Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air Con poor The air con was not working; room was very hot all night. Could not sleep. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful visit to salem was on business trip to salem state and this hotel was clean, close and the staff are very helpful August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience apart from internet looks great, slept great, very clean and well kept... the internet was USELESS though, ended up going elsewhere for a good wifi internet connection. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn New London We stopped at this hotel on our way back from New Hampshire from vacation, we had a nice stay and the hotel was clean, nice design in lobby and room, and I was impressed with the beds. I'll stay again with Holiday Inn - thank you! August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special Pricey for a standard room. Fitness center has a couple pieces of equipment that need fixing. No recognition for Platinum member. However, this is the only property right downtown so if you need convenience, this is your place. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay Front desk staff excellent. the room and accomadations were quite nice. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, loved the pool nice, clean room. Check in/check out was very easy. Loved the pool! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic service and surprisingly nice room I've stayed in a couple Holiday Inns in my life and wasn't expecting too much of the one in New London, but I was presently surprised. I arrived early and within minutes the front desk staff had worked to change my room to one that was available for me to check into. The common areas were decorated nicely. The room was a treat and was much nicer than I expected. The beds were comfortable and all linens were clean. There were plenty of lights and outlets and a big TV made relaxing from anywhere in the room easy. It was very nice to have a mini refrigerator and microwave as I ate out while visiting and was able to have left overs later on. The Bath August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good Quality hotel. Clean, comfortable and a nice staff August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, updated room I was very surprised to see how modern and updated the room was. It was immaculate. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel value I've ever had! The town of New London can be a little scary but the Holiday Inn staff could not have been more accommodating. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good value, great sleep, eat with caution This hotel is clean, provides good value with a nice location and comfortable for a night's rest. Do avoid the breakfast. The food was inedible, tasted plastic and was not fresh. If the hotel fixes the kitchen - I would give five stars. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, good value be aware the room literature needs updating - we ran to breakfast bc the literature had an incorrect earlier time for when breakfast ends. Room temperature difficult to control. If your coffeemaker stinks you can prob get a different maker, but we didn't bother bc the lobby coffeemaker was available. Our microwave was broken but was very quickly replaced. Room was clean and comfortable, though wish the bathroom had a vent fan! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Getaway Living in a big city, it's always nice to get out of town and that is exactly what my family and I did last weekend when we went to New London, Connecticut. The hotel was pleasant and added to our weekend. The hotel was conveniently located right off of I-95. The staff was friendly and our suite was more than we could have expected. My only knock on the hotel would be that breakfast wasn't included and the water in the pool was cold. That didn't stop us from enjoying the breakfast or getting in the pool though. We will definitely stay there when we return next year. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by UNEVEN Room was double the price in just one week! (We had stayed enroute to the Cape.) Why? When I asked no reason was offered, other than " the manager said so." We had asked for one bed, by the way, and got two, which we had no need for. The dinner we ordered was lukewarm and when we heated it up in the microwave, the microwave later began beeping and squealing until we unplugged it. (The plug, the the way, was difficult to locate.) one really nice thing: The room had no kleenex and a box was brought up immediately after we called! The front desk service was superb. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff but slow service The hotel operations seemed to go correctly but at slow motion. Service was slow at dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, I ate there 6 times and was never greeted. At breakfast (4 days) there was no staff until after I had seated myself and waited usually 3 to 5 minutes. The staff was very friendly but not attentive. The room was clean and comfortable but the desk chair height adjustment was broken. No complimentary coffee to be found in the lobby prior to the restaurant opening and the in-room coffee was undrinkable. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was a great location for me I enjoyed my stay here. It was the perfect location for me with regards to my work. I didn't see any restaurants in the general area, but there may have been some. The room was large and clean and the bed was comfortable, August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun little vacation My wife and I decided to have a little spontaneous trip to New London and picked this Holiday Inn. Great location and great hotel. We had a great dinner and it was fun walking around New London. Fond memories. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Friendly Staff This Holiday Inn wasa nice surprise. It is clean, up to date and very comfortable. The staff was accommodating and friendly. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable Stayed to visit my son at sub base, this location was ideal. Close to the waterfront, and freeways, it was easy to get around and sightsee and we were minutes from most attractions. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful pillows! We loved our stay here. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the pillows were awesome! The staff could not have been better about responding to our requests for more towels, etc. It was a great mini-vacation! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Ask for Delano at the front desk!!!! Stay was great. Hotel rooms were big and clean. Pool was great. We were the only ones in it. Kids loved it too. Delano at the front desk treated us like we were royalty. It's because of him that we like to stay here. He listens carefully to what our needs and expectations are. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs better training Staff @ the desk could not get anything straight .Bar was great ! Food was cold for breakfast ,plus not much of a selection for $11.00. Continental breakfast was skimpy . Rooms were nice and clean . August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel I was very pleased by the new hotel. I thought it was a great value compared to other locations. I hope to stay there again in the future. My only change is for the suite bathroom to be nicer. Otherwise room was plenty big. Staff were great as well! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when you're just off the Long Island ferry This was the perfect place for us to stay after getting off the last ferry from Long Island. Free and ample parking space, comfy room and good breakfast (included in the room rate). August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed after previous great experiences at this location I checked in late with no reservation, but was treated very well by friendly and efficient reception staff, as usual. However, when I checked into my room, the AC was off, so I turned it on. But only heat came out. I called the front desk and was given instructions on how to set the thermostat and asked to wait 10 minutes. I did this, and the room went from 72 degrees to 74 degrees in a hurry. I called back, and the night manager came up to reset it himself (tokk him awhile because he was the only one on duty, I guess (1am). He reset it and asked me to wait about 10 mins. I did that and the room temp went to 76 dregrees. He said he would switch me to another room, which he did. However, this was now almost 2am, and I had to get up at 5:30am to go to Amtrak. A poor value for the money paid! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Beds are very comfortable and the staff was very nice, love the shuttle service to and from Mohegan's, August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice rooms I highly recommend staying in new London H.I. very nice place August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is not a good choice With the exception of very nice, polite line staff, this is not up to Holiday Inn standards. We will stay elsewhere next year. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was fine - service at restaurant was ridiculously slow We stayed here one night to vist Connecticut College so the location was great for that...only a few minutes away. Our room was clean and good size. Nice to have fridge as I brought some food and drinks for my family. Not much around there so they chose to swim in the pool...seemed large and pleasant but was sooooo COLD! Literally, after 30 minutes, no one could even put their faces under - ridiculous! Another family said the same thing and got out and left. We did tell the front desk but nothing was done. We decided to eat dinner in the restaurant and, although the food was okay, we were the only ones in the restaurant and it took 90 minutes from ordering to get our food. Only one waitperson and he was also the bartender and delivered the room service. We almost walked out but the town is desolate and there was no place else to go and it was so late by then. Not sure w'ed ever return but was okay for one night. The area is a bit sketchy, in our opinion, and not a place we'd feel comfortable walking around July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>