Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 234 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

234reviews

  • 5 Stars
    109
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    15

Beautiful Lobby comfortable beds

By

July 02, 2016

club

We really enjoyed our stay we wanted to extend our stay but were previously committed. Thank you for your excellent hospitality!!!

Read More
Read Less

Internet Poor Quality

By

June 29, 2016

This hotel has great rooms and a staff that bends over backwards to maker things right. Both the night staff (Christopher) and the morning crew were excellent. Problem was the worst Internet service I have experienced. I travel for business and must be able to work in my room. Not possible at this hotel without your own hotspot. I will not return as my visit was wasted. I could not respond to emails and get any productive work done (except for what I could do on my phone). I understand this hotel is under new management and they need to know that this is a huge problem for todays working traveler.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. Having a strong internet connection is so important and it is something we will have to look into. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team and management so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Thomas L Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

June 24, 2016

club

My first stay at this hotel, and I found it to be very clean and accommodating. The staff were very friendly, the room was comfortable and the restaurant was reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, HOliday Inn Utica. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Thomas L FOM
Read More
Read Less

Would recommend-minor inconvenience/staff eager to correct

By

June 22, 2016

club

Staff is very willing to help you with any problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Thomas Lacey FOM
Read More
Read Less

Great Service Great Value

By

June 21, 2016

club

The only reason for the low score on the sleep quality is due to the comfort of the bed . I found the King Siize bed to be very Hard. It was not due to noise or interruption.
The staff is so nice here, I have stayed here a few times now. Never had any problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, Holiday Inn Utica. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us even though the mattress was not to your liking. I will make sure the bedding in that room is checked immediately. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Thomas L Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

STAY AT HOLIDAY INN

By

June 16, 2016

We have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn three times now and have been satisfied all three times. This time we were there attending a nephews wedding held at another facility...I believe it was a converted farm...very nice setting.
But most of all I want to thank Chris...I forgot my collar stays for my shirt and went to the front desk and asked if by chance they had any spare...Chris looked at me took his out of his shirt and said, like these and I responded exactly, Chris gave them to me and said I have more at home. I thought Chris was such a thoughtful gentleman that the next day I went to Mens Warehouse and bought Chris a tube that had three sets (different sizes of collar stays). He is the type individual that some ay will or shoud be a manager for Holiday Inn or someother brand of hotel. I might also acknowldege that I believe his name was Thomas was also very professional....also kudos to the ladys in the restaurant.....we look forward to our next stay...our little dog also likes taying there......:) :). Thank you so much.
Ron from Virginia....

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, Holiday Inn Utica. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Christopher is an important part of our team and will be receiving an acknowledgement for his excellent customer service. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Thomas L Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 15, 2016

club

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for the past several years and enjoy my stay each time.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, Holiday Inn Utica. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us the last couple of times you've been in Utica. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and can't wait to have you with us again. Sincerely, Thomas L Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

If in Utica.......

By

June 13, 2016

club

Not the most thrilling town but the Holiday Inn Express was excellent. Stay there the next time you have to go to Utica!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, Holiday Inn Utica. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Thomas L Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 09, 2016

club

This hotel was great. They accommodated my study schedule and had no problems checking in or out. They also recommended great restaurants for me to try while I was there. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear we were able to accommodate your study schedule.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Thomas Lacey Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

June 06, 2016

very friendly staff will to help. very comfortable room and accommodations. bed was very comfortable and place was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, Holiday Inn Utica. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing a positive guest experience. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Thomas L Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 01, 2016

I am a loyal IHG member, and recently stayed in Utica, NY for business. My original reservation was with the local Holiday Inn Express, but my co-workers were booked in the Holiday Inn. The Holiday Inn was pretty full, but the concierge Chris got me a room, and even though it was the day of my stay, the concierge at Express was kind enough to cancel the other reservation without penalty. Later that night, I was desperate to print out documents for work, but the business center desktop would not recognize my standard .pdf file (this is a problem). But, Chris offered to print it out from his office computer, and even brought it up to my room. Great service from him and the rest of the IHG staff in Utica!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, Holiday Inn Utica. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will make sure we thank Chris for his excellent customer service. We will look into why the computer in the business center would not print a PDF file and have it fixed immediately. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Thomas L Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor staffing levels in Restaurant / Bar Area

By

May 29, 2016

club

At restaurant we advised Hotel our group of 35 would be eating at Moose Lodge restaurant. They failed to provide adequate staff to to handle our group. A group dinner was held with advance notice to staff - 2 woman tried to handle a group of 35. We asked for individual bills - The host said No and as we began to scatter around the restaurant the Host relented. This was NOT NECESSARY !!. Staff planning at restaurant and bar was not adequate. Long waits for service and payment of checks - If we come back, this MUST BE FIXED.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Thomas L. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less