• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Belmont Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Hermitage
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Frist
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered guests and stays through February 14, 2015. Effective February 15, 2015 overnight parking $20 per night. No RV or bus parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:163
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:297
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0203

Our Hotel is Central to Nashville, Tennessee Attractions

Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at the convenient, full-service Holiday Inn® hotel of Nashville, Tennessee at Vanderbilt University. We're 12 miles from Nashville International Airport (BNA) and we offer a complimentary shuttle to destinations within a three-mile radius for our hotel's guests.

In Nashville, TN, you'll find a variety of attractions, from the arts venues along the Music City's famous Music
View More

Our Hotel is Central to Nashville, Tennessee Attractions

Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at the convenient, full-service Holiday Inn® hotel of Nashville, Tennessee at Vanderbilt University. We're 12 miles from Nashville International Airport (BNA) and we offer a complimentary shuttle to destinations within a three-mile radius for our hotel's guests.

In Nashville, TN, you'll find a variety of attractions, from the arts venues along the Music City's famous Music Row to the Tennessee Titans' LP Field. We're only minutes from the major shopping, dining and entertainment districts of downtown Nashville. Our hotel's location in Nashville, TN near Vanderbilt also puts you within walking distance of the campus, Dudley Field, Centennial Park, the famed Parthenon and more.

Corporate guests prefer our location near the Nashville Convention Center, Tennessee State Capitol, Tennessee University, Vanderbilt Children's Hospital and the businesses of downtown Nashville. Our hotel's 4,700-sq ft flexible meeting space, 24-hour business center and executive-level accommodations meet all your business needs.

From the outdoor seasonal pool (open May to September) to live entertainment at the Commodore Grille, our hotel's guests stay entertained. We have free amenities like parking, high-speed Internet access and a fitness center. We're by far the best among hotels in Nashville, TN near Vanderbilt. Make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
Located in West End area adjacent to Vanderbilt University and close to four major hospitals in Nashville, TN. All rooms include complimentary Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator and balcony. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service within 3 mile radius including Music City Center, Bridgestone Arena and downtown venues when staying at this Nashville, TN hotel.
Announcements
Located across from Centennial Park and minutes from Bridgestone Arena, the following events will be here in Nashville this summer: American Idol Auditions (July 30), Titans vs. Greenbay pre-season
View More
Announcements
Located across from Centennial Park and minutes from Bridgestone Arena, the following events will be here in Nashville this summer: American Idol Auditions (July 30), Titans vs. Greenbay pre-season NFL game (August 9), One Direction (August 19), Vanderbilt vs. Temple (August 28), Vanderbilt vs Ole Miss at LP Field (September 6), Nashville Comicon Wizard World (September 26-28).
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay! Loved staying here! the staff was amazing and so friendly and helpful! Thanks for a wonderful vacation! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CMA FEST 2014 Other then a front pool location which was weird I have no complaints. This was a great hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean bathroom and great staff. My husband, daughter and I stayed in this hotel overnight, the room and bathroom were extremely clean. The check-in employee was super caring and helpful. Great overall experience! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations and will defintely stay here again. Very convenient to the downtown Nashville area. We attended the CMA Fest and the hotel was a great place to stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel /fair service This was a updated holiday inn made into a express. It Was basically outdated with smaller rooms , Difficult to get around in room. If updated it could of been done better. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel This hotel is a very old hotel that has been redone. It is like putting a wedding dress on a mule . They are charging like it is in very upscale neighborhood. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Standby Very dependable with extremely helpful and friendly staff. It's not the best hotel in the city, but it offers rock-solid service and a decent night's stay. Don't pick it for a honeymoon, but you won't be sorry you stayed here. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Everything about this hotel was great! The staff was courteous. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow great place Wow great place great staff clean rooms nice manager he came and. Talk with guest each and every morning ,we will stay here again thanks June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall a great experience, just would have liked a bit more selection in breakfast, particularly more fruit. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomidations We were very pleased with all aspects. The room was neat and clean. The staff was very attentive to our needs. It was quiet. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy Very clean and nice place to stay. Good location. Would stay there again when in the area. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and staff you will love the staff and this hotel we will stay again the next time we are in nashville June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Friendly The personnel was friendly and helpful to recommend food establishments to dine at. Room was clean and smelled fresh. Check-in and check-out was fast. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Left our camera in the room after checking out and called hotel soon afterward. Hotel staff went to room, found it and called me back. Very nice staff. Nice place to stay, very convenient to restaurants and nice area. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if visting Cheekwood Art & Gardens Location convenient to Cheekwood Garden and northern terminus of the Natchez Trace Parkway. Great municipal park, Percy Warner Park, right next to Cheekwood; road/mtn bike and walking trails abound. Belle-Meade Plantation also close-by. Clean room, great staff. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work.... Rooms seems to be newly renovated, however, the building seems to be built in a modular/pre fab style resulting in a thin structure that shakes the room and its contents when you walk as well as allows noise from outside the room to travel easier into the room. The bed is just not comfortable. It's lumpy and shaky. Not study, firm or supportive. Staff were wonderful. Room size is not great with everything stuffed in there (think cruise ship). Great location, just 10 minutes outside of Nashville proper. Tons of stuff right outside the property (walking distance). April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My stay at this hotel was great! I have been staying here with the military for years and this stay fell nothing short of any others. The breakfast was exceptionally good and the staff was friendly everytime I came in contact wih them. Of course, I will be be back! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond 3xcellent service Staff were very friendly and hellful, room was awesome, highly recommend April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was by far one of the best stays that I have had.The bed was nice,staff great and very accomdating.I will definitely be back. April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and cleanliness When we checked into our room, it was apparent that the sheets on both double beds had not been changed. The beds were neatly made, but there was hair on the pillows and sheets. We left for a family event and asked the front desk that the sheets be changed before we came back that night. They were friendly and said they would fix the problem. When we came back six hours later, the sheets had not been changed. We again asked the front desk for new sheets. About 45 minutes later (after a few calls down to the front desk), a maintenance person brought the sheets and I made the beds myself. When we paid our bill, we did get them to discount our rate, but it was a very irritating and disgusting experience. We will not stay at this hotel again or recommend it to family and friends. April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Clerks, Tataurus and Sedarius were really wonderul during check-in and check-out. The room was comfortable but a little small. I actually requested a suite but received a regular queen room. We asked for a cot and was told because the rooms were so small that it was a fire hazard. So for a family of five which consists of two teenagers and a preteen, that was a really tight space. However we were pleased with the overall hotel stay (except for the suite issue). I would recommend this hotel for future travels. It's close to the mall and area locations but it's away from a lot of the hustle and bustle of Nashville. We needed extra towels and housekeeping were very helpful. There was a variety of breakfast foods to accommodate us so that was also a plus. Parking spaces are very tight and cramped especially for SUV's. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok. Just ok Front desk agent during check in was excellent. Very cheerful and attentive for post midnight. I chose hotel as it was closest to my meeting for next day. Room was a little cramped. No fridge in room. Showers water never got to hot. Very warm at best. I did not feel the value for price paid was there compared to other properties. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air condition One the rooms I got the air condition did not work. It kept going on and off. The other room was fine. I did get half of my money back for the room. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed and PILLOWS!! I get the best sleep here!' The beds are comfy and I LOVE THE PILLOWS :) March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!!!! I absolutely enjoyed my stay and will defiantly be back when I am in the area again! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very very please with stay My family and i was very please with the sevice we recieved THE HOTEL STAFF WAS GREAT . March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Nice hotel great staff. Nice rooms clean and hotel February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done Great place to stay great staff and manager,will stay next time I am in the city February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sevice great place great staff very helpful we will be back ,thanks for a great job February 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Our friendly & professional staff
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading