Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We stayed during the week of Fourth of July 2013 and had booked the room because it was close to where my doctor is. We were able to walk to a variety of clubs and restaurants and then take the shuttle downtown to enjoy the fireworks. The staff when we checked in were extremely helpful and then when we approached them about things to do, they recommended new and fun experiences. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and we liked that there were firm and soft pillows on the bed. We always think highly of a hotel that has a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Lastly, the shower was great, only downside was not enough shelving to hold all a womans stuff. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous We were recommended this hotel and it truly didn't disappoint. Everything was better than expected and to be able to watch new talent with the up and coming songwriters was a priviledge. Nashville was a pleasure, thankyou. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Very good hotel Cost effective and the shuttle service to broadway was excellent. Staff was 5 star quality August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel Clean rooms, great staff. Service here is wonderful. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vanderbilt Tour Quick visit to Nashville to do a tour of the campus - we've stayed at the Holiday Inn Gaylord in the past but this was the first time at this property. And we were very pleasantly surprised. Beautiful lobby, surprise upgrade to the executive floor (w/ lounge access, breakfast snacks, coffee, tea, pop & water and a perfect view from the balcony of the Vanderbilt stadium. Would definitely stay here again - very close and walkable) to campus, free parking & internet, friendly staff. One of the best HI's we've stayed at EVER. Bravo! July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel experience. Upon check-in, Sam was outstanding. She had a welcoming smile for us and went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was the best it could be. In the room, we loved the swan shaped towels! (Had only seen this on a cruise ship before.) Our only negative experience had to do with the TV. Unfortunately, on the screen that showed the program categories, one of the categories was the adult movie selection. Our young son was not able to turn on the TV himself and watch his favorite show because we did not want him exposed to the picture for that category. You are a child friendly hotel - 'Kids eat/stay free'; I wish you didn't feel compelled to offer this type of programming. We have not stayed at Holiday Inns in the past specifically for this reason. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very uncomfortable bed. sounds like sleeping on straw We have another reservation for next week for Vanderbilt appointment. We will ask to not have a room on 5th floor. Both beds that we have had on that floor have been bad. Noise level was not good because of communicating doors on both sides of the room. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best choice For Business Travelers..Has bugs and ants! I was not very happy with this hotel as I seen to many bugs and ants on my 3rd floor room. I showed a pic of a bug in my room ato the gentelman at the front desk and he said "I am so sorry, what can I do for you" .....Would I would have liked to hear is "What are you going to do about the problem.. :) " The bed was not very confrontable and very loud from the live band downstairs (even though I LOVED the live band and hung out with them every night...LOL)..As for Customer service, the front desk was nice and responsive to me and my Teams needs.(traveling with 5 others) Wine and cheese was great...Hotel needs some updating .Felt old.... July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times and have always enjoyed our visit. Rooms are always clean and staff is always friendly and helpful. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property, Great Location Hotel was very clean, and staff was very attentive. Love the shuttle service. They were able to drop us off one street from downtown. I recommend this hotel. However, didn't offer an upgrade for my Platinum status :( July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and good location Enjoyed my 2 nights in Nashville at this hotel. Hotel staff was very helpful on suggesting restaurants and shuttle service was good getting us to downtown and back. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Kids enjoyed the out door pool. Would recommend this hotel. July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location!! This property has very nice helpful staff and a great location! Then after that I can't say a whole lot except Fair/Average. My previous stays here have been Excellent being assigned a Very nice room with a view! Not this time at all! I did not receive an upgrade even though I was staying for five nights and I have been an IHG Platinum Member for several years. I choose IHG properties over all the other chains and have already logged 62 nights this year in Holiday Inn properties. This hotel has a great location for the Vanderbilt area and West End of Nashville, but now there are other hotels with location so all that is left is Nice People. My room was two double beds and the mattress was "creaky" actually making noises when I turned over. The bed sheets had visible "holes" the size of pencil erasers in them. My cooling unit ran all the time and was noisy to boot. The bathroom was adequate and the room was fairly clean. Like I have previously stated my previous stays here were nice. Please don't let this property go down anymore and improve the shortcomings mentioned. I am not the kind of person that demands an upgrade when checking in so I guess I got what I got. There was not a staff member that I encountered that week that was anything but courteous and friendly KUDOS tho them! July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vanderbilt patient We were in Nashville for surgery at Vanderbilt hospital. The hotel was so close - very convenient for coming and going to the hospital. We were very pleased with everything, especially the hospital patient special rate we received. The staff was friendly and professional. Rooms were clean and nicely kept. Thanks so much for making a stressful time less stressful! July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville visit room was clean for the most part but there was some food containers left behind under the desk which was kind of ridiculous and made want to look around to see if the room was really cleaned prior to my arrival. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning customer I have stayed at this hotel several times and always had great service. It is close to downtown and within walking distance of the Parthenon. The lobby is attractive and the staff is friendly. The room is clean and comfortable. I asked for a room with a balcony overlooking West End and received it...great view! We had a room that adjoined another, and we could hear the entire conversations of the guests in the next room at 5 am (and their children). Next time I will specify a non adjoining room. Otherwise, it is a quiet hotel in a great setting. I will stay again. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a large group come into town June 28-30th ( kids and adults). When we originally called about using their common safe for dinner and cake they said no. However upon check in the manager and staff were MORE than accommodating. We were able to have our little "birthday party", and they even asked if we needed anything. The rooms were kept well, with mini re fridge, microwave, and iron. The pool was clean and had towels for guests to use. We used the shuttle service once which is a great tool for those who choose to partake in nightlife activities. Overall, wonderful trip and would recommend this hotel. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. fantastic service, from the frontdesk & shuttle drivers, breakfast staff too, top class. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel and staff was great! The hotel was terrific. The beds were extremely comfortable and the hallways were quiet (we were on the executive level floor). Got upgraded easily as we were platinum level members. Entertainment in the bar area was a lot of fun. However, the mixed drinks were weak and the appetizers were fair. Laundry facilities were also poor...only 2 washers and 2 dryers for the entire hotel, definitely not enough. All staff were very friendly! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & value We stayed for a long weekend and were very happy with this hotel primarily due to the 1) shuttle service 2) pool and 3) bar/restaurant on site. I think the restaurant should have alcohol available for breakfast for mimosas/ bloody Mary's. Other than that - great time and no complaints! July 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioner This Holiday Inn is in a nice location, close to the Parthenon and Vanderbilt, and easily accessible to downtown. The pool was small, but nice. The room heating/cooling unit was very noisy, which made it difficult to sleep. Since it was very hot and humid, it needed to be on at all times, but even the fan alone was very loud. This hotel offers free shuttle service within a 3 mile radius, but this proved to be a bad choice. We gave the shuttle driver the address of our destination 3 times, but he ignored that claiming he knew where we wanted to go. He then dropped us off at the wrong location, and left without making sure we were in the right place. We were almost a mile from our original destination! The management at the hotel did not seem to think this was an issue, and never replied to our complaint. In the end, I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Enjoyed our stay! Room was very comfortable and the staff was very nice and helpful. Would stay at this hotel again next time we are in the area. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Room was large and comfortable though it needed some updates. Food was expensive; opted for breakfast across the street at McDonalds. Pool noise kept me up for a while, well after the posted closing time. If that worries you, just request a room farther away. Very close to nice restaurants. Short walk to Parthenon. Able to walk to many locations on the Vandy campus. Overall, a great deal. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel good location right by Vanderbilt. Courteous and helpful front desk. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priced Right Business travel always has it's positives and negatives. This trip had more positives but there were a few negatives. Pro's The willingness of staff to improve a situation. I had previously called to request a deep clean to my room due to asthma and also requested alternate pillows. Those did not happen, however the hotel front desk manager did remedy the situation in a timely fashion to my satisfaction. Cons The BED(S) I tried both...they were horrible and I hardly slept. Overall is was an average business trip accommodations wise. This hotel is centrally located and walking distance to many great restaurants. June 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what it used to be.... Food and beverage service has declined greatly. Understaffed both day and night. Quality of breakfast has declined to the point of being unacceptable. Check in was very good and room quality is above average. Free parking remains a value in this part of town. I have stayed at this property regularly for nearly ten years but I am now going to look for an alternative. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location . . . awesome This was my first time to stay at the Vanderbilt Holiday Inn Express, and, it was GREAT! This Hotel property has the best location for numerous food venues, parks, and recreational activity. Even though my reason for staying in Nashville was to be with my Brother for his heart surgery . . . I would definitely go back again and again!! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place, best hospitality very nice place to stay, the room is clean and comfortable. the staff are very friendly. but the internet speed was poor..!! June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls Room was close to elevator and I felt as if I was sleeping in the hallway next to the elevator. Adjacent room had television on normal volume and I could hear it as if there were no walls. Restaurant food at breakfast was common at best. No one served my beverage. I needed to go and grab a pitcher of water for myself. Pretty disappointing especially when considering that I stayed at this property 4 times in 2012 and each time was outstanding. Overall, it has deteriorated. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Vanderbilt There was plenty of parking at no cost on site. It was convenient to be next to Vanderbilt, which was our reason for visiting. The park across the street had a great music fest with mulitple music performers all day on Saturdays of summer and was open to the public for free. Would have loved to have a continental breakfast offered for free included in the price of the hotel, but all in all was a great place to stay. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five-Star Accommodations! I recently completed a four-night stay at the Holiday Inn Select - Nashville/Vanderbilt property. I reserved an Executive Level room and I could not have been more pleased with the accommodation and level of service provided by the staff at this property. The room was beautifully appointed with comfortable bedding, ample seating and closet space, a multi-functional computer desk, and luxurious shower and bath amenities. The Commodore Grill provided a wonderful array of entertainment in the evening for the Writer's Night performances. The location of this property, in proximity to all-that-is Nashville, simply cannot be beat! Thank you for a wonderful stay and I will return to this property on future visits! June 6, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>