• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon
View More

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon Street, makes us the ideal hotel for exploring New Orleans by walking or street car. We are adjacent to the Central Business District & one mile from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and Mercedes Benz Superdome, making it convenient for business travelers and convention attendees to also have the French Quarter experience. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Audubon Zoo and World War II Museum are a short cab ride away, giving families the opportunity to indulge in the New Orleans family friendly activities.

Guest amenities include a lovely courtyard with a heated saltwater pool and complimentary Internet. Enjoy a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view. Delight in an excellent breakfast or dinner at Richard Fiske's Martini Bar and Restaurant or sip a classic martini while listening to live jazz music nightly. Make reservations today to enjoy the charm and culture of this historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel.

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter. A beautiful setting combined with historic architecture and modern amenities, offers travelers the charm and culture of Louisiana. Take photos of fun festivities from the balcony or relax in the private courtyard, perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings. Make a reservation today!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Good location, clean, relaxing. Sfaff was friendly and the rooms were cleaning and everything worked. Very quite location and close to the french quarter and right in the garden district November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location Near Tulane and Loyola in the Lower Garden District. The trolly line passes directly in front. Near, but not walking distance to Audubon Park and the museum district. There is not a lot to do in the immediate walking area, but this contributes to a quieter stay. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were friendly. We did not feel this is an exceptional, luxury hotel, but it exceeds expectations above average. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great neighborhood This was a delightful hotel situated in one of the most charming neighborhoods in the world. St. Charles Avenue is simply great! The small, local shops along with the streetcars - well, it was just a terrific experience. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo - St. Charles Ave., New Orleans very nicely appointed guest room. the lobby is modern/chic-looking. excellent location within walking distances of various eateries, sight-seeing locations, etc. the st. charles street car line is two seconds away. overall, a highly-recommended choice. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Beautiful room with a terrific bed in a perfect location right on the streetcar line. Great value for the money. Hotel breakfasts were good and reasonably priced, as well. Hotel staff gave great restaurant recommendations, too. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Service I typically only review when things are exceptional — and that was the case here. The building may lack the character of old New Orleans, but worth the diversion. The rooms and bathrooms (!) are large, lovely and comfortable. The lobby and bar are very cool and charming. But what stands out most is the service -- every single person we encountered was friendly and incredibly helpful. And as a "modern" hotel, the interiors were well crafted and selected (a modern take on New Orleans' beloved fleur de lis was a very creative and fun touch). High recommend. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect weekend visit We spent three nights at Hotel Indigo. We found the location to be perfect. The Garden District location on St. Charles made it easy to get around the Garden District as well as visit The French Quarter by using the trolley street car that stops out front. We had one of the suite rooms with a living room and large bedroom. Loved the comtemporary decor with wood-like floors and area rugs. Beds were comfortable (had two queens) and there was plenty of closet space. Living room furniture was attractive, but the sofa was a bit hard. Hotel staff was gracious and helpful. We had breakfasat at the lobby restaurant and it was very good. I used the fitness room and it was clean and had treadmills, an elliptical, a weight machine, bench and free weights. Only downside to room was that the bedroom connected to another room and we could hear conversation and more from the other room one night. Also, to get from the bedroom to the luxurious bath (no tub) one had to walk through the living space. Overall, an excellent value, comfortable accommodations and ideal location. I would stay here again and highly reccommend it. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed Great bed. The room needed a chair. The breakfast served was great and the service was good. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit to New Orleans Wonderful location on St Charles. Easy to get to and easy access to the Quarter or any other part of New Orleans that you would want to visit. I was surprised by the size of the room, large. Staff was friendly and the overall atmosphere of the hotel was great. I'll look for a room here on my next visit to New Orleans. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Mayflower Suite! The Mayflower Suite with a corner view was amazing. We LOVED the bathtub! The entire main bathroom was gorgeous, and I loved the Aveda products, too. Pops of color throughout the spacious suite were lovely—a nice change from the usual dull hotel decor. We slept very comfortably. I would stay in this suite again anytime. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans Trip This was not a positive customer experience, to say the least. I spoke with (3) Front desk staff members (including the manager) and none could help resolve me issue or follow up with me. I have never had a confirmed stay, only to be told I had only one night reserved. I would ask you to refer to detailed statement of account in the previous survey. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, Great location Spacious room and luxurious bed (spacious bath too). RIght on St Charles, a short street car ride and middling walk to downtown. Highly recommend. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but away from city center Nice colorful design, comfortable room, very nice bathroom. Would stay again. A little on the expensive side, being away from downtown and French Q. The ride on a street car is fun but takes time. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay Very quiet, comfortable, new upbeat rooms with plenty of space. Clean. We loved it and will stay everytime we visit New Orleans. Nicest Hotel we have ever stayed in. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location enjoy the Garden District more than Quarter - hotel staff was friendly and attentive - rooms were spacious and clean October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and rooms are very dark set your alarm. My only complaint is that there was no Refrigerator. Over all the people where great. The rooms where clean. We had a wonderful time in New Orleans. The location was nice with plenty Restaurants close enough to walk. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for Tulane Perfect location for visiting Tulane. Fantastic staff. I will be staying again on my next visit. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in Garden District We wanted to stay in the Garden District while in NOLA. Having stayed at Indigo in Nashville, we looked forward to similar amenities. Indigo delivered again. Perfect location - walking distance to Commander's Palace and the stately homes in the District AND right across the street from the trolley stop to downtown. Hotel staff are very professional and helpful. Good value. Hope to get back soon. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The front desk staff was so pleasant and helpful. Helped us with streetcar info. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr schönes Hotel, ideale Lage Sehr modernes, europäisch wirkendes Hotel. Direkt ggb des Eingangs hält der Saint-Charles-Avenue Streetcar, diese fährt in 15 min zur Bourbon Street. Sicher wirkende Gegend. October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Information Truly, my biggest disappointment was in the lack of knowledge displayed by your staff. Francesca was really helpful but only there a couple of times. I had thought you would have someone on staff to help us plan our stay. Most of the front desk staff simply had nothing to share. I heard another guest ask for a list of restaurants and they were told that none existed. The same was true for maps and information on fun things to do while there. We met friends in New Orleans that stayed at another hotel and the service they received was excellent. We ended up relying on their front desk for anything we needed. The other issue was the condition of the furnishings in the lobby and restaurant. They are in poor condition with upholstery that actually has holes in it. One of the tables in the restaurant has chairs that clearly don't match it and the banquet is so soft at other tables that your chin nearly rests on the table top. Not a pleasurable experience. Our friends hotel had a lovely courtyard we were able to sit outside and enjoy. The only outdoor space at your hotel was right on the street and clearly visible to passersby's. At their hotel the staff was smiling, friendly and always greeting you and asking if you need anything. I did not experience that at Indigo. The staff seemed overworked and sometimes completely absent. It was upsetting to come back to our room at 4:00PM to rest, shower and get ready for the evening only to encounter housekeeping there. Some of them didn't speak English and some of them run around on cell phones or have music plugs in their ears. That's so unprofessional. We probably would not stay there again. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A business Traveler that loves Creole This motel is beautiful, Up to date and has good security. Love that they have a couple of Beta Fish at the front desk as a sort of mascot. Rex is my favorite. They have been there for years and well kept. How ever the internet access is limited to 100kps and heavy net nannied. Recommend that you forgo and use a alternate internet source. This will be my second stay here in two years and was disappointed that the breakfast menu changed and the Shrimp and grits was taken off :-( That was one of the many highlights of my last stay and was a deciding factor on choosing this property. The staff are great, Even the on site Engineer was so kind to find some plastic ware for a late night snack I picked up at the concession area next to the bar. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Great customer service; clean and classy; big room; conveniently located. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location ... Super cool place to stay in the Garden District.. The staff was spot on. Real N'awlins !!! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by near universities the hotel was lovely except our room smelled of old cigarette smoke. The staff did offer us another room, much smaller and also smelled. If nonsmoking facility should smell so. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel loved the design of hotel and that it is right on the trolley line. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, terrible front desk Have stayed here many times and the service has definitely gone downhill. Rudest greeting ever by a front desk receptionist who couldn't bring herself to pause her personal phone call to answer my questions at check in. She was equally rude to my brother when he checked in the next day. The staff at the bar/restaurant, and the housecleaning staff were fine, but the woman who was at the front desk in the evenings was awful October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love the decor This was a great place to stay. The street car passes right by the hotel and was easy for us to navigate. We will be staying here every time we visit New Orleans September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My 50th birthday Great location and very clean. Really nice approachable front desk staff--bring your own food and beverage for your room. The bar and restaurant are a total disconnect and do not exhume the fun and party vibe of the city. September 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been a great stay, it wasn't. First, a little about me: I work out of town a lot and spend roughly 100 nights a year in one hotel chain or another for the past 10 years. That is a total of 1000 hotel nights (for you non math types). I checked today and have spent 85 paid nights this year so far excluding personal or points nights. I will start with the good. The hotel is clean. The room was set up well and I liked the walk in shower. The young ladies behind the desk were both professional and friendly. The valet guys were also very professional and friendly, although not as pleasant on the eyes. Two out of the three times I dropped my car off or picked it up from valet it took waiting more than 5 minutes just to find the valet guy and get the process started. I tried to call valet on the way down and nobody picked up, I went to the front desk and asked her and she just pointed out front (where he wasn’t). I think a radio system or something in house would be great. Overall, that didn’t make or break the trip. Now for the bad, after a 10 hour job that was supposed to take 6, I was tired and drove back to the hotel. I get out of the car and wait for 5-7 minutes for the valet guy along with 2 other guests. Then, I get into the elevator where a woman was standing by the floor buttons. She is just standing there staring at me long after the elevator doors closed, so I said “9” as I hit my floor button. She said “it won’t work unless you put your room key up to it”. I said “you have your key right there”. She said “I know but you need your key in order to go to your floor”. So, I am thinking maybe her key isn’t real and she wants me to swipe mine. At that moment I realize she has hotel Indigo paperwork in her hand and I think what am I in the twilight zone? So we just stand there staring at each other for a few seconds. I then dig around in my pocket and find my key, swipe it and press my floor. Mind you she is 6 inches from the dang panel and I am on the other side of the elevator. She is quick to follow and selects the 8th floor. As the elevator starts to move she says “it’s a security thing, you understand, nothing personal.” I kept, my mouth shut and didn’t say anything until now. First of all, I have never felt so disrespected or belittled at even the shadiest of hotels. How could I not take it personally? Instead of challenging me I think the best course of action would have been to get off the elevator. Then, if I didn’t have my key she would have known when I came right back out of the elevator. I go to my room, put my stuff up, and head out to eat. Once back at the hotel I think, maybe it really does only work for whatever floor your room is on and it wouldn’t have mattered if she had swiped her card first or confronted me. NOPE, that is not the case. I swiped the card and pressed multiple floors with no problems. So tell me how am I supposed to take it when apparently I don’t look like I belong at the hotel? My rating on STAFF only reflects this one brunette woman and nobody else. Based on this sole instance, I will not be staying at that hotel again. When I need to stay in that area (10 nights since this stay) I have been staying at a competing chain. September 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading