Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Had a very comfortable, quiet sleep in this hotel. Bed was very comfortable, and room was very quiet. Nothing else noteworthy about this room....all as expected. Decent room rate made sweeter with my Triple A discount. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Accommodations and access. Enjoyed stay at Holiday Inn while brief everything was clean, comfortable and in good working order. The service was very good. This location was a very good value and convenient. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Front Desk Staff Member Liza Liza at front desk is excellent employee. She remembers who I am, always makes it a point to go the extra mile to be helpful to me, and to the people who come to the hotel to meet with me. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Room was comfortable and clean, staff helpful and friendly. It would be nice if entry doors into the lobby were automatic rather than have to push them open with luggage! Fitness center a bit dated. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not up to expectations The front desk was not particularly welcoming. We stayed two nights and our room was not straightened by housekeeping ever. The room felt old and musty. It was expensive for what we got. However, there aren't many better options in the Utica/New Hartford area. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and food Easy, fast check in, clean quiet room and excellent food with no problems to report. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I was immediately welcomed when I walked thru the door. The room was clean, the service was excellent. Would recommend over and over again October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff Have never encountered a more miserable staff. No sense of urgency, not ONE person smiled during the entire week I was there. Had to request a new key with a different moody desk clerk EVERY day. I honestly can't believe Holiday Inn lends their name to this property. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Place Outside is nice but the inside is a bit dated, beware of the breakfast voucher as you can not get them refunded if you don't use them. Also had an issue with no one at the front desk when i was leaving early on a sunday morning, had to call the hotel phone to get someone to come out. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mix-up resolved well Our original reservation was for three nights. I felt we might have to leave after the second night so we packed our car and empied the room. However, we returned before our extended checkout time and found our room had been reassigned to another guest. Allthough they said they were completely full they managed to fine us a room for the third night's stay. I appreciate the time and effort of the staff to resolve this issue. September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE STAFF The two girls that work the front desk are completely rude and not accommodating WHATSOEVER!!!! Had to go over their heads to management level to get anything done. This place is dated, and it stinks. The rooms and stairwells are damp and smell. Breakfast is good but dinner isn't. It's just low quality fare. There's better places to stay !!! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing Comfortable beds. Clean. Got a good night's rest. Pool looked much cleaner than last time we were there. Still a little dirty on bottom of pool. only problem twice we've stay here and we tried call front desk and got no response. I tried call other extension because we needed tissue and on one answered September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Feedback for future visits Overall experience was wonderful but here are a few comments for positive feedback: A small refrigerator in room would be a great convenience. Also a coupon for a free breakfast a nice perk. Dryer in bathroom to far from mirror. Had to stretch to see in mirror when using. Plug to far from mirror also. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice Conveniently located, friendly and attentive staff August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable pillows We stayed here for six nights while settling in my daughter at Utica College. It was very convenient to all the necessary malls and shopping areas, as well as restaurants, both fast food and various other types. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The pillows were exquisite....both firm and soft pillows on both sides of the bed, which was also very comfortable itself. I would definitely stay there again. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility and wonderful staff A surprising treat when all other hotels within 50 miles were filled on a stormy summer night. The experience was very pleasant, the facilities everything we expected and more, and the staff unusually helpful and friendly. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Hotel was comfortable. Restaurant food was excellent. Wireless internet was terrible. I would stay here again, staff was very friendly and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very friendly and helpful. The in hotel restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful as well August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older Property in need of Renovation This hotel looked at least 20 years old and looked like it has not been updated or renovated at all. The furniture was dated, the room was poorly lit, and there was torn/peeling wallpaper in various ares of the hotel. There was also a party in one of the downstairs areas near the lobby/front desk with extremely loud music. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We may have caught this facility at the right time, hotel was quiet, not many guests. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean. Nice hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Hotel is okay. A notice in the rooms ask to re-use the towels, however, there are no towel bars to hang the towels up after use! The restaurant is always dark and dreary! Not enviting for breakfast. Our agreement when making the reservations was a refrigerator and microwave in our rooms but we always have to nag for refrigerator and still have not gotten a microwave. The refrigerators just freeze everything even on the lowest settings. Not happy with overall stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by internet issues I stayed here 7/21 and 7/23. The internet wasn't working the 1st night, they told me they would restart the router and it did end up working, i was booted off a serveral times but was able to get work done. The next visit the same issue. When i went to the desk they told me they just reset it, as i walked away theu yelled back that they fixed the 1st floor not mine and the would reset my floor. The girl then told me that many guests find if they bring their laptop to the lobby and connect there that the connection will stay as they go back to their room. Why wouldn't they fix the issue since employees are aware of it, if they are suggesting work arounds to the guests. I won't be staying here again August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff that I dealt with were very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant staff went out of their way to be helpful. They were friendly and pleasant to deal wtih. If I am in the area again I will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Utica. I liked the security at the hotel too. It made me feel safe. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great food food was great and the shutle service was excellent July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel was pretty average. Internet was down for two days and staff had conflicting stories about the reasoning. Room was clean but door would stick so I would have to make sure that it latched each time I closed the door. Breakfast was good but restaurant only had one waitress tending to several tables which made service quite slow. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff 1st shift Hispanic female remembered my name on return visit. PM Bartender was a pleasant person to speak to at dinner. She wore glasses and is finishing her master's degree. Good for her. Morning breakfast female, very courteous person. Wish I could remember the names, but see you the week of August 11. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by be careful about breakfast Full breakfast included in reservation: it was not. It's the only hotel in 18 days of tour in the USA where I met this problem. Yet, the room was clean and the dinner very good. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can Do Better Not worth it . Better choices in the area for what this establishment is offering you. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by spotty service I checked in on 7-19 and noticed that the room wasn't fully cleaned. I brought it to the attention of the manager who apologized and called housekeeping to take care of the problem. When I returned to the room 9 hours later the desk and other surfaces had not been cleaned. I talked to the night manager who did not seem as concerned but had someone come to the room to clean the surfaces. After the person sprayed and wiped things down and left I saw that things were still stuck to the desk and other surfaces. I sent an e-mail to the general manager the next morning and as of tonight 7-25 he has not contacted me. It wasn't the best stay I've had at an inn. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff was very nice and the housekeeping people were very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 06/01/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.