• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon
View More

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon Street, makes us the ideal hotel for exploring New Orleans by walking or street car. We are adjacent to the Central Business District & one mile from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and Mercedes Benz Superdome, making it convenient for business travelers and convention attendees to also have the French Quarter experience. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Audubon Zoo and World War II Museum are a short cab ride away, giving families the opportunity to indulge in the New Orleans family friendly activities.

Guest amenities include a lovely courtyard with a heated saltwater pool and complimentary Internet. Enjoy a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view. Delight in an excellent breakfast or dinner at Richard Fiske's Martini Bar and Restaurant or sip a classic martini while listening to live jazz music nightly. Make reservations today to enjoy the charm and culture of this historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel.

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter. A beautiful setting combined with historic architecture and modern amenities, offers travelers the charm and culture of Louisiana. Take photos of fun festivities from the balcony or relax in the private courtyard, perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings. Make a reservation today!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great Saff Great location Great breakfast Clean lobby Clean room August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location I really enjoyed my stay in New Orleans. The hotel was 15 min. from all of the action. I would have like to have a variety for breakfast as we stayed for 6 days however the staff was friendly. The hotel was very clean and I would recommend it again. If you don't have a car it may be a problem because the hotel doesn't provide a shuttle and the cab fee is about $60. If you drive be prepared to pay to park downtown. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and excellent free breakfast I would recommend this hotel to family and friends and plan to go back next time we are in the area. the breakfast to excellent August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Shower and AC No water pressure in shower. AC ran on and off all night leaking water on the floor and to my files. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to IHG Standards It was a very hot day. It was obvious when I walked in the room that the A/C had not been on at all. It took several hours for the room to cool to a suitable level. My business associate had the same experience across the hall in his room. The room just seemed dim and dirty. Carpet was wrinkled. Power outlets near bed were hard to get to. And the power outlet on the lamp near the couch failed to charge my phone, even with the lamp on. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! My wife and I were looking for a great seafood restaurant and Khia recommended the perfect place! She was very helpful throughout our stay. We will be back. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice This facility is clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. We had everything we needed, the staff was friendly and attentive and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was wonderful. No complaints July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel but poor service Might be a new facility. The facility was nice but I had no hot water in the shower and I had forgotten to take my toothpaste. When I asked for one was told "If you need something, you need to come to the front desk and pick it uP". To me that is not the service Holiday Inn promises. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Nice hotel. The staff was very polite and responsive to all of our requests. My husband had breakfast in the hotel which he found quite enjoyable. When we arrived, the type of room we requested was different from what was in the system. Though I had requested an email confirmation, one was never sent. If it had been sent, I would have been able to notify the hotel that the room selection was not correct. In the end, we were given a room which met our needs. Parking is safe and convenient. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Relaxing Wish room was a little more spacious Great service; woke up late and they allowed me time to check out. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great service and friendly staff. I highly recommend this location! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff I appreciated the opportunity to check in just a bit early for my one night stay. That gave me the opportunity to get ready for my function that night. Thanks! July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service Poor service at counter. Reservations were lost, was upgraded to suite without asking for it because of problems at front desk after sitting in lobby for over an hour and was still charged for upgrade. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to where I needed to be This was an easy hotel to find and also was very close to where I needed to go the next morning. The rooms were comfortable and had everything I needed. In fact, something came up and I needed to stay an extra night so I rebooked the next day. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and extremely nice front desk personnel When I made this reservation. I was not happy that I wasn't staying in the French Quarters but once we arrived it was a different story. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. They made sure to meet all of our needs. The hotel is about 15 mins from canal street and the drive is not bad at all. It is abt 10 mins from the superdome. We never had to deal with bad traffic. The breakfast was good as far as a continental breakfast. I would stay here again on my next visit to New Orleans!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff The staff were very delightful. When we arrived they greeted us with a smile and friendly salutation. The attendant immediately addressed our purpose and confirmed our reservation expeditiously and we were in our room shortly afterwards. I will definitely come back. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and Comfort I DO NOT SMOKE. THEY COULD ONLY GIVE ME A SMOKING ROOM FOR MY STAY (07/01 - 07/09/2014). THAT ROOM SMELL SO,SO,SO BAD. WHEN OTHER ROOMS WAS EMPTY THE FRONT DESK CLERK " WOULD" NOT CHANGE MY ROOM. THE FRONT DESK STAFF KNEW I HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY ROOM. (2) THE PILLOW SHOULD HAVE BEEN FIRM & SOFT. I HAD FOUR SOFT PILLOWS. WHICH THE FRONT DESK STAFF ASURE ME I WOULD HAVE TWO FIRMS PILLOW. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I loved my stay! Breakfast and customer service was great! I would definitely stay here again! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable. The stay was great. The people were very nice and helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay From the friendly staff at checkin, to the beautiful room, we could not have been more pleased with our stay at Holiday Inn Express. Lobby was very nice. I was only sorry that it was not cold enough to have the fire place going. Breakfast was awesome with eggs, sausage, fresh made pancakes, milk, yogurt, cereal, fruit. If ever visiting New Orleans again, we will stay here. Out of the hustle and bustle of downtown and a big parking lot which you will not find downtown. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express survey Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East was a wonderful experience, looking forward to my next visit. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by towels need more towels for check in time and morning of check out. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new orleans business quick trip June 17th night desk clerk was great, I mean great, dutiful professional and helpful made the whole trip June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in New Orleans East Clean, comfortable, and affordable place to stay. Great customer service all around well managed hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in New Orleans East Clean, comfortable, and affordable place to stay. Great customer service all around well managed hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been any lovlier. My husband's 33 year old son passed away unexpectedly and we had to travel from Memphis to New Orleans. We stayed at the New Orleans East Holiday Inn Express. I checked in while my husband go the luggage. I told Ebony, who checked us in, why we were there. She was so very kind and compassionate. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and had what we needed. We stayed from Sunday night to Thursday morning. She sent flowers to our room and a condolence card. She gave us directions and recommendations and was a genuine pleasure to deal with. The entire staff was friendly and very interested in doing their job well. I can't say enough about these employees. If I could give them more stars I would. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was always warm, friendly and willing to help. They went beyond the call of duty to make my stay as comfortable as possible. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality acceptable, poor service The room and the hotel in general was the usual clean. The staff was unresponsive and indifferent. Upon asking basic service such as "Can you get me a fresh set of towels, I need to get fresh?" I am to wait 45 mins and need to call them back in frustration. Absolutely bad service. I'd recommend some other chain where price and service are in balance. This is a pricey useless hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Convient, But Room For Improvement Very convenient to the downtown area and a good savings from French Quarter hotel rates, especially since parking is free. Our complaints are small but the number of them certainly affected our overall experience. Elevators smelled of hydraulic fluid. On our second day we returned to our room to find that the maid had not quite finished the room before she left. The bathroom light was on and the trash can was on the desk without a liner. We had to go to the front desk top get a trash can liner. The front desk did not even offer an acknowledgement of the error with a "so sorry" statement. After the first day we never got new plastic water cups and our ice bucket was never emptied and supplied with a new ice bucket liner, even though our stay was for five days. On one of the two days we had breakfast, they did not have plastic knives. On the second day they did not have milk for cereal. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Comfort The room itself was nice. It appeared to be recently updated and in good condition. The staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed one night and checked out. We didn't end up traveling home that day so the staff found us another room to accommodate us a second night. Eliminating the hassle of having to go out and find another hotel. Thanks so much. May 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading