• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mohegan Sun Casino
Distance From Hotel:13.0
Attraction:
MGM Grand At Foxwoods
Distance From Hotel:22.0
Attraction:
Foxwoods Casino Resort
Distance From Hotel:22.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all registered hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn-New London has expertly managed facilities and staff offering 100% guest satisfaction.

Located just one mile off I-95 in New London, midway between Boston & New York, two blocks from the Amtrak Station, Orient Point, Long Island & Block Island Ferries, 15 minutes from the Groton-New London Airport, 45 minutes from T.F. Green Airport & Bradley Airport.

The Holiday Inn-New London offers 120 well appointed guestrooms, including 4 deluxe suites. Rooms are
View More

The Holiday Inn-New London has expertly managed facilities and staff offering 100% guest satisfaction.

Located just one mile off I-95 in New London, midway between Boston & New York, two blocks from the Amtrak Station, Orient Point, Long Island & Block Island Ferries, 15 minutes from the Groton-New London Airport, 45 minutes from T.F. Green Airport & Bradley Airport.

The Holiday Inn-New London offers 120 well appointed guestrooms, including 4 deluxe suites. Rooms are available with complimentary high speed wireless Internet, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and iron boards. We have an elegant Grand Ballroom with flexible meeting and banquet space for up to 300 people. Winthrop Bar & Grill handles up to 150 for cocktail parties, also our Eagle Room or Board Room for more intimate meetings or private dinners. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and fitness center. Winthrop Grille Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast and dinner in an atmosphere conducive to both business and casual dining. Room service is available.

Foxwoods Casino and Mohegan Sun Casino are located nearby. The Holiday Inn-New London offers evening shuttle service available to the Mohegan Sun Casino on Friday and Saturday evenings* at $15.00 round trip per person. We are located 10 minutes from Mystic Aquarium, Mystic Seaport, U.S. Naval Sub Base, USS Nautilus Memorial, New London Ocean Beach Park, Harkness Memorial Park, Eugene O’Neill Theater & USCG.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn New London’s facilities feature oversized guest rooms with 42" flat screen TV's, refrigerator and microwave in all rooms and four suites are available. We have an indoor heated pool, exercise room and full service restaurant open for breakfast and dinner. We have over 8,000 square feet of banquet space. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The service at this hotel is top notch. Booked this hotel 1 hour before check-in and had no problems. Check-in was quick and the staff at the front desk were very friendly and informative. The shuttle to Mohegan Sun is very well organized. The room was very clean. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value; Excellent service Recently updated property. Close to CT casinos; shuttle service provided. Clean; friendly and helpful staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent option for casino visit. I was pleasantly surprised by this place. I am a frequent visitor to the nearby casino, but not so frequent that they give me free nights. And do you think I'm going to spend ridiculous money to stay at the casino so that they can take more of my money anyway? Nope. So I decided on the HI Norwich. It looks as if it's been recently renovated. There's a wide open, modern lobby. And there's a sports bar/restaurant on-site but I didn't go there because I spent most of my time at the casino. But if you are interested in eating at the hotel sports bar, check in on Yelp and you get 25% off your bill. Or if you're an IHG Rewards member, they give you 1,000 points for eating there. Anyways, back to the hotel. The facilities are nice, and I was surprised by how nice the pool area was. The room was nice, although it did smell a little funky. It was like a mix of musty and old smoke (maybe it used to be a smoking room?). But it wasn't really enough to throw me off, and I didn't really notice it that much. The room was fairly large, although the bathroom was cramped. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. I would make two recommendations when requesting a room. First, ask to be on the backside of the hotel, it's quieter. And ask to be on the other end of where the ice machine is (my room was right next to it, and it was loud). Overall the stay was excellent and the pros outweighed the cons. The staff is super friendly and went out of their way to accommodate a rewards night, even though they were sold out online. They treat IHG Platinum guests very well with welcome points, and in-room snacks and drinks. They also offer a complimentary shuttle to the casino (MS), every half-hour, until 2AM or so on weekends. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will be staying here on each of my trips to the casino. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CUSTOMER SERVICE We had an excellent stay over the 4th of July - we slept well and the staff was especially pleasant and helpful - Gail, Vicky & Bradford were very helpful with phone issues, recommendations of activities and food in the area and future reservations. We will be back in August for 4 more days. I would recommend this property if you are going to be in the area or just passing through! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and beds were very comfortable Friendly and attentive service from the front desk to the restaurant/breakfast staff. Beds were very comfortable beds and pillows. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent time. Brad at the front desk was awesome. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality for too much money Front desk staffing inhospitable. Beds ok, bathroom needs maintenance, restaurant menu of mostly frozen pre-prepared too pricey, shuttle drivers really nice. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beauitful Atmosphere Beauitful Atmosphere and quite location front desk staff wasn't friendly. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great stuff, great location close to Mohegan Sun casino everything during my stay was great. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise! The room itself was fine. But when I booked my room and when I checked in, I specifically requested a quiet room. The second night of my stay, however, I was awakened by a loud party at about 2 AM. I had to roam the halls to discover that the party was coming from the room below me. The front desk should not have placed a party group right below a guest who specifically requested quiet. When I called the front desk to ask them to deal with the situation, they said they would take care of it right away, but it took almost 2 hours for things to get quiet. The next morning when I told the front desk about the situation, they said someone would get back to me to try to make this right, but as of now, no one has gotten back to me. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When on the road...this is my place of choice! Everyone is always friendly and are accommodating to every request. Our company also uses the banquet facilities for our business meetings. Banquet food exceeds our expectations. Gerry June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning The air conditioning system was very loud all night other than that this place was excellent! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Had a great experience , had do do a room change and it was no problem at all , good place to stay . June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was one of the most friendly and helpful I have ever encountered...great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Excellent Shuttle Service I had tickets to a venue at the casino and relied on the shuttle to get us back and forth. She was on time and very accommodating to our last minute change of plans. THANK YOU! Front desk was attentive as well. Room was quiet and clean. Will stay here again. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Doesn't Equal the Price You Pay The quality of this hotel was very poor for the price paid. The outside of the hotel looks nice as well as the lobby, but the room felt so outdated. The outdatedness just made the room feel very unclean. Sleep and comfort was out the window because the loud crackling noises from the heater would keep you up all the night, but leaving the heater off made it a bit cold if you aren't cuddled up in the bed. No complementary breakfast, which is fine. Did eat the breakfast at the hotel and it was good. Free shuttle service to Mohegan Sun is a great amenity. However you have to sign up to leave and come back which, security wise, irritates me because it lets the hotel and other occupants of the hotel know when your room in unoccupied. In addition to the sign ups, it kind of locks you down to specific times. You are able to call the hotel and change times (my girlfriend and I did this frequently to come back to the hotel earlier than originally expected), but it is at their mercy; the front desk never wrote our room number down nor told the shuttle driver that we wanted to come back early, because we ended up sitting at the casino an extra 45 minutes completely forgotten about. This did not sit well with us. On a positive note, we had 3 different shuttle drivers (Jeffrey, Jerry, and someone else who's name I cannot remember), and they were absolutely fantastic. To put the nail in the coffin, this hotel billed my credit card 100% the day after I made this reservation. I was forced to pay for this room before I even used it because I reserved my room in advance and my credit card bill was due before my stay. This made the checkout a quick process..... such a quick process that the person at the front desk did not bother to ask us how our stay was, but at the same time, I question whether they already knew that it was horrible. Would I stay here again? Never. It is worth it to spend a little extra more money and stay at another hotel in the area. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff - Great Stay! We stayed for only one night while attending a concert at Mohegan Sun. The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was very big and although we had a couple of issues in the room they were taken care of immediately. The hotel sports bar was great, very friendly staff. Menu offered 1/2 price appetizers and drink specials. The free shuttle to and from the Casino is an added bonus but there were plenty of taxi's available as well. We'll be back!! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF AND COMFORTABLE STAY We were in the area to see a concert at Mohegan Sun. The hotel's location was perfect! Just a few minutes away from the casino and they offered frequent, complimentary shuttle service there and back. We were welcomed with snacks and a drink at check in and we had time to grab dinner at the sports bar. Great food, quick service, and a great price. Good idea to eat the hotel to avoid the wait at the crowded and overpriced casino restaurants. Comfy room to come back to at the end of a fun night out! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing The staff was very accommodating, very friendly and quick to respond. Lots of tvs in the bar. Could use a few craft beer specials as oppose to just light beer specials. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Seriously satisfied This place was great. Im BIG on customer service and appearance. Im a local New Yorker so my opinion should really count LOL... clean, spacious, and overall all great customer service and the Price was RIGHT!!! LESS THAN 5MIN FROM MOHEGAN SUN OH I almost forgot they have a Bar on premise February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely accomidating and friendly It was an amazing stay! Loved the shuttle service to Mohegan, on time and friendly driver. We will def. be back! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. Shuttle is extremely convenient. I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Norwich Ct. It was my first time visiting Mohegan Sun so I did not know what to expect with the hotel and surroundings. The hotel staff was very friendly and immediately made me feel comfortable. The room was large, clean and relaxing. The pool was refreshing for my friends and I. I would definitely stay there again, and recommend the Holiday Inn in Norwich Ct because I had such a pleasant experience. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could use some updating The wallpaper is looking old in the rooms. Bathroom is small. Tub is older. Should have extra pillows on bed. 4 small pillows on a king is just not enough. However the entertainment was good. And the shuttle to the casino is very convenient (leaving every 30 minutes) February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Great Service and very clean & comfortable Hotel was very nice the staff was helpful and friendly. Only there overnight so can not say much more but would most definitely stay there again and recommend to others. Also the shuttle service to the casino was prompt and had plenty of shuttle times. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms clean and roomy, hotel service prompt. Hotel was clean, laid out nicely. Parking was somewhat confusing. Rooms were large, clean and well set up. Breakfast service in the restaurant was very slow plus lost our order(was not that busy?). January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Stay The recent renovation was very well done. The rooms are beautifully appointed. The staff were very helpful and my kids loved the pool. The buffet food was a step above what you would normally get at a banquet. I look forward to staying there in the future. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Reservation Room was not fully cleaned the next morning. Dirty coffee cups and empty water bottles were left on the night stand between the 2 beds. Had trouble with the heater. Set control, heat went off but continued to blow cold air all night long. Person that slept in the bed next to the heater ,was cold all night long. Had to put a chair in front of the heater to block the cold air from hitting that person. Also New Year's Eve someone was yelling during the night but didn't want to call front desktop start any trouble because they were drinking. Also found a stale cigar under our door. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prince Chose to stay ath this Holiday Inn because of a concert that I was going to at the Mohegan Sun. The staff was excellent with the exception of housekeeping forgetting to bring us additional towels after we had asked her for some. We also found a long hair extension on the bathroom floor and heard the guest from across the hall complaining that their bathroom wasn't clean. We didn't bother to complain because the previous night, we heard that the hotel was full to capacity and the overall experience at this hotel was a good one. Room was huge, clean, comfortable and staff was awesome. The pool and the freebies were a nice added touch. The shuttle service was awesome, and the shuttle driver, Jerry wore a purple dress up shirt and played a "Prince" cd as I was on my way to see " The Purple Highness!" The pub food was luke warm, not that good and overpriced. The breakfast restaurant had nice hot food, and we enjoyed it better than the Pub. We will definitely stay here again. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs up to Justin, Gail & Jerry Attended the recent Prince concert at Mohegan and perched at the HI for the night. The experience and room were everything you would have wanted from a hotel. Staff were completely in-tune with the event and the complimentary drink, kind / efficient check-in and check-out, and Prince tunes playing in the shuttle to Mohegan helped make the experience even more memorable. Thumbs-up... you folks are nailing it. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service and Staff Great staff and wonderful welcome when we arrived, easy checkout also. January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
A warm welcome at Holiday Inn New London
A warm welcome at Holiday Inn New London
Select to close.
A warm welcome at Holiday Inn New London Front Desk Hotel Exterior-daytime We welcome you every evening Entrance A grand and inviting night look of the hotel Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading