• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Belmont Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Hermitage
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Frist
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered guests and stays through February 14, 2015. Effective February 15, 2015 overnight parking $20 per night. No RV or bus parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:163
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:297
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0203

Hotel Is Central to many Nashville, TN Attractions!

In Nashville, TN you’ll find a variety of attractions and the Holiday Inn® Nashville-Vanderbilt puts you in the center of them all. Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at this convenient, full-service hotel.

Corporate travelers arriving at the Nashville International Airport (BNA) are just 12 miles from our hotel. We provide free shuttle service for all of our guests. You’ll enjoy clean and comfortable lodging
View More

Hotel Is Central to many Nashville, TN Attractions!

In Nashville, TN you’ll find a variety of attractions and the Holiday Inn® Nashville-Vanderbilt puts you in the center of them all. Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at this convenient, full-service hotel.

Corporate travelers arriving at the Nashville International Airport (BNA) are just 12 miles from our hotel. We provide free shuttle service for all of our guests. You’ll enjoy clean and comfortable lodging that will help you stay productive on the road. Free Internet, a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting spaces are sure to accommodate business needs for individuals and groups. Guests also appreciate convenient travel to the Nashville Convention Center, Tennessee University and Vanderbilt Children’s Hospital.

This modern and cozy facility is just minutes away from major shopping, dining and entertainment districts. Our location puts you near Vanderbilt University and is walking distance of Dudley Field, Centennial Park and the famed Parthenon. Visit the art venues along the famous Music Row or watch the Tennessee Titans play at the LP Field. There’s much to explore in the Country Music Hall of Fame city destination.

Relax in the comfortable guest rooms or grab a morning workout in our on-site Fitness Center. We also offer a seasonal outdoor pool available May-September. You won’t be disappointed when you choose our hotel for your next visit to Nashville.

View Less
Features
You’ll love our hotel in Nashville, TN near Vanderbilt. We offer free parking for our guests and complimentary shuttle service to destinations within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Relax in the outdoor pool (May – September) and enjoy live entertainment at the on-site restaurant, the Commodore Grille. Other guest amenities include free Wi-Fi access, Fitness Center and a 24-hour Business Center.
Announcements
Located across from Centennial Park and minutes from Bridgestone Arena, the following events will be here in Nashville this summer: American Idol Auditions (July 30), Titans vs. Greenbay pre-season
View More
Announcements
Located across from Centennial Park and minutes from Bridgestone Arena, the following events will be here in Nashville this summer: American Idol Auditions (July 30), Titans vs. Greenbay pre-season NFL game (August 9), One Direction (August 19), Vanderbilt vs. Temple (August 28), Vanderbilt vs Ole Miss at LP Field (September 6), Nashville Comicon Wizard World (September 26-28).
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean and tidy room. great service. Staff was great. My room was very modern and up to date. The ac was very powerful. The bathroom was very clean and up to date. I thought it was cool there was a light in the mirror. The elevators where super fast. You can even have a few of the local restaurants deliver you in anything from new york pizza to Italian cuisine, or a steak and cheesecake. Just about anything you could want. Up until 5am. What? Yeah for real. Super friendly staff and security. July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Extra Service for Rewards Members I am a Platinum Elite member of priority club and have stayed here a few times now. This is the first time I have decided to leave a reveiew. I travel extensively including to Nashville at least once a month if not more. The reason I have stayed here because of convienance to my work location and that is the only reason I have stayed here more then once, but hoping after the first couple of trips maybe it would get better. Unfortunately they seem to get worse. They do nothing extra for valued members at all. You will not get a bottle of water or even express check in. They dont advise you or even recognize you as a platinum member. As a Platinum member I usually get upgraded but they dont even do that for you. When I was leaving early in the morning around 4 am I tried calling the front desk to secure a cab to the airport but there was no answer and kept going to voice mail. When I went down stairs I found out the desk cleark was in a room sleeping somewhere as the door attendant had to call him on a cell phone. I had to wait for him to come down stairs so I could check out. Although the place seems to be nice I felt they did a horrible job cleaning my room each day. Like I said if your a Platinum Member and usually expect to be appreciated for it I would not advise you to stay at this location. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Service I left a piece of clothing on my bed and the cleaning service refused to clean my room. They left me a note saying they were unable to touch any personal items and could not clean my room. They dropped off a few clean towels and split. I did show the note to the front desk when I checked out. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice decor This was my first stay at this property in Nashville. I was very pleased with the location. Our room was not ready when we arrived even though it was 3:00, so we walked around town for about an hour and returned to the hotel to check into our room. Staff was very nice, although he seemed a little overwhelmed by dealing with both the phone and us checking in and our room not being ready,etc. He was very kind and sweet though. The room itself was lovely. The view from our room was not outstanding. But I did like the design of the room and I really like how they decorate at the Hotel Indigo. Bathroom was beautiful - and of course they have great quality toiletry products. The window sill was not particularly clean, but other than that the room seemed clean to me. The bed was comfy and I really liked the atmosphere of the room. This hotel is actually in an old building, so things such as the air conditioner were a bit loud and inconsistent. It would get a little stuffy when the air cycled off and then almost too cool when it cycled on - and it was a little noisy. But having said this - it was not a problem to the point that it would keep me from staying here again. I would completely recommend this hotel to others and would certainly stay here again myself. They were evidently doing work on one or more of the floors of the hotel, therefore there were dusty/dirty spots on elevators and carpets - even on our floor. But again, not problem enough to not stay there or to complain to staff. This was my second stay at a Hotel Indigo -first was in New Orleans - which is a brand new property. Based on these 2 stays, I will more than likely continue to try other Hotel Indigo locations as I travel. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Overall the hotel was nice. The housekeeping never serviced our room one of the days. We were out from 8-3:30. When we came back to shower and change for the evening, they knocked on the door and asked if we wanted our room cleaned. I told them we would be gone in an hour or two. They never came back. There were room service trays left in the hallway all day---not picked up for hours. The fitness center--even though pictured on the website--was nonexistent. The girl at the front desk said she thought I could go to the hotel up the street but she wasn't sure AND if I wanted to check out and go to another hotel I could!!!! The room was nice and very comfortable and the location was good. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in Nashville I have stayed at Hotel Indgo Nashville before and this is a great hotel. All the staff are great and the daily live music in the lobby bar is top of its class. I suggest no other place to stay in Nashville The only minor negitive was durning my last stay the gym was not open due to a water leak and when you travel weekly I look forward to my workout. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What an upgrade! Checked in and found myself in penthouse! Great space, but fan or compressor needs to be replaced. It was quite loud! The staff, from bartenders, front desk and doormen were all excellent and very helpful. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Stars 3 pf us came to stay for a weekend (leisure). Rooms had pros and cons. Pro: hip style, huge shower, nice amenities, great staff, good hotel bar. Cons: weird linoleum floors in room (not carpet), there was a leak before we came, so there were fire alarms and clean up trucks, fencing/trash shoots/scaffolding blocking entrance, and rate was pretty high. Also, because of leak, hotel was not able to provide double beds as we requested and paid extra for. A discount was given, but the double beds would have been preferred over discount. All Staff were very friendly! Hotel bar/restaurant was very good, plus fairly/reasonably priced (for hotel food). Would stay again if price was right, would research other hotels before making final decision. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort The Hotel Indigo in Nashville has gone through some changes in the last six months and all of them for the better. The hotel has been renovated to give it a very sleek and comfortable design. The new bar and lounge is beautifully appointed and its a great place to hear some great original music. The guest rooms are very comfortable and quiet allowing for privacy and a great nights sleep. The staff at the hotel couldn't be nicer and made me feel at home. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in downtown Nashville. The service was first rate, the environment classic. Recommend ***** June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great People This was our 2nd visit during the CMA Fest. Hotel is centrally located and easy access to LP Field and downtown. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to assist. The bar was open late on Fri and Sat for those coming in late (midnight) to have a drink with friends and relax after a long day of CMA Fest activities. This was new and possibly a result of a suggestion to management. The hotel only has 3 small refrigerators for use in the rooms. Having a fridge in the room is a definite requirement to keep cold bottled water as the tap water has definite chlorine odor. The only detractor from the visit was a loss of water and elevator service due to a water leak early on a Sunday morning. Management failed to inform the guests that there was an issue. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty Room Staff was very pleasant!! My room was far from clean!! There was used shampoo bottles and hair products still in the shower from the last guest!! Also the floors are concrete and very dirty. My clean white socks were filthy just walking from the bed to the bathroom!! Glad I was only staying at this location for one night. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideal stopping place Had a really nice stop here. Staff were very helpful and informative on our first visit to Nashville. Good breakfast deal. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Just recently stayed at Indigo Nashville ( June 2013). Hotel staff from bellhop to front desk were all very friendly, helpful and professional. The décor in our room was beautiful and a very clean hotel. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, exceptional service I stayed at the Indigo in Nashville while attending a conference. The location is perfect; a short walk to many attractions. Nicely decorated, spacious rooms. Very clean and quiet hotel. Aveda bath products. Would stay there again! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The hotel was great, the staff was very helpful, the music in the lobby was out of this world, the bar was great and the location to the local bars is very good too. Overall, we had a great experience June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy & Trendy Stayed in a room with 2 queen beds -- very comfortable and spacious. Quiet too. Didn't hear a peep from other hotel guests. A pleasant surprise at a trendy boutique hotel. Definitely recommend for a girls weekend or for couples. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not available until 2 hours after initial arrival Arrived 15 minutes before the 3pm check in time but didn't get into room until 445. Staff was courteous but should have done more to explain house keeping problem with lateness of gatting into rooms and made more effort to accomadate the growing crowd of people waiting to get a room assigned. Complimentory snacks and drinks in the bar/lobby area would have gone a long way. No management was around dealing with the issue. Was not greeted as a Priority club member. As a boutique hotel, it was not as nice as other Hotel Indigo's used in past and not sure the premium price is justified. The location is excellent and the point of the trip was to have a Nashville week-end so little time was actually spent at the hotel so the negatives of the hotel did not ruin the week-end, While I like to earn my points, I most likely will consider other hotel choices in the downtown area for my next nashville visit to evaluate better value vs cost. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer Service and property 5 couples from all over the country met in Nashville for a getaway. It was our first time visiting Nashville and from the moment we walked through the doors of the Indigo we knew it would be terrific. Your front desk staff was welcoming and very helpful in suggesting points of interest. The rooms were very clean and the houskeeping staff we would meet coming and going, could not have been more pleasant. The bartenders and servers in your lounge were so much fun. We spent an entire evening enjoying the music, the company and the atmosphere. Beautiful architecture and the wall of red books was beautiful in keeping with the "Printers Alley" influence. Many Thanks and we have all recommended your establishment to all of our friends! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The hotel location was just perfect for walking to nearby attractions, restaurants, and bars. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about things to do close to the hotel. The room could not have been better! The updated amenities did not take away from the historic feel of this hotel. I would definately come back. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay This hotel offered a great blend of value, service and proximity to sites and my conference venues. Valet service was convenient and very reliable at all hours - felt welcomed each time, coming and going. Service desk was responsive and courteous - very hospitable. All common areas were clean and well appointed. Room was a good size, very comfortable bed, clean with plenty of towels. Exercise room was a pleasant surprise, clean and well equipped for a basic workout. Mini fridge and room safe would be good options to offer, but did not inquire. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool decor, convenient location, best price in downtown Very nice hotel, interesting decor, pleasant staff. Only complaint is noisy A/C. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Your Ordinary Hotel..... While none of the downtown hotels are inexpensive, Indigo offers a very good value because of it's great location, clean & comfortable rooms and a nice bar with a friendly, professional staff. The room service was very reasonable as well. Up-and-coming artists and songwriters perform at the bar most nights and this is part of what Nashville is all about. The great part of staying here was that one night we were able to walk to the downtown bars to see the lights and hear the bands playing and the next hang out at the Indigo bar and listen to the writers themselves perform their songs in an intimate and comfortable setting. You can even hear the words! May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great beds and service We were traveling to Atlanta and stopped in Nashville. We had our 6 year old grand daughter with us, she loved the hotel, we all had a great time at Printers Row for dinner. We are planning another trip soon and will use Indigo Hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic spot for work or play I came in for a conference, but it's just as great for tourism. It's a quick walk to Broadway and all kinds of entertainment. It will be my go-to spot in Nashville. The modern decor was fantastic--so much more creative than the typical hotel space. Great service. And restaurant. And location. Bravo. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Near all the attractions in downtown Nashville. Walking distance to the Ryman and restaurants. The hotel restaurant was great and had local entertainment when we were there. We enjoyed wine and burgers while listening to young talented songwriter/singers. The room was very comfy, loved the large open shower. THE place to stay when in downtown Nashville! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and gret service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo in Nashville. We were in town for a concert and were within walking ditance of the Ryman auditorium. Service was excellent and the staff superb. Thank you again for an enjoyable stay. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT A FAN I am accustomed to chain motels so this was quite a change! This is a much older building and is the first room I have ever had without carpeting. We were given a handicapped accesible room (which we don't need) and there was water all over after showering. Although the room was clean, I found it rather outdated and cold. I left my pajamas hanging on a hook in the bathroom and when I returned to the room they were gone. I was also very bothered that the entrance was not secure at night, allowing anyone in the building. My husband and I came in late one night and found an employee sleeping in the lounge! The front desk staff was very pleasant but I will not stay at this place again. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Modern and stylish place to stay near the sites you'll want to visit. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our stay was fabulous, loved the location. We were there for the marathon and the Buffet concert. Nailed it for location. The way you treated the marathoners with a warm towel was awesome. Overall this was the most positive experience I have had !!!! Keep up the good work. Your staff is awesome as well. Customer services oriented all the way. May 3, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Our friendly & professional staff
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading