• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Frist
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Belmont Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Hermitage
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered guests and stays through February 14, 2015. Effective February 15, 2015 overnight parking $20 per night. No RV or bus parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:163
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:297
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0203

Our Hotel is Central to Nashville, Tennessee Attractions

Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at the convenient, full-service Holiday Inn® hotel of Nashville, Tennessee at Vanderbilt University. We're 12 miles from Nashville International Airport (BNA) and we offer a complimentary shuttle to destinations within a three-mile radius for our hotel's guests.

In Nashville, TN, you'll find a variety of attractions, from the arts venues along the Music City's famous Music
View More

Our Hotel is Central to Nashville, Tennessee Attractions

Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at the convenient, full-service Holiday Inn® hotel of Nashville, Tennessee at Vanderbilt University. We're 12 miles from Nashville International Airport (BNA) and we offer a complimentary shuttle to destinations within a three-mile radius for our hotel's guests.

In Nashville, TN, you'll find a variety of attractions, from the arts venues along the Music City's famous Music Row to the Tennessee Titans' LP Field. We're only minutes from the major shopping, dining and entertainment districts of downtown Nashville. Our hotel's location in Nashville, TN near Vanderbilt also puts you within walking distance of the campus, Dudley Field, Centennial Park, the famed Parthenon and more.

Corporate guests prefer our location near the Nashville Convention Center, Tennessee State Capitol, Tennessee University, Vanderbilt Children's Hospital and the businesses of downtown Nashville. Our hotel's 4,700-sq ft flexible meeting space, 24-hour business center and executive-level accommodations meet all your business needs.

From the outdoor seasonal pool (open May to September) to live entertainment at the Commodore Grille, our hotel's guests stay entertained. We have free amenities like parking, high-speed Internet access and a fitness center. We're by far the best among hotels in Nashville, TN near Vanderbilt. Make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is located in Vanderbilt's backyard and is close to four major hospitals in Nashville. Parking and Wi-Fi is complimentary with a microwave and fridge in every room. You'll find a variety of accommodations at our Nashville, TN hotel, including two-bedroom suites and Executive suites. All rooms and suites are equipped with a microwave and a fridge.
Announcements
Located across from Centennial Park and minutes from Bridgestone Arena, the following events will be here in Nashville this summer: American Idol Auditions (July 30), Titans vs. Greenbay pre-season
View More
Announcements
Located across from Centennial Park and minutes from Bridgestone Arena, the following events will be here in Nashville this summer: American Idol Auditions (July 30), Titans vs. Greenbay pre-season NFL game (August 9), One Direction (August 19), Vanderbilt vs. Temple (August 28), Vanderbilt vs Ole Miss at LP Field (September 6), Nashville Comicon Wizard World (September 26-28).
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome as always! LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel. I've stayed here several times and am always happy I do. Other than the $20 per night parking, its a great place to stay near everything you would want for a safe downtown Nashville experience. Worth the price, great service, and walk to the nightlife without worry. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience always have a good experience with these hotels. comfortable, clean, friendly and professional staff December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay to experience downtown In town for a concert and to experience the Nashville scene. Holiday Inn Express was good value, easy access off I-40, clean rooms, nice staff. Shuttle service to my destination saved me a few bucks in taxi fare. Young man playing live music in lobby at check in was a nice touch. Felt very safe coming back to this location after a late night of fun. Although I didn't like paying $20 for parking on top of hotel cost, I was allowed to stay in the garage until 6pm on day of my checkout to allow me extra time while sight-seeing. Overall, I would return and recommend to friends. November 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price Issue I had a family emergency and reserved five rooms for my family of 10. Room Rate went up on Friday, Sat because of a game in town that weekend. If we started our stay on Wed. and left on Sat. our room rate sould have stayed the same. The Baldwin Family of 10 Brothers and Sisters. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room,great insentives to extend stay The staff could not have been more helpful. Clean and convenient to downtown atractions. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service...very courteous and helpful! We were very pleased with our stay. Great location. The hotel was almost full and I discovered I had to sstay two more nights unexpectedly. The front desk worked to make it possible and was very nice in helping me. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Clean and comfortable rooms and good breakfast. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Nashville For the price, great place close to local attractions. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay I can't say enough about the services at this hotel. I read the reviews and most complaints seemed petty so I decided to give it a shot because of the location and I am sure glad I did. We arrived to a wonderful greeting by Deisy who helped the 10 of us get settled right away with keys and information about the shuttle and some excellent recommendations for the evening. The next morning the breakfast was good. Two buffet lines and two coffee stations and two pancake makers. There was a little of everything hot and cold so there were plenty of choices and plenty of seating. We were driving outside of Nashville the first day and Kelly at the front desk helped us mapquest all our routes from one to the next. What a help that was when you don't know the area. Deisy was there when we returned and greeted me by name. She and Kelly were just wonderful to us. They also printed our boarding passes for us the last day. The room itself was large and the bathroom was a good size. The linen was immaculate and the beds comfy. I loved that we were less that a ten minute walk from the music, shops, and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and facility My son and I spent the night at the Hotel and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, the beds very good and the breakfast was superb. November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk... AWESOME Daisi (Daisy) should work front desk at every single hotel out there. Super professional and very helpful!! Thanks for making my stay. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Great Staff My ONLY complaint with this facility is that the shuttle doesn't operate on Sundays, and is also out of operation between 12-6. This can sometimes be inconvenient. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Outstanding staff and facilities. Great location within walking distance to Broadway bars, Bridgestone Arena and LP Field. We have been staying at this property 3-5 times a year since 2006 and have never had a problem! November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bears v. Titans game Stayed here on a weekend getaway to a Bears game. Staff was very friendly and accomdating. The room was nice and clean, however, when I went to shower in the morning, I noticed a used wash cloth hanging in the shower that the cleaning staff must have missed. The location was great, right down the street from the bars so we walked everywhere. Overall, great stay and would come back again. November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I needed! The hotel is close to everything on Broadway, offers a shuttle service to anyplace within 2 miles of the hotel, has a great breakfast, microwaves and refrigerators...really everything I needed! I enjoyed it tremendously! November 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not expect clean sheets on beds We had two rooms booked for three nights. The first night was fine. After a long day the second night we come back to our rooms to find the beds were not made in both rooms. We called and spoke to two people that said they were managers. The second more frustrating than the first. Both really could not understand what the big deal was that the beds did not have clean sheets on them. I paid a lot of money to stay at this hotel. The few things that are a big deal when you stay at a hotel are clean sheets on the bed , clean towels , hot shower. In the hotel business if you can't get that right your in trouble. Someone should let your managers know this. The next night came back to our rooms to find all of our keys were deactivated. One key maybe but all four keys. I do not know who did that but it just added to the frustration we felt toward your hotel. We felt we were stuck there and could not go to another hotel. I'm done with Holiday Inn please cancel membership. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights we were in Nashville for the CMA's. We were welcomed by some very friendly staff working the front desk ( I can't say enough about them) the hotel lobby was nice and clean and I was told we were upgraded to the executive floor where the rooms were redone and all furniture was new (upgrade due to platinum status I guess) the room was nice clean and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was included and was good but by the third day you were ready for something different. Overall we enjoyed our stay and once again the friendly staff throughout the hotel could no do enough for us. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great This hotel was within walking distance to everything. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was nice plenty of choices. The staff was AWESOME. We were there for the CMA's and the staff even took pictures of my daughter , grand daughter and myself. The shuttle was great and came in very handy. Will definitely stay there again. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Nashville This was our first trip to Nashville and it was a great experience! Staying at the Hoilday Inn Downtown was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the price was reasonable and we enjoyed our selves! Hope to be back! November 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value Nice room but way over priced. Lobby and restaurant are very nice and updated but hallways show the age of the hotel. I will look elsewhere next visit. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel - equipment updates would be great I stay at this hotel frequently, and the free breakfast is the best! The staff is courteous and helpful, and the hotel is clean. A recent stay with a "squeaky a/c unit" reflects the age of this hotel and the need for updated equipment to make the stay memorable. October 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run Down and Dirty Start to finish this was a bad experience. While checking in at front desk my shirt got caught on a nail sticking out from the desk and ripped my shirt. Desk staff said... "oh, sorry." While the lobby is well kept and modern... the halls and rooms are NOT. Bathroom had mildew all over, the bathroom door was all rotted out at the bottom, there was food on the floor from the previous guests. Terrible. October 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Visit I enjoy staying with this hotel, although I do see that the rooms are not kept very clean as the carpets were dirty and the room corners were black with dirt; this is a distraction from the otherwise nice visit. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is clean, comfortable, and staff is great It was a very Pleasant stay. The room was very clean and quiet. I like that every room has a small refrigerator and microwave. One of the best things about the hotel is it is in the Heart of Nashville. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money - great location - excellent staff Enjoys a great location within easy walking distance of the 'Honky-Tonks' and tourist attractions. Free buffet breakfast with good choice and seemingly no limit as to how much you can eat! Comfortable beds in good sized rooms with fridge and microwave #in the room I had# - don't know if this applies to all rooms. Can't speak too highly of the staff - not only front of house - who without exception were friendly & courteous. Well stocked shop which seems to be open all hours. There are, no doubt, more luxurious Hotels downtown but they come at a much higher price and you can't complain about the value for money here. I have seen complaints regarding car parking charges on other sites but these are clearly shown on Hotels website and seem to be in line with other centrally situated Hotels. All in all a great stay and I look forward to returning in the future. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and near the music We enjoyed the stay at the Holiday Inn Nashville-Downtown. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, one minor thing Stay was fabulous. The only issue I had was that the scent of the toiletries was absolutely terrible. I travel for business and stay in approx. 5 different hotels monthly, this is by far the worst. Meant to be constructive input, your establishment and service was fantastic. Thank you, will stay again October 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience TV didn't work well; channels wouldn't change etc. No insullation between walls to keep others from hearing us or vice-versus. loud down hallway. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Very conveniently located hotel. Helpful staff. Ask for one of the recently renovated rooms and you will have no complaints. But...the Nashville+state hotel taxes really add-up; much higher than most places I know. Resent it. Probably won't come back for that reason. October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booked the Suite Even though the Steelers lost, the walk up broadway was not bad. Many options to eat at on the way to the game. We hit a few bars on the walk back. Fun town and hotel was great location right on broadway. The Hotel suite was perfect for partying and sleeping since it had 2 rooms. Everything was clean and breakfast was biscuits and gravy so how could you go wrong. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Friendly staff,very close to honky tonks, good breakfast, rooms are a little pricey. October 14, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Our friendly & professional staff
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading