Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the area Comfortable beds and large pillows instead of those 12 x 12 pillows. Bathroom amenities were from the Bath July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff at this hotel where extremely friendly and helpful to myself and my young daughter. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 nice gym Clean room, great gym, and nice restaurant. Staff was friendly but didn't offer us the password for the Internet. Everything else was great. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality hotel As a regular traveller, I would recommend this property for a high quality hotel experience. I was very happy with the room, restaurant, and service. My job require some non traditional requests and Mark and his staff did a great job of accomodati g my needs. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom and poor restaurant service. The bathroom was very dirty with hairs all over and the waitress during the morning breakfast was very bad with taking orders and getting our orders right. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, needs better pillows The room and hotel itself was clean and well kept. However, the pillows were quite small and were about half the size of a normal pillow. They seemed to be more for decoration on a sofa than as bed pillows. Other than that, though, it was a good hotel. The hotel restaurant was cozy and good as well. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good. Everything was good. I am not writing any more because I hate to type. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Longtime relationship Mrs Liza, at the front desk, is exactly what the hotel industry must have. She has great people skills, a lovely personality, and very helpful. She has been an asset to the military units and our personnel. I have worked with her for a couple of years and still can be brought to amazement with her actions. If there was a training program to have all personnel like her, it should be cloned and patented immediately. Our family absolutely enjoyed our stay. Thank you once again. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We had a meeting here. They at first lost my reservation but found it when I had the res number. It's clean and comfortable. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed great service while at this Holiday Inn. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice server (Ellie) in dining room I don't really have anything to say. We stay there often. Very convenient, pet friendly place. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room house keeping staff needs to give rooms more tlc .staff should check to make sure all items work in the room before next guest arrives. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by utica overall comfort was excellent only issue was with the internet, not always able to access and at other times very slow. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't rely on internet here! No Wi-Fi and no sense of urgencey to correct theproblem. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine From check in, to service, to the staff in the restaurant and bar, the room, the comfort of the bed, the housekeeping and the other services, I was very satisfied with my stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel value but poor housekeeping I frequently stay at this hotel and everytime I notice all the lovely service and atmosphere but when I go into my hotel room it is always poorly cleaned. I have experienced spotted sheets once. Everytime I notice the bathroom and shower is never cleaned or properly with previous customer hairs everywhere. The desks ACS and remotes are ALWAYS! Dirty and dusty. I firmly believe management needs to hire more personal for housekeeping or enforce proper cleaning codes for incoming customers new and old alike. Extremely disappointed and I do not believe I should have to ask personal to do their jobs and clean. It should be done regardless without complaints or requests May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poorly trained I had tried for the HI Express but it was booked up. I took points instead of pushing for my Platinum rights to a guaranteed room-poor choice. I read some reviews about this Holiday Inn and was not impressed but decided to give it a chance. Their accessible rooms have only 1 bed(poor design in most hotels since most handicapped people travel with someone)-(and an adjoining room doubles the cost)so a roll-away was offered. The bed was brought and left-not even an offer to set it up. I opened it and pushed on it once to see how bad it would be-I could feel springs thru the mattress with my hand so I called the desk to request a second mattress in the hope of being able to move in the morning. While waiting I checked the mattress a little more and sat on it and almost fell through. A large section of the springs was broken. A second roll-away was brought-this time the gentleman(same one) set it up-did not seem to understand very much English. Passable-no holes-and a flat mat? with small spring around the edges. In the meantime I tried to get online-no internet access so I called the front desk again and was told they would reset it. (this problem is mentioned numerous times in other reviews). Waited a while and tried to access the internet several more times before calling again-was told 'he forgot' and then reset it. No more problems. Dinner in the restaurant was fair. My mother (95 years old) had the fish fry special and enjoyed it. I had the broiled fish, it was overcooked, a little dry but edible. The waitress was friendly and apologetic-did not seem too well trained. And seemed very reluctant to remove empty dishes even when asked. When asked about dessert she mentioned a few items and then checked on some others. She told us there was black raspberry ice cream-it sounded very good and we both tried it. It was not ice cream it was frozen yogurt, I assume black raspberry flavored-but with chocolate chips in it that overpowered the raspberry flavor and NOT ice cream that I was anticipating. The waitress apologized a few more times but that was all. I asked for a manager and told her what happened and she took off the dessert, which I had not eaten. Time to go to bed-I booked the room for 2 people you would thing there would be 2 wash cloths and hand towels but no such luck-I was tired of calling the front desk and was not ready to receive anyone so I did with out. There were 2 bath towels. Upon leaving I stopped at the desk to let them know of the problems and how disappointed I was with the Holiday Inn and why. The front desk lady said they would refund my points and award me some additional one-breakfast was offered also-but we were ready to leave-my Mom already in the car. She called over the restaurant manager? who was also the assistant manager who verified the refund. 2 days later I checked my account and no mention was made of the refund. I know they can take some time but I called the priority club. There was no record or notes pertaining to my conversations or the refund. The PC person spoke with the hotel manager whom checked the logs etc and could find no notes of the exchange. He did authorize the refund but no more. I was told I may hear from him but as of now (2 more days) I haven't. After each poor review I read, there was an apology and a comment to the effect that the situations were not acceptable or what they strive for. But it appears they do not try to rectify any of the problems and as long as the employees are friendly, smile and tell you what they think you want, as well as apologize several times than everything is fine. I have no problems with someone learning or making a mistake but this hotel has the same problems numerous times and an extreme lack of follow through. The stay there was probably the worst I have ever had at an IHG hotel. For almost 5 years I was in a hotel 3 nights a week-mostly Holiday Inns and expresses so I have some experience. If I do hear from the manager with a reasonable explanation for all of the problems or even that the lack of follow through will be corrected I will change the review or add an amendment. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic accommodations I've stayed at this hotel many times for business. I see this location as basic accommodations... Nothing fancy. I was a little bit disappointed this stay because the bathroom was not very clean. However, the staff was friendly and this hotel is conveniently located. I would stay there again... May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUIET AND CLEAN GOOD ALL AROUND, GREAT LOCATION, CLEAN QUIET AND COMFORTABLE May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but not for the Business Travler As a business traveler who stays in hotels hundreds of nights a year, I look for basic amenities like a refrigerator in the room and easily accessible outlets for my electronic devices, not a pool or bar. Neither of which is here. You can get a refrigerator for an extra $10 per night but they were out of them and the outlets were either buried behind the bed or eight feet away. The room had a nice table and chair with an outlet but you cannot work at it and watch television or even get comfortable sitting in the chair for any length of time. Other hotels in the area offer both and I will be staying elsewhere in the future. If you are not a business traveler - I whole heartedly recommend this hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, needs better lighting and WiFi in the rooms I have been staying at this holiday Inn 3 days every week for past month and half. The front desk staff is friendly and rooms are kept clean. The Wifi has been a disaster though, very slow. I come here on business and most of my evenings in hotel is occupied with lot of email communications, I wish they can better their Wifi strength. Also the lighting inside the rooms is very dull, wish they provide better n bright lights. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good points and bad points The location is great for access to Utica College and shopping. The room and beds were fine, clean and comfortable. The Wi-Fi worked great. We had two complaints though. The three of us went to the restaurant for breakfast at 7:30 and there was nobody working in the restaurant. No hostess, no waitress, just a big empty room filled with empty tables. We called out, looked around and there was nobody. We left and drove down the street to Dunkin Donuts. When we got back two of us still wanted to take a shower, I had showered at 6 when I woke up. Unfortunately when my wife went in to shower, there was no hot water. None at all, not even a drop. Talking to the front desk I was told they had found the problem and the water was heating back up. Unfortunately we did not have the time to wait for hot water, so I was the only lucky one to get a hot shower. I'm sure this is not a common problem at this hotel (I hope), but it was a disappointment. April 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable beds I had to stay for 2 weeks. Due to limited availability at other hotels, I had to stay the entire time at this hotel.. I would relate the comfort of the bed the same as laying on a park bench. After laying on the bed the first time, I actually stripped the bedding off of the bed to make sure that there was a mattress and not just a box spring. I had to buy a body pillow to sleep on. There is a restaurant in the building. The food was good but there is no discount price for guests of the hotel. The prices were pretty steep, especially for breakfast. I always drove down the road to Ihop when I wanted a hot breakfast. The staff of the restaurant and hotel were very friendly. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Facility and staff went above and beyond to make sure that my stay was a comfortable one April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Far more than we expected The hotel was great new, clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was so very helpful. We had a late room service meal and it was great and the price was excellent. We would stay there again next time we visit our daughter who goes to college in Utica. Great location too. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I've stayed at this location on several occassions and return here primarily because of the professional, friendly and helpful attitude of the staff. This includes front desk, housekeeping, restaurant and management. Excellent restaurant. The only complaints I have are: Hallways too cold during winter as exits are entrances w/o a vestibule allowing alot of cold air in. Room doors loud when closing. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Recent Stay Room 137 I don't know what's up, but the toilet in room 137 is running after flushing indefinitely until I lift the lid and manually close the valve flap. This was supposed to have been fixed previously and upon close inspection, does not appear to have been corrected! Please repair! Thank you. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible front desk staff. The most memorable part of my stay was the girl at the front desk who was unfriendly, did not acknowledge I was a Platinum member and refused me an upgrade. The heating unit in the room was poorly sealed to the wall and cold air rushed in all around it , also it was not working properly and cycled on and off every few minutes continually, based on my initial experience with the front desk I did not bring this to their attention assuming nothing would be done. February 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by last time I ever stay here on check in I am promised 500 bonus points. to date I have still not been credited the bonus points. I stopped staying here over a year ago for this very reason, but thought I would give then one more try. I am a platinum elite member and asked for free upgrade to suite. I was told there were none available, yet as I walked around the building I noticed they were all vacant that night. most of the hotel was vacant that night as well. I will now be saying at the Holiday Inn express in Utica from now on. February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but too hot Although the room was very neat ane accommodating it was so hot in the room , we had to go out, open the windows , it was crazy. The bar would not serve us without ID. We are and look well over the drinking age. We are priority club members . My husband will. It stay there again for that reason. January 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 06/01/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.