• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon
View More

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon Street, makes us the ideal hotel for exploring New Orleans by walking or street car. We are adjacent to the Central Business District & one mile from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and Mercedes Benz Superdome, making it convenient for business travelers and convention attendees to also have the French Quarter experience. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Audubon Zoo and World War II Museum are a short cab ride away, giving families the opportunity to indulge in the New Orleans family friendly activities.

Guest amenities include a lovely courtyard with a heated saltwater pool and complimentary Internet. Enjoy a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view. Delight in an excellent breakfast or dinner at Richard Fiske's Martini Bar and Restaurant or sip a classic martini while listening to live jazz music nightly. Make reservations today to enjoy the charm and culture of this historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel.

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter. A beautiful setting combined with historic architecture and modern amenities, offers travelers the charm and culture of Louisiana. Take photos of fun festivities from the balcony or relax in the private courtyard, perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings. Make a reservation today!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Good location and not too much traffic. Convenient for business overnight stays. November 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel seems to be letting itself go a little I've stayed at this hotel many times, it's been about a year since we've last been there and I noticed it's not as clean as it used to be. When I asked for a early check in the clerk was rude, two hours later (at check in time) she was still rude. Like I was asking for a miracle to check in at check in time. Our room was fairly clean but not really to our likening. The counter in the bathroom had toothpaste on it, there was garbage left under the counter, generally just not up to hotel standards. The bartenders seem to be the friendliest. Some of the staff didn't speak English so it was hard to get good housekeeping. I would return but would hope they could take better care of the rooms. They didn't recognize us as priority members when we checked in and didn't tell us about the restaurant discount you receive with it. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep Good night's sleep every time I stay here. Friendly staff. Love the red beans and rice (with great corn bread) in the restaurant. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Great Value My husband picked this hotel because we were going on a last minute vacation and Holiday Inn has a solid reputation. We had a little problem with the heating system but once it was fixed, the experience was great. This hotel had the best bed I have EVER slept in. I felt as if I was in a cocoon and I never wanted to leave. The room was clean and the supplies were standard but nice. The channel options included HBO and another premium channel. I wish the TV was a little bigger for better viewing, but this is probably due to my poor vision. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was not crowded and had a decent ambiance. The portions were huge and the quality of the food was DEE-LI-CIOUS:-) The waitress was super nice. The hotel does not have a gift shop but stocks minimal essentials (detergent, aspirin, ice cream, drinks, chips, feminine needs, etc). There is a gas station direction across the side street of the hotel. In any case, be sure to bring your necessities so you don't have to spend extra money. The laundry room was average but the machines are great and not expensive. The fitness room was nice and the hotel provides fresh towels, a TV, and a water dispenser. Hotel offers free parking and the staff demonstrated solid customer service. I have stayed in 5 star hotels but overall, I really enjoyed our stay and I would definitely stay here again. November 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service the bed was comfortable and the service at the hotel was excellent. The restaurant could use updating and the serving staff there is a bit inattentive - could use more training. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I really like this hotel. The breakfast choices are lacking and they did not have crawfish. The breakfast staff seems a bit sleepy or non attentive. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I have stayed at the hotel for many years due to several factors. 1. Great clean room 2. Great service by hotel/restaurant staff 3. Reasonable pricing 4. Great location 5. Updated workout room Nothing has changed in all of the years of staying at this property. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new orleans stop over Bed was very comfortable, one little problem was oour room was facing the main road and the lighting was creeping in through the curtains so it was a little to bright for my taste. Overall the staff were very polite and accommodating, except there was no cookie when i checked in :( kinda dissappointed. Great place to stay for the rates, i will stay again and suggest to my friends! November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kia We had a great experience with this hotel loved that we were able to get transportation to and from airport and cruise ship. KIA was so helpful and cheery and made you feel welcome. Would recommend this hotel and if we stay in new orlenas again will choose this hotel. Just wish we could have gotten transportation to French Quarter without having to pay for a cab. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rest I was able to rest. I did leave my room to get breakfast and when I came back housekeeping took all the sheets off my bed and I had a late check out. So that upset me. But keia at the front desk was awesome! Great customer service! November 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by business trip close to the airport but needs a facelift the staff is great but the hotel is old November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business as usual Very friendly and accommodating staff. They go out of there way to help. The restaurant and bar are equally great. The amount of food for the meals are well worth the price. Would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and comfortable room The entire staff was gracious and most helpful during my stay. The room was clean quiet and very comfortable. Comfortable seating for the work area in the room. While traveling I bring my own secure Verizon MIFI so the hotel free WiFi was not tried out. Being close to the freeway I thought traffic sounds would be a problem, but not an issue. The bed was firm but soft. easy access to I10. Enjoyed my stay and will return when in the area for business and or leisure. November 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and easy Hotel was able to accommodate at short notice and room was warm during the cold snap November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My preferred IHG hotel choice for New Orleans This hotel is my preferred choice when I travel for business to the New Orleans area, because 1) the parking is free, plentiful, and self parking (I HATE the valet parking found in downtown locations), although it's an older hotel, the room walls and floors are well insulated and quiet - I always get a good night's sleep at this hotel; the restaurant is good, and I like being able to select from a full menu in the morning, and the coffee is good and plentiful; the staff is always polite and helpful; and the location is very convenient - not far from the airport, not far from downtown, and easy interstate access. All in all, a good choice for a business traveler. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the caring and service of the staff while at this hoilday inn they had many events going on over the four weeks i was there your staff was very helpful to eveyone who came though the door to make sure they had the correct info they needed this inpressed me very much even for the bus load of packer fans there for the game if i am ever back in new orleans i will make it point to stay at this same hoilday inn again November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Was a nice hotel with friendly staff. Overall great stay for the money. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay we stayed here on Halloween, the night before our Caribbean cruise. nice place and friendly, helpful staff. used the shuttle to the port and back with no problems. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value I spent six days at the Holiday Inn. The staff are friendly and attentive. Only unfortunate grouse was that as all other Holiday Inn's the breakfast is not complimentary. The room is neat and well maintained. I wish they had better quality pillows though. The other issue that irked me was the gym temperature was very warm inside. I usually run for an hour and by the end of it, I felt I came out of a sauna. I wish they could have some more choice in the dining menu. Overall good experience. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Location This is the best hotel I have found from many stays in the New Orleans area. It is clean, comfortable and is a place I will use in the future. The location is really good with quick access to the interstate and only a few minutes from downtown and my friend's houses. There is ample and free parking which is really critical for handicapped people. Thank God not a cigarette in the joint as I am allergic to them. I have stayed in many hotels in the New Orleans area and they varied from excellent to execrable. I will return here from now on because it appears to be excellent but somewhat pricey. It is slightly less costly than comparable hotels in the area. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Over all a GREAT PLACE TO STAY!! Good food better service and friendly people November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice nice, clean, kid friendly, pool, restaurant, suites November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and great food service We were looking for a hotel close to airport that was not overly expensive and clean, and we found this one online. We would like to say that we had a very good stay. The food at the restaurant was very good and at reasonable prices. The most important thing for us was getting the.shuttle to the airport, and they had a 24 hour service, so we were pleased. The room was clean, very quiet. The front desk staff offered us snacks upon our departure since the restaurant was closed at our departure time. Overall we would recomend for an overnight stay. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My stay at this hotel was a pleasant one. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guess services guess services couldn't do enough for us. All we had to do is ask and they were doing it for us. Very nice nice people you have working for you.... October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by can't wait to go back Great area, housekeeping was wonderful and took the extra step. Food was amazing! Loved my stay. October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay but Terrible Shuttle Service Well this is the second attempt to write a review since my first one was rejected for including personal information. We stayed at the location on 18 Oct 2014 for the stay and park cruise package. I am going to start out by saying don't do this if you are thinking about it. Let me explain. We arrived at the hotel and checked-in and everything was fine including the room and the bar/restaurant. The shuttle the next day 19 Oct 2014 down to the port was fine as well. It's the return on 26 Oct 2014 that was the nightmare. We arrived back from our cruise and proceeded to get out of the terminal and wait on the shuttle. Another couple that we had befriended on the cruise was already waiting and told us they had called the front desk to request the shuttle. They were told one was on the way. Well after 30 min they called back and asked where was the shuttle and were told that one was in the area and would be there within 5 minutes. Again we all waited and nothing. This time I called back and the front desk person (Victoria) told me that a shuttle was just pulling out of the hotel parking lot. I then asked her why did she lie to the woman who has just spoken to her 5 minutes earlier. She denied that she lied to her yet when I told her I was standing next to the woman she spoke to, she quickly said the shuttle would be there shortly and quickly hung up the phone on me. Finally after over an hour of waiting a shuttle showed up to pick us up. I find this service unacceptable since the hotel is less than 15 minutes from the port terminal and we all paid for this service due to the park and cruise package. Also as a platinum elite member, I don't think I should be treated this way. Due to the very poor shuttle service we will no longer consider using this hotel for any future cruises we take out of New Orleans. I am still quite upset over this lack of service and caring for preferred members and even just someone staying at an IHG hotel for the first time. I will also let friends and family know not to use this package at this hotel. Thanks for allowing me to tell you the accurate story of what happened to us. October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you liked your college dorm The Shuttle service took over 2hrs to pick us up with several different excuses. The hotel is more like a college dorm look, and sound. If you are going to party I guess it would be just fine, but for traveler wanting rest I would not recommend it. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn In Metairie Is The Best I travel for work to New Orleans almost every month for the last four years or so, and when I do I always stay at The Holiday Inn in Metairie, LA. It's perfect for a guy that travels in a larger vehicle. They have plenty of parking and It's literally only five minutes from downtown. It's also very convenient to all of the local and area hospitals, grocery stores, shopping malls and centers. Also they have a wonderful bar and grille with some of the best breakfast, lunch and dinner menus. The staff at this particular Holiday Inn always welcome me smiles all around and wonderful service. I am always excited to visit the New Orleans area simply because I know for a fact that my stay will always feel as close to home as it possibly can be. Everyone from management on down to the gentlemen that drive the airport vans to and from are always on point with their fervent attitude towards helping their customers in anyway they can. Definitely worth the stay!! See you guys next month!! October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The bathroom could be a little larger. The service was great and in a timely manner. The hospitality was excellent. October 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading