• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mohegan Sun Casino
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
MGM Grand At Foxwoods
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI
Attraction:
Foxwoods Casino Resort
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all registered hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn-New London has expertly managed facilities and staff offering 100% guest satisfaction.

Located just one mile off I-95 in New London, midway between Boston & New York, two blocks from the Amtrak Station, Orient Point, Long Island & Block Island Ferries, 15 minutes from the Groton-New London Airport, 45 minutes from T.F. Green Airport & Bradley Airport.

The Holiday Inn-New London offers 120 well appointed guestrooms, including 4 deluxe suites. Rooms are
View More

The Holiday Inn-New London has expertly managed facilities and staff offering 100% guest satisfaction.

Located just one mile off I-95 in New London, midway between Boston & New York, two blocks from the Amtrak Station, Orient Point, Long Island & Block Island Ferries, 15 minutes from the Groton-New London Airport, 45 minutes from T.F. Green Airport & Bradley Airport.

The Holiday Inn-New London offers 120 well appointed guestrooms, including 4 deluxe suites. Rooms are available with complimentary high speed wireless Internet, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and iron boards. We have an elegant Grand Ballroom with flexible meeting and banquet space for up to 300 people. Winthrop Bar & Grill handles up to 150 for cocktail parties, also our Eagle Room or Board Room for more intimate meetings or private dinners. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and fitness center. Winthrop Grille Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast and dinner in an atmosphere conducive to both business and casual dining. Room service is available.

Foxwoods Casino and Mohegan Sun Casino are located nearby. The Holiday Inn-New London offers evening shuttle service available to the Mohegan Sun Casino on Friday and Saturday evenings* at $15.00 round trip per person. We are located 10 minutes from Mystic Aquarium, Mystic Seaport, U.S. Naval Sub Base, USS Nautilus Memorial, New London Ocean Beach Park, Harkness Memorial Park, Eugene O’Neill Theater & USCG.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn New London’s facilities feature oversized guest rooms with 42" flat screen TV's, refrigerator and microwave in all rooms and four suites are available. We have an indoor heated pool, exercise room and full service restaurant open for breakfast and dinner. We have over 8,000 square feet of banquet space. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good maid service The room I was assigned was clean,large and well- appointed, The staff that handled the breakfast duties were excellent and anticipated all needs. The staff that did the check-in and check-out were not pleasant and appeared to truly dislike what they were doing. During my stay,I never saw them smile or exchange a conciliatory word unless they were interacting with other staff. They did not set a positive model for greeting or helping the guests but these 2 individuals were the only disappointing aspect of my stay. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Mystic Nice hotel overall. Great location Cleaner then some holiday Inns I've stayed at Excellent staff September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The finest Holiday Inn Express I have visited Exceptional property and value for the money. Conveniently located close to the freeway/highway, Groton, wineries, and many attractions in Mystic Seaport (via car). There are a few restaurants and shopping areas within walking distance of the hotel, but you really need a car to get around from this location. One word of caution: do not use YELLOW CAB in Mystic to try to go anywhere. I ordered a taxi, and they never showed despite multiple phone calls to dispatch (I initiated all of the calls; they never called me). I should have checked YELP before calling YELLOW CAB. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Convenience One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels anywhere. Facilities are clean, comfortable and attractive. Rooms are large and well supplied with outlets for electronics. WiFi works well. A big plus are the real windows which can be opened to avoid using air conditioning if you choose. The hotel is close to downtown Mystic but also to the I95 for travelers. Only downside was the crowded breakfast area. Not enough space allocated for the number of guests. Many guests sitting in lobby or outside to eat. Overall a great property. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concern the air conditioning unit was leaking. I brought it to the attention of the clerk at check out. I really enjoyed my stay....thanks September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable rooms, great location We only stayed one night, but have no complaints. We did not have any problem finding a parking spot in front of the hotel. The check in was fast and kids were offered a snack. The room was clean, large and a sofa bed came as a pleasant surprise. Our room also had a fridge and a microwave. The hotel is located 5 minutes from the Mystic Seaport. There are many restaurants in a walking distance from the hotel. Kids went to the pool in the evening. Great stay. The rate was reasonable, considering the Labour Day weekend. Our breakfast was pretty good. Enough to keep us going in the morning. Great stay. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel This was a great hotel for a family stay. The two queen size beds and pull out couch accommodated five people very well in a spacious room. Breakfast was excellent and location great for the aquarium and downtown Mystic. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super HI Express! As Priority members, we always stay at Express motels. When we travelled back and forth to FL from RI before health issues stopped us,, we certainly stayed at a lot of them. Recently we stayed in Mystic to meet up with friends, and was so pleased with everything. Room was fresh as can be and check in was handled quickly and gal behind desk was friendly and competent. The highlight of our stay, however, was the breakfast bar. There were two women working as a team who kept all items fully stocked.And instead of the usual chewy scrambled eggs, the eggs were worthy of a five -star hotel! Whatever they did, sounds like it should be passed onto your other hotels. We are so happy we have found Priority Club membership as we are never disappointed and we don't have to think about where we will stay as we travel. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Last minute trip to mystic with my family of 6. Very nice, new, clean. We would definitely go back. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff excellent as with all who work there Clean rooms, helpful staff. comfortable beds. Great place to be, will return to Holiday Inn Express next year for another great vacation. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great We totally enjoyed our stay. Comfortable bed, lovely room, great service. Loved the town of Mystic as well. This was probably our favorite town and we have driven up the coast from Norfolk VA to Bar Harbor ME. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Ms Howard the clerk on duty the evening of aug. 15 was very kind. She offered us a discount for the Boathouse restaurant and also helped my husband with a tv remote problem. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as in the past We have stayed at this HIE several times in the past and always had a good experience. This visit, [two rooms] however, started with an exceptionally long check-in as the "staff" consisted of one woman who had three guests in line before us, another guest with a question, and ringing phones. Our room key card did not work when we got to one of our two rooms and the replacement cards had to be swiped several times before the door would open. We were told at the desk to "Swipe the card VERY slowly." Our second room was not ready and we had to return to the desk after several hours, in the late afternoon. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable when we got to them. The elevator floor was very dirty. The breakfast, although adequate, was nowhere near the past years quality. This could have just been a bad week for the place, just not up to the standards we had gotten used to. There will be a second chance as this HIE had been excellent in the past. Plus, it has a great location for everything in Mystic. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a class A experience I dare you to find a speck of dust or dirt of any kind in this hotel. Even in the hard to reach areas and hidden spots were pristine. The rooms were spacious and nicely furnished. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and as clean and sweet smelling as a spring garden. The hotel staff was top notch and as accommodating and personable as you would ever hope for. The breakfast was good although most items are microwaved it was surprisingly tasty and the pancake maker was very entertaining to watch. My kids loved the pool of course and there were ample towels and the staff did check periodically to make sure there were plenty towels to go around. Overall I can't think of anything to say that was wrong with this hotel. The service was top notch and the staff made you feel very comfortable. All in all I look forward to going back to visit again in the near future. Also this hotel is centrally located to all the great attractions in Mystic. Most within walking distance. We could not have hoped for a better experience. Thanks Holiday Inn Express!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but needs attention From the outside, this hotel looks like a palace - and it's the same when you enter the lobby. But, as soon as I walked in the elevator, I noticed a very dirty floor - and for the 2 nights and three days we were there, it was never cleaned. Seeing that an elevator is one spot that is viewed by mostly all guests, I'd think that someone in charge would have noticed this point. Our room - well same issue ... old, soiled carpet and when entering looked kind of empty of furniture. The rooms, if all are like ours, need a drastic update, cleaning, and refurbishing. With all that said, and seeing that I was a government employee with those rates, it was "well worth" the money. I can overlook some of the clearnliness issues - but I feel that is a "sign" that "someone is not in charge or simply doesn't care. Again, yes, I'd stay there again, but if I had to pay their full prices, I'd probably look elsewhere. That's my candid review of this hotel; and I must say that I do enjoy most Holiday Inn Express hotels so this may not be representative or the majority. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and comfortable beds We stayed at the Holiday Inn mostly because it was so close to the aquarium. We were pleasantly surprised how big and clean the rooms were. The kids enjoyed the pool area and we all enjoyed the big breakfast display. We also ate dinner at The Boathouse next door and the food was excellent. We would most definitely stay here again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The setting is gorgeous! The staff are friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean. The building is nicely maintained. What more can you ask for? August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Holiday Inn Mystic is perfectly located, very clean, and comfortable. The breakfast could be bit more healthy but its OK, would go over great with kids and those not watching their weight. Starbucks is walking distance - just past the next door restaurant. Its great value. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at the Holiday inn Express in Mystic We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express before in Mystic and decided to return this past July for our stop on our way to Cape Cod. We have had in the past a pleasant experience at the Inn and recommend it to anyone we know that stops in Mystic. The Rooms were large and clean with all the needed items in place. The breakfast had many choices and we enjoyed the many items that were provided for the morning meal. When we come to Mystic we will indeed make reservations at the Holiday inn Express. The location and the staff were indeed the best for our stay in Mystic. Great place to stay and enjoy Mystic. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel consistently delivers a good night away. I have stayed here on multiple occasions and have always been pleased. The location is great to both Mystic and Foxwoods. I have only stayed in the king Jacuzzi rooms and have been very happy. The free breakfast in the morning is always well done. I look forward to staying again in the future. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Very friendly staff, clean rooms and great service June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much citrus is not a good thing. The Mystic Holiday Inn Express on the hill was a welcome sight after driving in heavy traffic and a down pour! As soon as we opened the door to our room we were over-powered by the fragrance of citrus air freshner (or something)! I love the fragrance of a fresh orange. I even love orange essential oil...but this was awful. We made the best of it by opening the window to let in fresh air, and had I not been so tired we would have moved! Holiday Inn Express you let us down in the case of Mystic! May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by consistent quality we stay several times a year at the mystic holiday inn express location and receive the same quality experience consistently each time which is why we continue to return. Hotel and rooms are always very clean and staff is professional and polite. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We were a disappointed that breakfast ended at 9:30. We were there to relax and enjoy a vacation. so when we went down to breakfast at 9:40 we were very disappointed that they were cleaning up the breakfast and we were told it had ended. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, noisy and bad service at breakfast We were accepted by a very nice receptionist and received a nice and large room. The hotel was rather full and a bit noisy. The pool did not open until 9AM, so we did not have a chance to use it. The gym was not well air-conditioned and the equipment was in a very bad state. Breakfast was a bad experience: there was not enough place to sit for all the guests, and since it ends as early as 9:30 many could not get what they wanted. The table was not cleaned when we came - we had to ask a worker to clean it before sitting at it. Items that were finished at 9:15 or before were not filled again, and the breakfast worker was not around until 9:25 - at this time she did not agree to fill up but rather started taking the things away, even though most of the people were far from finishing their breakfast. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great weekend My wife and I like to get away for a weekend now and then and we were luckey enough a few years back to find the HIE @ Mystic. We love to shop at the village, visit the aquarium, and dine at so many good places. The HIE makes us feel at home, no hassle, no problems, just check in and relax. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff nice rooms old Shower slow, rugs old and dingy, , pool tiny. enterance way nice We sat out side at automatic fire pit but the coils were broken so it could not be lit. It was March but snowing out. Staff did lite the fire place for us in the lobby however. Also there were dirty sheets on the pull out couch when we opened it. staff was quick to change the sheets March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient The Holiday Inn Express Mystic is convenient to the parkway and all attractions surrounding the area. A short drive to the casinos, as well as the Mystic Seaport and village. The motel is modern, clean and the pool and hot tub perfect for relaxing or kids. March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Overly Impressed Upon arrival my room was a frozen tundra, it took forever to warm up. The internet signal was terrible I could not keep a connection going with my family or stay online remotely with my office. No HD or movie channels worked, they were all grainy and unwatchable. Breakfast was cold and the eating area was frigid. February 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty & Disappointed Hair on the toilet and bathroom floor. Went to use the shower in the morning, to find out is was broken and unable to use it. Reported it to the front desk, and they didn't seem to care. I e-mailed the front desk manager twice and she never responded. As a Priority Club member, I was very dissapointed that the facility ignored my concerns. I visit the Mystic area a few time a year and will choose another place in the future. And the sign in the lobby states the ice machine is straight thru a door leading to the pool where there is no ice machine-Must go to the next level up. January 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
A warm welcome at Holiday Inn New London
A warm welcome at Holiday Inn New London
Select to close.
A warm welcome at Holiday Inn New London Hotel Exterior-daytime We welcome you every evening Front Desk Stay Ready for your Arrival An inviting Entrance at Holiday Inn New London Mohegan Sun Casino Arena Mohegan Sun Casino A grand and inviting night look of the hotel Relax & rejuvenate at Holiday Inn New London Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading