• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon
View More

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon Street, makes us the ideal hotel for exploring New Orleans by walking or street car. We are adjacent to the Central Business District & one mile from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and Mercedes Benz Superdome, making it convenient for business travelers and convention attendees to also have the French Quarter experience. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Audubon Zoo and World War II Museum are a short cab ride away, giving families the opportunity to indulge in the New Orleans family friendly activities.

Guest amenities include a lovely courtyard with a heated saltwater pool and complimentary Internet. Enjoy a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view. Delight in an excellent breakfast or dinner at Richard Fiske's Martini Bar and Restaurant or sip a classic martini while listening to live jazz music nightly. Make reservations today to enjoy the charm and culture of this historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel.

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter. A beautiful setting combined with historic architecture and modern amenities, offers travelers the charm and culture of Louisiana. Take photos of fun festivities from the balcony or relax in the private courtyard, perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings. Make a reservation today!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. Andrews Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. The bed and the entire room was inviting and comfortable. I will stay here again when I return to N.O. November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exercise equipment broken They need to fix the exercise equipment and the computer in the business center. The internet was unstable on two days. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by house keeping Isly did a fantastic job and constantly offered us towels. Front desk ladies were very helpful. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay nice place, convenient to downtown...about 10 minute drive October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dining room service The dining room service was excellent, the dining room attendant had a very warm and friendly personality and went out of her way to ensure all needs were met at breakfast time. With out her the trip would have been a disaster. The trip may have been better had the manager made an effort to contact me instead of staying in the office behind the front desk and sending messages. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Welcoming Staff This Holiday Inn express is close to the freeway, but not noisy. It was a quick, easy commute to downtown New Orleans and all the sights. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Go Wrong With Holiday Inn We were only in New Orleans for 2 days and we enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn. We wanted to stay at a place with a reputable name and you can't go wrong with Holiday Inn. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Young Ladies At Front Desk The young ladies at the front desk for my two separate stays in one week were great. They seemed to be there long hours and I asked why and they said they were short handed. But that didn't stop them from being personable and helping guests. Since I had a rental car, I saved a lot of money by staying here Sat and Sun and moving to the French Quarter after the weekend, when rates fell. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid high prices on Bourbon St This was our first stay in New Orleans. After price shopping we choose this hotel. Overall it was great experience, only 15minutes away from Bourbon but that was fine because we avoid all the traffic. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The staff were great. The hotel overall experience was good. Problem with A/C , but staff did all they could do to accommodate us. The bed was very comfortable and overall the service was great. The breakfast was very good. Hotel is also in a great area. Not very far from downtown. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans Great trip!!! Just too hot in our room. We had a wonderful weekend and can't wait to go back!!! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Excellent Stay. The room was clean and comfortable as expected. One thing that made this stay is the staff. As we were eating breakfast my 3 year old son waived and said hello and goodbye to a gentlemen that was mopping the front lobby. Not only did he reciprocate by stopping and saying hello, after we returned to our room and were checking out he stopped me and handed me a pack of cookies to give my son and said he had tried to catch us before we got in the elevator. It is the unexpected act such as this one that makes a stay and wants you to return for another visit. This is the kind of employee I would like to have. Great Job. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff Everything was just great! All the staff were great! The breakfast was super! Would stay here again. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BREAKFAST,COMFORTABLE BEDS I LOVE HOLIDAY INN IT MAKES ME FEEL AT HOME AND IT HAS ALL THE THINGS I NEED TO ENJOY MY STAY AND ALWAYS IN A GREAT LOCATION SO I CAN GET AROUND TO ALL THE PLACES I NEED TO GO FOOD,SHOPPING,FAMILY. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Zero issues, and the staff was extremely friendly! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Class Act Hotel The management and Staff of this Hotel are top Notch folks. I wish all Holiday Inn Express's I stay at were this good. Kary Ann and her staff are A1 people who make your stay almost like being at home. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best quality Hotel at a convenient location, especially very near tp Highway. Very good in courtesy with excellent in hospitality. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great Saff Great location Great breakfast Clean lobby Clean room August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location I really enjoyed my stay in New Orleans. The hotel was 15 min. from all of the action. I would have like to have a variety for breakfast as we stayed for 6 days however the staff was friendly. The hotel was very clean and I would recommend it again. If you don't have a car it may be a problem because the hotel doesn't provide a shuttle and the cab fee is about $60. If you drive be prepared to pay to park downtown. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and excellent free breakfast I would recommend this hotel to family and friends and plan to go back next time we are in the area. the breakfast to excellent August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Shower and AC No water pressure in shower. AC ran on and off all night leaking water on the floor and to my files. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to IHG Standards It was a very hot day. It was obvious when I walked in the room that the A/C had not been on at all. It took several hours for the room to cool to a suitable level. My business associate had the same experience across the hall in his room. The room just seemed dim and dirty. Carpet was wrinkled. Power outlets near bed were hard to get to. And the power outlet on the lamp near the couch failed to charge my phone, even with the lamp on. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! My wife and I were looking for a great seafood restaurant and Khia recommended the perfect place! She was very helpful throughout our stay. We will be back. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice This facility is clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. We had everything we needed, the staff was friendly and attentive and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was wonderful. No complaints July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel but poor service Might be a new facility. The facility was nice but I had no hot water in the shower and I had forgotten to take my toothpaste. When I asked for one was told "If you need something, you need to come to the front desk and pick it uP". To me that is not the service Holiday Inn promises. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Nice hotel. The staff was very polite and responsive to all of our requests. My husband had breakfast in the hotel which he found quite enjoyable. When we arrived, the type of room we requested was different from what was in the system. Though I had requested an email confirmation, one was never sent. If it had been sent, I would have been able to notify the hotel that the room selection was not correct. In the end, we were given a room which met our needs. Parking is safe and convenient. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Relaxing Wish room was a little more spacious Great service; woke up late and they allowed me time to check out. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great service and friendly staff. I highly recommend this location! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff I appreciated the opportunity to check in just a bit early for my one night stay. That gave me the opportunity to get ready for my function that night. Thanks! July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service Poor service at counter. Reservations were lost, was upgraded to suite without asking for it because of problems at front desk after sitting in lobby for over an hour and was still charged for upgrade. July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading