• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

The Historic Chateau Lemoyne Hotel of New Orleans

New Orleans is a city of history, magic and mystery, especially in the French Quarter. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter - Chateau Lemoyne hotel of New Orleans welcomes you with quaint New Orleans charm, a coveted location near the Central Business District and unique, historic accommodations.

Our French Quarter hotel's guests appreciate the opportunity to be immersed in the nostalgia of a bygone era, since our hotel was built in
View More

The Historic Chateau Lemoyne Hotel of New Orleans

New Orleans is a city of history, magic and mystery, especially in the French Quarter. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter - Chateau Lemoyne hotel of New Orleans welcomes you with quaint New Orleans charm, a coveted location near the Central Business District and unique, historic accommodations.

Our French Quarter hotel's guests appreciate the opportunity to be immersed in the nostalgia of a bygone era, since our hotel was built in 1847. We're just steps from Bourbon Street, antique shops, art galleries and the many excellent restaurants that New Orleans is known for. Cheer on the New Orleans Saints at the Louisiana Superdome or spend the evening listening to some New Orleans jazz.

If you're in town for a convention or business, our French Quarter hotel's location is a great choice since we're just one mile from the Morial Convention Center. Our private courtyard and more than 2,000 square feet of event space are perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings.

Our French Quarter hotel's guests appreciate our beautiful, secluded setting that combines historic architecture with modern, thoughtful amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access. Pamper yourself with a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view or an excellent breakfast at our Café Bienville. Make reservations today to enjoy our historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel's charm!

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter and near everything that makes New Orleans unique.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The hotle staff was helpfull and friendly. We stayed for a week while working and all of our request and needs were meet by the great staff at the hotle. A nice place to stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mardi gras was worried about sleeping as the single pane glass speaks for itself! But a kind lady gave me earplugs out of the exec office upon check in and they worked out great!!! Very nicely renovated, was pleased with this location:) Ontario, Canada March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This was a great location. Within walking distance of all the spots we wanted to see. And the comfort level was amazing! This is the place to stay in NOLA. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the holiday inn Stayed here for a few days leading up to Fat Tuesday. It was a great decision! I booked two rooms and asked if they could be as close as possible - they were right next to each other! You don't usually get that at other hotels! It was also at quite a steal. The walk to parades was not bad at all. Beds were unbelievably comfortable. You also got a variety of pillows to choose from! The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Special shout out to Oswald! He was very pleasant and helpful. Thanks so much for a great stay! I hope to return to NOLA and stay at the holiday inn again! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay! We loved our room and the staff were very friendly,nice and accomodating. The housekeeping staff were all great! March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all good. Good location, friendly staff, clean, parking, good room, good view with balcony. Walk to Superdome or Arena, short cab ride to the french quarter. No complaints whatsoever. I highly recommend. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff experience Arrived a bit early and tried to check in. Was told the room was not ready. I have stayed at a holiday inn 100s of times and probably have as may points as anyone out there. Anyway they were giving rooms to others. I complained to the manager and was told they didn't have us a room. Later that night, they brought us a bottle of wine thinking that would fix it. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay in a comfortable environment The atmosphere at the Holiday Inn was friendly and warm with a staff that was attentive and polite. We stayed a week and was comfortable and content with the facility and amenities. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISE NOISE NOISE When we checked in I was impressed with the hotel. The man at the front desk gave us a room at the end of the hall, which i originally appreciated, as such a location is usually quiet. However when I was awakened the next morning I realized we had been located next to a demolition project, as the neighbouring building was being torn down. Of all of the rooms in the hotel, we could not have been located closer to the demolition site. To say locating us there was inconsiderate would be an understatement. The noise was particularly annoying on the 2nd day of our two night stay, as we had intended to sleep in in preparation for our long flights back to British Columbia. Frankly this spoiled the end of our trip. As far as dining goes, while a waitress was passing our table with a tray of drinks and plates that she had just cleared from a neighbouring table, the waitress spilled water all over our table and my wife. She apologized and continued on. A few seconds later she came back and took to soaked menus away and left again leaving my wife sitting in a puddle and wet. She never returned. Her supervisor subsequently offered us free drinks and desert. It is my impression that the waitress is new and was in training. I would not bring this incident up but for my anger at being sent to a room directly opposite a demolition site. I wish to stress the fact that the noise from the site was so loud that it could not only be heard through the patio door but actually went through the walls of our bathroom February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truth excellent - excellent - excellent - awesome. My wife and I will be staying at this hotel in the future. We loved everything about our experience. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Had a great stay the night before we left on a cruise. Left our car in there nice private in doors parking lot free with stay. Had a great breakfast the morning of the cruise and they evan had a shuttle that day that we got a ride to the boat free got a cab back to the car for $15.00. The staff was very friendly and answered all questions with a smile rooms where clean and nice. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night before our cruise. We stayed the night here before our cruise left out. We did use the park and cruise package. This was a big benefit so that we wouldn't have to park our cars at the terminal. The only draw back was the noise from all the emergency vehicles. The hotel is a short walk from Bourbon street. We took a taxi back and was very pleased. When we returned from the cruise it only cost us $14+tip to get back to the hotel. Overall I would definitely use Holiday Inn again if we came to New Orleans. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and accessible accomodations We mostly chose this hotel because of its proximity to the French Quarter, and because we could use our credit card points for our stay. We weren't disappointed. It was a really convenient location, and the hotel was very nice. The room was large, and it was convenient to have a fridge and microwave in the room. The bed was very comfortable, and the balcony overlooking the city was a nice touch. The view wasn't the best, but we were out and about walking most of the time anyway, so that didn't matter too much. The walk to the French Quarter only takes about 10 minutes or so. The walk along Canal Street was nice in the morning. It was worth it to us to save some money and stay outside, but near the Quarter. Wish the weather had been warmer, would have loved to use the rooftop pool. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was modern big and clean. Staff was prompt and courteous. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and comfortable room. The staff was extremely helpful. The room was clean with comfortable bedding and fast working Wifi. The value was definitely worth it. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend I gave the hotel 5 stars due to the newly renovated rooms and cleanliness. Price was the best value as some of my friends stayed at other hotels that were $50 higher but not nearly as nice. Staff was helpful for directions and eating destinations. Walking to Bourbon was a short 10 min walk. Would stay here again! February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected $29 Parking Fee Was not made aware of parking FEE of $29 when reservation was made. have staye there before and not been charged parking. IF you are going to charge $29 to park, at least do like other Holiday Inn Express Locations, and give me a bottled water and a cookie! February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by marathon weekend We were there for the Rock and Roll marathon as were many of the other guests we saw that morning. The staff was extremely courteous, offering to store bags, wishing us luck, taking our pictures, etc...The entire facility was clean and comfortable. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff I always try to stay here when I go to New Orleans because of the location as well as the shape of the property. I have no complaints. My wife and kids look forward to it every time... February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Hotel & Great Staff This hotel has a fun and funky decor and the staff could not be friendlier. I would highly recommend this place to anyone in the area. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room and great friendly service I have been staying in this hotel for a long time every time I come to New Orleans. The location is great but the reason that brings me back is the friendly staff and clean comfy atmosphere. The restaurant food service is great although menu could use some change. The staff will go out of their way to help you in any way possible making your business or pleasure trips more headache free. I will be back soon. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location Our room was very comfortable. The location to the French Quarter was within walking distance and our taxi ride to the Cruise ship was close. I thought with the price you paid for the room and park, that they could of shuttled you to the ship. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good Stay I have stayed here probably 15 times over the last 10 years. It is rather expensive. It is also a very nice place to stay. The front desk people are superb. It is quite close to AMTRAK but you don't want to walk it. I do miss the downtown shuttle. The cruise parking package more than makes up for the cost . All in all you cannot go wrong here. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff It was really nice to come down for breakfast and be greeted by those at the front desk and by the staff in the dining room...i enjoyed the simple and small breakfast of fresh fruit, scrambled egg and English muffin...at a reasonable price...and with a thermos of coffee. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incorrect information given by Holiday Inn made stay disappointing We checked in late (after 11PM) and when we went to our room it was 55 degrees F. It took an hour to warm up the room. At midnight, I still had my boots on to keep me warm. When I initially called Holiday Inn to book our room, I asked why it was cheaper for us to book online than what we were being quoted over the phone in spite of our university discount. I was told that it was because they were giving us an executive room which is bigger and it includes free breakfast and a cocktail reception at night. The next day, day, we were expecting free breakfast and cocktail reception at the executive floor in the evening but apparently the Superdome Holiday Inn do not offer either one. I talked to the receptionist to express our disappointment but all she could say is she would mention it to the manager. We did not get an apology from the manager or any mention of it even when we checked out. We stayed for 3 nights, plenty of time for the manager to apologize but nothing. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Restaurant and bar provided great service and very clean, also King bed was the best! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional We (two adults and 3 boys) had the pleasure of stay at this location after driving 12 hours. The staff was nothing less than exceptional. They were knowledgeable about locations to eat, they were articulate, answered all questions quickly, and even suggested how to spend less money. Thank you for asking for feedback. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Comfortable Beds and pillows were very good , room clean , staff made sure we were taken care of . Parking pricing very pricey !!! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Superdome! Clean,friendly staff,and comfortable bed. One thing that stood out the most, was Scott the bartender, super friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Hotel is close to all the attractions downtown, even Bourbon street. What a great experience! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff! The location was very central we never had to get in the car, could walk to everything. The staff was most efficient and helpful, they bent over backward to be sure we had what we needed. Room a bit pricey, but not really for the premium days we were there and room was great. Thanks for a great stay! January 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading