• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

The Historic Chateau Lemoyne Hotel of New Orleans

New Orleans is a city of history, magic and mystery, especially in the French Quarter. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter - Chateau Lemoyne hotel of New Orleans welcomes you with quaint New Orleans charm, a coveted location near the Central Business District and unique, historic accommodations.

Our French Quarter hotel's guests appreciate the opportunity to be immersed in the nostalgia of a bygone era, since our hotel was built in
View More

The Historic Chateau Lemoyne Hotel of New Orleans

New Orleans is a city of history, magic and mystery, especially in the French Quarter. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter - Chateau Lemoyne hotel of New Orleans welcomes you with quaint New Orleans charm, a coveted location near the Central Business District and unique, historic accommodations.

Our French Quarter hotel's guests appreciate the opportunity to be immersed in the nostalgia of a bygone era, since our hotel was built in 1847. We're just steps from Bourbon Street, antique shops, art galleries and the many excellent restaurants that New Orleans is known for. Cheer on the New Orleans Saints at the Louisiana Superdome or spend the evening listening to some New Orleans jazz.

If you're in town for a convention or business, our French Quarter hotel's location is a great choice since we're just one mile from the Morial Convention Center. Our private courtyard and more than 2,000 square feet of event space are perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings.

Our French Quarter hotel's guests appreciate our beautiful, secluded setting that combines historic architecture with modern, thoughtful amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access. Pamper yourself with a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view or an excellent breakfast at our Café Bienville. Make reservations today to enjoy our historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel's charm!

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter and near everything that makes New Orleans unique.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great little hotel near everything My second stay at this particular hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable room, quick and convenient to highway into New Orleans, convenience stores and gas just across the street, shopping and excellent dining choices within walking distance or just few minutes drive. Nice workout room and pool. I'd certainly recommend it for business or pleasure! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Comfortable surroundings, quiet I really appreciated the service by housekeeping, customer service, everyone's willingness to please. Information from bellhop/asst. restaurant manager was very helpful and informative when I arrived. Shuttle driver, who was also the bellhop when I was leaving was very patient and helpful, even when he had to wait for my fellow traveler a few minutes. Found everyone to be professional on staff and pleasant in demeanor. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was fine Hotel stay was fine. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Hotel housekeeping misplaced my husbands medication and all the manager would offer was to pay for the refills once we got back home or call his pharmacy since one medication was a narcotic. Refills weren't due for another 3 weeks July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is a great hotel. Close to airport. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfy and easy to get to. The concerige lounge was AWESOME. Second stay here and will once again for business stay here for sure. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and excellent for IHG members Really good staff team and great benefits for IHG members. My stay was during the IFT in New Orleans and the staff could not have been more helpful. The singing hostess in the IHG Club lounge was the perfect way to start the day and this wonderfully cheerful lady could not have been more helpful or friendly. Thanks to all. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fiesta Chiquita I was there with a group of Chiquita Banana people. Your hotel was most helpful in attending to our needs and we appreciate it. We all had a great time and hope to return next year. Thanks July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a 6:00 A.M. flight and a late return flight so we needed a hotel near the airport. We had a wonderful experience several years ago at a Crown Plaza in Little Rock while evacuating from a hurricane that I chose Crown Plaza again. We left the car at the hotel and were shuttled to and from the airport. The staff was great. The food at the restaurant great. We will stay again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Experience This hotel is ultra-convenient to the airport. Staff, breakfast, shuttle, rooms, everything delivered to the guest is first rate. Clean, tidy, polite. Good value too. Highly recommended. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Reuniion was very nice, Thank you for all youf help in making it so. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night in NOLA Pleasant stay. Clean , comfortable room. Convenient to the airport. Courteous staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience I hosted a family reunion at this hotel. The staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and a joy to work with. Through them, I was able to host my family reunion at the hotel. The atmosphere at the hotel is very inviting. The bar/lounge area is very relaxing. The service was great. My room was comfortable and clean. The bedding is also very comfortable, I had a good night's rest. Every now and then you can hear an airplane coming or going. It wasn't a startling sound that would throw you out of bed. It was just enough to remind you that you were close to the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others who are planning an event or just visiting the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by night work not enought option for tv not informed about my IHG statis nore other program options staff was helpfull all but the front desk and this is due to one person July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport stay I arrived on a late flight to begin a business trip and needed a quick place to stay. It is most difficult to access the hotel parking lot and I needed to drive around, making u-turns to finally get to hotel. This was frustrating late at night after a delayed flight. The staff were nothing more than manning the desk. There was no enthusiasm about their customer service. I had to ask them if there was breakfast and I received a "yes". The room was adequate; however, the bathroom counter was so small that I could not put any of my items in the bathroom. I had to use the room mirror and counters. Then upon leaving, I found out that breakfast was not included with the room. There was no coffee in the lobby to go, no water in the water station, etc. Would I return? Yes, if I had a late flight and my regular hotel did not have room. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Wireless was slow and not reliable. Common furniture in the lobby was dirty and some very worn. Otherwise my stay was uneventful but the main kitchen did not have much variety for those who are Vegan. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Wish the rooms had a refriderator and microwave. Thought the pillows where a bit big for us. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Staff Would definitely recommend this location to travelers visiting the New Orleans area. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel The Crowne Plaza is a nice hotel to get in and get out. My room was spacious and had the comforts for relaxing, sleeping, and getting ready. The only disappointment on this stay was the staff communication and follow-up. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service.The bell person awesome I checked in on June the 13th and checked out 15th .We enjoyed our stay. keep up the great work. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! WE LOVED IT! WILL NOT DISAPPOINT! THE STAFF WAS GREAT! THE ROOMS WERE AMAZING! CLEAN ROOMS, COMFORTABLE BEDS AND I NEVER WANTED TO GET OUT OF THE SHOWER! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable business stay I was impressed with the hotel itself, all its staff, the meals I had there and the efficiency overall. I was extremely pleased with the breakfast buffet at 4 in the morning as I had a very early flight home. My room was clean and comfortable and there is comfort staying at a Crown Plaza as every Crown Plaza I have ever stayed at has been fantastic. They are always clean and safe. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT Everything about this hotel was perfect! Great atmosphere, and wonderful staff! My family and I really really enjoyed our stay! I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. You would not be disappointed! The rooms were super clean! I especially having cocktails with my baby sister at night. And the breakfast buffet was awesome! GREAT HOTEL! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and great service Extremely comfortable rooms and extremely friendly staff. First time using courtsey shuttle service to airport. Only negative is the air conditioner is a little noisy. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services Love your hotel and I enjoy my stay Everytime I visit the city June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed had one low spot My overall stay was great. My wife felt safe in the fitness room. Bar area was comfortable and clean. The location to area shopping and dining was great. Parking was suitable for all size vehicles. The airport was close and conveient for pick up and drop off . I plan to be back next year for another assignment and will stay again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very comfortable hotel in a perfect location for business travelers. Definitely will use this hotel again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, clean and friendly staff. The facility is always clean and in good repair. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you feel welcomed. Everyone from Management down to the housekeeping staff always says hello and most will try to memorize your name. We have stayed at other hotels nearby but with such attention to detail and good food served in the restaurant…there is no reason to stay elsewhere for the money. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The hotel overall was great, Comfortable bed and great service. However the breakfast buffet in the restaurant was boring, unimaginative and not worth it. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel This hotel exceeded our expectations in every aspect of our stay. Although it is very close to the airport, we never heard any of the noise in the very soundproof room. The large rooms look newly updated with granite. Bed was extremely comfortable & shower was better than most hotels. We stayed 2 nights & used Book & Save for a King room, which included $15 each day per person for an outstanding breakfast buffet with a huge selection of hot and cold items, including fresh fruit (blackberries, raspberries, blueberries, apples, bananas & strawberries). They had real scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, oatmeal, scones, pastries, snack bars, yogurt plus many other items that are replenished often. The staff was very welcoming, happy, positive, and helpful. The main reason we booked this hotel is that the price is 1/2 the price in the French Quarter and parking is free. There is a fabulous Italian restaurant next door. When it was time for checking out, all the luggage carts were in use. When we told staff we needed to get on the road early in the morning, management worked together as a team and found 2 people to help us carry out equivalent of 2 carts full of items to our car with 5 back & forth hand carries. They then provided each of us with a cold bottle of water for the road. Check your map to go into town on the scenic route on Airline Drive to avoid congestion on I-10 at rush hour. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great service. Did not have any issues with this hotel especially with it being so close to the airport. The staff welcomed my husband and myself each time we came in and our room was very clean. It is in a location so close to so many things and not to far from New Orleans, French Quarter. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to be great experience really enjoyed my visit perfect location near the airport! June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading