• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Belmont Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Hermitage
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Frist
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered guests and stays through February 14, 2015. Effective February 15, 2015 overnight parking $20 per night. No RV or bus parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:163
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:297
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0203

Our Hotel is Central to Nashville, Tennessee Attractions

Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at the convenient, full-service Holiday Inn® hotel of Nashville, Tennessee at Vanderbilt University. We're 12 miles from Nashville International Airport (BNA) and we offer a complimentary shuttle to destinations within a three-mile radius for our hotel's guests.

In Nashville, TN, you'll find a variety of attractions, from the arts venues along the Music City's famous Music
View More

Our Hotel is Central to Nashville, Tennessee Attractions

Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at the convenient, full-service Holiday Inn® hotel of Nashville, Tennessee at Vanderbilt University. We're 12 miles from Nashville International Airport (BNA) and we offer a complimentary shuttle to destinations within a three-mile radius for our hotel's guests.

In Nashville, TN, you'll find a variety of attractions, from the arts venues along the Music City's famous Music Row to the Tennessee Titans' LP Field. We're only minutes from the major shopping, dining and entertainment districts of downtown Nashville. Our hotel's location in Nashville, TN near Vanderbilt also puts you within walking distance of the campus, Dudley Field, Centennial Park, the famed Parthenon and more.

Corporate guests prefer our location near the Nashville Convention Center, Tennessee State Capitol, Tennessee University, Vanderbilt Children's Hospital and the businesses of downtown Nashville. Our hotel's 4,700-sq ft flexible meeting space, 24-hour business center and executive-level accommodations meet all your business needs.

From the outdoor seasonal pool (open May to September) to live entertainment at the Commodore Grille, our hotel's guests stay entertained. We have free amenities like parking, high-speed Internet access and a fitness center. We're by far the best among hotels in Nashville, TN near Vanderbilt. Make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
Located in West End area adjacent to Vanderbilt University and close to four major hospitals in Nashville, TN. All rooms include complimentary Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator and balcony. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service within 3 mile radius including Music City Center, Bridgestone Arena and downtown venues when staying at this Nashville, TN hotel.
Announcements
Located across from Centennial Park and minutes from Bridgestone Arena, the following events will be here in Nashville this summer: American Idol Auditions (July 30), Titans vs. Greenbay pre-season
View More
Announcements
Located across from Centennial Park and minutes from Bridgestone Arena, the following events will be here in Nashville this summer: American Idol Auditions (July 30), Titans vs. Greenbay pre-season NFL game (August 9), One Direction (August 19), Vanderbilt vs. Temple (August 28), Vanderbilt vs Ole Miss at LP Field (September 6), Nashville Comicon Wizard World (September 26-28).
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Here's Johnny! John, or Johnny once you meet him, was the perfect combination of waiter/bartender/tour guide at the Indigo. He was there for breakfast(with wickedly good Bloody Mary's) as well as cocktail hour with all the charm of a true southern gentleman, as well as great suggestions for taking in the best of the local sights. Our room was clean and quiet as requested and the location was wonderful-within walking distance of Honky Tonk Row, the Ryman, the Country Music Hall of Fame, etc. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced I went to Nashville to attend a 5-day convention at the downtown convention center. I decided to stay as close to the convention center as possible and was offered "reduced rates" at the Indigo. Indeed, the rate was much lower than the rate that was advertised; however, even at the reduced rate, it was still overpriced. Although the staff were exceptional and the facility clean, the room was small and Spartan. [They used a strong smelling cleaning agent that I found so annoying that I requested that housekeeping NOT clean my room for the five days - nonetheless, it was clean!] It is obvious that you pay for the location when you chose to stay in the downtown area. If I ever return to Nashville, I will chose to stay further away and commute by taxi, or rent a car. A car rental fee and the cost of parking downtown (there is a great deal of parking available) - even when expensive - would still be far less expensive and irritating than what I experienced on this trip. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience I had room service which was good. Breakfast which was French toast was not. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, not great service. The front desk staff were excellent. There were several problems with the housekeeping staff. Toiletries were not left in the room. On one occasion I asked for the sheets to be changed and it was obvious that they were not. However, when I complained to the front desk staff this was remedied quickly. The restaurant and room service were pretty bad. The food was cold and not very tasty and the service in the restaurant was poor. November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Left feeling uncertain... I loved the fact that Indigo was right near all of the action and I have to say that the service of the front desk staff was EXCELLENT. Always available and attentive. The staff at The District was EXCELLENT. We enjoyed breakfast daily, dinner, cocktails and live entertainment there several evenings. As far as our room...unfortunately not the cleanest room we've stayed in. Felt like we were sharing it with the previous sets of guests... Water pressure an issue. :( November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed/Bath Staff was very friendly and interested in helping us. Room was clean (bed very comfortable) room and bath were very clean and well stocked. Great time in Nashville and will be back at this hotel in the future. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to be off the beaten path Overall excellent! The staff were very helpful. Jam al recommended a couple of restaurants that were great. A young Asian lady really helped us locate the Hillsboro Village which was next to Vanderbuilt. The hotel bar served wonderful drinks and your younger bands were terrific. I thought your price was a little steep but I tend to be on the "thrifty"side. It was nice to come back to the Hotel Indigo after Broadway. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and overall great stay I booked five rooms at the Hotel Indigo located in downtown Nashville for a family trip in October 2013. The location is ideal for walking to downtown venues, including the Country Music Hall of Fame. Pam, the front desk manager, and Jamal, also at the front desk, offered excellent customer service upon checkin and throughout our stay. The live music in the hotel bar/restaurant area was top notch. The quality and variety of the food is much better than most. Don't miss the house-made pizzas and hot sauce. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Overall A+ experience and I travel extensively for business and pleasure. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love love love this hotel This is a great hotel. It was in walking distance of the honky-tonks and the Ryman theater. All the staff were great! Specially Ryan Ramsey-he went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Food was great in the restaurant and we enjoyed the live music. My only complaint was the hallways needed to be vacuumed - looked like there was a bit of construction dust left over from remodeling. You will not be disappointed if you choose this Nashville hotel! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! My husband & I spent 3 nights here for a long weekend away. The decor was fabulous throughout the hotel: love the homage paid to he city's printing history. Live music in the lounge the first night we were there was stellar, and one of the reasons we chose to stay here after reading other reviews. A night of talented singer songwriters trying to break onto the scene, coupled with comfy chairs & a few beverages....we didn't miss the noisy r scene at all! Staff were friendly, helpful, valet was quick. Proximity to Printer's Alley (Bourbon Street has the best burger, fries & blues!) and other attractions was great. Bed was comfortable, shower pressure steady, water stayed hot. Iron in the room did not work though. Would recommend staying here & will stay here again if we travel back to Nashville. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location blocks to Broadway, clean, updated! First trip to Nashville and really liked this hotel. Had free Wi-Fi, room was updated with modern features and great bathroom! AC/heat control didn't work that great but overall it is highly recommended! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice View Hotel was lovely. Our room was comfortable size for a boutique style hotel. Everyone whom works there was very nice. Our only compliant was we had room 1407 and in the bathroom the toilet paper holder had been broken and you could clearly see where the wall was patched and painted over instead of installing a new holder. Also really could use towel hook/racks by the actual shower between the toilet and the shower. There are hooks on the other side of the shower behind the door to hang once used but otherwise you have to lay them on the floor?? while taking a shower. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice but not I liked the hotel. It is a great little hotel and the staff is great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. That being said, I was very disappointed when I walked in my room for the first time and saw hair on my bathroom floor that was obviously not mine. I went down to the front desk right away and asked them to make a note to make sure housekeeping swept the floor the next day. The man was very busy. So I went down there the next morning (after putting towels across the bathroom floor) to make sure the note had been made, and nothing was noted. Disappointing. Also, they never cleaned the floor. Housekeeping came and cleaned the towels up off the floor, but still did not sweep up the hair. Gross. Also, my room (in tower 1) was very loud. I know that isn't the hotels fault per se but it is what it is. I could hear the road noise all night long and the elevator every time it passed my floor. Luckily, I am able to sleep through most things. Overall, the hotel is in a great location, we walked to dinner 4 nights. And apparently, I just got the not so nice room because the other people I know who stayed in the hotel (in Tower 2) were very happy with their rooms. The rooms are decorated very nicely, updated. And the bar was great. We listened to live music while we had a predinner drink. And the whole hotel is decorated very nice. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is one NOT the one.. If you never stayed in an Indigo I would try it or maybe not this one. Concept is cool but there is anything great about it. I hope it was only this one but I would never stay in that one again nor would I stay in an Indigo again. I see where they were going and it could be very nice. Simple things.. they don't have to go cups for coffee nor do they have free coffee down stairs. Room lay out was neat. Price was high . Parking out front was a joke. Valet not very good. Lost of homeless people out front. Windows had windows over windows.. weird. Elevator was rickety to say the least. They did give me a little bottle of water and I mean little. They charged for everything! Just not worth it.. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A new destination I was here on business. I will definitely be inventive in the future about finding reasons to stay here. Be it business or family. This is a great property with very helpful and friendly staff. The music here is better than much of what can be found on Broadway. The food is good enough to not be ashamed to eat in or feel like you are missing out. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area and nice hotel Got a great deal for a one night get away it was a clean modern hotel in a central location used valet and they were great too! No free breakfast though.... October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique hotel in good location Upon arrival, we decided to self park but the valet didn't suggest for us to leave our bags before we parked so had to had to struggle to get them from the parking garage...not a good start. Though once at reception we were warmly greeted and checked in quickly. Being a club member, we were offered water and a snack each which was a nice touch. The room was large with lovely decor and the bathroom was big with a light up vanity mirror which was great. Walk in shower but no bath. The downside was the room had no fridge or a in-room safe which would have just made our stay that little bit more perfect. We had breakfast and the service and food was great -no complaints. We had an issue with our air-con so asked at reception and they sent someone up in minutes to sort it out which was brilliant. First night the ice machine was empty so had to go to other floor to get some but had been refilled the next day. Walking distance to Broadway where all the nightlife is and the museums etc. The free bus that goes round the centre of Nashville is on the corner of the street where the hotel is so we used that after walking around all day. Overall, a comfortable stay and in a good location October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect location for navigating downtown Nashville We stayed here because of the hotel's location to famous sites in downtown Nashville. It was perfect. We could easily walk to printer's alley just steps away or Broadway and the Ryman a few blocks away. Many nice restaurants were within walking distance and the staff were excellent in helping us choose where to dine. I just wish we had more time in town to do more things. We will definitely go back and stay at Hotel Indigo. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by in a good area The hotel was in a good area and is not a far walk to broadway street. The rooms were neat and clean the staff was friendly and helpful. It was reasonably priced to the surrounding area hotels. The only complaint I would have is that there isn't much of a general store so if you need a contact case solution razor etc you will have to walk to Walgreen's on 5th to get it and the bar closes early. We plan on staying there again next year. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service... All staff was EXCELLENT! Great customer service, extremely friendly and personable. Room was nice, but the friendliness of the staff is what would make me stay at this hotel again. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Boutique Hotel in Nashville The hotel is very well done in the décor and comfort for a boutique hotel. It has plenty of nice touches for assuring a very good stay for its guests. The staff was always helpful and welcoming, as well as responsive to requests. We really like our corner room which was very spacious (616) with windows for good lighting. The bedding was plush! The lighted mirror in the bathroom was a nice extra touch. One of the great things about the hotel is its location. Just a few blocks from Broadway with all its excitement, music, bars and food. Easy walk to the Ryman Theatre and Capitol Hill. An easy off and on to the Interstate. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience with Hotel Indigo! I celebrated my birthday in Nashville last weekend, and enjoyed it in every way, including our stay at Hotel Indigo. We had an early flight, and the staff accommodated our early arrival. The room was beautiful with a contemporary feel. I appreciated the Aveda products, and the shower was open and refreshing. The restaurant was excellent as well. We had breakfast there each day, and it was delicious. The bar and bar staff were great. We especially enjoyed the singer-songwriters on Thursday night. The talent in Nashville is amazing. The hotel is super-conveniently located; within walking distance of everything including Printer's Alley (literally steps away), the Ryman, excellent restaurants, and of course Honky Tonk row. When I returned home, I realized I had left my portable speaker in my room. I called the hotel, and within minutes, I was told that the speaker had been located, and they were "Federal Expressing" it to my home. Special thanks to Elizabeth in housekeeping for that! I would highly recommend Hotel Indigo Nashville to anyone. In fact, some friends of mine are traveling there next month, and will be staying at the Hotel! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! This hotel was absolutely perfect. Upon arriving we were greeted by the valet and our bags were unloaded promptly and our car was parked. We entered the hotel and were warmly greeted and quickly checked in. The room was updated, clean and spacious. The bedding was comfortable. The bathroom was a good size with a large vanity, lighted mirror, Aveda products, and a nice walk in shower. There was plenty of hot water. There was an iron and ironing board and a hair dryer in the room. Breakfast was delicious in the lobby restaurant. Our group had the buffet and menus items and all the food was good. The room also had a Keurig coffee maker. The hotel is walking distance to the Bridgestone Arena and the Titans stadium as well as numerous restaurants, night life and shopping. The hotel staff was helpful with walking directions and restaurant recommendations. I would definitely return! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Expectation My husband and I stayed at Hotel Indigo for 4 nights and by the end of our stay we were saying good bye to everyone we knew on staff. They were more than helpful and professional in every way. The lobby had it all from live music at night to an amazing breakfast in the morning. The rooms were very unique and comfortable at the same time. I will only choose Hotel Indigo when I stay again in Nashville. Very "cool" hotel! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hip, Urban Hotel My first time in Nashville, but it won't be my last. I really enjoyed the vibe of the Hotel Indigo. The Writers Nights in the bar were so great I didn't go out to find any other live music. My only complaint.. My room was noisy!! I got woken up by noise from the street most nights (and one night it was in the hall). Ask for a quiet room. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best pillows ever and best valet service ever! In town for Taylor Swift concert and spent the night at the Hotel Indigo. Great place to stay. Comfortable beds and the greatest pillows ever. The valet staff was outstanding. We were treated like royalty. Thanks Shane!! Will definintely try to stay here again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and great service. We were in Nashville for one night to attend the Taylor Swift concert and choose the Indigo because it was within walking distance of Bridgestone Arena. The hotel was beautiful. There is something special about taking an old building and restoring it to some of its former glory. The service was excellent as well. Everyone went out of their way to please but especially John Hughes in the bar/restaurant area. He was overwhelmed by the breakfast crowd but had such a great attitude we didn't mind our meal taking a little longer than normal. Thanks John. We will be back. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location...friendly staff We loved our stay at this hotel. We could walk to all the Honky Tonks. The staff was friendly and the room was awesome. We highly recommend this place. Also food at the on site restaurant was delicious . September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We travelled to Tennessee from the UK and Nashville was our first stop. We wanted a decent hotel walkable from attractions. The Indigo was clean and a perfect location for us. We decided to pay extra for breakfast and were so glad we did., They were amazing and kept us full all day. Overall we think it saved us money in the long run as we probably only had one sit down evening meal out due to these delicious starts to the day. The staff were so friendly , I want to mention Jeremiah who served us with a smile and a chat every morning and of course Jamal on reception whose beaming smile greeted us each day. All of the staff we met in the Indigo were a credit to the chain . Service , we could not fault. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't impressed When we checked in the lobby seemed very nice and relaxing. However when we got to our room it was very different feeling. It was not worth what we paid to stay there. There was no carpet in the rooms, instead it was a hard, cold floor. I wish we would have went down the street to a different hotel. I have had better rooms at Holiday Inn and they were cheaper then what i paid for this trip! The lighting in the bathroom is horriable! There are 3 different light switches you have to turn on and its not very bright in there, it made putting my contacts in difficult. We would get up and leave about 9 every day and come back around 1 or 2, there were times that we came back and they still hadn't replaced the towels and done what they needed to. The toliet ran multiple times through out the night and then shower drain made a bad dripping sound so it made taking a shower a pain when the other person is still asleep (yes it was that loud and annoyng!) Our room was right next to the elevators and you could hear it all night along with the people. There is no quietness in the rooms! The food selection was ok, but not what expected for a hotel in the south. On Saturday morning we did the buffet thinking that we would have a better selection, it was not worth the $13 PER PERSON that we paid, that also was not listed anywhere with the price. Dont waste your money! September 17, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Our friendly & professional staff
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading