• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Belmont Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Hermitage
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Frist
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered guests and stays through February 14, 2015. Effective February 15, 2015 overnight parking $20 per night. No RV or bus parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:163
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:297
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0203

Hotel Is Central to many Nashville, TN Attractions!

In Nashville, TN you’ll find a variety of attractions and the Holiday Inn® Nashville-Vanderbilt puts you in the center of them all. Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at this convenient, full-service hotel.

Corporate travelers arriving at the Nashville International Airport (BNA) are just 12 miles from our hotel. You’ll enjoy clean and comfortable lodging that will help you stay productive on the road. Free
View More

Hotel Is Central to many Nashville, TN Attractions!

In Nashville, TN you’ll find a variety of attractions and the Holiday Inn® Nashville-Vanderbilt puts you in the center of them all. Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at this convenient, full-service hotel.

Corporate travelers arriving at the Nashville International Airport (BNA) are just 12 miles from our hotel. You’ll enjoy clean and comfortable lodging that will help you stay productive on the road. Free Internet, a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting spaces are sure to accommodate business needs for individuals and groups. We provide free shuttle service within three miles of hotel, including the Music City Center, downtown Nashville and Vanderbilt Children’s Hospital.

This modern and cozy facility is just minutes away from major shopping, dining and entertainment districts. Our location puts you near Vanderbilt University and is walking distance of Dudley Field, Centennial Park and the famed Parthenon. Visit the art venues along the famous Music Row or watch the Tennessee Titans play at the LP Field. There’s much to explore in the Country Music Hall of Fame city destination.

Relax in the comfortable guest rooms or grab a morning workout in our on-site Fitness Center. We also offer a seasonal outdoor pool available May-September. You won’t be disappointed when you choose our hotel for your next visit to Nashville.

View Less
Features
You’ll love our hotel in Nashville, TN in West End, near Vanderbilt University. We offer complimentary shuttle service to destinations within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Relax in the outdoor pool (May – September) and enjoy live entertainment at the on-site restaurant, the Commodore Grille. Other guest amenities include free Wi-Fi access, Fitness Center and a 24-hour Business Center.
Announcements
Located across from Centennial Park and minutes from Bridgestone Arena, the following events will be here in Nashville this fall: CMA Awards (Nov. 5), Vanderbilt vs. Florida (Nov. 8), Music City
View More
Announcements
Located across from Centennial Park and minutes from Bridgestone Arena, the following events will be here in Nashville this fall: CMA Awards (Nov. 5), Vanderbilt vs. Florida (Nov. 8), Music City Bowl (Dec. 30). Please note: Guests arriving between November 12, 2014 and January 12, 2015 will go to the 2nd floor to check-in while we renovate the main lobby.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nashville one suggestion,a side table or shelf in bathroom for supplies brought from home. we loved the coffee machine in the room, one cup at a time. the decor was very pleasing, we very much enjoyed our stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 birthday stay Stayed one night for birthday. Great location, easy to walk to all venues. Would recommend and would stay there again. Great decor in rooms - September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfotable bed, and great louge/bar/food (with music) Check-in and out was a breeze. Staff was friendly and attentive always asking if there was something they could do for you. The lounge bar area is kind of a hidden gem. Food was great, bar selection was very good, and prices were very reasonable. The music was also an added bonus. The rooms were spacious, clean, and beds were very comfortable. Location was a plus. Printer’s Ally is right behind the hotel. Short easy walking distance to either 1st Street, or Broadway shopping, bars, and restaurants. Overall, great stay, and I’ll be back again…… soon. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel great location and staff. the bar is excellent with high quality live music, even by Nashville standards. I recommend this hotel without hesitation. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in Nashville Great full service accommodations and well located near entertainment district. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville - Best City Ever Nashville is a great city to visit and the Hotel Indigo is a wonderful place to stay. The hotel is in easy walking distance from the nightlife scene, near restaurants September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel Indigo has a great location in Nashville. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go. The building itself is old but has been nicely refurbished. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Will stay there again. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nashville Gem! Simply put, the best experience for the money in downtown Nashville. Incredible value, great live music in the bar/lounge, and a historic building with great amenities. A must when visiting! August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities The stay was great. My only complaint(if you could call it that) was that there was no refrigerator in the room. My wife and I both take meds that require being kept cool, so we had to bring in a cooler and continually refresh the ice. Not a big deal! August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good but the bed and pancakes ... The bed was not the best, my head was at a lower level than the rest of the body. I could not sleep comfortably during the night. My wife kept dreaming of the pancakes shown on the breakfast card. Very disappointed at breakfast, had to return them, they were not good at all. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Raleigh, NC Great location!!! Very nice and comfortable room. A little on the pricey side but I guess you pay for location, location, location. I will be back for sure. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We were very pleased with our stay at the hotel Indigo. The place was clean and the staff was very friendly and answered any questions politely. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Nashville Surprise On the quiet edge of Nashville's downtown, Hotel Indigo is a gem full of the surprising and unexpected. The juxtaposition of an old building's fixtures and history with modern and contemporary design elements nodding to the printing district historical vibe. Bright, friendly and easy walking distance to all things Nashville! The building was at one time home to the largest seeing eye dog school in the world and is pet friendly which I did not realize until loud barking interrupted a conference call! High quality live music every night in the restaurant/lounge gives this a funky, fun, friendly vibe. Food was either outstanding or poor depending on the chef. Staff was friendly and efficient and always eager to suggest site seeing options. Valet service was superb and quick. Cabs are plentiful and readily available, too! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations First time staying in a Hotel Indigo- will be my goto hotel for other trips. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great hotel, nice rooms, friendly staff. Modern appliances and décor. Very good location. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great staff Overall the hotel was more than adequate. We had one issue with the shower not being cleaned, but once we brought it to the staffs attention they sent someone up immediately and it was cleaned before we returned. The ambiance is great, nice modern look. Close to downtown locations and within walking distance to a LOT. I would recommend this hotel at least one night in Nashville! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of Downtown Perhaps one of the most centrally located hotels in Downtown. Certainly worth a visit. I will be back in November for a conference. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely We had such a good time at Indigo. The room was great, good size, nice bathroom and so on. Would have appreciated a bathrobe and some slippers though. The entire property was in excellent condition. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Especially the guys in the valet parking. There was one of them in particular, a tall guy with brown hair who always made us feel so welcome when we got back to the hotel after exploring Nashville. Overall, a great hotel experience! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME Need to come back for pleasure and bring the MRS. I particularly like the "red room" sitting area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Nashville The facility is clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is close enough to the nightlife but far enough away for a peaceful night of sleep. The mattress was too soft for our liking and the pillows were not much better, but overall the room was comfortable. We would be happy to stay there again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff This is an excellent hotel in a great location. The hotel staff were very accommodating to our special requests in a multipart rewards nights stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charm, Convenience, Hotel Indigo Nashville is unmatched and highly recommended. The location blocks from Broadway offers convenience and energy, the service is top-notch, and I was impressed with the character provided by the historic building, on-site live music, and other details. The room was charming and comfortable with a glittering city view. It had a refreshingly un-corporate feel, but more amenities than most hotel chains. I have stayed in dozens of Nashville-area hotels, and this one is my top pick for business travel. I would definitely return to this property for leisure travel and would highly recomment it for either business or leisure stays. Grab your cowboy boots and get ready for a stay in Nashville unlike any other at Hotel Indigo! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great music, great staff I always stay here when visiting Nashville on business. Great location and great overall service and ambiance. Will return again, likely soon! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and easy access Great place to stay downtown Nashville, within walking distance of Broadway, Printer's Alley, etc. Great staff, very helpful. Room was small but very clean, quiet and comfortable. Very nice bathroom with a huge shower. Pricy, big time, but any downtown hotel in Nashville is about the same. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service in Nashville A group of 5 ladies celebrating a 30th birthday stayed at Hotel indigo for 3 days. The staff was amazing and really made our trip great. They knew exactly where to go and how to get there. Best Service ever! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room great breakfast! Loved this room. The hardwood floors and contemporary furniture were beautiful. Made the room more open. The shower was wonderful after a late night! Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Definitely my favorite hotel in Nashville! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Nashville My husband and I loved our stay at the hotel Indigo. The decor was fun and comfortable. The staff were wonderful and attentive. We can't wait to return. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE TO STAY!!! Our stay was excellent! The area of the hotel is within walking distance to just about anything you want to do downtown but not right in the middle of all the people. The hotel is easy to get in August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Nashville hotel Located in a quiet neighborhood, but close enough to walk to all of the downtown entertainment. Dante, at the front desk, was a great source of info about Nashville. All of the staff were wonderful. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Very clean and nicely appointed rooms and bath. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms Awesome service in this Hotel and very accomodating. August 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Our friendly & professional staff
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading