• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon
View More

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon Street, makes us the ideal hotel for exploring New Orleans by walking or street car. We are adjacent to the Central Business District & one mile from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and Mercedes Benz Superdome, making it convenient for business travelers and convention attendees to also have the French Quarter experience. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Audubon Zoo and World War II Museum are a short cab ride away, giving families the opportunity to indulge in the New Orleans family friendly activities.

Guest amenities include a lovely courtyard with a heated saltwater pool and complimentary Internet. Enjoy a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view. Delight in an excellent breakfast or dinner at Richard Fiske's Martini Bar and Restaurant or sip a classic martini while listening to live jazz music nightly. Make reservations today to enjoy the charm and culture of this historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel.

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter. A beautiful setting combined with historic architecture and modern amenities, offers travelers the charm and culture of Louisiana. Take photos of fun festivities from the balcony or relax in the private courtyard, perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings. Make a reservation today!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service I really enjoyed the stay. the staff was very helpful and friendly. And great accommodations for the entire family. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Beds were comfortable, however, the you can hear everything clearly that is going on around the floor outside our rooms. Was awaken a few times due to noisy condition outside and in other rooms. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel and convenient to French Quarter I really enjoyed the amenitiesbbthe hotel provided. The view was eloquent and so was the mini workout faculty. They had up to date equipment and a roof top swimming pool nicely designed for bmp play and exercise. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the food was good. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Business Location The best asset is the central business district location, convenient parking and security access to guest rooms. Parking lot needs a CAUTION sign on the Step from elevator level to parking area. Bathroom could be more spacious with exhaust fans to keep mirrors from fogging up. No much choice for Room Service menu, especially soups. Frequent disturbance in hallways and next room guests. IHG Club members should have reserved floors as in Cape Girardeau, MO. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk/ caterer Front desk staff could have been more attentive. When approached. Continued there conversations with each other even if it was business related. They still should have acknowledged the person approaching the desk I had the pleasure of working long distance with Anphia and the catering staff in coordinating a banquet. Had a great experience food and facility was perfect July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great service, great staff you will love them. Catering, sales and general staff. You will want to leave everyone a tip. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay Decent Holiday Inn. Neat exterior mural. Mostly clean inside; bathroom needed recleaning before use but staff took care of it. Parking was $29 / day which is a bit steep, but they let you park there after checkout until 5pm which was nice. Good location, overall 4 out of 5 stars. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente y precio fabuloso Muy buena asistencia para el buen funcionamiento y comodidad de uno. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place ever! Stayed for a week. We loved this property and all it had to offer. Staff was wonderful and we loved our room. Only bummer was parking a little pricey .... July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel is perfectly located, superdome and the French quarters were both blocks away. Had a great stay. Wish the bar and restaurant were open earlier/later, but we were close to so much it wasn't an issue. My one gripe: I booked a city tour with the concierge Dave and advised him I had coupons for the tour, he took my deposit and told me the coupons are given the tour guide when the balance is settled. While on the tour the tour guide informed me that we could not use the coupon if we paid a deposit and our hotel concierge knew that! So that being said book the tours yourself. Concierge is just after the commission. The decor was cool and the had a business center. Overall it was a good experience and I would definitely stay again. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hotel Very Unfriendly Front desk was very rude and unwelcoming. No smiles or willingness to help, I was a tourist in town for a concert and the service was terrible. Will never stay there in life and probably wont go to another holiday inn for that matter. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I wish I could stay longer!!! Stayed one night for a concert at the superdome. I loved everything about this place. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst experience ever This hotel has the most uncomfortable beds ever. Do not waste your money staying here. The only thing good about this hotel is the housekeeping staff that's it. Will not stay here again ever and the food was terrible. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Fantastic location! Conveniently close to trolley, tours and major sights. Rooms and overall hotel is very clean and the staff is extremely helpful. A/C in the room was not quite as cold as it should have been for 95 degree July heat but sleeping was still okay. Would definitely stay here again. . .great experience! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Hotel We always stay here in NOLA. Highly recommended. Stay here! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, courteous and refreshing The hotel is slamming; I first visited this facility right after Katrina. I am a witness to the deep renovations it has undergone. My relatives who came from half a dozen states loved and enjoyed it. The staff was attentive, courteous and customer satisfaction-focused throughout our stay. The meeting rooms were clean and neat; they were set to our complete satisfaction. My relatives were very happy; so was I and so was my lovely wife, who is as detailed as women of high standard can be. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place My first time to New Orleans and this hotel was good. Had Military discount for all of you who served, and able to walk everywhere. We stayed for 2 nights, and we didn't take the car out once. Just took trolly or able to walk everywhere. Good Stay, definitely going back July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service, but some issues. Good service. Seemingly clean rooms and nice design. Had a roach in my room, tho. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay!! Solo traveler for Essence Festival - very safe hotel and great location to superdome. Security is on point. Good customer service. A short walk to trolley and canal street. Rooms are nice and big with frig and microwave. Only thing I wish was the bar to staye opened later to enjoy a drink after the concerts. Would definitely be staying there again, wish I could make my reservations now for next year. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This year's hotel visit wasn't a good stay... This was my 4th year in a row staying at Holiday Inn Superdome and it was disappointing. While the front desk service was pleasant and had not changed in any way, I cannot say the same about the room and the service we received. First, the bathtub had a slow drain and while taking a shower I was in standing water. Maintenance was called but the water still was slow running out of tub. Second and the most unacceptable issue was the maid services to our room. A full trash can wasn't dumped one day and I had to report it to the front desk for housekeeping. Also a bar of soap that had fallen under the sink floor sat there for 3 days until we set a 'trap' for the maid by putting all the dirty towels under the sink where the soap bar was located! This shouldn't have been necessary if the room was being cleaned properly each day. Whoever is in charge of housekeeping needs to ensure that the maids are on top of their game because I definitely has issues with the cleaning service this July. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed . We were in New Orleans for a family Reunion. I stayed at the Marriott on Canal the first two nights and moved over to the holiday Inn for one night. The staff was excellent for our banquet and breakfast , the next morning. The lobby could be a little larger. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A New Orleans Gem A wonderful hotel with the most friendly and helpful staff . The rooms were big and very comfortable beds. The breakfast was also very good and a great value. The street car stops close to the hotel so getting around is very easy. The atmosphere is very relaxing and welcoming. We were very pleased and will definitely be back ! I would recommend this hotel , you will be very pleased! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Time For a Family Reunion and the 3 night stay the hotel was excellent. We enjoyed our stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel The hotel was decent. It is convenient to the attractions of Bourbon Street and New Orleans as a whole. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel! Highly recommended! Great staff and great rooms! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit for business Good Staff, Good price Beds are a little small. "free breakfast" did not include tax so not really free. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay I stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome from March 2014 thru July 11, 2014. So I know the hotel pretty much inside and out. Pros: -Staff! The staff was phenomenal! Especially Scott (bartender), John/Jon (front desk), Thais (sales), Bydrow (bartender), Melvin (front desk) as well as the many people of the housekeeping department. -Location was great for my needs as I was within walking distance to Benson tower and the Superdome -The beds were extremely comfortable (I wish I knew the make and model) and the rooms I stayed in were larger than expected -Free wifi (even if it was kind of slow, being free was always a plus) -The food was better than I expected -Nice pool with a cool view Cons: -The gym. Tiny room and half of the equipment is either broken or breaking and not much variety of equipment -I stayed in many rooms (all on the 18th floor) and I always had problems opening the sliding glass door to the balcony Overall, I will most likely be coming back for work and look forward to staying here again July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel The hotel was decent and it was conveniently located. The parking fees of $29 dollars per night was high I did not learn that parking for government and military was free until the end of my stay and the charges could not be reversed. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Visit It was an excellent experience while in New Orleans. Enjoy the comfort of the room, including the bed and air conditioning. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location. My husband and I visited NOLA for the Essence Festival. This was our first time staying at this hotel. It was a great location to go anywhere in the French Quarter, Convention Center, Casino and the SuperDome. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great experience. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading