbors at first but when I called the front desk they offered to move us which we did. They also sent security up to the room. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave which was very nice. There were maintenance issues in the room which we reported. These included one lock being broken, part of the coffee pot missing, and a slowly draining bathtub. The hotel is right across the street from McDonalds which was handy for breakfast although the crowd was a little iffy. It is easy to get to I-40 from this hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and free shuttle was big help We had a great time in Nashville. Holiday Inn Vanderbilt was in a great location, just a few minutes to downtown Nashville. The free shuttle was great and the drivers were very nice and accomodating. We really liked our driver Ray:) The staff at the front desk were nice and welcoming and were super quick to bring us up a toothbrush and toothpaste as we forgot ours;(.. Overall we had a really good stay at This location and would stay there again. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pure Enjoyment!! Great hotel, great location, great staff!! I rate this hotel in the top 3 since I've began staying in Holiday Inns back in 1998. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Vandy Move-In We stayed here when we moved our son in for his first year at Vanderbilt. A busy, crazy weekend, but the location of the hotel and the pleasant, polite, and very helpful staff made it less stressful! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and great location! Bed was so comfortable and great pillows! Ample parking and close to vanderbilt campus! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our girls weekend Stayed here to celebrate 40th birthday of a friend who lives out of state. Appreciated the shuttle service to downtown Nashville area. Rooms were clean. Staff was helpful. Has beautiful view of city. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed at this hotel multiple times when required to attend class at Vanderbilt. I have always had pleasant experiences here. The staff is friendly. Quick and easy check out. They offer a shuttle which is great. Free parking! Definitely recommend to others! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping was perfect Due to special accommodations needed for my wife's respiratory condition we need allergen free rooms which also use no harsh cleaners, air freshenors, and only fragrance free products. A special thanks to the housekeeping team at this Holiday Inn (espcially Nancy) for making sure this room met these specail health needs. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and great service Very nice and comfortable. Easily accessible to Vanderbilt Hospital. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was very friendly and helpful We were staying because I was having surgery and needed somewhere close to stay for a few days after. The rooms were very comfortable for relaxing and the staff was very friendly and caring toward my recovering. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in Nashville. Besides the friendly staff, the location to restaurants was fabulous! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place From the phone call to make the reservation until the day we checked out the staff was Top Notch but made you feel at home! My mother had surgery at Vanderbilt and we would leave early and arrive back in late. Hotel was well lit to make you feel at ease. The rooms were remarkable, the beds were so plush and relaxing and CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!!! Again, I would recommend this Holiday Inn Select to anyone! I will stay here again if I were to return to Nashville! I can't say enough good about it! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! I couldn't have enjoyed my stay at the Nashville-Vanderbilt Holiday Inn any more than I did! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The Commodore offered great food, service and entertainment and the room was very comfortable and private! Thank you Holiday Inn August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot Room was sizable and comfortable. Front of building has a view of the city and rear rooms look out over the Vanderbilt campus. Really good location for Vanderbilt and Belmont College events. Cool bar and music area on the other side of the Vanderbilt campus about a mile walk. Lots of chain restaurants of all kinds very close by. Music Row in walking distance. Hotel offers a shuttle for drop-offs on Broadway and other spots in town. Nice pool. Pretty good 'writer's night' music in the Commodore Grille attached to the hotel lobby, though drinks were expensive I thought. I would stay here again unless I needed to be downtown for something. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel close to Vanderbilt and Other Attractions The King Suite room was good size, but the layout was very awkward. To get into the bathroom you had to open the door outward, blocking the closet and refrigerator areas. The sofa table was also in the way and before we moved it across the room we both clipped our knees on it. We made our reservations with Holiday Inn directly online. We extended our stay by one day with the second reservation, but they could not link the two. We had to check out on the last day of our first reservation, then get new keys, and check back in on the second reservation. This is a very clumsy reservation system which puzzled the front desk also. The lobby and other amenities are very nice, especially the free shuttle service to downtown Nashville, which avoids searching for parking. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff! We stayed at this Holiday Inn because we wanted to be downtown but did not want to pay the extremely high rates of the hotels off of broadway. The hotel was only about 3 miles away from broadway and they provided a free shuttle to get there and back. The only complaint I have is that there is no safe in the room so it made me a little paranoid to leave valuables there. They offer a safety deposit box at the front desk but that is slightly inconvenient. Overall though, it was a great place to stay and the room was very spacious. There are also a lot of fast food or well known food establishments around the hotel. We enjoyed our time there and will stay there again if we visit in the future! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 night stay While my visit to Nashville was as a member of NSAI & the 3 day event held at this hotel July 26-28, 2013, I will readily recommend this to anyone visiting town. Very relaxing atmosphere, great staff, very friendly (like all of Nashville it seems!!), and the Commodore Grill is a fantastic venue for live acoustic entertainment. Bill H v, from Ontario, Canada. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We LOVE this hotel! The staff goes out of their way to make your stay great. The hotel is nice and clean, but it is the staff that sets this hotel apart. They are fabulous. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome My wife and I spent 4 days at this great hotel. I attended the Nashville Songwriters Association camp. My wife enjoyed the many tours available right from the hotel. There is an amazing shuttle service that she found easy to use from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Every night a lot of the musicians jammed in the lobby and one hassled us. The location is great with really good restaurants nears by. I would highly recommend this hotel and I definitely plan to stay there the next time I am in town (which I hope is very soon). August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. It was our first trip to Nashville. The room was clean and very comfortable. Room service was incredibly hospitable and the food was terrific. It was so nice to be able to take the shuttle to our destinations and not have to worry about directions or finding a gas station. We will definitely be back! August 3, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>