Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 438 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

438reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good Value

By

August 08, 2016

My recent stay at the Holiday Inn New London was very nice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is in a great location to catch the ferry or visit the many restaurants on the shoreline.
The drinks at the bar are reasonable and the breakfast buffet is very good with lots of choices.
We only stayed one night but really appreciated that they let us leave our car there the next day while we visited block island. Also appreciate the fact that they allowed us to bring our bicycles into the room with us so we did not need to worry about them attached to the car overnight.
The room was clean with plenty of room for the bikes. It came with a king bed, refrigerator and coffeemaker.
Good value for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you found our hotel a good value. Please stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great location,service and quality

By

August 08, 2016

club

.The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly in all areas. The location was very convenient for bus, train, and ferry services.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for your five star review. We're glad you had a great stay. Please be our guest again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good Rooms, Bad Internet

By

August 06, 2016

Pros: The rooms and hotel were very comfortable. I was very happy with the size and comfort. Everything was very clean. The shuttle bus to Mohegan Sun is very convenient and the driver was very pleasant. Plenty of parking, and close to a variety of restaurants/coffee shops, ferries, and a nice downtown. 15 minutes from the Ocean Beach Park.
Cons: If you are here on business and need to do work on your laptop, I would choose a different hotel. The internet was excruciatingly slow and the password changed every day, meaning I had to call down to the front desk every day to get a new password. I was unhappy that I paid for breakfast that was the exact same as the continental breakfasts I've had at other Holiday Inns I've stayed in at a similar price. While housekeeping was very friendly and kept everything clean, they knocked on our doors hours before check-out time before I had even gotten out of bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry you experienced issues with our guest wifi. We are in the process of upgrading our internet and hope you will give us another try soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice family experience

By

August 05, 2016

Kids had a blast and enjoyed the hotel. They enjoyed swimming in the pool and area the hotel is located.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. I'm glad your kids had a blast in our indoor pool. Please stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 04, 2016

Very convenient for the Downtown New London area. Walking distance to downtown, train station, ferry station, and a shuttle away from the casinos. Very convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. I'm glad you liked our location and found it convenient. Please be our guest again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable and Quiet

By

August 02, 2016

La Luna Ristorante had great food, good sized portions, good prices. I would recommend this facility.

My room was clean, comfortable, quite and had everything I needed while on business.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
We're glad you had a comfortable, quiet stay and was able to enjoy La Luna Restaurant. Please be our guest again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Solid hotel experience

By

August 02, 2016

club

Great location. This is Central to Downtown New London and is easily walkable. Shuttle is provided to Mohegan Sun as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. I'm glad you had a good experience. We look forward to having you our guest again soon.
Read More
Read Less

need to rethink my next stay at a Holiday Inn

By

August 01, 2016

club

after a long days travel my wife and i decided to stay at this holiday inn seeing as how we are IHG members... i was told i would receive a AARP discount and never got one ...when i mentioned it to the front desk, the clerk was rude in telling i wouldnt get one...i requested a wake up call and the call never came,causing us to miss having breakfast and having to be unnecessarily rushed to catch the ferry to Long Island...I expected better treatment from a chain as large as Holiday Inn...very,very disappointed

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. I'm sorry your experience with our hotel was disappointing. I will share your comments with staff and I hope you will consider giving us another try in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Home Away From Home

By

July 31, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn of New London felt homey - like I was staying with family. The representatives at the front desk were warm and friendly, with a relaxed way that made me feel I could easily approach them with questions. The room was clean and crisp, and the location was terrific - in a short morning's walk I could be at a great restaurant or coffee shop.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Hot and Muggy

By

July 30, 2016

upon arrival the lobby was hot and muggy, elevators were the same and the floors in elevator were gritty. My room was stuffy and muggy, with no a/c on. Took over 2 hours to bring to temp. Staff was matter of fact and rude. I may have walked in with my son in a beach wrap, but I was there to evaluate the property for use as a possible event venue. after my stay, I won't only be not booking any events there, but discouraging others. It's too bad, I'm usually a ihg fan, now I'm cancelling reservations and will never book a ihg property site unseen again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable with Friendly Staff

By

July 27, 2016

club

My recent stay at this property was great. The room and hotel was very clean and looked new. The front desk was courteous and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. I'm glad your stay was comfortable. Please stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Don't bother

By

July 26, 2016

club

Many problems over the course of a 2 day stay as part of a bridal party for a wedding.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
So sorry your experience was not a good one. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
Read More
Read Less