• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mohegan Sun Casino
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
MGM Grand At Foxwoods
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI
Attraction:
Foxwoods Casino Resort
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all registered hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn-New London has expertly managed facilities and staff offering 100% guest satisfaction.

Located just one mile off I-95 in New London, midway between Boston & New York, two blocks from the Amtrak Station, Orient Point, Long Island & Block Island Ferries, 15 minutes from the Groton-New London Airport, 45 minutes from T.F. Green Airport & Bradley Airport.

The Holiday Inn-New London offers 120 well appointed guestrooms, including 4 deluxe suites. Rooms are
View More

The Holiday Inn-New London has expertly managed facilities and staff offering 100% guest satisfaction.

Located just one mile off I-95 in New London, midway between Boston & New York, two blocks from the Amtrak Station, Orient Point, Long Island & Block Island Ferries, 15 minutes from the Groton-New London Airport, 45 minutes from T.F. Green Airport & Bradley Airport.

The Holiday Inn-New London offers 120 well appointed guestrooms, including 4 deluxe suites. Rooms are available with complimentary high speed wireless Internet, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and iron boards. We have an elegant Grand Ballroom with flexible meeting and banquet space for up to 300 people. Winthrop Bar & Grill handles up to 150 for cocktail parties, also our Eagle Room or Board Room for more intimate meetings or private dinners. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and fitness center. Winthrop Grille Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast and dinner in an atmosphere conducive to both business and casual dining. Room service is available.

Foxwoods Casino and Mohegan Sun Casino are located nearby. The Holiday Inn-New London offers evening shuttle service available to the Mohegan Sun Casino on Friday and Saturday evenings* at $15.00 round trip per person. We are located 10 minutes from Mystic Aquarium, Mystic Seaport, U.S. Naval Sub Base, USS Nautilus Memorial, New London Ocean Beach Park, Harkness Memorial Park, Eugene O’Neill Theater & USCG.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn New London’s facilities feature oversized guest rooms with 42" flat screen TV's, refrigerator and microwave in all rooms and four suites are available. We have an indoor heated pool, exercise room and full service restaurant open for breakfast and dinner. We have over 8,000 square feet of banquet space. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Suprised I found the Holiday Inn Express Mystic to be better than expected. Rooms were large, comfortable. It is conveniently located close to all Mystic attractions and restaurants. Pool area was very nice - especially the lovely patio adjacent to the pool area. Would love to stay again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, friendly staff I would highly recommend this hotel. Great location, breakfast was wonderful, right next to Mystic shopping and restaurants in walking distance. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service , bed was comfortable Everyone at the front desk was very helpful Julia when we arrived on Saturday and Iris from my booking time on the phone to check out time. If I was to hire them in my business I would. I will come back again my entire group was very satisfied June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to keep things up to date The room itself was great, however the cooling in the main facility was broken the entire week I was there. Although I know this is not a common occurance, I'm sure a contractor would have loved to come in and fix it for you. Also your internet connectivity was horribly slow. One other thing... It was noticeable that your morning staff failed to get there on time. One morning they showed up over an hour late. Inexcusable in any profession. I felt sorry for your midnight shift having to continue working past there 8 hour shift because not even you Manager showed up on time to relieve her.... Hospitality was great but you need to get your staff in line. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and Comfortable bed! I visited the Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights with my 9 year old daughter for a mini vacation in Mystic. I was skeptical as I usually rent people's homes for vacation. Well I was never so happy! The outside grounds and lobby were beautiful. Our room was nice and clean with a comfortable bed. The wi-fi access was great for browsing for things to do and for my daughter's games. The staff was wonderful as we arrived a little earlier than check-in from New York and allowed us to check in so we could visit the Mystic Aquarium. The breakfast was wonderful and varied with eggs, pancakes, muffins, cereal (cold and hot), fruit , yogurt, granola, juice, jams and spreads and delicious coffee available 24 hours. My daughter and I loved everything. I didn't expect so much for the good price and was pleasantly surprised. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and very nice hotel My husband and I travelled to Mystic for a weekend Anniversary getaway and we were not disappointed. We chose the Holiday Inn Express because the price was within our budget and other guests had posted good comments. We were not disappointed...we had a very spacious King room with jacuzzi (we even received a free bottle of champagne). The staff was very friendly and the hotel is within walking distance to the Aquarium, Old Mystic village (with Cinema), and restaurants. We did drive to go to the Seaport and downtown Mystic but they are both very easy to get to. I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone and will definately consider staying here when we return. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience... very close to the aquarium I got married this past weekend at the Mystic Aquarium and this hotel was perfect for my needs. It was able to house most of our guests, was always clean, and the common areas were available for social gatherings. The whirlpool tub in my room was incredible. The interior of the hotel is somewhat dated and the hallways were hot as blazes, but the temperature in our room was adjustable and I slept great all three nights I was there. The most important thing though is the location... it can't be beat. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new to us This was our first stay at a HI express, and we were impressed by the space, cleanliness and the Breakfast. This property is a good alternative to anything in the area, and one of the few with a pool. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality and comfort "The room was as comfortable as you can get, spacious and clean. Mattress was perfect and great selection of pillows. Always enjoy the complimentary breakfast. Hot tub and indoor pool was a nice plus. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and clean Hotel and rooms but soft mattresses This hotel is overall very good but the bedding is a bit soft. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice to stay in Mystic Hotel was clean, comfortable, and the continental breakfast exceeded my expectations. Beds were very comfortable, nice to have free wifi as well. Would stay there again when in Mystic. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I had a problem with my reservation and with the computer wireless internet service. I asked about the wifi and the desk clerk came back with as very rude remark and said it was obviously my problem since nobody else complained. All I asked was for tech support and they said they didn't have any. I asked IHG to intervene. The IHG Customer Care people finally got the desk staff to assist me. They gave me courtesy points but were very rude and huffy about it. There always seems to be a problem that requires IHG to intervene. The breakfast choices weren't much to speak of. The eggs and sausage were dry and almost inedible. Overall a very average experience despite the cost. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!! This is a great place. The staff was welcoming and efficient, the rooms were spacious, and the breakfast was good. The rate was more than fair. I have no complaints and will not hesitate to stay again when my travels take me to this area. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Like the previous Holiday Inn Express places I have stayed, this one also kept to the same high standards. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, Clean Hotel for the most part Nice stay (room was very clean) although the pool was kind of dirty and crowded,hot tub was out of order that night but fixed in the morning. In defense of the hotel it was school vacation. I could not find an available chair for breakfast and table was not wiped down. Other than that we had a nice stay. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and helpful hotel stuff !! Thank you. I am IHG member; I always stay in Holiday Inn when I am on vacation. This is my first time staying in this hotel. Very comfortable, clean, and helpful and pleasant staff, comfortable beds! I was very satisfied. The staff was excellent. It was the third day of our trips, New York – Boston – Mystic Seaport , we will back to New York in the afternoon, and we are kind of tired, during the lunch time, I found out my car was no battery and cannot start the car, I asked for help to the lady in the front desk, and she called another stuff to help me right away, and the person show off less than 5 minutes, he help me to jump start and charge the battery, and ,fix the problems. I am the member of the Mystic Seaport Museum, I definitely come back to visit and stay in this hotel. Again, thank you for all your help, April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and pleasant We value reading reviews from other travelers. First of all the place is clean, up to date and in a safe area. Employees are pleasant and helpful. Room was a nice size, quiet and comfortable. I slept well which is rare for me in a motel. I have no reservation in recommending this motel it is very nice. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Stayed overnight in this hotel. It net all my expectations. Gym was OK, breakfast was very good and overall the hoyel looked clean and taken care of. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Very comfortable, clean, new furnishings, helpful and pleasant staff, nice continental breakfast...super comfortable beds! March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay!! Very disappointed with my most recent stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and front desk staff was very helpful, but cleaning personal just ruined my stay. The cleaning lady entered both of the rooms I reserved at 9 am in the morning, just walked in using her acess car, thankfuly we were fully dress....She offered big towels when she walked into the room, but no one had requested any extra towels, nor will any one expect someone to just walk in your room. When I left my room for check out I relized I had left two charges in the room, I immidiately walked back to the room at which point the cleaning lady was walking out of my room, she stated "you didn't leave anything behind" before I even got to aks her...to make the long story short one of the charges was found... It's not the value of the item, is the behavior that was very upsetting. The cleaning lady when as far as throwing a sock at me and saying this is the only thing you left behind, your charger is broken and I don't need to take it...When she walked in to my room the first time was she planing to steal??? I stay in the Mystic area a couple of times a year and stayed at this hotel after my friend spoke very highly of it. I felt I didn't get any good support when the manager call me the next day to follow up on this situation. Thank you James( cleaning) for finding the charger you coworker stole from me and Iris ( check in) you were very helpful and I hope this situation doesn't happen to any other guests. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 decent hotel Decent hotel. Parking is not ideal. Right near mystic aquarium. 30 minutes from the casino March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything but vacuumed. Me,my wife and two young boys(6 and2) stayed at the hotel for 2 nights.The front desk clerk was great,checked us in early.The hotel is really nice.When we got to the room I was really surprised at how big it was,and the pool and hot tub were great,nice and clean.Breakfast was so much better than I had expected,there was a great variety to choose from.My one and only issue,and it's one that really bothered me,was that our room had not been vacuumed,when we walked in you could see goldfish crackers in a few different spots on the floor and about 20 of them in between the couch and wall,and when my son opened the top dresser drawer there was a five pack of condoms.All it would have taken for it to be a perfect experience would have been someone going through the room before we arrived to make sure it was ready.Other then that we loved this place. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed in the jacuzzi suite, and I was very satisfied. The staff was excellent., room was clean, tub was wonderful. For a Jacuzzi suite, you can't beat the price. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good stay in a nice hotel This was my second time staying in this hotel. My friends and I have had shows in Foxwoods and Mohegan and this is conveniently located not far from them. It's also in a very quaint historic town of Mystic so there is plenty to do and see there as well. Good value, good price, very well kept and the staff is very helpful. I would recommend it! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location with jacuzzis in room and matching glasses! Definitely recommend it! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! I travel to this area frequently for work and I always stay at this location in Mystic. It is about a 30 min drive to Groton/Niantic but worth the drive. The hotel is directly across from the Mystic Shoppes and there is a fabulous café there called the Bleu Squid. They have amazing cupcakes. It's nice just to walk through the shops at the end of the day and be close to the hotel. There is also a Starbucks and grocery store nearby for essentials. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price! We have stayed here several times. We are always happy with this property. very clean, quite quiet although you can hear conversations out in the hallway. this past Sunday the included breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and you can make your own pancakes. there were a variety of breads , English muffins and bagels for toasting. also had yogurt, fruit and several kinds of cereal. Would definitely recommend this property. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable Welcoming and Gracious Staff. Clean and spacious accomodations February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Hotel Manager Kate; Is the perfect example of exceptional customer service. She is extremely friendly and very competent and professional. The hotel property is very well maintained and modern. Room spacious, immaculately clean, Bed and pillows excellent, TV big, and most importantly for a good nights slept, the heating and cooling system was comfortably quiet. All in all a great value, great place to stay at a great price. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, great location We stayed for 1 night on January 31, 2014. The room was fantastic and the hotel was very clean. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. We were able to enjoy the pool and hot tub. (It looks like in the better weather they also have an outdoor firepit which I am sure would have been fun - maybe next time!) The location of the hotel is great, very easy to find and only 15 miles from Mohegan Sun and about 10 miles from Foxwoods. We would definitely stay here again if our travels bring us in that direction. February 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
A warm welcome at Holiday Inn New London
A warm welcome at Holiday Inn New London
Select to close.
A warm welcome at Holiday Inn New London Hotel Exterior-daytime We welcome you every evening Front Desk Stay Ready for your Arrival An inviting Entrance at Holiday Inn New London Mohegan Sun Casino Arena Mohegan Sun Casino A grand and inviting night look of the hotel Relax & rejuvenate at Holiday Inn New London Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading