• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon
View More

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon Street, makes us the ideal hotel for exploring New Orleans by walking or street car. We are adjacent to the Central Business District & one mile from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and Mercedes Benz Superdome, making it convenient for business travelers and convention attendees to also have the French Quarter experience. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Audubon Zoo and World War II Museum are a short cab ride away, giving families the opportunity to indulge in the New Orleans family friendly activities.

Guest amenities include a lovely courtyard with a heated saltwater pool and complimentary Internet. Enjoy a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view. Delight in an excellent breakfast or dinner at Richard Fiske's Martini Bar and Restaurant or sip a classic martini while listening to live jazz music nightly. Make reservations today to enjoy the charm and culture of this historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel.

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter. A beautiful setting combined with historic architecture and modern amenities, offers travelers the charm and culture of Louisiana. Take photos of fun festivities from the balcony or relax in the private courtyard, perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings. Make a reservation today!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 927 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our place to stay We travel to New Orleans at least 5 times per year all for fun. It's our adult get-away or a fun weekend with our boys. We ALWAYS stay at the Crowne Plaza. It has the best location. The staff is always very friendly and the hotel has that New Orleans feel to it. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a customer service program The front desk staff were not helpful or friendly at all. I had to ask several times for coffee cups to be left. The timeliness of the cleaning staff was very poor. I found this hotel one of the worst in service I have ever been to. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not WORTHY of being called a LUXURY HOTEL The Crowne Plaza Astor hotel is in a great location (corner Canal October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ambience Hotel centrally located, beautifully decorated. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend overall. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We recently stayed two nights in Crowne Plaza located in the French Quarter. Our room was amazing, and the staff was great, especially Kimberly, from the front desk. She went out of her way to help us, without us even asking. She's a tremendous asset! :) October 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Accommodations / Poor Service Hello my name is Brent Benoit and I am writing this comment in regards to Purchase ID: E81249 through Living Social. This purchase was made in June 2014 for a three night stay at the Astor Crowne Plaza in New Orleans Louisiana on October 3rd, 4th and 5th. This was my first experience using Living Social Escapes and with your hotel. I have to say that this hotel was a very disappointing experience. I understand Living Social has no control over hotel policy and procedure, however I have sent a similar email expressing my dissatisfaction and I wanted comment to you my frustration. I hope that an effort to reply will be made. On Friday October 3rd we (my partner and I) arrived 30 minutes before the actual check-in time, (check in 4:00 PM). Knowing this we asked the front desk agent if it would be possible to check in early. The agent then informed us that the room was not available, but would be in about 20 minutes. After 20 minutes passed, I went to checked the status and the room was still not available. The same agent said she would call my cell phone when the room was ready. We remained in the lobby for the duration. After an additional 30 minutes of waiting, the room was still "not available". It was now 4:30 PM. The desk agent then stated that we had requested a specific room. This request was made at the time the reservation confirmation was made directly with the hotel a few days after the reservation was made with Living Social. It was made very clear at the time I spoke to the agent over the phone that this request was for a room upgrade IF available. This requested upgrade was the apparent reason there was a delay in checking in and that is what was taking long. I replied to her that check-in should have been at 4 PM no matter a regular room or an upgrade . Finally at 4:50 we were able to check into our room, granted it was not the room we had requested, however it was a room. After inspecting the room I noticed that there were rust stains in the bathroom, a stain on the main walkway of room, and the view we had wanted of Canal Street was a view of the rooftop of the hotel next to us with a very slight view of Canal Street. Again, the overall experience was unacceptable! The front desk agent was rude and she showed no concern that it was past the check-in time. The delay in getting into our room made us rather late for an event we were to attend in the next hour. Looking at the website one would think that this is a spectacular place to stay, unfortunately that is not the case. I have attached pictures of what we saw in the room for your reference. I'm hoping that we might be partially reimbursed for this horrible experience. Unfortunately I will not stay at the Astor Crowne Plaza New Orleans in the future. Regards, Brent Benoit October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and Comfy beds My daughter and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza during a conference. We had great service, the rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. The rates were a little high, but every thing about our stay was perfect and you can't ask for a more convenient place if you want to stay in the French Quarters. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Because the staff neglected to add a note to my reservation, my party was denied access to the reservation as they arrived first and charged a $75 change fee that the staff refused to waive. Thanks a lot. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff Arrived before check in for a Saints game. Valet parked. Checked bags, hopped on the streetcar and made it to the game in 30 minutes. Easily walked back from the dome. Close to everything. After a great night's stay, I attended my conference, I had to check out prematurely in the afternoon due to a family emergency. No charge for second night. Very accommodating and understanding. Expedited valet service to get me on the road. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst stay ever in a hotel in the whole word I travel a lot for business all over the world and stay in a lot of hotels all over the world but the stay in the New Orleans French Quarter Crown Plaza was the worst stay in a hotel that I've ever experienced. I was on a family vacation trip with my son and my wife. We got a "upgrade" to a suite. Unfortunately this suite was towards Bourbon Street which is know as the loudest street in New Orleans and yes...my 8 months old son and my wife could not sleep at all. The suite wasn't a suite at all. It was a rusty, dirty two room combination. We also ask the staff to provide us a crib. After calling three times they finally brought a crib. The next night we switched the rooms and move toward Royal Street. Luckily this room was quieter #except the drunk people slamming the unproteced doors# but it smelled moldy and of course we found mold in the bathroom. The made bett had old chewing gum on the blanket #as you can see on the picture#. What a great hotel...Americans...learn to travel abroad to see legitimate 3.7 out of 5 hotels.... this hotel is a -10 out of a -10 to +10 scale! Never again!! October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bacholorette Party in NOLA Eight of us stayed at this facility. It served its purpose for us as far as convenience to everywhere we wanted to go and walk. It was a nice hotel but needed a few updates in the bathroom like an exhaust fan and safety strips in the tub. Also Room Service charges are very expensive! My only disappointment was when I got home and checked my bank account, I had been charge a different amount than what I expected. So, look at your bill before you leave, so you can talk to somewhere there in person about it. I called the hotel the day after I arrived home and was told I had to talk to the accounting manager about my discrepancy and I left my phone number and no on ever called me back! No customer service there! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The wifi is terrible, but the room was clean and huge. Bring ear plugs. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and enjoyable stay We really enjoyed the location and the service provided by this hotel. The staff was so courteous and helpful. The atmosphere was very pleasant. I would definitely come back to this location. October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff was great...very attentive to our needs. I would have enjoyed the room a little more if the bed had not been so high off the floor. I felt like I might fall out of bed if I got to close to the edge. The bed was great once I got in it and was very comfortable. The hotel was beautiful and the décor was very fitting. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff! The only thing that kept me from giving 5 stars was the bed was a little hard. Other than that, EXCELLENT!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay in New Orleans We had a room that overlooked Canal Road. It wasn't noisy and the bed was comfortable and there was enough space to store our suitcases, as we are travelling for a while. Great location- central to Bourbon Street and the river to enjoy a cruise and some sightseeing. Didn't get to try out the pool, there wasn't enough time! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very good hotel good access to all activities and restaurants in the French Quarter October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE EVERYONE ON THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND CORDIAL. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is located in the heart of the French Quarter on Bourbon Street. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Jewe in the Quarter This is a quality destination in the Historic French Quarter. Great Service by great people made the trip even better. The staff was knowledgeable about their city and even provided me with locations to purchase unique gifts for family September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On Bourbon St, good food, SLOW Wi-Fi, not real clean The food is good, the people friendly, the location is super. If you don't like to hear the partying on Bourbon St (and watch the elephants and the bands in the parades, and catch some beads off the balcony...) then go elsewhere. The balcony off the meeting rooms looks right down on the action and music. The Wi-Fi is real slow - but it works... There's dust in the corners and the sink wasn't clean. The meeting rooms were very nice and we had a good layout for the conference. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very quiet and clean Enjoyed the room. IT was quiet and very comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Issues /Great Staff The friendly staff was great to work with. We had room issues with the air conditioner leaking and our final bill was not accurate. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed, not so clean bathrooom The location is great for getting around downtown and the fact they used the IGH rewards program was great. The only real complaint I have is the cleanliness of the bathroom. The tub had hair on the side and the toilet seat had urine stains. Yes, it was a urine stain. I got a make-up remover towel and wiped the seat off and it came right up. Just please Clorox your tubs and toilets. People don't want to think about using a un-clean bathroom. Other than that experience everything else was great. Comfortable room, nice staff, no hassle valet service, and great location. Just double check those bathrooms. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, filthy rooms! Great location! 1st room was filthy. Moved rooms to slightly cleaner room but with carpet stains and dust. Housekeeping did nothing for 4 nights. Do not stay here. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful, the rooms are spacious and up to date September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected my wife and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel first time in no.close to activitys and bourbon st.hotel staff exelent,always smiling.make sure you have a frozen bourbon punch from the lobby bar.will return to this hotel on next trip to new orleans September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by valet parking The valet parking was poor. I arrived Friday night. I needed to get something out of my car Saturday morning. There was a sticky substance all over the driver side of my car from the hood to the trunk. I showed this to the valet driver and they assured they would get it off. I detailed the car before getting on the road so I knew it was something that had happen while it was in their care. I informed the valet about this and they assured me that they would take care of it. Sunday morning upon checking out the sticky substance was still on my car (totally unacceptable). When I asked them about this before leaving they informed to to have a good trip home. The stay was okay. I was not treated like a valued customer upon check-in. The ladies was more involved in their conversation than addressing me and my needs after a long drive. The room was clean, the beds was soft. The customer service overall needs some improvement when it comes to the customers need. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & location Friendly and courteous service in bar, front desk, concierge Great location -- corner of Bourbon & Canal. All street car lines available within a block! Would definitely stay here again. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LSR Reunion My stay at the Crown Plaza was GREAT!!! I slept like a baby. The food in the area was super. The dining room & the food was great for the LSR 9 Reunion. THANK YOU for a perfect week. September 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 32 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading