• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Belmont Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Hermitage
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Frist
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered guests and stays through February 14, 2015. Effective February 15, 2015 overnight parking $20 per night. No RV or bus parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:163
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:297
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0203

Hotel Is Central to many Nashville, TN Attractions!

In Nashville, TN you’ll find a variety of attractions and the Holiday Inn® Nashville-Vanderbilt puts you in the center of them all. Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at this convenient, full-service hotel.

Corporate travelers arriving at the Nashville International Airport (BNA) are just 12 miles from our hotel. We provide free shuttle service for all of our guests. You’ll enjoy clean and comfortable lodging
View More

Hotel Is Central to many Nashville, TN Attractions!

In Nashville, TN you’ll find a variety of attractions and the Holiday Inn® Nashville-Vanderbilt puts you in the center of them all. Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at this convenient, full-service hotel.

Corporate travelers arriving at the Nashville International Airport (BNA) are just 12 miles from our hotel. We provide free shuttle service for all of our guests. You’ll enjoy clean and comfortable lodging that will help you stay productive on the road. Free Internet, a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting spaces are sure to accommodate business needs for individuals and groups. Guests also appreciate convenient travel to the Nashville Convention Center, Tennessee University and Vanderbilt Children’s Hospital.

This modern and cozy facility is just minutes away from major shopping, dining and entertainment districts. Our location puts you near Vanderbilt University and is walking distance of Dudley Field, Centennial Park and the famed Parthenon. Visit the art venues along the famous Music Row or watch the Tennessee Titans play at the LP Field. There’s much to explore in the Country Music Hall of Fame city destination.

Relax in the comfortable guest rooms or grab a morning workout in our on-site Fitness Center. We also offer a seasonal outdoor pool available May-September. You won’t be disappointed when you choose our hotel for your next visit to Nashville.

View Less
Features
You’ll love our hotel in Nashville, TN near Vanderbilt. We offer free parking for our guests and complimentary shuttle service to destinations within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Relax in the outdoor pool (May – September) and enjoy live entertainment at the on-site restaurant, the Commodore Grille. Other guest amenities include free Wi-Fi access, Fitness Center and a 24-hour Business Center.
Announcements
Located across from Centennial Park and minutes from Bridgestone Arena, the following events will be here in Nashville this fall: Vanderbilt vs. Charleston-Southern (Oct. 11), Motley Crue (Oct. 15),
View More
Announcements
Located across from Centennial Park and minutes from Bridgestone Arena, the following events will be here in Nashville this fall: Vanderbilt vs. Charleston-Southern (Oct. 11), Motley Crue (Oct. 15), Paul McCartney (Oct. 16), CMA Awards (Nov. 5), Vanderbilt vs. Florida (Nov. 8), Music City Bowl (Dec. 30).
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating! Went there for a Bachelorette party and had a great time! This has to be one of the most accommodating hotels I have been to. From the time we walked in the door we were greated by friendly staff and given bottles of water. We were early so I thought that we would not be able to get in our rooms but to our suprise they were ready for us! Clean and spacious! Did not think they would be able to give us attached rooms but they did! We loved the 24hr number that you can call for any of your needs and the free shuttle service to downtown even though you can also walk because it is close enough! Prices were great and well worth it! I would stay here again if I came back and I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to go to Nashville! p.s. We loved that it had a outdoor pool! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great staff, the hotel was very clean throughout, fantastic beds, best breakfast bar ever. Great Experience!!!! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option for business Very good place to stay if you have business downtown Nashville. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by courteous and efficient The staff was very courteous and accomodating. The shuttle was available to drop/pick up with in a 2 mile radius. The longest we had to wait for the bus to pick us up was 15 minutes because of rush hour traffic. We were very pleased with our stay here. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable and clean room By far one of the best Holiday Inns I've experienced. The staff were so wonderful, friendly, and helpful. The room was very clean. Overall, great value in a great city! September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Overall fairly disappointed in what is normally an always pleasant Holiday Inn experience September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant stay I enjoyed my overnight stay here and would recommend to others. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in Nashville Had a great stay on vacation in Nashville! I highly recommend this hotel as a convenient and pleasant place to stay! September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Parking & Security Personeel Had to spend an extra $96.16 for two room / two days for parking. Have never stayed in a hotel where you had to pay for parking. The hotel security guard kicked my son out of the hotel Sunday morning for getting into an argument with him about some young lady that was not staying there. The security guard come to my room with the police about 6:00 AM that morning and said he had to leave right away. Now he had two daughters in the room, but it seamed that didn't matter. He had to leave the hotel grounds right then, so I had to get dressed and take him to another hotel. If I left him on the street he would have been arrested for having too much to drink and I couldn't let him drive either. I paid for two rooms for two nights, now my son was kicked out leaving his girls there. If you all would like all of the details about what all happened you can e-mail me and I will fill you all in. Both Saturday and Sunday nights we sat out in the smoking area and seen many people come in and out of the hotel that was drunk and none of them where ckcked out. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK I like the location and staff of the property. Even though I stayed in a recently renovated room, the bath room was noticably dated. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nights Stay We love the location of this hotel and we were in walking distance of everything we wanted to see. We also felt very safe. Room was very clean and excited to see a micro wave and fridge in the room. Free breakfast was great! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast It would be good if you could leave some of the basics available all day yogurts juices milk fruits perhaps toast jelly coffee. I rarely make it to breakfast in time and if something would be available through out the day it would be great. Also unrelated the toilet tissue is horrible an upgrade in softness would be nice. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Music to Our Ears My wife and I went to Nashville for the first time this past Labor Day weekend and had a wonderful visit. In great part because we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Broadway. To be honest, I'm accustomed to staying in premier hotels for business and sometimes even when we travel, but my wife loves to save money. This place was the perfect compromise. You get a lot of bang for your buck.The hotel was clean and comfortable. Many of the rooms have been remodeled recently and we requested to stay in one, which turned out rather nice, although I can't comment on the non-updated rooms. The hotel staff is impeccable and incredibly friendly. They were quite accommodating and we greatly appreciated their hospitality. The fact that the hotel offers a gym and swimming pool didn't hurt either. Nashville gets hot in the Summer time if you hadn't heard. The big bonus for me was the free breakfast every morning. And this is not your average free breakfast of bland muffins and lukewarm coffee. They had everything from pancakes to sausage to cereal, eggs, yogurt, oatmeal... the list goes on and on. It's a huge spread and lots of it. My wife loved it too, probably more so because it was free. Regardless, we both found the food to be quite delicious. We also found the location to be perfect. Just a short walk to the bars and restaurants on Broadway, the Country Music Museum, Bridgestone Arena just down the street and the Gulch, which is a quaint little section of town offering fun shops and great dining. I would definitely recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express on Broadway. We had a great time and will certainly stay there again the next time we visit Music City. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location for downtown honky tonk row the hotel was clean and comfortable staff was great, however, as a guest at the hotel I thought it was absolutely awful to have an additional charge to park at the hotel when you are staying at this hotel! Was not informed of additional charge until we checked in on our arrival, this alone will stop me from staying again at this hotel, no restaurant/bar located inside hotel was another factor that would also make me look at other accomadations so overall not a horrible experience but not as good as I expected. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent service! The front desk crew was able to recommend places nearby, assisted with a ride and loud group staying next door, and provided superb customer service. Convenient location. Underground parking was a little tough to do, but lots of additional parking for larger vehicles. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I selected the Holiday Inn Express Nashville-Downtown based on traveler reviews and the hotel's website... I was surprisingly disappointed. The lobby area was clean and well maintained. However, when I exited the elevator to go to my room, I saw that the hallway carpeting was soiled and visibly dirty, there was visible dirt in the vending room, hallway lighting was dim, wallpaper was outdated and faded. Additionally, the carpeting in my hotel room was visibly dirty, there was dirt and spider webs in the corners of the bathroom floor, the tub had baked in dirt and had lost its glaze. During my stay, I went to another floor for vending and noticed renovations taking place. When I checked out, I shared my concerns with the counter staff who apologized. The representative also told me of the specific floors that had been renovated. I was instructed to request a renovated floor for future reservations. I wish this information was shared when I made my reservation for this stay - I had no idea there were renovated floors available! I regret my decision to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville-Downtown. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven Loved the Atmosphere! Right in downtown Nashville next to the entertainment district. Complimentary breakfast, refreshments, evening reception, water, staff is at your beckon call. Can’t wait to come back! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location was great for walking distance and complimentary shuttle was available to and from the hotel. Stayed in upgraded room. Bathtub wasn't upgraded. It was kind of old, but overall the experience was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again for sure. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff excellent fast start breakfast, but you have to pay to park. The only bad thing is that you have to pay for parking. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Made us feel at home! From the moment we arrived we were greeted with welcoming smiles from the very friendly and helpful staff. When we got to our room we were very impressed with the standards of cleanliness and presentation. We went out to explore downtown Nashville and when we returned there were complimentary refreshments in the lobby (lemonade and iced tea) as well as an arrangement of cookies. Computers were available for guests as well as a shuttle service that would take you to places within a 2 mile radius of the hotel. The breakfast served in the morning was plentiful with fresh fruits as well as hot foods like eggs, bagels, and the southern staple of biscuits and sausage gravy. I recommend this hotel to stay in as the location is very close to downtown and you will feel welcome from the moment you first enter the doors. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aweseome place to stay with wonderful accommodations! Staff was awesome too! Perfect location to downtown area. Only 4 blocks away from everything....just perfect in all aspects! Has to be the biggest, cleanest and most accommodating Holiday Express we've stayed in. Parking was high but understandable for that area. See you next year! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle experience Stayed overnight in downtown Nashville. Excellent customer service. Shuttle was a big plus - Didn't have to search for parking everywhere we went. Will be staying there on my next downtown Nashville visit. Hightly recommend. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville Gem Great location to Broadway and the staff is so attentive. Love staying at this hotel anytime I am in Nashville! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and nice room Some remodeling was happening, the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by musty A/C, shoddy renovation The hotel staff was pleasant upon checkin. We were "upgraded" to the newly renovated floor. The bathroom fixtures were wobbly, the tub spout had about a 1/2 inch gap between it and the shower wall... not very pleasing to the eye. Our TV remote didn't work and after calling the desk for a replacement and waiting 35 min. we needed to call again, then one was delivered- it worked well! The A/C smelled of mildew every time it cycled on and the room was too warm without it so we had to deal with the stink- gross. We didn't eat breakfast, but the lobby was lovely and I assume breakfast would have been good. Overall, disappointing stay at a steep city price w/ extra charge for parking. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great staff and very friendly. It's almost like your at home because of the positive interaction between guest and employees. I also liked the spacious lobby where you can sit comfortably and wait for colleagues to meet you. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville quality Pretty standard HI Express facility - exceptionally friendly (as everyone in Nashville seems to be) service staff. Easy access to the convention centers and downtown attractions. Would not hesitate to stay here again. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In Staff I have stayed here before, and each time the check in staff are very friendly and helpful. Although the property is old and still requires some updating its clean and in a great location. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, comfortable and terrific service The staff couldn't have been more accommodating, especially Valeri at the front desk. The choices at breakfast were wonderful and plenty of seating. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The location was easy to get to and within walking distance to downtown and the shuttle was a bonus. Exclusive motorcycle parking in the garage was a plus. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very clean with good staff. It's in a pricey town, but rates are competitive for the level of service and the location, it is right on the mark. Parking seemed very expensive at over $20 a day, so be sure to budget for that. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Our friendly & professional staff
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading