• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mohegan Sun Casino
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
MGM Grand At Foxwoods
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI
Attraction:
Foxwoods Casino Resort
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all registered hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn-New London has expertly managed facilities and staff offering 100% guest satisfaction.

Located just one mile off I-95 in New London, midway between Boston & New York, two blocks from the Amtrak Station, Orient Point, Long Island & Block Island Ferries, 15 minutes from the Groton-New London Airport, 45 minutes from T.F. Green Airport & Bradley Airport.

The Holiday Inn-New London offers 120 well appointed guestrooms, including 4 deluxe suites. Rooms are
View More

The Holiday Inn-New London has expertly managed facilities and staff offering 100% guest satisfaction.

Located just one mile off I-95 in New London, midway between Boston & New York, two blocks from the Amtrak Station, Orient Point, Long Island & Block Island Ferries, 15 minutes from the Groton-New London Airport, 45 minutes from T.F. Green Airport & Bradley Airport.

The Holiday Inn-New London offers 120 well appointed guestrooms, including 4 deluxe suites. Rooms are available with complimentary high speed wireless Internet, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and iron boards. We have an elegant Grand Ballroom with flexible meeting and banquet space for up to 300 people. Winthrop Bar & Grill handles up to 150 for cocktail parties, also our Eagle Room or Board Room for more intimate meetings or private dinners. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and fitness center. Winthrop Grille Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast and dinner in an atmosphere conducive to both business and casual dining. Room service is available.

Foxwoods Casino and Mohegan Sun Casino are located nearby. The Holiday Inn-New London offers evening shuttle service available to the Mohegan Sun Casino on Friday and Saturday evenings* at $15.00 round trip per person. We are located 10 minutes from Mystic Aquarium, Mystic Seaport, U.S. Naval Sub Base, USS Nautilus Memorial, New London Ocean Beach Park, Harkness Memorial Park, Eugene O’Neill Theater & USCG.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn New London’s facilities feature oversized guest rooms with 42" flat screen TV's, refrigerator and microwave in all rooms and four suites are available. We have an indoor heated pool, exercise room and full service restaurant open for breakfast and dinner. We have over 8,000 square feet of banquet space. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MOSTLY A GOOD STAY Stay here for several years. however this time at check in on August 6th, the man working the counter was VERY RUDE! Blaming housekeeping for us not being able to check in (it was well after 4 pm) All other staff were friendly and nice. I wrote another review and they deleted it because they said it was irrelevant. Hmmm. I think that is wrong, so I will also post to other travel sites. Thanks. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express mystic we had a great stay. Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was helpful. I would stay here again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable rooms Exceeded my expectations. The bed was comfortable, the room was very large, and the hotel staff was very attentive. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holidy Day Inn Mystic best value for money wonderful property wish breakfast hours longer and more offered at breakfast September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff and dervice The room with king bed and hot tub was outstanding. If you are headed to Mystic, CN, give this Holiday Inn some serious consideration. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting Would not hesitate to book another stay at this inn. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Within walking distance to Mystic Seaport. Helpful to have a staff member available for assistance at breakfast buffet. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Experience Excellent hotel, Great Staff, clean and neat. Was in a great location. Would definatly stay here again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Hotel To stay in Mystic CONN. I just had a nice stay at mystic Holiday Inn. I had no problems with anything about the hotel. If you want a hotel near to most Mystic attractions you should try this Holiday Inn. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service We chose this hotel for the close proximity to beach and casinos. Having stayed here before we new the hotel and area. This stay was by far the most relaxing and enjoyable. I have to mention that I have to maintain a gluten free diet. With all our traveling this was the first time a hotel offered gluten free muffins and bagels included in the breakfast buffet. Thank you so much! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Suite We wanted a quick get away from Cape Cod and a fun location to meet up with sister in law who lives in western CT. We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious suit. It was at the end of the hall and we did not hear any noise from the hall. The suit had a living room, kitchenette and a separate bedroom with two king sized beds. The kitchen did not have any dishes, so it would be difficult to cook anything. I'm not even sure if there was a stove top, but it did have a refrigerator. We were only visiting for 3 days/2 nights so we ate all of our lunches and dinners out. If we had stayed longer, I think we would have wanted to cook some meals at the suit. The room was very neat and clean. There was a TV in the living room and another TV in the bedroom. The shower had poor pressure. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience and I would like to return. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay We enjoyed our stay, the only thing I found disappointing was the cleanliness of the elevator. It did not look like it had been swept or the floor washed in some time. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Professional The hotel staff were friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. If I were to visit Mystic again, I would definitely stay here. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Decor and comfortable, clean rooms Our stay exceeded our expectations. I booked four rooms and we had a total of twelve in my party; each experienced a wonderful stay! It was because of our experience at the Holiday In Express that we have decided to return next year and eight days! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed, great location This hotel was very comfortable and clean. It is a short distance from Mystic Seaport and fine dining. It is also close to the Aquarium in Mystic. Beds were large and very comfortable. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room Cleanliness Please make sure all linens are changed out for new guests and that the room is given a thorough cleaning with disinfectants. We were given a room with dirty pillow cases and there was gunk on the carpet. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new facility with very courteous staff new location close to seaport. very courteous staff August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Exterior Nice Stay, but the wifi in room did not work so it affected me August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and convenient location This is an excellent choice for families visiting the attractions in Mystic. Very clean and modern looking, with an elegant flair. Directly across the street from Old Mystick Village and adjacent to a good seafood restaurant. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, nice staff and strategic location Very nice staff and clean facility. Only one request - please increase the number of fitness center equipments and upgrade them. A stationary bike, treadmill and elliptical would be great additions. Thank you. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Nice staffs and clean comfortable rooms , very quiet area and sleep well August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anice place to stay. Overall my experience was very good. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I like knowing the firmness of the pillow. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel- one of the best to stay in the area! Feels more high end than others! Suggest to go to breakfast early to avoid large crowds and messy kids! August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by meh Pool was cold, breakfast was lacking, firepit broken, room couch smelled unclean, AC leaking water on floor. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel staff Only negitive would be evening staff was rude and unhelpful. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Main reason for trip was to take our 8 yr old granddaughter to the Mystic Aquarium. Hotel was only a 1/4 of mile from the Aquarium and just off Interstate 95. We also were right across from Mystic Village which had some great little shops.. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel We stayed 2 nights for a family wedding. Our family had seven rooms and six other rooms with extended family. We had an excellent stay at this hotel. The beds were so comfortable! Rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. Bathroom was a good size, nice and clean. Ample towels, hot water and water pressure. Free breakfast was . Very big selection, always full and kept clean, even with a full crowd. The seating area in the lobby offered our huge family a nice place to gather, have coffee from the breakfast buffet and chat. Great location-hotel is close to everything in Mystic. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front dest info What a wonderful hotel in the heart of Mystic. Everything was great , except it would be great information if the front desk would tell the customers to walk up the street to the cross walk , if they plan to walk to the shops and sea aquarium, The street out front is very dangerous for walking families. Excellent stay ! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed Enjoyed my stay greatly and I definitely plan to use this hotel for all future stays in the Mystic area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Getaway This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Express Mystic. It was not a disappointment based on our first visit. The cleanliness was outstanding as was the staff at the registration desk. We enjoyed the menu at breakfast. There seemed to be something for everyone's diet. The housekeeping staff was top drawer. Our room was perfectly maintained by them. They were also friendly and welcoming. The breakfast staff was of the same caliber as the housekeepers. They are a big part of an enjoyable stay. The location of the hotel is really easy to access from Rt 95. Shopping is also very close by as is a restaurant just a short walk from the hotel entrance. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
A warm welcome at Holiday Inn New London
A warm welcome at Holiday Inn New London
Select to close.
A warm welcome at Holiday Inn New London Hotel Exterior-daytime We welcome you every evening Front Desk Stay Ready for your Arrival An inviting Entrance at Holiday Inn New London Mohegan Sun Casino Arena Mohegan Sun Casino A grand and inviting night look of the hotel Relax & rejuvenate at Holiday Inn New London Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading