• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Belmont Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Hermitage
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Frist
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered guests and stays through February 14, 2015. Effective February 15, 2015 overnight parking $20 per night. No RV or bus parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:163
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:297
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0203

Hotel Is Central to many Nashville, TN Attractions!

In Nashville, TN you’ll find a variety of attractions and the Holiday Inn® Nashville-Vanderbilt puts you in the center of them all. Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at this convenient, full-service hotel.

Corporate travelers arriving at the Nashville International Airport (BNA) are just 12 miles from our hotel. You’ll enjoy clean and comfortable lodging that will help you stay productive on the road. Free
View More

Hotel Is Central to many Nashville, TN Attractions!

In Nashville, TN you’ll find a variety of attractions and the Holiday Inn® Nashville-Vanderbilt puts you in the center of them all. Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at this convenient, full-service hotel.

Corporate travelers arriving at the Nashville International Airport (BNA) are just 12 miles from our hotel. You’ll enjoy clean and comfortable lodging that will help you stay productive on the road. Free Internet, a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting spaces are sure to accommodate business needs for individuals and groups. We provide free shuttle service within three miles of hotel, including the Music City Center, downtown Nashville and Vanderbilt Children’s Hospital.

This modern and cozy facility is just minutes away from major shopping, dining and entertainment districts. Our location puts you near Vanderbilt University and is walking distance of Dudley Field, Centennial Park and the famed Parthenon. Visit the art venues along the famous Music Row or watch the Tennessee Titans play at the LP Field. There’s much to explore in the Country Music Hall of Fame city destination.

Relax in the comfortable guest rooms or grab a morning workout in our on-site Fitness Center. We also offer a seasonal outdoor pool available May-September. You won’t be disappointed when you choose our hotel for your next visit to Nashville.

View Less
Features
You’ll love our hotel in Nashville, TN in West End, near Vanderbilt University. We offer complimentary shuttle service to destinations within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Relax in the outdoor pool (May – September) and enjoy live entertainment at the on-site restaurant, the Commodore Grille. Other guest amenities include free Wi-Fi access, Fitness Center and a 24-hour Business Center.
Announcements
Located across from Centennial Park and minutes from Bridgestone Arena, the following events will be here in Nashville this fall: CMA Awards (Nov. 5), Vanderbilt vs. Florida (Nov. 8), Music City
View More
Announcements
Located across from Centennial Park and minutes from Bridgestone Arena, the following events will be here in Nashville this fall: CMA Awards (Nov. 5), Vanderbilt vs. Florida (Nov. 8), Music City Bowl (Dec. 30). Please note: Guests arriving between November 12, 2014 and January 12, 2015 will go to the 2nd floor to check-in while we renovate the main lobby.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice, clean room and bathroom My grandchildren really enjoyed the salt water pool - we will return again for the pool and the wonderful breakfast buffet March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great experience We were here for a long weekend to celebrate our daughter's birthday. The location worked out great for everything we wanted to do. The hotels in downtown Nashville were very expensive however, I was concerned that it would be a pain to drive back and forth. It was not a problem at all. After we went to a couple of places in the downtown area, we never went back to the downtown area. Only if you are interested in the bar scene non stop is staying in the downtown area a must. The front desk personnel were very helpful with parking tips for the Grand Ole Opry as well as other questions. The breakfast was plentiful no matter when you went down, however, I can certainly see if you stay there for any length of time you might want more variety in the hot items. All of the food was very good. The property is very clean and well maintained. One other good point for the staff- at approximately 3:30 am a group of loud girls came down our hallway. We waited hoping they would go into their rooms, but they continued to party in the hallway. My husband called the front desk, he was told we are on our way now to take care of it. In a matter of minutes, a staff member was down the hall and we did not have another minutes trouble. Would recommend this property. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Goood location; great service and accommodations Our choice as the place to stay in Nashville; great value; friendly and secure. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sofa bed is horrible, Suites are not really suites Our overall experience was excellent the major disappointement was that the suite was not a separate beedroom living room only an alcove. The sleeper sofa was so uncomfortable my daughter slept on the floor on the sofa pillows. I would go back again for the location,price and staff were great. Just don't expect a full suite or a comfortable sleeper sofa. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st stay-I will be back I have been coming to Nashville recently for business. I have stayed across the street a "big resort" not to be named, and that is fine. But for a quick business trip, there is something to be said to park, walk right into your room, and not have any of the hassles. First the front desk gentleman who checked me in was AWESOME! Friendly, Plat member recognition, and even offered me a free room upgrade! Room was nice, bed was comfy, a few small issues, one the phone next to the bed did not work,and the shower did not drain. I did not take a shower till the morning I left so its not like I informed them and they didn' fix it. If they make sure the drains work, and keep up on the maintance, their staff will have an easier job, although the staff is the biggest reason I will return. A smiling face, and someone who is enthusiastic about helping you when you spent the day on the road, is the reason I will be back. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good alternative to the Gaylord I attend many conventions at the Gaylord Opryland,, and absolutely hate staying there. This motel was a great alternative, as my room was very nice and extremely clean. I found the staff to be very helpful and receptive. .While the Gaylord convention center is a bit of a long walk, I would hardly call this a "dangerous" part of town. You would have to have a very vivid imagination to come to that conclusion, or just looking to embellish your complaint with some fake drama. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Apology Accepted I recently visited the Nashville area for a church service. The guest in the next room were up pretty late and their kids were extremely noisy. I called the front desk in an attempt to get them to quiet it down and was offered another room. Unfortunately, that was not an option because my family was already prepared for bed and did not want to transition luggage and other belongings so late. I pulled the pillow over my head and tried to make the best of it. To my surprise the next morning the hotel staff had written an apology and adjusted my room charge to reflect the iconvenience that my family and I encountered. The apology and room adjustment was very considerate and I will visit again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was the first experience of a Holiday Inn Express in the US have used them in the UK. And I have to say the experience was better than I thought possible very high standard throughout service streets ahead of UK comfort again streets ahead. We will be back for sure. January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by redeemed points...I wish I had saved my points After a full day of travel we came upon this holiday inn and decided to redeem our points for the stay.. I was barely greeted by the man at the front desk and he said what can I do for you without saying a simple hello.. I told him I wanted to make a reservation he asked my name and put it into the computer and said I can't find the reservation.. which prompted my response that I hadn't made one because I wanted to use my points.. he rolled his eyes and handed my a pamphlet and circled the phone number and said I don't do that you have to call and have the operator set it up.. so being as tired as I was I called instead of leaving... about 5 minutes later after speaking to a very friendly person on the phone the reservation was made and I went back to the counter...again not greeted with enthusiasm to say the least he handed me keys and I went on my way.. we made our way to the pool where there were no towels... however the pool seemed very clean... the next day as we were leaving we were going down the hall and my son said hey mom look at the bug on the ceiling... I almost didn't want to look... It was a roach.... I was so disappointed .. we always use holiday inn hotels... hence why we had the points to stay,.. this visit was completely out of the norm for what we are used to but I thought you might find this helpful for correcting problems... Sincerely, Kelly January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I could not have been more dissatisfied I was a loyal member I was dropped by shuttle at opryland. Short story was when I needed the shuttle back at 8:30pm in 18 degree weather after walking around in the parking lot looking for your spot I was told to just walk...we're across the street. I was not dressed to walk outside..was on the opposite end of a HuGE park in a dangerous part of town, in the dark when someone picked me up out of concern and drove me back. I could neither see the holiday inn from where I was..nor was I any where near. The guy on duty claimed to be the manager and did absolutely nothing to de-escalate the cold, anxiety, fear and anger I felt. We ended up in a swearing shouting match in your lobby! I am a business owner myself. Please make an effort to train your employees on customer service. I have since talked to many local people familiar with your site and opryland and I am further enraged!!! As a member who stays at your hotels only 2xs a month I know I am not high priority..but unfortunately my experience opened my mouth and I spent all night posting reviews everywhere as well as a public disclosure of my experience to the workshop of 225 people I was attending in one fell swoop! January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and good price for the area We have stayed at this location before after also visiting and staying at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel. It is a good value for the area because a breakfast bar is included for your overnight stay. Overall, we were pleased and that is why we returned. Gerald the manager was instrumental in helping us orchestrate our first stay. The only complaint on a negative note is not necessarily any one persons fault, but our daughter was channel surfing and it was approx 10:00 p.m. when she came across what the staff told us was probably a HBO channel, but it was very pornographic in nature. This should NOT be accesible to the general public. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service, staff and comfortable bed This is a wonderful Hotel to stay!! The staff is helpful and friendly and always have a pleasant smile on their face. The breakfast is wonderful and staff is very friendly and helpful as well. My room is always clean and fresh. I work in Nashville and I choose to stay at this particular location due to the GM and the staff members. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel would like to see more perks for being Platinum All in all the stay was a pleasant . The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast area however was way to packed the 2 days I was there. You had to literally fight to get your food and seating was lucky to come by. Also being a Platinum member I did not receive a complimentary upgrade. All I got was a miniature sized bottled water. You would think being a Platinum member would mean something but really it does not mean anything at all. Other than that it was a nice hotel and in a good location if you like shopping. The Opryland Mall is right across the street. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel put little over priced hotel very nice. good breakfast. pool was little cold for heated pool. Bed was very comfortable . I think it was a little over priced. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location poor staff Upon arrival had to wait for desk clerk. Everytime we had to deal with front desk people were waiting for clerks to come out from back. Upon arrival towels in rooms were not enough for our family of 4, there were only 2 towels and 3 wash rags. Several of them looked like cleaning rags. Breakfast was cold and had to wait for refills of hot food. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Staff very courteous and helpful, room very clean. Would definitely stay again! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location My daughter and I were in town for her national conference. I/we chose this hotel for the location and we definitley were not disappointed. The hotel and the staff far exceeded expectations, great location, extremely knowledgeable staff, and perfect amenties...truly an extraordinary visit. Thanks Holiday Inn! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing we wanted a quick get away with our adult kids just to chill. we booked a suite and none of us were disappointed. when we got there we were surprised with a price reduction (at least from what we thought it would be). a little Christmas present so to speak. the hotel was peaceful and relaxing. the people who worked there were great!! as nice as can be. the shuttle was such a great help we used it to go to the opry resort. couldn't have been more pleased. this is a first for me I have never been able to say a hotel has been this great to us. I am not overly picky but i am not easily pleased, so as my kids would say "you know it was great if mom didn't complain". if I was asked for a con it would only be that it is time to replace the furniture. the seating was a bit wore and uncomfortable, but clean which is most important. beds were awesome. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything was neat and clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. Our stay was very enjoyable. We would recommend Holiday Inn Express to anybody coming to Nashville. We plan to stay at Holiday Express on our next visit. Thanks December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice. The hotel was great and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was delicious and a good variety. The pool was a bit chilly but clean and enjoyable. The beds were comfortable although the pillows were very soft so when you laid your head down they came up around your face. Mostly an enjoyable stay! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and delicious breakfast My husband and I spent 4 nights here. We chose the hotel because the location was close to the places we were planning to visit. The hotel exceeded our expectations. Our room was perfect, located just steps from the elevator, was clean, comfortable, and we could see the Christmas lights at Opryland Hotel from our window. The free breakfast was a highlight of our stay. The food was delicious, especially the cinnamon rolls. The entire experience was one we will always remember. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option close to convention center Very nice option for accomodations compared to staying at the convention center. It is close enough to walk when the weather is ok. Room was great, breakfast was great too. Shuttle service not so good - good to take you somewhere, not so good at getting you back to hotel. Times can be scheduled to leave, but getting back always required a long wait. Other than that, very highly recommend!! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GreatvTime in a Great Location This was the first time my family and I have been to Nashville, we had a great time exploring the sites and Christmas shopping, and I credit the wonderful staff of the Holiday Inn Staff for pointing out where to go during our days of exploring and shopping Nashville. This is a great location for site seeing, shopping, and dining out in and around Nashville; the Holiday Inn was clean, safe and affordable for the wonderful service you get during your stay. We loved the morning breakfast we started our day out with and being able to have a great conversation with the staff. I would also like to thank the staff member Brittney at the front desk for pointing out that I qualified for discounts on my room during my stay. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great alternative for opryland conventions I stayed here while attending a convention at opryland. Half the price PLUS free wifi, free parking and free breakfast (have to pay for all three at opryland plus a resort fee). Easy 15 minute walk. A shuttle goes between the two properties if you do not want to walk. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good size room Hotel is located about 5-10 minutes from confernce centre at Opryland which can be an issue in wet weather. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great value From the welcome by the front desk staff to the drivers of the van all the employees were great and helpful. We had a large group and moving the luggage in / out of the hotel went very smooth too. The same thing applies to the breakfast. Everyone was pleased with it and the staff kept the food ready for everyone. The hotel is in an excellent location near restaurants and night life too. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay This was just an overnight stay while we traveled on to Florida. The beds were outstanding!! So comfortable! The room was extremely clean and neat. The breakfast was delicious. More than just donuts and coffee. It was a FULL hot breakfast including eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls and more! We stayed at this hotel before and have never been disappointed. Totally recommend to anyone. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient location Clean / comfortable accommodations. Easy access to activities and shopping. Good staff and really enjoyed the time spent. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion We reserved a block of rooms for our family reunion. We are repeat customers having had our reunion here two years ago. There were minor problems with rooms that were reserved not being available that were resolved without too much trouble. They did have a day without enough towels, so some rooms were given hand towels or bath mats to use for drying off after a shower. The pool never had towels available. When they were requested, the were sometimes available. My room had a peanut butter cup wrapper and cereal pieces on the floor between the bed and night stand. We didn't have either of those items during our stay. Our group had asked if the breakfast area was available for use by guests after breakfast was over. I was assured it was and we did use the area with no problems two years ago. This year we didn't have a problem the first day and a half, but then a desk employee began screaming from the desk that we weren't allowed there when we walked in after dinner Friday evening. He was incredibly rude and unprofessional. We were told that they had to empty the trash and vacuum after we were there the night before so we couldn't use the area anymore. We did fill the trash can, but the alternative was to leave chip bags and soda cans on the tables. We even wiped the tables with a wet towel before we went back to our rooms. We won't be returning for our next family gathering. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. No complaints, really. I just don't sleep that well in hotels, and the rate was a little more than I was hoping to pay. The staff were without exception very nice and helpful. December 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Our friendly & professional staff
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading