Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff but slow service The hotel operations seemed to go correctly but at slow motion. Service was slow at dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, I ate there 6 times and was never greeted. At breakfast (4 days) there was no staff until after I had seated myself and waited usually 3 to 5 minutes. The staff was very friendly but not attentive. The room was clean and comfortable but the desk chair height adjustment was broken. No complimentary coffee to be found in the lobby prior to the restaurant opening and the in-room coffee was undrinkable. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was a great location for me I enjoyed my stay here. It was the perfect location for me with regards to my work. I didn't see any restaurants in the general area, but there may have been some. The room was large and clean and the bed was comfortable, August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun little vacation My wife and I decided to have a little spontaneous trip to New London and picked this Holiday Inn. Great location and great hotel. We had a great dinner and it was fun walking around New London. Fond memories. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Friendly Staff This Holiday Inn wasa nice surprise. It is clean, up to date and very comfortable. The staff was accommodating and friendly. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable Stayed to visit my son at sub base, this location was ideal. Close to the waterfront, and freeways, it was easy to get around and sightsee and we were minutes from most attractions. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful pillows! We loved our stay here. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the pillows were awesome! The staff could not have been better about responding to our requests for more towels, etc. It was a great mini-vacation! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Ask for Delano at the front desk!!!! Stay was great. Hotel rooms were big and clean. Pool was great. We were the only ones in it. Kids loved it too. Delano at the front desk treated us like we were royalty. It's because of him that we like to stay here. He listens carefully to what our needs and expectations are. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs better training Staff @ the desk could not get anything straight .Bar was great ! Food was cold for breakfast ,plus not much of a selection for $11.00. Continental breakfast was skimpy . Rooms were nice and clean . August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel I was very pleased by the new hotel. I thought it was a great value compared to other locations. I hope to stay there again in the future. My only change is for the suite bathroom to be nicer. Otherwise room was plenty big. Staff were great as well! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when you're just off the Long Island ferry This was the perfect place for us to stay after getting off the last ferry from Long Island. Free and ample parking space, comfy room and good breakfast (included in the room rate). August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed after previous great experiences at this location I checked in late with no reservation, but was treated very well by friendly and efficient reception staff, as usual. However, when I checked into my room, the AC was off, so I turned it on. But only heat came out. I called the front desk and was given instructions on how to set the thermostat and asked to wait 10 minutes. I did this, and the room went from 72 degrees to 74 degrees in a hurry. I called back, and the night manager came up to reset it himself (tokk him awhile because he was the only one on duty, I guess (1am). He reset it and asked me to wait about 10 mins. I did that and the room temp went to 76 dregrees. He said he would switch me to another room, which he did. However, this was now almost 2am, and I had to get up at 5:30am to go to Amtrak. A poor value for the money paid! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Beds are very comfortable and the staff was very nice, love the shuttle service to and from Mohegan's, August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice rooms I highly recommend staying in new London H.I. very nice place August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is not a good choice With the exception of very nice, polite line staff, this is not up to Holiday Inn standards. We will stay elsewhere next year. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was fine - service at restaurant was ridiculously slow We stayed here one night to vist Connecticut College so the location was great for that...only a few minutes away. Our room was clean and good size. Nice to have fridge as I brought some food and drinks for my family. Not much around there so they chose to swim in the pool...seemed large and pleasant but was sooooo COLD! Literally, after 30 minutes, no one could even put their faces under - ridiculous! Another family said the same thing and got out and left. We did tell the front desk but nothing was done. We decided to eat dinner in the restaurant and, although the food was okay, we were the only ones in the restaurant and it took 90 minutes from ordering to get our food. Only one waitperson and he was also the bartender and delivered the room service. We almost walked out but the town is desolate and there was no place else to go and it was so late by then. Not sure w'ed ever return but was okay for one night. The area is a bit sketchy, in our opinion, and not a place we'd feel comfortable walking around July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay We sincerely enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would try another Holiday Inn next time we travel. The Hotel was clean and the staff was ultra friendly. We enjoyed a nice bottle of wine on the patio and were able to walk downtown to restaurant row. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and gret service The room is clean and the bed comfortable. The staff was polite and efficient. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities such as microwave and fridge This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was a great stay! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PEACE AND QUIET JUST LIKE THE HEADING, I ENJOYED THE PEACE AND QUIET. CLEANLINESS HELPED ASLO. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location good price This hotel resides 4 walking blocks from the heart of downtown New London, CT. It is safe and easy to get around. The price is very reasonable, however they don't offer free breakfast like other places do. When there is a big tour group stay over night, the coffee break downstairs can be messy because they don't have a cleaning crew after hours. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel and great guest service I stayed here to shoot the fireworks show for Sailfest with other pyrotechnicans. Even though the air conditioner did not work correctly ( the thermistat was on ice age or hot..no inbetween ), the rooms and beds were very comfortable and always clean. I had a room on the 2nd floor and our maid Laurie did a excellent job. She was very polite, always helpful, and gave 100%. It is a great hotel to stay at and we will be back next year. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to go to Sailfest Great location to go to Sailfest. I don't like to write prose on a survey. I already answered your survey questions, that should have been enough July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, New London Overall, this is a good place to stay. Check in and out, easy and fast. Room was spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. Location was good and near things we needed to be near. Our one problem was the hotel restaurant: One waiter on per evening, and he was also the bartender and I think, the room service delivery man. Never got salad or rolls, which menu specified we would. (2 nights of this). And our food each night took at least an hour to come to our table. When it did finally arrive, it was average. Thought that the long wait would mean it was excellent, but not the case. Breakfast here was better. Better service, better food. Just beware if you plan to have dinner here. With that said, the HOTEL itself was great. And our review is based on that, so we would definitely recommend staying here. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and large, clean room Stayed here when I drove in from out-of-state to see a show at Hanafin's. The hotel is easy to find from the highway, and Hanafin's is a short walk away. The place is clean, the rooms are large and have fridges, there's plenty of parking. I would have been very comfortable there for a much longer stay! The only thing at all that I would have changed is that the bed wasn't quite as firm as I like. The mattress felt new--everything looked new!--I just like a pretty firm mattress. For most people I'm sure it would have been fine. The staff are all very nice. I would definitely stay there again when I'm in the area! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay here for business once or twice a month. Great hotel, great value. Nice rooms and very functional for working out of the room as well. nice desk areas and wifi July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations Upgrade the Experience This property has recently been added to the Holiday Inn Chain. The renovations upgrade the overall experience. If you have stayed in New London and found the hotel less than pleasant, it is worth trying again. Not a HI Express, so be prepared to purchase your breakfast! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable spacious rooms We stayed here for 3 days and found the location to be central to our destinations. I wasn't sure about the area it looked a little sketchy at first but seemed to be okay. The hotel was very nice and my 7 year old loved the pool area. We were able to drive easily to a mall, shopping and Mystic Seaport. The beds and linens were very nice and we slept well during our stay. The size of the hotel was nice so it wasn't a long walk to the rooms or the parking lot. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Great property! Clean, up to date and enjoyable. I really liked the Piano Player in the Lobby. What a great touch. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and courteous service Clean and comfortable. Courteous service ....................................................................................................................... July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, food service needs improvement. Arrived later than originally planned (about 9:15) but the front desk clerk was friendly and efficient so in no time I was in my room. I asked when the dining room closed and was told 10 so I went up to my room, checked out the room service menu and placed my order around 9:30 I was told it would be half an hour for delivery and it was, I had ordered calimarri and it was overcooked, tasteless and rubbery, the greens that it sat on on the plate looked as though they'd seen better days. Not a good start. The following morning I went down for breakfast and found a number of dirty tables and no hostess. As it turns out there was one waitress who was stellar in being attentive to her customers but with the number of people there didn't have the time to bus tables, act as hostess and also wait on folks. She did what she could and did it well. The food service was quick, it was hot and properly cooked. A man in a suit (manager?) finally came out and started bussing tables. He needs to learn how to stack a dish trolly efficiently. A second person in the dining room is definitely needed. I would stay there again but probably would find someplace else for dinner. June 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>