• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon
View More

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon Street, makes us the ideal hotel for exploring New Orleans by walking or street car. We are adjacent to the Central Business District & one mile from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and Mercedes Benz Superdome, making it convenient for business travelers and convention attendees to also have the French Quarter experience. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Audubon Zoo and World War II Museum are a short cab ride away, giving families the opportunity to indulge in the New Orleans family friendly activities.

Guest amenities include a lovely courtyard with a heated saltwater pool and complimentary Internet. Enjoy a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view. Delight in an excellent breakfast or dinner at Richard Fiske's Martini Bar and Restaurant or sip a classic martini while listening to live jazz music nightly. Make reservations today to enjoy the charm and culture of this historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel.

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter. A beautiful setting combined with historic architecture and modern amenities, offers travelers the charm and culture of Louisiana. Take photos of fun festivities from the balcony or relax in the private courtyard, perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings. Make a reservation today!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by near universities the hotel was lovely except our room smelled of old cigarette smoke. The staff did offer us another room, much smaller and also smelled. If nonsmoking facility should smell so. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel loved the design of hotel and that it is right on the trolley line. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, terrible front desk Have stayed here many times and the service has definitely gone downhill. Rudest greeting ever by a front desk receptionist who couldn't bring herself to pause her personal phone call to answer my questions at check in. She was equally rude to my brother when he checked in the next day. The staff at the bar/restaurant, and the housecleaning staff were fine, but the woman who was at the front desk in the evenings was awful October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love the decor This was a great place to stay. The street car passes right by the hotel and was easy for us to navigate. We will be staying here every time we visit New Orleans September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My 50th birthday Great location and very clean. Really nice approachable front desk staff--bring your own food and beverage for your room. The bar and restaurant are a total disconnect and do not exhume the fun and party vibe of the city. September 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been a great stay, it wasn't. First, a little about me: I work out of town a lot and spend roughly 100 nights a year in one hotel chain or another for the past 10 years. That is a total of 1000 hotel nights (for you non math types). I checked today and have spent 85 paid nights this year so far excluding personal or points nights. I will start with the good. The hotel is clean. The room was set up well and I liked the walk in shower. The young ladies behind the desk were both professional and friendly. The valet guys were also very professional and friendly, although not as pleasant on the eyes. Two out of the three times I dropped my car off or picked it up from valet it took waiting more than 5 minutes just to find the valet guy and get the process started. I tried to call valet on the way down and nobody picked up, I went to the front desk and asked her and she just pointed out front (where he wasn’t). I think a radio system or something in house would be great. Overall, that didn’t make or break the trip. Now for the bad, after a 10 hour job that was supposed to take 6, I was tired and drove back to the hotel. I get out of the car and wait for 5-7 minutes for the valet guy along with 2 other guests. Then, I get into the elevator where a woman was standing by the floor buttons. She is just standing there staring at me long after the elevator doors closed, so I said “9” as I hit my floor button. She said “it won’t work unless you put your room key up to it”. I said “you have your key right there”. She said “I know but you need your key in order to go to your floor”. So, I am thinking maybe her key isn’t real and she wants me to swipe mine. At that moment I realize she has hotel Indigo paperwork in her hand and I think what am I in the twilight zone? So we just stand there staring at each other for a few seconds. I then dig around in my pocket and find my key, swipe it and press my floor. Mind you she is 6 inches from the dang panel and I am on the other side of the elevator. She is quick to follow and selects the 8th floor. As the elevator starts to move she says “it’s a security thing, you understand, nothing personal.” I kept, my mouth shut and didn’t say anything until now. First of all, I have never felt so disrespected or belittled at even the shadiest of hotels. How could I not take it personally? Instead of challenging me I think the best course of action would have been to get off the elevator. Then, if I didn’t have my key she would have known when I came right back out of the elevator. I go to my room, put my stuff up, and head out to eat. Once back at the hotel I think, maybe it really does only work for whatever floor your room is on and it wouldn’t have mattered if she had swiped her card first or confronted me. NOPE, that is not the case. I swiped the card and pressed multiple floors with no problems. So tell me how am I supposed to take it when apparently I don’t look like I belong at the hotel? My rating on STAFF only reflects this one brunette woman and nobody else. Based on this sole instance, I will not be staying at that hotel again. When I need to stay in that area (10 nights since this stay) I have been staying at a competing chain. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service, but incredibly clean! There was a false fire alarm in the middle of the night. Many of the guests exited per the evacuation route, but no employees exited. No one came to tell us it was a false alarm and that the building had been cleared for reentry. There was a tray of dirty dishes on the floor in the hallway when we got in for the night. The same tray was still there in the morning when we left. While the hotel itself was very clean, it won't be for long if staff doesn't clear out items like that. What a way to welcome roaches! The hotel itself was beautiful and the staff friendly. It was exceptionally clean, which I appreciated! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem in a Garden My stay in New Orleans on business got off to a rocky start when my room at another hotel was cancelled due to a booking error through no fault of that hotel. I contacted the Crowne Suites New Orleans who helped book my stay at the Hotel Indigo. I was nervous about what I was to find in a pinch and was not aware of the Garden District of New Orleans. When I arrived by cab, I was pleasantly surprised with the location and the hotel lobby. I was expeditiously checked in and was even more surprised by the quality of my room. I was able to contact a colleague who also had his room cancelled and he was able to find a room at the Hotel Indigo as well. We were both impressed by the facility and were so happy when comparing our rooms to those of some other colleagues who booked rooms in the French Quarter. The location reminded me of properties I have stayed in Paris and will recommend this hotel to anyone going to New Orleans. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo New Orleans Good hotel, just minutes away from the hustle and bustle. Trolley stop directly across the street made traveling to and from the convention center and or Bourbon St. very easy. Hotel staff were very friendly, and the bar was very accommodating. Great place for business travelers. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place to stay if you want to be off Bourbon St. This hotel is one of my favorites for business travel in NOLA. Very near several restaurants and not far off the highway. If I were traveling for vacation, I might stay closer to the French Quarter, but for business, I usually try to stay out of there. My only complaint would be that the pillows were too soft and squished down too easily. Not a big deal to stack a couple up though. The rooms are modern and well designed, and the breakfast is resonably priced. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff This is a wonderful hotel and the experience of being on the heart of St Charles Street couldn't have been better for our stay. Will surely be back to this hotel again in the next few months! The staff is outstanding and work very well to make your stay perfect. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Bed Employees were inviting and helpful. Bed was very comfy!! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great city views this hotel had great city views and a VERY clean room September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Service I love this location, right on the trolley. I love the service. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise near the Garden district I have to admit I was unfamiliar with the Indigo chain. I found it during a random search for some place new to stay in New Orleans' wide spectrum of options. I am glad I tried this Indigo on St Charles! The street car is right out front of the door. Parking was easy and reasonable, and the hotel rate was very competitive. Even though traveling on expense account I hate feeling abused by some of the other hotels. The facility was clean and interesting. More importantly, the staff was far happier and more helpfull than a business traveler normally experiences in tourist are. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable rooms We had 33 rooms reserved for a family weeding; all our guest had excellent compliments about the hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed bag. Came down to move my freshman daughter into college. Was greeted by young, impatient and inattentive staff. There was a dispute over the rate (should have been college rate) and was handled very poorly. Quite out of keeping with the general tenor of the city and the numerous shopkeepers, restauranteurs etc we came into contact with that weekend. The rooms, fitness facility are VERY clean, quite and comfortable. The internet was great. The hotel restaurant was sub-par for the city but in keeping with my experiences with other Indigo properties. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by valet never even once were we able to reach the valet by phone. I did greatly appreciate the upgrade. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Great Sleep The hotel was well decorated. The room was quite comfortable. The bathroom was large and well styled with a great shower. Loved staying here. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Uptown Location Convenient Location, Nice rooms with Good Service, Great for visiting Tulane September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service clean, comfortable hotel, new amenities, easy access to large walk in shower, comfortable separate sitting area. Great location, trams run in front of hotel, great restaurants within walking area of hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and bathrooms The only items missing from the room are a microwave and refrigerator. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel- Easy Access to Attractions I took my daughter and 2 grandsons to New Orleans for a short vacation. Overall my stay at the Hotel Indigo was pleasant. If I were to go back with small children (under age 16) I would probably stay somewhere else. The restaurant staff was really pleasant but the menu doesn't have a lot for children to choose from and the portion are adult size. The room was clean and quite nice. Easy access to the street trolley made getting around New Orleans easy and pleasant. My one criticism would be the daytime front desk personnel treated me as though I was inconveniencing her whenever I asked a question. Also, anytime we tried to buy something with cash, we were told they didn't have enough change and we would need to charge to the room. Overall, I enjoyed the stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel wth a Great Staff The staff made me feel welcome and special. The room and surrounds made me feel at home and safe. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo - New Orleans Garden District. Nicely decorated; Good size room; Friendly staff; Convenient location. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Excellent Staff We love to stay at this property. For some reason, on our most recent stay, the room was FRIGID when we arrived. Outdoors it was HOT and muggy. It was easy to adjust the thermostat, and it didn't take long for the room to become comfortable for sleeping. We didn't know to ASK for a refrigerator, so we did without. The towels were a little coarse, but the bath area was perfectly lovely and had conveniences, such as three robe hooks. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consider this Hotel! Not in the French Quarter, which is actually a plus in my view, but convenient to the Quarter, the Garden District, and Magazine Street. A very well appointed hotel, and the King Leisure room represents a good value. Highly recommended. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you like mid-century style, you'll like this hotel The Hotel Indigo Garden District is a great alternative to the hustle and bustle of the French Quarter, as well as a nice change of pace from the huge hotels. The mid-century decor is very attractive. We had a corner room that was larger than usual, and the bathroom was extremely large and well-designed. With the exception of one person, the staff members were friendly and helpful. I will definitely be returning to this hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great Hotel, Loved the modern style of the room, Loved the shower. The bed was super comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. The one weird thing was the elevators were tiny, just enough room for two people and a small amount of luggage, not sure what we would have done if we had more bags. We will be back. I hope the trolley will be running by the time we visit again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent / Secure stay Very secure hotel. Close to attractions. Helpful staff. Clean fresh room. August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading