• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon
View More

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon Street, makes us the ideal hotel for exploring New Orleans by walking or street car. We are adjacent to the Central Business District & one mile from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and Mercedes Benz Superdome, making it convenient for business travelers and convention attendees to also have the French Quarter experience. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Audubon Zoo and World War II Museum are a short cab ride away, giving families the opportunity to indulge in the New Orleans family friendly activities.

Guest amenities include a lovely courtyard with a heated saltwater pool and complimentary Internet. Enjoy a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view. Delight in an excellent breakfast or dinner at Richard Fiske's Martini Bar and Restaurant or sip a classic martini while listening to live jazz music nightly. Make reservations today to enjoy the charm and culture of this historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel.

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter. A beautiful setting combined with historic architecture and modern amenities, offers travelers the charm and culture of Louisiana. Take photos of fun festivities from the balcony or relax in the private courtyard, perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings. Make a reservation today!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice place to stay, Rooms where clean and the bathrooms where nice. My only complaint is you have to get to breakfast early to get a good seat. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home-like atmosphere The staff was very friendly and accommodating - knew several guests by name. The room accommodations made the visit as home-like as possible. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. I was there just one night and it was my first experience with Staybridge. The result is that I look foward to a longer stay here next year. I will also look for other Staybridge Suits on future trips, especially on multi-night stays, to take advantage of the nights offering complimentary dinners and drinks. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I have stayed here numerous times and you can't beat the value. I especially like that there is a parking lot across the street- just don't forget to pay at the kiosk. They will boot you in a heartbeat. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and a great location An excellent place to stay for visiting NOLA. The hotel is close the river, the French Quarter, and museums. The rooms are large and comfortable. the breakfast had lots of choices and was very good. I was impressed at the breakfast to see the hotel management circulating the tables and asking how everything was. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good find good, convenient. good hot breakfasts bathrooms were a bit cramped clean, comfortable rooms and beds refrigerator worked well with ice maker pantry was ok ... but would have liked availability of larger bottles of soda November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge with the Girls I had never stayed at a Staybridge. This trip was with my daughters who had not experienced New Orleans. The property the hopitality was wonderful. I recommend Staybridge NOLA whole heartedly. Thank you for the wonderful experience. November 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Writing a Review This hotel is definitely way way over priced! Be sure to Review their cancellation policy if staying at this hotel. The food served was terrible for the amount charged to stay at this hotel. I've stayed at many Staybridge Hotels. They were far superior in comparison to this one. I personally would not stay here again. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through We just stayed 2 nights while passing through New Orleans. We were looking for a hotel that was not too expensive, had non-garage parking and convenient to the French Quarter. This hotel filled all of those needs. The staff was friendly and helpful from the time we arrived to the time we left. I would stay there again the next time I am in the area. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Bridge New Orleans The room was a beautiful suite with a dishwasher. The hotel was clean and safe, although parking at the hotel was too expensive in my opinion. The breakfast was good and included healthy options, such as granola, oatmeal, and fruit. The fitness center was nice, but could be improved by providing a set of dumbells. Overall, the hotel was a good value and I would recommend it. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites, French Quarter New Orleans We were pleased with out stay at this hotel. Check-in was hectic. Our room was not ready at 4:00, but the staff transferred us to another room shortly thereafter. We had a late cleaning one day(after dinner). These were the only inconveniences we experienced. The hotel is clean and up to date. Food is good and generous, and we enjoyed the social. On the whole, we felt it was a terrific value for a stay in a large city. Parking is expensive, but it always is in a downtown business district. The staff was helpful with maps and suggestions. We would stay there again. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location, great amenities, great service. If you are looking for a spot that isn't too close to Bourbon Street, this is your spot. The rooms are very big and great for the price. The social hour is great with free food and drinks. I would recommend this hotel. The only issue if any, is to update some of the furniture in the living area and clean carpets. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay, great location the location is great, close to all French quarter and district quarter November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing couple days Business meeting followed by time enjoying New Orleans - a short getaway November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Amenities Hotel was in the warehouse district in NO, great location for walking to other areas of NO. Kitchen, free breakfast and social gathering on Tue thru Thur were all very good. Room was a good size. Bedding was average. The only problem we encountered was the front desk was short staffed and probably not as caring as one would like (but that could be because they were short staffed). Overall, it was a great value for amenities vs cost. I would recommend it. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel to Stay In This was our first visit to a Staybridge Suites site. We were pleasantly surprised. Air conditioning/heating was perfect - stayed constant and was quiet. Water pressure for shower was awesome. It was comfortable and quiet. I would definitely look for a Staybridge hotel for future travel. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Monique totally made my stay - thanks for all your help - you are great at your job, using my name, acknowledging my membership, booking and organizing my tour - all much appreciated! November 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, but that is it The hotel was in a fine location, but the rooms were not ready and the staff was not happy about people waiting in the lobby until 6 PM for their rooms (this was a scene that played each of the 4 nights we were there). I was able to request an early check-in, but received a late one, like many others. Because of all of the people waiting to get in, the common areas are worn down and very busy for most of the late afternoon. On the plus side, it was pretty quiet at night considering the general noisiness of the city. The city is great; this hotel is maybe just OK. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My birthday getaway My stay there was nice. I didn't care for my view and asked about switching rooms. I felt as if I was ignored. But everything else was nice. The staff sunday morning day of check out went above and beyond for us and I thank them November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, just average experience. The staff were fantastic and always had great reccomendations for food and where to go. Tamara I believe her name was, she was GREAT! She was very welcoming and friendly and genuine and had great info. The rooms were out dated a bit and didn't feel comfy or homey. It would need to be updated. There was a strange/bad smell in the rooms. Overall nothing wow'd me. I really look for something to stand out in regards to the experience and the rooms/hotel was just average and nothing special. Good stay, great location and great service. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Layover in New Orleans We stayed just 2 nights in the Big Easy. We wanted a hotel that was convenient to the French Quarter and this one was well within walking distance without being right in the middle of the chaos. We also needed non-garage flat lot parking which was offered. The hotel is currently remodeled, clean rooms and nice decor. I would stay again and hope I get to soon. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded expectations I'd stay here again. The location was better than I had thought it would be, the breakfast, happy hour and free wi-fi made it easy to get work done. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement Overall this location is okay-not-great. Probably wouldn't stay there again. 1. The room felt almost-clean, but not super-clean. That made us uncomfortable. It's possible we are reacting to the agedness of the building itself--the room we were in felt just a couple of years out of service. But it could also be that the room wasn't A+ clean. 2. I know this is going to sound first-world-problemy, but you should have hot coffee 24/7. Business travelers are early risers--so are people traveling to NOLA for surgery. The husband of the patient wanted some hot coffee the morning of surgery and was dismayed to be denied. 3. When we came back to the hotel the day after surgery, there were not enough luggage carts and my wife the patient sat and waited. I think the staff should be sensitive to that--we are not the first surgery center customers. I think the staff could have done about 15% more to make us feel attended to. Just to be clear: this location is ok. If you really need to stay near the French quarter and don't want to spend a lot of money, and if you aren't going to be in your room a lot anyway, this location might do. And the staff was fine--but only fine. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This hotel was a great value for the location. A bit further from convention center than expected/advertised but not a bad walk. Close to the Quarter and safe. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location What a hotel, close enough to be in the atmosphere or far enough to be away from it and safe to walk. Room good and staff very knowledgeable. The location of the hotel was perfect, short walk to Canal Street and Bourbon street and to the French Market and the Natchez Mississippi Steam Boat. It was safe to walk from the hotel, plenty of bars/restaurants on the doorstep and an excellent casino over the street. The hop on/off tour bus stops just by the casino a short walk from the hotel. A good start to the day was with the inclusive breakfast, eat as much or little as you like. We would definitely stay at this hotel again should we visit New Orleans again. The taxi from the airport was $14 each and took just 30 minutes. We never had the chance to use the Social Evening Reception November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff! We spent the last night of our anniversary trip at this hotel. The beds were a bit small but comfortable mattresses, however the pillows were very lumpy, bring your own. The staff at this hotel were the friendliest we encountered our entire trip. The parking garage was full so we had to park in a lot across the street. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blues Fest Front Desk Staff was great during the check in process. Arrived early and room was available. Breakfast is always good, coffee is great! October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by N/a You want a bad review posted? It was a lousy stay with wrong room assigned, bad attitude of staff when chaning to correct room booked. Charges put on room when pionts where used. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atmosphere and quality service The stay here was wonderful, the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Because this was my first time in New Orleans, and I was celebrating my 50th birthday,I didn't know what to expect. The staff was helpful by not only verbalizing some of the attractions, but also was given a map with the landmarks to watch for which made me feel less apprehensive about the area. The only complaint is that one of the toilets didn't work the entire weekend, in a room with 8 women. The staff did attempt to repair but was unsuccessful, however I was compensated as a result with no trouble. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, nice location Very usable room for medium term. Attended a week- long conference with family. Not terribly close to the convention center, but got a nice 15-20 minute walk's worth of exercise. Good value for the location as my company has a limit on hotel costs. Would have preferred a higher-end hotel closer to the convention center but the cost exceeded my budget. October 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading