• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon
View More

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon Street, makes us the ideal hotel for exploring New Orleans by walking or street car. We are adjacent to the Central Business District & one mile from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and Mercedes Benz Superdome, making it convenient for business travelers and convention attendees to also have the French Quarter experience. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Audubon Zoo and World War II Museum are a short cab ride away, giving families the opportunity to indulge in the New Orleans family friendly activities.

Guest amenities include a lovely courtyard with a heated saltwater pool and complimentary Internet. Enjoy a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view. Delight in an excellent breakfast or dinner at Richard Fiske's Martini Bar and Restaurant or sip a classic martini while listening to live jazz music nightly. Make reservations today to enjoy the charm and culture of this historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel.

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter. A beautiful setting combined with historic architecture and modern amenities, offers travelers the charm and culture of Louisiana. Take photos of fun festivities from the balcony or relax in the private courtyard, perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings. Make a reservation today!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, but that is it The hotel was in a fine location, but the rooms were not ready and the staff was not happy about people waiting in the lobby until 6 PM for their rooms (this was a scene that played each of the 4 nights we were there). I was able to request an early check-in, but received a late one, like many others. Because of all of the people waiting to get in, the common areas are worn down and very busy for most of the late afternoon. On the plus side, it was pretty quiet at night considering the general noisiness of the city. The city is great; this hotel is maybe just OK. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My birthday getaway My stay there was nice. I didn't care for my view and asked about switching rooms. I felt as if I was ignored. But everything else was nice. The staff sunday morning day of check out went above and beyond for us and I thank them November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, just average experience. The staff were fantastic and always had great reccomendations for food and where to go. Tamara I believe her name was, she was GREAT! She was very welcoming and friendly and genuine and had great info. The rooms were out dated a bit and didn't feel comfy or homey. It would need to be updated. There was a strange/bad smell in the rooms. Overall nothing wow'd me. I really look for something to stand out in regards to the experience and the rooms/hotel was just average and nothing special. Good stay, great location and great service. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Layover in New Orleans We stayed just 2 nights in the Big Easy. We wanted a hotel that was convenient to the French Quarter and this one was well within walking distance without being right in the middle of the chaos. We also needed non-garage flat lot parking which was offered. The hotel is currently remodeled, clean rooms and nice decor. I would stay again and hope I get to soon. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded expectations I'd stay here again. The location was better than I had thought it would be, the breakfast, happy hour and free wi-fi made it easy to get work done. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement Overall this location is okay-not-great. Probably wouldn't stay there again. 1. The room felt almost-clean, but not super-clean. That made us uncomfortable. It's possible we are reacting to the agedness of the building itself--the room we were in felt just a couple of years out of service. But it could also be that the room wasn't A+ clean. 2. I know this is going to sound first-world-problemy, but you should have hot coffee 24/7. Business travelers are early risers--so are people traveling to NOLA for surgery. The husband of the patient wanted some hot coffee the morning of surgery and was dismayed to be denied. 3. When we came back to the hotel the day after surgery, there were not enough luggage carts and my wife the patient sat and waited. I think the staff should be sensitive to that--we are not the first surgery center customers. I think the staff could have done about 15% more to make us feel attended to. Just to be clear: this location is ok. If you really need to stay near the French quarter and don't want to spend a lot of money, and if you aren't going to be in your room a lot anyway, this location might do. And the staff was fine--but only fine. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This hotel was a great value for the location. A bit further from convention center than expected/advertised but not a bad walk. Close to the Quarter and safe. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location What a hotel, close enough to be in the atmosphere or far enough to be away from it and safe to walk. Room good and staff very knowledgeable. The location of the hotel was perfect, short walk to Canal Street and Bourbon street and to the French Market and the Natchez Mississippi Steam Boat. It was safe to walk from the hotel, plenty of bars/restaurants on the doorstep and an excellent casino over the street. The hop on/off tour bus stops just by the casino a short walk from the hotel. A good start to the day was with the inclusive breakfast, eat as much or little as you like. We would definitely stay at this hotel again should we visit New Orleans again. The taxi from the airport was $14 each and took just 30 minutes. We never had the chance to use the Social Evening Reception November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff! We spent the last night of our anniversary trip at this hotel. The beds were a bit small but comfortable mattresses, however the pillows were very lumpy, bring your own. The staff at this hotel were the friendliest we encountered our entire trip. The parking garage was full so we had to park in a lot across the street. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blues Fest Front Desk Staff was great during the check in process. Arrived early and room was available. Breakfast is always good, coffee is great! October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by N/a You want a bad review posted? It was a lousy stay with wrong room assigned, bad attitude of staff when chaning to correct room booked. Charges put on room when pionts where used. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atmosphere and quality service The stay here was wonderful, the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Because this was my first time in New Orleans, and I was celebrating my 50th birthday,I didn't know what to expect. The staff was helpful by not only verbalizing some of the attractions, but also was given a map with the landmarks to watch for which made me feel less apprehensive about the area. The only complaint is that one of the toilets didn't work the entire weekend, in a room with 8 women. The staff did attempt to repair but was unsuccessful, however I was compensated as a result with no trouble. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, nice location Very usable room for medium term. Attended a week- long conference with family. Not terribly close to the convention center, but got a nice 15-20 minute walk's worth of exercise. Good value for the location as my company has a limit on hotel costs. Would have preferred a higher-end hotel closer to the convention center but the cost exceeded my budget. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay I was very pleased with the hotel and the staff there. I would recommend this hotel to others. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay comfortable clean room had a very nice stay. Front desk was very nice on check -in . Food was great. Breakfast could run a little later on weekdays October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, friendly staff, nice bkfst Great walking distance to shops and restaurants; nice fitness ctr; nice bkfst; friendly staff...good choice for a (near) French Qtr hotel October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business friendly This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of many local meeting places/restaurants/etc. Beds are super-comfortable. Staff are friendly. Not top-tier service, but reasonable for the cost, relative to the area. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Great Weekend Getaway for families or couples. Very close to everything or a taxi ride away. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Breakfast staff was excellent at all levels. Breakfast was well above average October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent customer service and location. Clean and well maintained. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This hotel is awesome. Monique was super friendly and caring about our stay. Had lovely fruit flavored ice water in the lobby that was so refreshing. The location is awesome - close to everything and felt safe and comfortable walking around the area. The hotel was clean, the evening social was perfect and everyone working at the hotel was so friendly and nice. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay at StayBridge Everyone was very helpful when I had any concerns. I have no complaints so far with any of my visits to the Staybridge. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break This hotel is in an exellent location just on the edge of the french quarter. The standard of the rooms and ammenaties is also high. I think that the parking garage could be improved, the ramps are very steep and I scraped the underneath of my car when I arrived and they also charge $30 dollars a night for the parking October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! The front desk personnel were very helpful. Our room was nice and cozy. Breakfast was good. The pantry was convenient. Everything looked nice and clean. The location was perfect. We had a lovely stay here. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable I spend about half my life in hotels and this was my first stay in a Staybridge hotel. I was pleasantly surprised and I originally stayed there due to Priority Points. I will try Staybridge hotels again. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I am a Diabetic and Upset I am a diabetic, my wife and I went down for breakfast on 10/10/2014 at 9:25 am. the dining room was still quite full. There was a ribbon across the serving area. I told them the brochure stated 9:30 am breakfast ends. All the food was gone. I made a statement that I am a diabetic, and the staff just passed me by. I told the clerk at the front desk, all she said is I am sorry and gave me thirty dollars off my bill. I told her that is not why we complained. I am a diabetic and there should be considerations. Your staff should be instructed to bend to the situation. We will only recommend this property for visitors with not disabilities. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Soft bed, but great location My biggest complaint is that I felt the bed was too soft. Other than that I had a very pleasant stay at this Staybridge. The first night we asked the front desk about a good location to eat. We were sent to Mulatte's which was in walking distance near the Convention Center. After our meeting we were looking for things to do and again the front desk made some suggestions for a tour bus that we followed and really enjoyed. Later that last day we also walked from the hotel to Canal Street and then into the French Quarter. The location was great in that it was far enough from the French Quarter to not hear a lot of sounds at night, yet still within walking distance if you don't mind walking. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Who dat? We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a Saints game. It is within walking distance to Bourbon and to the dome. It is a little dated but the staff was great and the location is good October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay perfect location Stayed there going to a Saints game. Staff was great, always great location to Riverwalk , French Quarter, and Superdome. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service This hotel was very nice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our suite was clean and laid out very nice. The kitchen area was a nice touch for families staying for more than one night. It was nice to be able to use glasses and cups rather than paper ones. October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading