• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MGM Grand At Foxwoods
Distance From Hotel:22.0
Attraction:
Foxwoods Casino Resort
Distance From Hotel:22.0
Attraction:
Mohegan Sun Casino
Distance From Hotel:13.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all registered hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn-New London has expertly managed facilities and staff offering 100% guest satisfaction.

Located just one mile off I-95 in New London, midway between Boston & New York, two blocks from the Amtrak Station, Orient Point, Long Island & Block Island Ferries, 15 minutes from the Groton-New London Airport, 45 minutes from T.F. Green Airport & Bradley Airport.

The Holiday Inn-New London offers 120 well appointed guestrooms, including 4 deluxe suites. Rooms are
View More

The Holiday Inn-New London has expertly managed facilities and staff offering 100% guest satisfaction.

Located just one mile off I-95 in New London, midway between Boston & New York, two blocks from the Amtrak Station, Orient Point, Long Island & Block Island Ferries, 15 minutes from the Groton-New London Airport, 45 minutes from T.F. Green Airport & Bradley Airport.

The Holiday Inn-New London offers 120 well appointed guestrooms, including 4 deluxe suites. Rooms are available with complimentary high speed wireless Internet, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and iron boards. We have an elegant Grand Ballroom with flexible meeting and banquet space for up to 300 people. O's Bar & Grill handles up to 150 for cocktail parties, also our Eagle Room or Board Room for more intimate meetings or private dinners. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and fitness center. Aqua Grille Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in an atmosphere conducive to both business and casual dining. Room service is available.

Foxwoods Casino and Mohegan Sun Casino are located nearby. The Holiday Inn-New London offers evening shuttle service available to the Mohegan Sun Casino on Friday and Saturday evenings* at $15.00 round trip per person. We are located 10 minutes from Mystic Aquarium, Mystic Seaport, U.S. Naval Sub Base, USS Nautilus Memorial, New London Ocean Beach Park, Harkness Memorial Park, Eugene O’Neill Theater & USCG.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn New London’s facilities feature oversized guest rooms with 42" flat screen TV's, refrigerator and microwave in all rooms and four suites are available. We have an indoor heated pool, exercise room and full service restaurant open for breakfast and dinner. We have over 8,000 square feet of banquet space. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Reservation Room was not fully cleaned the next morning. Dirty coffee cups and empty water bottles were left on the night stand between the 2 beds. Had trouble with the heater. Set control, heat went off but continued to blow cold air all night long. Person that slept in the bed next to the heater ,was cold all night long. Had to put a chair in front of the heater to block the cold air from hitting that person. Also New Year's Eve someone was yelling during the night but didn't want to call front desktop start any trouble because they were drinking. Also found a stale cigar under our door. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prince Chose to stay ath this Holiday Inn because of a concert that I was going to at the Mohegan Sun. The staff was excellent with the exception of housekeeping forgetting to bring us additional towels after we had asked her for some. We also found a long hair extension on the bathroom floor and heard the guest from across the hall complaining that their bathroom wasn't clean. We didn't bother to complain because the previous night, we heard that the hotel was full to capacity and the overall experience at this hotel was a good one. Room was huge, clean, comfortable and staff was awesome. The pool and the freebies were a nice added touch. The shuttle service was awesome, and the shuttle driver, Jerry wore a purple dress up shirt and played a "Prince" cd as I was on my way to see " The Purple Highness!" The pub food was luke warm, not that good and overpriced. The breakfast restaurant had nice hot food, and we enjoyed it better than the Pub. We will definitely stay here again. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs up to Justin, Gail & Jerry Attended the recent Prince concert at Mohegan and perched at the HI for the night. The experience and room were everything you would have wanted from a hotel. Staff were completely in-tune with the event and the complimentary drink, kind / efficient check-in and check-out, and Prince tunes playing in the shuttle to Mohegan helped make the experience even more memorable. Thumbs-up... you folks are nailing it. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service and Staff Great staff and wonderful welcome when we arrived, easy checkout also. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable The hotel was nice, clean & comfortable. The staff was very nice. The shuttle to the casino was very convenient. I would stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Celebration Great stay at a location close to Mohegan Sun. Rooms were a good size. Friendly staff! December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy bar crowd We stayed over on a friday night, and the bar was well attended. Unfortunately, when the bar closed many patrons congregated in the parking lot and continued their celebrations well into the early hours. The noise was considerable and made sleep very difficult. December 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service and clean room Good place to stay IF you are not allergic to feathers. The "pillow menu" in the room brochure said "...soft and firm synthetic pillows, but we have other pillows available". All of the pillows are Feather & Down. No synthetics were available. Had to wrap my pillow in a trash bag, 2 pillow cases and a towel so I could breathe ok. Staff didn't know if comforter was down so I slept on top of bedding with an extra blanket. It would have been nice to have the extra chair that is shown in the room photo. One chair isn't enough. Good room, clean. Front desk staff very nice. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Tip Off Classic Went to watch North Carolina at the Holiday Tip Off Basketball Classic at the Mohegan Sun Arena. Hotel was very close and right off the highway. Great staff met all our needs......great bar and restaraunt as well as room service. A definite reccomend for anyone staying in this area. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed There was no regular coffee in the room. There were also no glasses or coffee cups in the room. I went to the front desk to ask for both and he seemed annoyed I bothered his conversation with ??? He then told me they no longer provided glasses because their guests just stole them. He had no supplies at the desk and he sent me back to the room to wait for coffee and paper cups. 15 minutes later the paper cups and coffee were delivered. Before taking a shower, my wife noticed a fair amount of hair in the shower. After taking her shower, we discovered there was no hair dryer in the room and again had to wait for one to be brought up. As a frequent traveler who can stay at any hotel of my choosing, I do not expect this type of service when I stay at a full service hotel. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING BUT LOTS OF ROOM TO PARK LARGE TRUCK STAFF IS VERY ACCOMADATING AND IT DOES HELP THAT GAIL AND I ARE BOTH FROM THE SAME HOMETOWN. WE ALWAYS SHARE STORIES ABOUT THAT. I STAY HERE WHEN EVER I CAN November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Floor in room wasn't vacuumed. Floor in bathroom wasn't very clean. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay When I visit to Norwich I prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn I just ran into another field service tech that works for another company. I recommended him staying there. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected, good place All was well, only issue was finding parking, lot was full. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Choice This hotel is above average. It is clean and updated. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel was ok, could offer smoking rooms. Room alright, but not for $139 a night. Coffee in room is lousy, very strong. Very convienent location, lot's of shops and restaurants around. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service. While staying at the Norwich Holiday Inn for the recent Connecticut State Grange convention, we were all treated to excellent service with unbelievably low room rates. The rooms were comfortable and the food was great. I understand from the state Grange officers responsible for arranging the convention that the sales department was very good to work with. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the southeast Ct area needing accommodations. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service My son and I were going to a show at Mohegan Sun and stayed at this Holiday Inn after show. Room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and efficient. No complaints. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall good hotel but the walls are so thin! I was able to hear foot steps from the floor above. the tubes in the bathroom made a lot of noise from time to time, I'm guessing every time someone flushed the toilet in the other rooms. so if you are sensitive to noise ask for a room in the top level. other than that very nice hotel and a very friendly staff. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by girls night Staff was very friendly. We picked this hotel for the shuttle service to Mohegan for the brewfest. Only complaint is the room max was five people and you would get charged fifteen extra dollars per person starting at the third person. If it wasn't for the shuttle I would have stayed at a cheaper hotel. But, the hotel itself is nice and everyone there was helpful and friendly. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was terrible Not only am I an ihg gold member, but I am also an employee at another holiday inn. I was disgusted with the condition of my room. The bed looked like someone had already slept in it and the bathroom was covered in hair. I did not feel clean at all. The next morning at 9:30am housekeeping started knocking on the door despite the fact that I had my do not disturb sign out. After 10:30 pm there is nothing and no where to eat and the front desk staff was less than helpful. My husband and I were in town to celebrate our first anniversary and I could not have been more disappointed. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet. Our room was very clean, good sized, very big and comfortable bed, shower head/pressure was awesome, cute little Bath & Body Works toiletries, and was offered a snack before we checked into our room at almost midnight. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING SERVICE MY FAMILY AND I STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR A WEDDING. ON THE MORNING OF THE WEDDING, WE HAD TO BE AT THE WEDDING FOR 11;00am AND THERE WERE 4 OF US THAT HAD TO SHOWER AND GET READY. I EXPLAINED THE SITUATION TO THE FRONT DESK AND THE GIRL THAT WAS WORKING ON 9/14/13 WILLINGLY OPENED UP THE ROOM NEXT TO OURS SO THAT WE COULD USE THAT SHOWER TO GET READY, FREE OF CHARGE! THAT GESTURE TO ME WAS GOING ABOVE AND BEYOND FOR HER CUSTOMERS AND IT REALLY MEANT ALOT TO ME. I WOULD DEFINITLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AGAIN. THANK YOU FOR BEING SO ACCOMATABLE! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and great Mystic deal After reading the summer reviews we decided to gamble on this place to stay because the deal to visit Mystic was too good to pass up. We would highly recommend staying here as we found the past review issues seem to have been corrected. The renovations were near complete at our stay (elevators were still being used for construction, but no real mess and the pool was not open on the day we stayed). The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the room more spacious than expected. Everything was very clean and it was quiet. We did not hear other guests. The front desk staff was excellent, other staff very friendly, and the manager Gail went out of her way to make sure we were satisfied and made sure we had all the tickets we needed for our visit to the Seaport and Aquarium. We did not eat here as our schedule did not permit. The hotel is right off the highway and very easy to find, parking is also convenient. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aaaaaahhhhhh!!!! Atmosphere relaxing Accommodations comfortable Location excellent September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beds very uncomfortable This hotel was recommended by Mohegan sun and unfortunately our stay was not comfortable. The beds are horrible.The bathroom is tiny. The staff was friendly and the lobby was nice but I was unable to sleep due to the discomfort of the bed. My husband also complaint about the beds. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Nothing for being a platinum member, no food only a full pay restaurant with no discount, hammering at 8am on walls " a wake up call" September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good stay this time I arrived late appr 11:45 PM.very tired. I had stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago, on the same floor and like now, they were updating. I had a wonderful room then. There was dark circle spots on the rugs, looked like someone tried to clean grease, made the room feel dirty. The toilet tank would refill at least once an hour, lots of noise. No luggage rack/stand for suitcase In the morning, when I was going to make coffee, there was still brown water/coffee in the pot. In the morning when I complained at the desk, I was told, you should have told us we would have given you a brand new updated room.......shouldn't I have gotten the best available in the first place???? August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn the only thing we found to complain about is the size of the bathroom was much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TO SMALL NEEDS TO BE MADE BIGGER ,THE ROOM WAS A NICE SIZE THE BATHROOM MUCH TOO SMALL. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms Very clean, we enjoyed our stay enjoyed our full breakfast. Would recommend and stay again August 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
A warm welcome at Holiday Inn New London
A warm welcome at Holiday Inn New London
Select to close.
A warm welcome at Holiday Inn New London Front Desk Entrance Hotel Exterior-daytime We welcome you every evening A grand and inviting night look of the hotel Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.