• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

The Historic Chateau Lemoyne Hotel of New Orleans

New Orleans is a city of history, magic and mystery, especially in the French Quarter. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter - Chateau Lemoyne hotel of New Orleans welcomes you with quaint New Orleans charm, a coveted location near the Central Business District and unique, historic accommodations.

Our French Quarter hotel's guests appreciate the opportunity to be immersed in the nostalgia of a bygone era, since our hotel was built in
View More

The Historic Chateau Lemoyne Hotel of New Orleans

New Orleans is a city of history, magic and mystery, especially in the French Quarter. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter - Chateau Lemoyne hotel of New Orleans welcomes you with quaint New Orleans charm, a coveted location near the Central Business District and unique, historic accommodations.

Our French Quarter hotel's guests appreciate the opportunity to be immersed in the nostalgia of a bygone era, since our hotel was built in 1847. We're just steps from Bourbon Street, antique shops, art galleries and the many excellent restaurants that New Orleans is known for. Cheer on the New Orleans Saints at the Louisiana Superdome or spend the evening listening to some New Orleans jazz.

If you're in town for a convention or business, our French Quarter hotel's location is a great choice since we're just one mile from the Morial Convention Center. Our private courtyard and more than 2,000 square feet of event space are perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings.

Our French Quarter hotel's guests appreciate our beautiful, secluded setting that combines historic architecture with modern, thoughtful amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access. Pamper yourself with a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view or an excellent breakfast at our Café Bienville. Make reservations today to enjoy our historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel's charm!

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter and near everything that makes New Orleans unique.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Family gathering in the City Very nice comfortable cozy room - great decoration and a great nights sleep. The staff was friendly and attentive. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest Rooms I Have Been In That is saying a lot coming from me. Wonderfully spacious room and bath and shower! In NOLA even some of the finest hotels have a challenge keeping up with the partakers or less than stellar guests. The hotel was so clean love the modern contemporary look. I want the tall orange and white chairs in the lobby! When in the area I will be back, stones throw from streetcar, fine restaurants and downtown. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Wonderful Surprise I was most delighted with my stay at Hotel Indigo. Having visited New Orleans many times before I had grown used the quaint old-world charm of the city, a quaintness that often manifested itself in somewhat of a tired and outdated infrastructure about the city. So, half-expecting to find this trend in local lodging, I was delighted to find the Hotel Indigo to be the exact opposite. The facility is nothing short of superb. Tastefully modern, yet welcoming and comforting; it was a great lodging experience. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nola hip the hotel is very nicely mod and the staff was great. the room is a generous size but needs to have a bathtub. the selection of cable channels was skimpy (or at least not the ones i watch). i thought the bed was too soft but i liked that they allow dogs. all in all, a nice hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfect We had a queen suite ....and everything was just perfect , the room was very large, comfy, quiet and the view of St Charles was the icing on the king cake!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get away. They room was great the staff new the area well and had a great New Orleans experience. They directed us the best restaurants and family friendly attractions. Great stay planning another trip. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable While this Hotel is not in the French Quarter, it is actually in a better spot which gives you access to the Garden District and Downtown. The hotel is tastefully decorated and very relaxing. It is well worth the money to valet park with them also. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay in the Garden District We really enjoyed our stay here. It's a short drive or Streetcar ride to the French Quarter. The room was clean and very spacious. Front desk were very helpful and professional. Breakfast was very good and quick. We will definetly stay again. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Space Extremely clean, spacious rooms & quiet hotel. Street car steps away from front door. Walking distance to dome. Only downer - Bed could have been Lil more comfortable. Could have used a microwave & small frig. If you want to be away from noise of French quarter, this is your hotel. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow!! Wow! From the reception room to the washroom this newly decorated facility rocks!! Fresh and vibrant decor as exciting as New Orleans leaves one relaxed and smiling at the end of the day. Our stay was perfect. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed stay! The room was exceptional and the location on St. Charles Ave. was exactly what I needed. I enjoyed the fact that the trolley car rail was located directly in front of the hotel. It was cheap transportation and made it so easy to travel around in the "Big Easy". The room rate had been amended since I was there for medical reasons and surgery (and this is greatly appreciated!), but I would also recommend waving the $20.00 a day for valet parking as well for your surgical patient clientele. I ended up parking on the side street with no problems. The other recommendations would be to add a microwave and refrigerator to the guest rooms. There was no continental breakfast that I noted. There are however, several places located within walking distance of the hotel to eat, and I did take advantage of them. Felt totally safe and secure in this area. Love that Cajun food! November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Tub/shower wall had 2 long black hairs clinging to it. We both have white hair so they certainly weren't ours. Seeing them immediately changed my opinion of the cleanliness of the entire suite. Bed was comfortable however we were disturbed by doors slamming during the night. Maid carts blocked the hallway on the morning of our departure. They were apologetic and moved them when requested. This happened twice the same morning. Minor inconvenience having to locate which room the maid was in and asking her to move it. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very nice hotel Garden district is BEAUTIFUL! Wonderful location, very nice hotel, spacious room. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Room I've Stayed In Thus far!!!!! Hotel Indigo!!!!! Great Staff!!! Great Location!!! Great Customer Service!!! Everything is Indigo from the walls to the floors....it's so beautiful and clean! The rooms are so spacious and roomy with a chase at the foot of each bed for relaxation. The wooden floors, glass frame showers, 42 in tv, and marble countertops add so much style and class to the room. This room had the best bed I've ever slept in with the best pillows and sheets a hotel could provide and I definitely plan to stay here again soon. Definitely worth the money! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best stay in New Orleans yet. The room I had on the 5th floor was the quietest room I have had in a long time with the exception of other guests having loud conversations in the hallway. I do not recommend room service, However I do recommend having breakfast downstairs. The Shrimp & Grits are some of the best I have had in a long time. Do not be in a hurry as good things take time. The valet is fast and very professional, The Street car line is just in front of the motel. Lots of restaurants on the same street just a short walk away. If I have to return to this area I will stay there again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic accommodations and staff We so thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Indigo. The helpful staff added to our positive experience of the wonderful City of New Orleans October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic beds and love riding the streetcars We were in New Orleans for a wedding and the entire party stayed here. The rooms are beautiful and the beds are absolutely heavenly! The hotel its self is very attractive and the staff was both friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations for activities. We ate breakfast in the dining area and the food was much better than the average hotel breakfast and they offered generous portions. There is a streetcar stop directly across from the hotel's entrance and it runs straight to Canal Street and the French Quarter. After the wedding we took in both the Crescent City Blues and Bar-B-Q Festival and a ghost walk in the French Quarter and rode the streetcar down and back. There were very friendly people on the streetcar and it was only $3 for a day pass! Great buy and great experience. There are also great places to eat in the neighborhood. The Drunken Parrot and the Irish Pub have fantastic food and drinks. My daughter and I attended the wedding and we felt perfectly safe walking around the neighborhood so no worries about safety. Overall, we had a wonderful time at the hotel and in the neighborhood. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really comfortable bed and extremely helpful staff I have not slept in such a wonderful bed in a very long time. The front desk person who was there in the morning when I checked in and every morning I was there was incredibly helpful, pleasant, and competent. I was very impressed by her professionalism. I was also very impressed by our female breakfast server. She solved problems with a smile and got everything squared away with easy. Thank you to you all for a wonderful stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful! What a great stay! The design of the hotel is fun, classy, and comfortable. The staff here are warm and professional, and were very helpful with suggestions for our stay. We had a fabulous time! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We were staying here for a wedding. We had a member of the housekeeping staff go above and beyond for us. Everyone was very friendly and helpful as we had never traveled to the area before. The rooms were comfortable and clean. GREAT location and short taxi or trolley ride from the French Quarter. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! Excellent hotel. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds. Best sleep of my life there! There were a few incidental items that needed some repairs, like the toilet paper holder, but no biggie. Certainly not enough to worry about. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Room The staff was so friendly, helpful, & always had a smile. The valet guys even hailed a cab for us in the drizzling rain. The check-in clerk was helpful with information about the area. We were surprised with an upgrade of our room to a suite which was so nice and roomy. The decor of the room and hotel had a wow factor. We had an enjoyable weekend in New Orleans. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good that it's new EXCEPT...Bad that it's not clean! My husband and I stayed there on the weekend of October 4 through October 7 for 3 nights - we were part of a wedding block. Upon walking in Friday night, the young man at the front desk didn't even greet us - he just looked at us and said "last name?" OK not a big deal. We went to our room and were excited since it was a corner room. The room was contemporary and spacious - big plus! However, the toilet was disgusting - we were shocked! There was excrement / poop / feces on the seat and bowl! COMEON, NOT COOL!!! It was as if they didn't even clean the toilet - it was impossible to miss! After telling the ever so personable young man at the front desk someone did come clean it right away so that was good. Also, there was no coffee for the morning and we had to request it at the front desk. In the morning we noticed several things. The hardwood floor had some sticky stains near the bathroom and front door - not sure what it was, there was what seemed to be ketchup (at least something red) that was also sticky on the floor under the desk as well as several sticky streaks on the rug. Even the red carpet in the hallway was grossly dirty and had spots everywhere. To add to that, our coffee was yet again not replenished on our second day and neither was the shampoo and conditioner. I am an IHG Gold member and stay in IHG hotels often for work and we have never seen a hotel this unclean - with multiple issues. Upon checking out, we essentially told the young lady at the front desk only the fact that there was no coffee and no shampoo/conditioner replenishment. She wasn't apologetic at all, in fact didn't even say much - had no reaction and we even had to request coffee (since there was none). The staff did not seem to care at all. The ONLY reason why the hotel is in good condition is because it is relatively new. However, if this keeps up, in a year, this hotel will feel the impact of the staff not caring for the cleanliness of the hotel and even more so the staff providing poor service. Totally not acceptable Hotel Indigo - you are supposed to be a hip and cool hotel but this is not the case - you all have a lot to learn from the Kimpton brand of hotels! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience in the Garden District I stayed last weekend at the Hotel Indigo in the Garden District of New Orleans. The hotel was clean and had a nice bar area. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. Linens on the bed felt great! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great girls Weekend Why a wonderful venue for our girls' reunion. Excellent location and amenities, a hit with the entire group. We will be back! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel This hotel is in a great location for exploring all off New Orleans. Garden district is a nice change from staying in the French Quarter. You can get on the street car and go wherever you want. Customer service was great. The bartender was very knowledgeable about local cocktail history and is more than willing to mix up whatever you would like. The hotel and room were very clean. The only thing I would change, is to have a dedicated concierge. In such a tourist area, I'd like to be able to have someone help me choose tours and charge tickets to my room. The front desk associates were more than happy to help, but can only dedicate so much time while checking people in and out. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed in New Orleans! The Indigo Hotel had the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on, bar none! The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful from the valet to the front desk to the housekeeping staff. Everyone had a smile and seemed to enjoy their job. The room was very large and very comfortable, and the bathroom was very large and spacious as well, with a nice large shower with a rainshower shower head. We did a ton of research looking for a hotel to stay in for our trip to New Orleans, and were impressed by the reviews of the Indigo so decided to give it a try. The only negatives we read about were the lack of a pool and the lack of a free breakfast. We were willing to do without both, especially since the room we got was a great value for the price we paid. We highly recommend the Indigo Hotel to anyone traveling to New Orleans. The streetcar stopped right outside the hotel, and we never had to use our car because the streetcar took us almost anywhere and everywhere we wanted to go. We had to do a little walking once we got to the end of the streetcar line, but it was well worth it to not have to deal with the stress of trying to drive in unfamiliar areas, and not have to deal with finding parking. Our trip to New Orleans was fun and relaxing, thanks in large part to the Indigo Hotel! October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cool hotel with terrible staff Hotel decor is fabulous, room was extremely comfortable and location is good but several of employees were rude and offered no assistance specifically the bar tender and the valet. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Terrific Experience I really like the Indigo concept and this was no disappointment. Fantastic accomodations with fresh, stylish furnishings and artistic flair. Especially appreciated the extra large shower. Location is away from both the Convention Center and French Quarter which is a plus in my opinion. Both can be reached by cab with less than $10 fare, or about a 30 minute walk. Trolly is easily accessible for the patient willing to wait for an irregularly scheduled ride. Three opportunities for improvment would be: 1. Turn the treadmills around to face the TV in the fitness center 2. Better internet wi-fi (I found my connection was very poor on the 8th floor 3. Free coffee in the lobby. I'm not impressed when I'm charged $5.46 for coffee and a soggy danish. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise We checked in late and the gentleman at the desk was most accommodating and very friendly. We loved the decor and our room. It reminded me of the boutique hotel i stayed in Paris. Having the streetcar accessible right outside the front door was a great way to travel. Thanks for your hospitality!!! I will return soon. September 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading