• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

The Historic Chateau Lemoyne Hotel of New Orleans

New Orleans is a city of history, magic and mystery, especially in the French Quarter. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter - Chateau Lemoyne hotel of New Orleans welcomes you with quaint New Orleans charm, a coveted location near the Central Business District and unique, historic accommodations.

Our French Quarter hotel's guests appreciate the opportunity to be immersed in the nostalgia of a bygone era, since our hotel was built in
View More

The Historic Chateau Lemoyne Hotel of New Orleans

New Orleans is a city of history, magic and mystery, especially in the French Quarter. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter - Chateau Lemoyne hotel of New Orleans welcomes you with quaint New Orleans charm, a coveted location near the Central Business District and unique, historic accommodations.

Our French Quarter hotel's guests appreciate the opportunity to be immersed in the nostalgia of a bygone era, since our hotel was built in 1847. We're just steps from Bourbon Street, antique shops, art galleries and the many excellent restaurants that New Orleans is known for. Cheer on the New Orleans Saints at the Louisiana Superdome or spend the evening listening to some New Orleans jazz.

If you're in town for a convention or business, our French Quarter hotel's location is a great choice since we're just one mile from the Morial Convention Center. Our private courtyard and more than 2,000 square feet of event space are perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings.

Our French Quarter hotel's guests appreciate our beautiful, secluded setting that combines historic architecture with modern, thoughtful amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access. Pamper yourself with a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view or an excellent breakfast at our Café Bienville. Make reservations today to enjoy our historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel's charm!

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter and near everything that makes New Orleans unique.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good Stay I have stayed here probably 15 times over the last 10 years. It is rather expensive. It is also a very nice place to stay. The front desk people are superb. It is quite close to AMTRAK but you don't want to walk it. I do miss the downtown shuttle. The cruise parking package more than makes up for the cost . All in all you cannot go wrong here. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff It was really nice to come down for breakfast and be greeted by those at the front desk and by the staff in the dining room...i enjoyed the simple and small breakfast of fresh fruit, scrambled egg and English muffin...at a reasonable price...and with a thermos of coffee. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incorrect information given by Holiday Inn made stay disappointing We checked in late (after 11PM) and when we went to our room it was 55 degrees F. It took an hour to warm up the room. At midnight, I still had my boots on to keep me warm. When I initially called Holiday Inn to book our room, I asked why it was cheaper for us to book online than what we were being quoted over the phone in spite of our university discount. I was told that it was because they were giving us an executive room which is bigger and it includes free breakfast and a cocktail reception at night. The next day, day, we were expecting free breakfast and cocktail reception at the executive floor in the evening but apparently the Superdome Holiday Inn do not offer either one. I talked to the receptionist to express our disappointment but all she could say is she would mention it to the manager. We did not get an apology from the manager or any mention of it even when we checked out. We stayed for 3 nights, plenty of time for the manager to apologize but nothing. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Restaurant and bar provided great service and very clean, also King bed was the best! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional We (two adults and 3 boys) had the pleasure of stay at this location after driving 12 hours. The staff was nothing less than exceptional. They were knowledgeable about locations to eat, they were articulate, answered all questions quickly, and even suggested how to spend less money. Thank you for asking for feedback. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Comfortable Beds and pillows were very good , room clean , staff made sure we were taken care of . Parking pricing very pricey !!! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Superdome! Clean,friendly staff,and comfortable bed. One thing that stood out the most, was Scott the bartender, super friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Hotel is close to all the attractions downtown, even Bourbon street. What a great experience! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff! The location was very central we never had to get in the car, could walk to everything. The staff was most efficient and helpful, they bent over backward to be sure we had what we needed. Room a bit pricey, but not really for the premium days we were there and room was great. Thanks for a great stay! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Overall, excellent experience. Friendly staff, great location that was close to the French Quarter and an easy walk to the Super Dome! Only negative, there was a water leak in our bathroom ceiling and no one told us about it, came back to our room with water all over the bathroom. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Excellent location close to Super Dome. Spacious room with very comfortable beds. Parking very convenient with access to hotel from garage without having to go outside. I will definately stay here again! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I always stay here when I get to go to the Saints games. It is so convenient to the dome. We just walk to the dome. No hastle. Everyone is very nice at the hotel. Love it! January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by B. Duhon I will not ever stay here again, because they charged me 3 times for a room. I needed one room. I had to call and tell them I only had one room. They told me the charges would drop, well they did not. I had to call again to get extra charges dropped. Finally they wre dropped. Very poor managemnet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very stylish Very stylish & attractive. Clean, roomy, comfortable, well appointed, good mattresses. Exceptionally kind, friendly, & helpful staff. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome weekend!! Extremely satisfied with this hotel and all of its staff members. Especially the bartender. Great gentleman had lots of fun. Will be returning in the near future!! Love the parking area near the elevators also. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait until next year! This trip is an annual trip that I take for the High School football championship games. I had not stayed at this hotel in many years. What a fantastic suprise this stay was. From the first contact with the front desk till the day of checkout, the total experience was great.The staff went out of there way to make me feel at home, the room was perfect, and the breakfast was the best I have had. The location is perfect and within walking distance of anything you could need or want to do while in New Orleans. I travel extensively with my job and rank this stay up with the best i have ever had. I look forwardto many more stays at this HI location. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All in all great experience Room was comfortable, clean, and had all amenities needed. Front desk was very accommodating and helpful. Restaurant could have been open later, with a more cheery/helpful bartender. December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location / Needs Simple Room Maintence This hotel is in a great location, has good food, and well designed/functional facilities. Our room was on the 12th floor and at first seemed like a nice accommodation. During the next 6 days, however, we discovered some disappointing maintenance shortfalls: Non-functional toilet flush mechanism Cold water faucet broken Clods of unidentified brown material on blanket Sagging bathroom door preventing closing Water soaked carpet outside bathroom door Slide locks on doors did not line up and were nonfunctional Broken clock radio volume control Bathroom sink stopper not working Obviously, management and maintenance department are in need of replacement, or at least some serious training and frequent evaluation.. This COULD be a great hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, extraordinary bartender Stayed at the hotel the night before and night after an interview. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. Got a great night's rest before the interview and afterwards visited the hotel bar. Excellent drinks/food and great advice about what to explore in New Orleans. Front desk staff was not friendly but was at least courteous and professional. Music in the lobby was terrible! It's New Orleans- play jazz, not techno please and thanks. Overall, great stay. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort,great service,and location My wife and I traveled to New Orleans for the Bayou Classic. Since we were driving down from North Carolina, we decided to make mini vacation of our trip. Our stay was wonderful and fulfilling. The hotel was everything that we wanted and more. Location comfort and a great staff. we are thinking seriously thinking about a return trip next year. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for attending the Bayou Classic at the Superdome...parking was expensive for no Valet service, otherwise, everything else was wonderful. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time! I was a Katrina responder, and this was my first trip back to NOLA since the storm. This hotel was a great place to stay. VERY central location, close to the French Quarter and many attractions, and the hotel restaurant was superb. Rooms and hallways were spotless and the check in desk was staffed with true professionals who went out of their way to welcome us. Will definitely be back! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! We chose the first hotel we approached in the wee hours of the morning. We were greeted and assisted by friendly staff. This is an older building, but very well maintained. Our room felt like 1960-70's high-end ... very cool. Carpet was clean and bathroom tile was clean (I'm slightly neurotic when it comes to floors). The Warhol art was cool. We had a balcony, which was cool. The bed was comfy. The fridge was VERY cold ... it took a while to get it to the right temp #some of our stuff froze), but that is NOT a complaint. It was a short walk to the Dome and a few more blocks to some great eateries. All in all, if you want classic chic accommodations, you'll find this hotel very much to your liking! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience at your hotel All staffers were knowledgeable and very helpful, even at 4:30 in the morning. Restaurant food was very good, wait staff responded fast and with good attitude to our special requests. Was great to have your staff call a taxi for us in the early morning. Only negative was hard pillow, but I may have mistakenly used your firm pillow, not the well labeled soft pillow, and I was anxious about getting to the train statin early, so the lack of sleep was more my issue than a hotel issue. I would definitely stay at this holiday inn again and would recommend it to family and friends. Thanks for a great stay in New Orleans! November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AAO Conference Stay I have just returned from AAO in New Orleans and wish to provide some feedback about our Holiday Inn Superdome experience. I am an avid traveler and found the property, location and service at the hotel to be sub-standard and greatly dissatisfying. Upon checking in and going to our room, we realized that the space had a strong unpleasant musky odor, not suitable for a short stay. By the way, when checking-in we were told that the hotel was full; however, when I called and complained about the room’s unpleasant odor, without hesitation, the Front Desk Manager, immediately changed our room to another on a different floor. After visiting the other room, we moved there. Though a better smelling room, we noticed that the ceiling paint had bubbles, indicating water leak. Furthermore, the bathroom door was warped and would not close without great force and noise. We also noticed a “do not disturbed latch” on the door which we used and the following morning, had great difficulty unlatching (a most uncomfortable and stressful experience). We were stuck for about 15 minutes struggling to get the latch and door opened. We hesitated calling the front desk as they most likely would have had to break down the entire door to get us out. Fortunately, there was not a fire as we would have had serious problems. We mentioned this to the front desk; however, it was not addressed during our stay. The first morning while being seated for breakfast, we were involuntarily lead through the dining room to a back room with unattractive undressed tables. The dining room was not full so being an Ambassador Intercontinental member, I thought we were being lead to an exclusive breakfast room; instead it was a “back-of-house” room. This room looked more like a place set-aside for hotel staff or vendors. The other very unsettling matter was the undesirable location of the property. This hotel is located off the beaten path in the less desirable part of town, away from the safer tourist areas of New Orleans. Monday evening, we walked from the hotel to Bourbon Street to find dinner and passed lots of abandoned building with some undesirable folks simply handing-out along the way. My fiancé, while walking during the day, from the hotel on Loyola to Canal Street, was followed by a vagrant male. Fortunately, she was astute and brave enough to sense being followed and made a sudden about turn to let the perpetrator know she was on to him, causing him to stop and change his pursuit. The bottom line is American Academy of Ophthalmology members and Exhibitors are respectable successful people who should not be placed in such a sub-standard hotel facilities and in such a bad/undesirable side of any city. I hope you will seriously take this under consideration when planning future conferences. By the way, I heard similar complaints from other attendees who stayed at the same property. Needless to mention that my Australian associates who traveled here, had similar accommodations at the same hotel for twice my cost. Why would this be? In all fairness, there were a few hotel workers who treated us nicely and we appreciated their good service. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just got lucky Cancelled 2 reservations to get this one. Location was excellent! View from the balcony was great! Room was spotless! Shower was awesome! I definitely would recommend Holiday Inn to anyone who wants to stay walking distance from all the action. We were an 8 minute walk to the Superdome. 15-20 minutes from the casino and Bourbon Street. Need I say more? Just pick up the phone and call 1-800-awesome! That's my story and I'm sticking to it! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff since long We had chosen this place because of its nearness to the French Quarter. It turned out to be easy to find and access. The friendliness that we were encountering entering the place and during the stay was unprecedented. That applies to every single person of the staff that we had to deal with! We enjoyed the the first evening in New Orleans and were looking foreward to a good night sleep. Here it turned out to become a bit frustrating. Although the beds were matching a good standard, so didn't the accoustic insulation of the rooms windows - it's single glas only and being so, not apropriate to the adjacent steets noise level. This circumstance is just such a pity and I can just hope it will be fixed soon to make this hotel a highly recommendable place. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff The staff were exceptional!! Scott your hurricanes were by far the best!! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Enjoyed" The location was nice. Walking distance to Super Dome, French Quarters and Bourbon St. just park your vehicle. The room are spacious and very clean. "Will come back again!" November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and accommodating staff Being in New Orleans for a conference, I arrived early and left after check out times. The staff was able to give a room when I arrived and held my bags for me after I checked out. The staff was very polite and I felt safe in the hotel. They recommended a fantastic restaurant as well. My room was by the elevators yet was quiet. Friday night was loud on the street, but this was not the fault of the hotel. My only suggestion would be a soda machine on each floor. I could get ice and snack food if I wanted late at night without leaving the floor, but I did not find a drink machine. Overall excellent service and staff. Thank you! November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by happy at holiday inn I love the Holiday Inn it was clean great location to dome will stay at this hotel again. I just think the price should have included breakfast at least November 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading