Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and comfortable bed The New Hartford Holiday Inn was remodeled and the new look is very good including the Lobby, the room, the bathroom and the new furnishings. The Maid service is very good and the front desk people and others provide excellent service December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad internet service Do not plan on using the internet to get your work done. Been staying there on and off for over a year with very poor internet service. Had to use my cell phone for a wifi hot spot. December 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience Hard to find unless you have a GPS. Also, I got the last bed in the city and had to stay there - even though I was in the middle of a group staying together for a junior cheerleading competition. They all had their doors open and drinking heavily - their kids running up and down the aisle screaming very loudly. I called the front desk to be told it would probably end about 9 or 10pm - At 11:05pm I called the front desk again and they asked the group to go in their rooms. When the staff left - these people yelled obsenities at us and pounded on our door and slammed their doors to make noise. They yelled awful things and we were getting very scared. I almost called the staff to escort us out of the building so we could leave - but had no where to go. We just wanted a quiet night to sleep and get back on the road. This carried on all night and was not given any satisfaction - only excuses from the front desk. Will NEVER stay there again!!! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel staff were very courteous, helpful and resposive to my needs. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as enjoyable as my last stay I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions over the last few years usually having a pleasant experience. This stay did not compare to previous stays. Upon check-in they told me the room rate was going to be more than what was quoted on my reservation. I argued my point that I have never had a hotel change the rate on me upon my check-in. They honored my reservation rate. Then, although this is a non-smoking hotel, my room reeked of cigarette smoke. Although I did bring this to the attention of the hotel, I continued to smell smoke throughout my stay. This lead me to believe that someone next door or beneath me was smoking. Lastly, we left the room early in the afternoon and when we returned at 10PM, the room was never made up. When I notified the front desk they told me that the rooms are cleaned up to noon and that I was to call them and tell them I was leaving and wanted the room cleaned. If I only knew that, I would have called them. I have to say that each time I called the front desk for towels or extra pillows they were quick to honor my request. Hopefully, this is just an anomaly and not a systemic problem. I would have to give it a good thought before I stay again especially when there is a new Holiday Inn Express in Utica. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Substandard banquet food I attended the banquet on 10/12/2013. The room seemed too small for the amount of guests and it was extremely hot. Coffee was left on the tables before guests arrived and by desert time, it was cold. I never heard of placing coffee on tables before the banquet starts. Isn't it customary to serve coffee witht the meal or desert? The main meal was lacking. The meat was cold and tough and the vegetables were cold and soggy. The only redeeming feature was the baked potatoe. In the bar after the banquet, housekeeping began to vacuum with a packed bar. Is this customary? On the flip side, the room was satisfactory and the restaurant breakfast was good. Other than that, not much else to say. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs in Bathroom, discussion with Manager. Stayed at this location and found bugs on the bathroom floor the last morning of my stay. I killed (1) a centipede and even put a bathroom towel around it to prove it was there. I made sure to tell the front desk and requested to have the manager give me a call about this concern/ disgust upon his arrival. 3 days went by, never got a call, so I called the manager. He apologized and stated that he never got the memo, but after checking the "log" he noticed the note. He stated, "well sir, it is the northeast, there bugs up here" and I thought this was an inappropriate response. I requested, that I at least get some points applied to my Priority Club account and he said he would do so, but 2+ weeks later I'm still not seeing any points applied to my account due to this disgusting bug issue. Disappointed in this "IHG" hotel and would never recommend this hotel primarily due to the Managers follow-up. (Keep in mine the folks at the front desk we GREAT!. ) October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff and excellent housekeeping staff Overall it was a very pleasant experience. The staff was very attentive and the housekeeping crew was excellent. The food was terrible. I would strongly recommend eating somewhere else. The coffee was luke warm at best even after complaining and getting a new pot. The pancakes in the AM were awful. Too bad the restaurant was not even close to the rest of the acommodations. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We try to choose holiday inns wherever we travel and this one loved up to the standards we are accustomed to. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Travel Arrived recent early evening without a reservation and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Room was well appointed, clean and well made up. The restaurant in the building for both dinner and breakfast was very good and the wait staff very attentive. All and all a very good stay particularly considering it came about at the last minute. Many thanks. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Refurbished Hotel We have stayed at this hotel in the past. Our past experience was that the hotel is conveniently loacated, but needed updating. The refurbished hotel is quite comfortable. The beds are comfortable, the room is clean, and the bathroom make-over is quite nice. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and organized room; courteous receptionists and Moose bar servers Our housekeeper was so helpful and maintained our room tidy and organized during our stay. Moose bar's servers were all very polite and made sure we got our order fast. However, we did not like our food very much. The receptionist were polite and helpful as well. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Distance vs comfort Pros: Preferred this hotel because it was very close to Utica College. Cons: dusty furniture, didn't give me discount being a student at Utica college when my classmate had a discount, had to follow up multiple times for a microwave, can hear your neighbor. Not recommended. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The night clerk goes out of his way to make you feel welcome. Worth the little drive off the NYS Thruway.You won't be disappointed. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very bad night. Paper thin wall, very small and unconfortable bed. The front desk staff was not the standard of friendliness we have come to expect from the holiday inn brand. We forgot our sons stuffed animal in the room. We tried calling and was told to leave a message for housekeeping. We left a message saying we were going to head back through the following day and if they could call us back. We never heard back from them. When we stopped in the following day the fronk desk said they could not help us, they could only send it in the mail and we would have to pay. I had to insist to speak with the sales manager (who was the only person we encountered that was helpful) who did finally help me retrieve the monkey from someones locked office. very desapointed. Double beds really this is 2013... August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to toll road and great price. We did not make reservations ahead so we were glad to find a nice place that was not too far from the toll road with vacancies. It was very nice and in a quiet neighborhood. We were pleasantly surprised. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Checked in late but front desk staff was excellent and so friendly--provided us with goody bag and breakfast coupons. The room was nice and clean--bathroom was very comfortable and appointed nicely. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We reserved a double bed room but were given a single because no doubles were available. They did provide a rollaway but no other comps. The wifi was awful. Our second day it was out altogether, The staff said they would offer rewards club points but have not seen anything added to our statement. When checking out did not even get the common we hope your stay was fine or was there anything we could have done. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good My first floor room had a musty odor. i did mention it to the front desk, but they never offered me another room. Sad that they did do some furniture and fixture remodeling, but not replacing the old windows. Also hard to bring in luggage because the front door is not automatically opened. The rates are higher then they use to be. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We have family in the area, so it is convenient to stay there. Just wished they would take a look at the dampness in the rooms. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The room was musty smelling. I reported it to front desk, but they never said anything. Sad that they did a lot of remodeling and raised their rates, yet the windows are old and 1st floor is always damp. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good We visit Rome, NY frequently and always stay at the Holiday Inn in New Hartford. The service is good and the staff is friendly. We did have a problem with the Internet connection this time. Other than that everything was fine. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Reserved a 2nd floor unit that was unexpectedly changed at check in. Bathroom exhaust vent was filthy. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent restaurant The restaurant and service was excellent. We didn't expect a full breakfast so that was a treat. Plus the decor was lovely July 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 06/01/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.