Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Hotel was comfortable. Restaurant food was excellent. Wireless internet was terrible. I would stay here again, staff was very friendly and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very friendly and helpful. The in hotel restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful as well August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older Property in need of Renovation This hotel looked at least 20 years old and looked like it has not been updated or renovated at all. The furniture was dated, the room was poorly lit, and there was torn/peeling wallpaper in various ares of the hotel. There was also a party in one of the downstairs areas near the lobby/front desk with extremely loud music. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We may have caught this facility at the right time, hotel was quiet, not many guests. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean. Nice hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Hotel is okay. A notice in the rooms ask to re-use the towels, however, there are no towel bars to hang the towels up after use! The restaurant is always dark and dreary! Not enviting for breakfast. Our agreement when making the reservations was a refrigerator and microwave in our rooms but we always have to nag for refrigerator and still have not gotten a microwave. The refrigerators just freeze everything even on the lowest settings. Not happy with overall stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by internet issues I stayed here 7/21 and 7/23. The internet wasn't working the 1st night, they told me they would restart the router and it did end up working, i was booted off a serveral times but was able to get work done. The next visit the same issue. When i went to the desk they told me they just reset it, as i walked away theu yelled back that they fixed the 1st floor not mine and the would reset my floor. The girl then told me that many guests find if they bring their laptop to the lobby and connect there that the connection will stay as they go back to their room. Why wouldn't they fix the issue since employees are aware of it, if they are suggesting work arounds to the guests. I won't be staying here again August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff that I dealt with were very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant staff went out of their way to be helpful. They were friendly and pleasant to deal wtih. If I am in the area again I will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Utica. I liked the security at the hotel too. It made me feel safe. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great food food was great and the shutle service was excellent July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel was pretty average. Internet was down for two days and staff had conflicting stories about the reasoning. Room was clean but door would stick so I would have to make sure that it latched each time I closed the door. Breakfast was good but restaurant only had one waitress tending to several tables which made service quite slow. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff 1st shift Hispanic female remembered my name on return visit. PM Bartender was a pleasant person to speak to at dinner. She wore glasses and is finishing her master's degree. Good for her. Morning breakfast female, very courteous person. Wish I could remember the names, but see you the week of August 11. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by be careful about breakfast Full breakfast included in reservation: it was not. It's the only hotel in 18 days of tour in the USA where I met this problem. Yet, the room was clean and the dinner very good. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can Do Better Not worth it . Better choices in the area for what this establishment is offering you. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by spotty service I checked in on 7-19 and noticed that the room wasn't fully cleaned. I brought it to the attention of the manager who apologized and called housekeeping to take care of the problem. When I returned to the room 9 hours later the desk and other surfaces had not been cleaned. I talked to the night manager who did not seem as concerned but had someone come to the room to clean the surfaces. After the person sprayed and wiped things down and left I saw that things were still stuck to the desk and other surfaces. I sent an e-mail to the general manager the next morning and as of tonight 7-25 he has not contacted me. It wasn't the best stay I've had at an inn. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff was very nice and the housekeeping people were very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay I only stayed one night, but this was a wonderful hotel. The staff was friendly at check in, I had called in for a reservation from a hotel down the street. They not only held a room for me but upgraded me to a suite. the room had two cooling systems and was quite large. It was clean and comfortable. The bed was wonderful and I slept great. The room was dark and quiet. The restaurant was great with quick service and good food. Overall, I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and this was one the best! I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. The room rate was also reasonable, which is often hard to say, especially in New York. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the area Comfortable beds and large pillows instead of those 12 x 12 pillows. Bathroom amenities were from the Bath July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff at this hotel where extremely friendly and helpful to myself and my young daughter. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 nice gym Clean room, great gym, and nice restaurant. Staff was friendly but didn't offer us the password for the Internet. Everything else was great. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality hotel As a regular traveller, I would recommend this property for a high quality hotel experience. I was very happy with the room, restaurant, and service. My job require some non traditional requests and Mark and his staff did a great job of accomodati g my needs. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom and poor restaurant service. The bathroom was very dirty with hairs all over and the waitress during the morning breakfast was very bad with taking orders and getting our orders right. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, needs better pillows The room and hotel itself was clean and well kept. However, the pillows were quite small and were about half the size of a normal pillow. They seemed to be more for decoration on a sofa than as bed pillows. Other than that, though, it was a good hotel. The hotel restaurant was cozy and good as well. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good. Everything was good. I am not writing any more because I hate to type. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Longtime relationship Mrs Liza, at the front desk, is exactly what the hotel industry must have. She has great people skills, a lovely personality, and very helpful. She has been an asset to the military units and our personnel. I have worked with her for a couple of years and still can be brought to amazement with her actions. If there was a training program to have all personnel like her, it should be cloned and patented immediately. Our family absolutely enjoyed our stay. Thank you once again. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We had a meeting here. They at first lost my reservation but found it when I had the res number. It's clean and comfortable. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed great service while at this Holiday Inn. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice server (Ellie) in dining room I don't really have anything to say. We stay there often. Very convenient, pet friendly place. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room house keeping staff needs to give rooms more tlc .staff should check to make sure all items work in the room before next guest arrives. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by utica overall comfort was excellent only issue was with the internet, not always able to access and at other times very slow. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't rely on internet here! No Wi-Fi and no sense of urgencey to correct theproblem. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine From check in, to service, to the staff in the restaurant and bar, the room, the comfort of the bed, the housekeeping and the other services, I was very satisfied with my stay. May 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 06/01/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.